Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop nail color or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel

Dries in less than 30 seconds! Makes nails feel rock hard! This fast-drying formula contains Avon's Flash Dry Technology, a unique blend of quick-drying ingredients, and Volcanic Rock. The customized flat brush allows the formula to glide on smoothly and evenly without streaking. Your nails will be polished in no time at all. No formaldehyde, toluene or DBP. .4 fl. oz. TO USE: SHAKE WELL. Apply first coat to each nail, let dry and apply second coat.
Average Customer Rating:
3.608 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
7
38 of 51(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New2Avon12
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great polish!
Date:February 5, 2014
"I haven't worn nail polish in over 10 yrs. I never could stand the smell. I bought the smoky plumes color and absolutely love it. It is a dark grey color with a hint of purple, almost like slate. The smell isn't overpowering and it really did dry very quickly. The best part is it lasted a week with me, and it came off easily with regular nail polish remover and cotton. I expected it to be difficult to remove because of the color but it wasn't. I need more practice putting it on, so I bought more colors!"
Review 2 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BreeLove122
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My FAVORITE nail polish!
Date:October 28, 2013
"I love using this nail polish! It drys fast and it looks beautiful when fully dry. And there is a huge variety of colors available, making it easy to change your look whenever you want to. It's the best nail polish I have tried by far."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Annasissy25
Chips very easy
Date:October 14, 2013
"I loved the colors and really loved the drying Time but,,, very easily chips away,, didn't last one day without chipping! I did not put it on too thick and I only used two layers! Sorry but this is not worth the price!"
Review 4 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fede
Location:Steubenville, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
fun color
Date:October 12, 2013
"I purchased this for my youngest daughter, she said it dried very quickly and went on very nice. She also commented about the color. It was bright and fun"
Review 5 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ILCAK
Location:YUCAIPA, CA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
DRIES FAST
Date:September 18, 2013
"HAVE USED SPEED DRY FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND PREFER IT AS IT DRIES QUICKLY AND MAKES A MANICURE AND PEDICURE A BREEZE."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mima394
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Speeddry+ Nail Enamel
Date:September 17, 2013
"I purchased 2 colors and will not buy again. The enamel chips within "1" day! For the price I think they could do better. Probably would be okay if you apply a topcoat of clear, then it may last. The good side is, is that they are correct when they say Speeddry."
Review 7 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family8
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Disappointed
Date:July 24, 2013
"This diffidently does NOT go on with one coat. Very misleading"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Megadew1
Location:Cardington, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love This Polish!!!
Date:July 9, 2013
"Love the speed dry polish! Smooth going on and great color. Lasts and is really DOES dry that fast! Looks great on and most times just needs one coat. I get impatient waiting for polish to dry, so this is perfect for me!
Great product and great colors!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TRVevia
Location:San Diego
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Meh: Dries OK - doesn't last
Date:June 28, 2013
"I've only used it once, and will be changing my technique next time. My initial reaction was: wow, this is super thick! It does dry quickly as promised, and nails looked great for exactly 2 days. After a week I finally had the time to re-do them with my usual nail sealant and clear top coat combo. I will probably use this again if I need some quick color for a night out, knowing that it's just going to start chipping and fading pretty quickly after that. I probably won't buy this product again, and I certainly would not be able to recommend it. Sorry, Avon - this one gets a "meh.""
Review 10 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyAnn
Location:North Caroliina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love!
Date:June 6, 2013
"I've always liked the Speed Dry formulas that Avon has. I don't have a lot of time to sit around waiting for nails to dry. Have ordered all kinds of colors thru the years.
This stuff is good.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Francine50
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good nail polish
Date:May 30, 2013
"If you are somebody with no time to do your nails, this polish is for you. It really dries quickly and looks nice. I love the color selection, too. I use two coats of it."
Review 12 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasKatWoman
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:May 16, 2013
"Couldn't believe it would really be ready to go in 30 seconds, but it sure does! And wears and wears. I rough on my polish, but this really does the trick for me."
Review 13 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beachgirl610
Location:philadelphia pa
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
need 2 coats
Date:May 11, 2013
"you need two coats of this, but it does dry FAST. good lasting color."
Review 14 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FASHIONRB
Location:HDG, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
SPEED DRY NAIL POLISH
Date:May 10, 2013
"LOVE IT, IT GOES ON THICK SO I ONLY NEED ONE COAT"
Review 15 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunSun
Location:Miami, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Really does Speed Dry!
Date:May 6, 2013
"This polish dries so fast! I can't believe it really lives up to it's name. I paint one hand and by the time I start to paint the second the first hand is already dry! The colors are amazing! I have purchased 7 polishes already & will continue to add to my collection. I highly recommend...."
Review 16 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amostine
Location:houston
love this polish
Date:April 17, 2013
"my review title says it all! this polish dries really fast and stays on for a couple of weeks without chipping or looking bad!"
Review 17 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jadescapade
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love applying these on my daughters.
Date:April 14, 2013
"I have 4 and 2-year old daughters. I own about 8-10 of these colors, which I have purchased over the years for myself. But since my girls have become interested in watching me paint my nails, I began trying them out on their tiny cutie little nails. It does indeed dry very fast. I agree with previous reviews that this polish does not dry glass-hard in 30 seconds. But it dries to the extent that when my girls begin fidgeting a minute after application, the polish stays in place. For my own hands, I've noticed it take about an hour for it to dry to hard-as-glass status. It began chipping off my hands after about 2 days (I am a mother who is rough on my hands). It stays on my daughter's hands so solidly that it stays on until I've clipped their nails and it has grown out. It's so inexpensive and finally a great variety of fun colors. Nail-painting has become a fun 'grow-up' treat my girls really love doing with me, so thanks Avon."
Review 18 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChessieCat
Location:Murfreesboro, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
This Stuff is GREAT!
Date:April 13, 2013
"I have FINALLY found nail polish that is beautiful, durable, long-lasting and dries almost immediately. My nails have never looked better. I get compliments constantly on how nice my nails look and the best part is I do 2-3 coats in less than 5 minutes and the cost is too good to be true. I have spent years getting manicures, trying acrylic and gel nails and nothing, nothing has worked better than this Avon nail polish. HIGH FIVE!!!"
Review 19 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ms1019
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice color but nail polish chips
Date:April 10, 2013
"The swift sherbert color is exactly as pictured. However, I am not happy with quality of the product. The nail polish chipped off most of my nails on day 2 so I had to take it off."
Review 20 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RachelDMO
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Polish
Date:April 5, 2013
"This product is true to its name-- it is actually quick drying. Although, you may want to apply three coats for the best color. The color choices are pretty good too...although I'd welcome more modern, updated colors. Overall a great product. I think I prefer the Speed Dry to the regular Avon Nail Enamel."