Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel

Dries in less than 30 seconds! Makes nails feel rock hard! This fast-drying formula contains Avon's Flash Dry Technology, a unique blend of quick-drying ingredients, and Volcanic Rock. The customized flat brush allows the formula to glide on smoothly and evenly without streaking. Your nails will be polished in no time at all. No formaldehyde, toluene or DBP. .4 fl. oz. TO USE: SHAKE WELL. Apply first coat to each nail, let dry and apply second coat.
Overall rating:
3.654 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
9
1 Star
12
47 of 61(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performs as Advertised!
By: sneale1
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sneale1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It really does dry in 30 seconds! And the color is sharp and long lasting. I love the green! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool color and quality
By: Rose26
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rose26
Location:Seattle, WA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I applied the Teal color about 4 days ago and it hasn't started to chip yet. The texture is nice and consistent, but you have to apply two layers in order to get it. Also, as it dries really quickly, you have to apply it fast, or it will dry while it's not yet uniform on the nail.
And the color is really cool, can't wait to try the Red Wine one! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
on the go pink - awful
By: djhbrown
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: djhbrown
Location:Herndon, VA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I purchased the speed dry +30 nail enamel On the Go Pink.
It is a Dreadful color. Not only that, but it did not apply smoothly, as other avon enamels do, but it streaked and smeared. I DO NOT recommend this particular product. I guess there was a reason that it was on sale.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By: MishaXOXO
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MishaXOXO
Location:Marion, IA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This nail polish seriously dries faster than any polish I've ever owned! I pair it with the Avon Dazzlers and it looks great!!! Please please please don't discontinue! I will only be buying this nail polish from here on out, i'm so lucky to have found it! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
speed dry is amazing!
By: Mrs1Sowinski
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mrs1Sowinski
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love the mambo color! Dries fast and looks great! I do two coats and apply top coat as well. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By: emwingrove
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: emwingrove
Location:SoCal
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Really dries fast and looks beautiful! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible results
By: Annie7
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Annie7
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I ordered 3 of these, strawberry, redwine & clear. They dry quickly, but the quality of the polish wasn't good.I've used the spped dry polish in the past ( several years ago) , they were great. The color lasted . But the recent ones appeared thin , and CHIPPED immediately. I was very dissatisfied. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Excellent drying time!
By: Andirae
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Andirae
Location:Raleigh, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I really love the Red Wine color. The polish drys really quick which is great. During the first day, i had experienced chipping... by the 2nd day, half of a few nails were chipped off... and the third..there wasnt a lot left.
Not bad for 1 good day of nail color. I really enjoy the drying time.. i just wish it would have lasted longer...
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
never again
By: sponty82
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sponty82
Location:MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Purchased in ASAP Pink, which is more of a bubblegum pink than the pale swatch on Avon's website suggests. It dries super quick but streaks terribly with only one coat. Because of that I don't think I'll be giving other shades a chance. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really Liked
By: KayEmm
on January 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KayEmm
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have acrylic nails & have never used any Avon nail products. I received a bottle for Christmas & figured 'what the heck, I'll give it a try'. I was very surprised & very pleased with it. The color went on smoothly and looked as great as they did when they were last done 2 weeks ago. The color held up better than the much more expensive brand I usually buy. Please produce more colors! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome
By: Schulzfan
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Schulzfan
Location:Weirton, WV, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I love Speed. Dry Nail Enamel. Use it all the time. Wish they had more colors. So easy to use! "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did the cold weather affect this product?
By: auntlin
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: auntlin
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This polish did not go on smoothly, and it chipped by the second day. I'm thinking perhaps the cold weather during shipment may have affected the quality, as I have never had an Avon product that I did not like. I'm hoping the nail gel I recently ordered will do better. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quick dry!
By: Chelseaaa
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Chelseaaa
Location:Orange County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I put on a coat and am out the door! love it! and lasts! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
nina57
By: nina57
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: nina57
Location:Austin, TX, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" The color that I saw with the nail polish in the bottle reminded of another nail polish I had in the past purchased in the past by a different vendor. The color looked soft and light. Unfortunately I painted one nail and did not like the color at all.
I guess my best bet is to purchase my nail polish at a retail location. In my case that would be best rather than a hit and miss.
"
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great nail Polish
By: Mikki77
on December 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Mikki77
Location:Port Richey, FL, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" AVON speed dry nail enamel is the best I've used. The colors are vibrant, the polish stays on longer than most other brands I've used ,and the price is better than many others. It dries so quickly and that is a great advantage when your life is as busy as mine. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it! bring back color: Vamp It!
By: KimDameri
on October 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KimDameri
Location:California, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" i love the speed dry nail polish, i am able to do nail art without waiting for very long and it does not smudge! i am horrible with smudging my nail polish (which is caused by layers being too think and not enough time to dry) but this works so well.
i get SO many compliments on the Vamp It nail polish (dark purple but in the sun it is a blood red and i had gotten it on sale) very cool color! please bring back Vamp it! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ok product
By: Queenbee1
on October 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Queenbee1
Location:Massachusetts, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This Nail polish is not good it chips very easy don't like it "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't dry as noted
By: DivyaA
on September 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DivyaA
Location:LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I bought the mambo melon shade a couple of months ago. I love the color, it's one of my favorites. But the nailpolish just doesn't dry, it's tacky even a few hours later. I wait 30 seconds between the two coats - the directions say to let it dry between coats and the nailpolish is supposed to dry in 30 seconds. So in my opinion, 30 seconds is all I should have to wait between coats. Maybe my bottle is defective. None of my other nailpolishes behave this way. I'll have to find this shade in a different nail polish now. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polish!
By: Gryphynsmama
on August 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Gryphynsmama
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I love this polish! I bought two colors and they are VIBRANT and really do dry FAST, like you-could-wear-gloves-dry, in about a minute after 2 coats. I made 5lbs of potato salad, two multi-layer cakes from scratch, a loaf of bread from scratch and the main entree for a birthday party; needless to say I washed my hands many, many, many times. I also moved a king sized bed, a queen sized bed and a table that day and this polish lasted through it all with no chips!!! I read the reviews where there were complaints of excessive chipping, lasting only a day, etc. I have to remind you that if you have on hand lotion, cuticle softener or if you have oily skin, polish just won't adhere as well. Wash your nail bed very well with a non moisturizing soap or wipe them quickly with rubbing alcohol and you should be all set :) "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dries quick
By: Ansanemo
on August 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Ansanemo
Location:Butler, nj
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love the nail polish. Take it with me to nail salon since I really can not do my own nails. Wish some new pinks and reds would come out "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>