Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel

Dries in less than 30 seconds! Makes nails feel rock hard! This fast-drying formula contains Avon's Flash Dry Technology, a unique blend of quick-drying ingredients, and Volcanic Rock. The customized flat brush allows the formula to glide on smoothly and evenly without streaking. Your nails will be polished in no time at all. No formaldehyde, toluene or DBP. .4 fl. oz. TO USE: SHAKE WELL. Apply first coat to each nail, let dry and apply second coat.
Overall rating:
3.656 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
47 of 61(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it! bring back color: Vamp It!
By KimDameri
on October 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By KimDameri
Location:California, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i love the speed dry nail polish, i am able to do nail art without waiting for very long and it does not smudge! i am horrible with smudging my nail polish (which is caused by layers being too think and not enough time to dry) but this works so well.
i get SO many compliments on the Vamp It nail polish (dark purple but in the sun it is a blood red and i had gotten it on sale) very cool color! please bring back Vamp it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ok product
By Queenbee1
on October 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Queenbee1
Location:Massachusetts, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This Nail polish is not good it chips very easy don't like it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't dry as noted
By DivyaA
on September 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By DivyaA
Location:LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the mambo melon shade a couple of months ago. I love the color, it's one of my favorites. But the nailpolish just doesn't dry, it's tacky even a few hours later. I wait 30 seconds between the two coats - the directions say to let it dry between coats and the nailpolish is supposed to dry in 30 seconds. So in my opinion, 30 seconds is all I should have to wait between coats. Maybe my bottle is defective. None of my other nailpolishes behave this way. I'll have to find this shade in a different nail polish now."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polish!
By Gryphynsmama
on August 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By Gryphynsmama
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love this polish! I bought two colors and they are VIBRANT and really do dry FAST, like you-could-wear-gloves-dry, in about a minute after 2 coats. I made 5lbs of potato salad, two multi-layer cakes from scratch, a loaf of bread from scratch and the main entree for a birthday party; needless to say I washed my hands many, many, many times. I also moved a king sized bed, a queen sized bed and a table that day and this polish lasted through it all with no chips!!! I read the reviews where there were complaints of excessive chipping, lasting only a day, etc. I have to remind you that if you have on hand lotion, cuticle softener or if you have oily skin, polish just won't adhere as well. Wash your nail bed very well with a non moisturizing soap or wipe them quickly with rubbing alcohol and you should be all set :)"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dries quick
By Ansanemo
on August 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By Ansanemo
Location:Butler, nj
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the nail polish. Take it with me to nail salon since I really can not do my own nails. Wish some new pinks and reds would come out"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chips
By Mom3girls
on July 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mom3girls
Location:Haddam, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved the color of this when I got it (Mambo Melon) and it looked great right when I put it on and it dried quickly. However, within a few hours it already started chipping and wearing off. Might be good to wear for one day to an event but definitely not for long term wear."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Nail Polish
By Sibi
on July 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sibi
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this nail polish in Grey Flash and I love it. It has a nice shimmer to it. I love the color and I'm looking forward to purchasing a few more colors. Thank you Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I'm on the fence
By BunnyMomma27
on July 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By BunnyMomma27
Location:Jeffersonville, Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It does dry well. It does look true to color - I got ASAP Pink, its kind of a true bubblegum pink color.
What I actually and ironically do not like, is how FAST it dries.
You have to be quick and the brush just is to narrow to allow a good first coat, so you get that weird striping effect on the side still exposed if you paint left to right. I imagine if you went first coat down the middle, then you would have two sides to address. Its not bad, and I do not know how the wear will take for a week as its just the first day. I did use the gel base undercoat first on one hand so we will see.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Polish
By LydiaRose
on June 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By LydiaRose
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Theses polishes are great for when you are in a hurry. The colors are very pretty and dry fast. However, they chip within a day or two on fingers. I only use these when I am in a hurry and need a quick and pretty mani."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fastest Drying Polish
By AuntyCee
on June 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By AuntyCee
Location:Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've worn Avon's nail polish since 1968. I used to wear Sugared Brown and always received lots of compliments. I'm disappointed that there isn't a pretty brown in any of the lines of polish from Avon. I love the Speed Dry polish. It makes manicures easy and fast."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
#1 In fast dry polish
By Gigi342
on May 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Gigi342
Location:Staunton, Virginia
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I probably have 60+ bottles of nail polish. I love matching my nail color to my outfits. I purchased the gorgeous shades of purple to wear with a violet cardigan last week. Everyone complimented me on my nails. They thought I had gotten a professional manicure. The color is gorgeous and when you apply the clear as a top coat, it seals the color that much better! Try it...you won't be disappointed!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed dry color all wrong
By Koala50
on May 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Koala50
Location:Cranberry Twp, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Avon Speed Dry polish. I just wish it came in better/more colors. I ordered the Mambo Melon. Oh my....it is almost red! I am not happy! If I wanted a red I would have ordered a red. I like polish with a bit of shimmer and the color selection is awful but the polish itself is great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT FORMULA!
By adrianaa
on May 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By adrianaa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using the speed dry nail polish line for almost two years now. These polishes never let me down. They're pigment is so beautiful, and although they might not always dry in 30 seconds depending on how thick you apply your coat.. the finish is fantasic and i think any girl of any age needs to give these a go! especially while on sale! my favorite shades i will always repurchase is ASAP Pink, Fast Time Teal, and more. Ladies, I highly recommend!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polish!
By New2Avon12
on February 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By New2Avon12
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I haven't worn nail polish in over 10 yrs. I never could stand the smell. I bought the smoky plumes color and absolutely love it. It is a dark grey color with a hint of purple, almost like slate. The smell isn't overpowering and it really did dry very quickly. The best part is it lasted a week with me, and it came off easily with regular nail polish remover and cotton. I expected it to be difficult to remove because of the color but it wasn't. I need more practice putting it on, so I bought more colors!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My FAVORITE nail polish!
By BreeLove122
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By BreeLove122
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love using this nail polish! It drys fast and it looks beautiful when fully dry. And there is a huge variety of colors available, making it easy to change your look whenever you want to. It's the best nail polish I have tried by far."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chips very easy
By Annasissy25
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Annasissy25
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved the colors and really loved the drying Time but,,, very easily chips away,, didn't last one day without chipping! I did not put it on too thick and I only used two layers! Sorry but this is not worth the price!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fun color
By fede
on October 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By fede
Location:Steubenville, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this for my youngest daughter, she said it dried very quickly and went on very nice. She also commented about the color. It was bright and fun"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRIES FAST
By ILCAK
on September 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By ILCAK
Location:YUCAIPA, CA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"HAVE USED SPEED DRY FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND PREFER IT AS IT DRIES QUICKLY AND MAKES A MANICURE AND PEDICURE A BREEZE."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speeddry+ Nail Enamel
By Mima394
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mima394
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased 2 colors and will not buy again. The enamel chips within "1" day! For the price I think they could do better. Probably would be okay if you apply a topcoat of clear, then it may last. The good side is, is that they are correct when they say Speeddry."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By Family8
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Family8
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This diffidently does NOT go on with one coat. Very misleading"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>