Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel

Dries in less than 30 seconds! Makes nails feel rock hard! This fast-drying formula contains Avon's Flash Dry Technology, a unique blend of quick-drying ingredients, and Volcanic Rock. The customized flat brush allows the formula to glide on smoothly and evenly without streaking. Your nails will be polished in no time at all. No formaldehyde, toluene or DBP. .4 fl. oz. TO USE: SHAKE WELL. Apply first coat to each nail, let dry and apply second coat.
Overall rating:
3.672 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
45 of 58(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sibi
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Excellent Nail Polish
Date:July 7, 2014
"I purchased this nail polish in Grey Flash and I love it. It has a nice shimmer to it. I love the color and I'm looking forward to purchasing a few more colors. Thank you Avon!"
Review 2 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BunnyMomma27
Location:Jeffersonville, Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I'm on the fence
Date:July 4, 2014
"It does dry well. It does look true to color - I got ASAP Pink, its kind of a true bubblegum pink color.
What I actually and ironically do not like, is how FAST it dries.
You have to be quick and the brush just is to narrow to allow a good first coat, so you get that weird striping effect on the side still exposed if you paint left to right. I imagine if you went first coat down the middle, then you would have two sides to address. Its not bad, and I do not know how the wear will take for a week as its just the first day. I did use the gel base undercoat first on one hand so we will see.
"
Review 3 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LydiaRose
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice Polish
Date:June 23, 2014
"Theses polishes are great for when you are in a hurry. The colors are very pretty and dry fast. However, they chip within a day or two on fingers. I only use these when I am in a hurry and need a quick and pretty mani."
Review 4 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntyCee
Location:Idaho
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fastest Drying Polish
Date:June 12, 2014
"I've worn Avon's nail polish since 1968. I used to wear Sugared Brown and always received lots of compliments. I'm disappointed that there isn't a pretty brown in any of the lines of polish from Avon. I love the Speed Dry polish. It makes manicures easy and fast."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gigi342
Location:Staunton, Virginia
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
#1 In fast dry polish
Date:May 25, 2014
"I probably have 60+ bottles of nail polish. I love matching my nail color to my outfits. I purchased the gorgeous shades of purple to wear with a violet cardigan last week. Everyone complimented me on my nails. They thought I had gotten a professional manicure. The color is gorgeous and when you apply the clear as a top coat, it seals the color that much better! Try it...you won't be disappointed!"
Review 6 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Koala50
Location:Cranberry Twp, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Speed dry color all wrong
Date:May 22, 2014
"I love Avon Speed Dry polish. I just wish it came in better/more colors. I ordered the Mambo Melon. Oh my....it is almost red! I am not happy! If I wanted a red I would have ordered a red. I like polish with a bit of shimmer and the color selection is awful but the polish itself is great."
Review 7 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
adrianaa
GREAT FORMULA!
Date:May 6, 2014
"I have been using the speed dry nail polish line for almost two years now. These polishes never let me down. They're pigment is so beautiful, and although they might not always dry in 30 seconds depending on how thick you apply your coat.. the finish is fantasic and i think any girl of any age needs to give these a go! especially while on sale! my favorite shades i will always repurchase is ASAP Pink, Fast Time Teal, and more. Ladies, I highly recommend!"
Review 8 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New2Avon12
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great polish!
Date:February 5, 2014
"I haven't worn nail polish in over 10 yrs. I never could stand the smell. I bought the smoky plumes color and absolutely love it. It is a dark grey color with a hint of purple, almost like slate. The smell isn't overpowering and it really did dry very quickly. The best part is it lasted a week with me, and it came off easily with regular nail polish remover and cotton. I expected it to be difficult to remove because of the color but it wasn't. I need more practice putting it on, so I bought more colors!"
Review 9 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BreeLove122
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My FAVORITE nail polish!
Date:October 28, 2013
"I love using this nail polish! It drys fast and it looks beautiful when fully dry. And there is a huge variety of colors available, making it easy to change your look whenever you want to. It's the best nail polish I have tried by far."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Annasissy25
Chips very easy
Date:October 14, 2013
"I loved the colors and really loved the drying Time but,,, very easily chips away,, didn't last one day without chipping! I did not put it on too thick and I only used two layers! Sorry but this is not worth the price!"
Review 11 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fede
Location:Steubenville, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
fun color
Date:October 12, 2013
"I purchased this for my youngest daughter, she said it dried very quickly and went on very nice. She also commented about the color. It was bright and fun"
Review 12 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ILCAK
Location:YUCAIPA, CA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
DRIES FAST
Date:September 18, 2013
"HAVE USED SPEED DRY FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND PREFER IT AS IT DRIES QUICKLY AND MAKES A MANICURE AND PEDICURE A BREEZE."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mima394
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Speeddry+ Nail Enamel
Date:September 17, 2013
"I purchased 2 colors and will not buy again. The enamel chips within "1" day! For the price I think they could do better. Probably would be okay if you apply a topcoat of clear, then it may last. The good side is, is that they are correct when they say Speeddry."
Review 14 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Family8
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Disappointed
Date:July 24, 2013
"This diffidently does NOT go on with one coat. Very misleading"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megadew1
Location:Cardington, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love This Polish!!!
Date:July 9, 2013
"Love the speed dry polish! Smooth going on and great color. Lasts and is really DOES dry that fast! Looks great on and most times just needs one coat. I get impatient waiting for polish to dry, so this is perfect for me!
Great product and great colors!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TRVevia
Location:San Diego
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Meh: Dries OK - doesn't last
Date:June 28, 2013
"I've only used it once, and will be changing my technique next time. My initial reaction was: wow, this is super thick! It does dry quickly as promised, and nails looked great for exactly 2 days. After a week I finally had the time to re-do them with my usual nail sealant and clear top coat combo. I will probably use this again if I need some quick color for a night out, knowing that it's just going to start chipping and fading pretty quickly after that. I probably won't buy this product again, and I certainly would not be able to recommend it. Sorry, Avon - this one gets a "meh.""
Review 17 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SallyAnn
Location:North Caroliina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love!
Date:June 6, 2013
"I've always liked the Speed Dry formulas that Avon has. I don't have a lot of time to sit around waiting for nails to dry. Have ordered all kinds of colors thru the years.
This stuff is good.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Francine50
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good nail polish
Date:May 30, 2013
"If you are somebody with no time to do your nails, this polish is for you. It really dries quickly and looks nice. I love the color selection, too. I use two coats of it."
Review 19 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TexasKatWoman
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:May 16, 2013
"Couldn't believe it would really be ready to go in 30 seconds, but it sure does! And wears and wears. I rough on my polish, but this really does the trick for me."
Review 20 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beachgirl610
Location:philadelphia pa
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
need 2 coats
Date:May 11, 2013
"you need two coats of this, but it does dry FAST. good lasting color."