Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel

Dries in less than 30 seconds! Makes nails feel rock hard! This fast-drying formula contains Avon's Flash Dry Technology, a unique blend of quick-drying ingredients, and Volcanic Rock. The customized flat brush allows the formula to glide on smoothly and evenly without streaking. Your nails will be polished in no time at all. No formaldehyde, toluene or DBP. .4 fl. oz. TO USE: SHAKE WELL. Apply first coat to each nail, let dry and apply second coat.
Overall rating:
3.659 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
10
1 Star
13
47 of 61(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great colors
By: auntiem1603
on April 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: auntiem1603
Location:Barrie, ON, Canada
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a great polish if you need to put some color on your nails and don't have the time to wait for the polish to dry. It dries very quickly,coverage is good, the colors are nice, and this polish is great if you like changing your polish frequently. I say this because although it dries quickly on your nails, it chips and wears off just as fast (onky lasts a day or so).
I have used it on occasion when I'm in a pinch but prefer Avons nail wear pro.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not the best
By: pinkdiva
on April 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: pinkdiva
Location:CT.
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was excited to get this polish but I put it on and the next day it already started to chip. I was very disappointed.I don't think it's worth getting:( "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: mistywolf
on April 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mistywolf
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I really love this nail color . It does dry quickly and doesn't take alot of layers to achieve the color you want. I plan on buying more colors real soon. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
didn't like
By: purple12345
on March 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: purple12345
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Didn't like, coverage is horrible. if you go over a spot twice it takes off of the 1st layer and makes your nail streaky looking. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick Dry
By: ertigers
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ertigers
Location:New Orleans, LA
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love how this polish dries so quickly. You better not make a mistake or you will be having to get the nail polish remover. When it says quick dry it means quick dry. I have used this in the past and this is the only nail polish I will use. Of course a long long time ago it was only 60 seconds speed dry. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Derry
on March 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Derry
Location:Fayetteville, NC, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love Avon nail enamel because no matter what color I choose, my nails glow as if I had a expensive manicure or pedicure. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performs as Advertised!
By: sneale1
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sneale1
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" It really does dry in 30 seconds! And the color is sharp and long lasting. I love the green! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool color and quality
By: Rose26
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rose26
Location:Seattle, WA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I applied the Teal color about 4 days ago and it hasn't started to chip yet. The texture is nice and consistent, but you have to apply two layers in order to get it. Also, as it dries really quickly, you have to apply it fast, or it will dry while it's not yet uniform on the nail.
And the color is really cool, can't wait to try the Red Wine one! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
on the go pink - awful
By: djhbrown
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: djhbrown
Location:Herndon, VA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I purchased the speed dry +30 nail enamel On the Go Pink.
It is a Dreadful color. Not only that, but it did not apply smoothly, as other avon enamels do, but it streaked and smeared. I DO NOT recommend this particular product. I guess there was a reason that it was on sale.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By: MishaXOXO
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MishaXOXO
Location:Marion, IA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This nail polish seriously dries faster than any polish I've ever owned! I pair it with the Avon Dazzlers and it looks great!!! Please please please don't discontinue! I will only be buying this nail polish from here on out, i'm so lucky to have found it! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
speed dry is amazing!
By: Mrs1Sowinski
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mrs1Sowinski
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love the mambo color! Dries fast and looks great! I do two coats and apply top coat as well. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By: emwingrove
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: emwingrove
Location:SoCal
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Really dries fast and looks beautiful! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible results
By: Annie7
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Annie7
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I ordered 3 of these, strawberry, redwine & clear. They dry quickly, but the quality of the polish wasn't good.I've used the spped dry polish in the past ( several years ago) , they were great. The color lasted . But the recent ones appeared thin , and CHIPPED immediately. I was very dissatisfied. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Excellent drying time!
By: Andirae
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Andirae
Location:Raleigh, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I really love the Red Wine color. The polish drys really quick which is great. During the first day, i had experienced chipping... by the 2nd day, half of a few nails were chipped off... and the third..there wasnt a lot left.
Not bad for 1 good day of nail color. I really enjoy the drying time.. i just wish it would have lasted longer...
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
never again
By: sponty82
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sponty82
Location:MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Purchased in ASAP Pink, which is more of a bubblegum pink than the pale swatch on Avon's website suggests. It dries super quick but streaks terribly with only one coat. Because of that I don't think I'll be giving other shades a chance. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really Liked
By: KayEmm
on January 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KayEmm
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have acrylic nails & have never used any Avon nail products. I received a bottle for Christmas & figured 'what the heck, I'll give it a try'. I was very surprised & very pleased with it. The color went on smoothly and looked as great as they did when they were last done 2 weeks ago. The color held up better than the much more expensive brand I usually buy. Please produce more colors! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome
By: Schulzfan
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Schulzfan
Location:Weirton, WV, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I love Speed. Dry Nail Enamel. Use it all the time. Wish they had more colors. So easy to use! "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did the cold weather affect this product?
By: auntlin
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: auntlin
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This polish did not go on smoothly, and it chipped by the second day. I'm thinking perhaps the cold weather during shipment may have affected the quality, as I have never had an Avon product that I did not like. I'm hoping the nail gel I recently ordered will do better. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quick dry!
By: Chelseaaa
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Chelseaaa
Location:Orange County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I put on a coat and am out the door! love it! and lasts! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
nina57
By: nina57
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: nina57
Location:Austin, TX, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" The color that I saw with the nail polish in the bottle reminded of another nail polish I had in the past purchased in the past by a different vendor. The color looked soft and light. Unfortunately I painted one nail and did not like the color at all.
I guess my best bet is to purchase my nail polish at a retail location. In my case that would be best rather than a hit and miss.
"
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>