Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel

Dries in less than 30 seconds! Makes nails feel rock hard! This fast-drying formula contains Avon's Flash Dry Technology, a unique blend of quick-drying ingredients, and Volcanic Rock. The customized flat brush allows the formula to glide on smoothly and evenly without streaking. Your nails will be polished in no time at all. No formaldehyde, toluene or DBP. .4 fl. oz. TO USE: SHAKE WELL. Apply first coat to each nail, let dry and apply second coat.
Overall rating:
3.656 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
47 of 61(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Review 21 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Polish!!!
By Megadew1
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Megadew1
Location:Cardington, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love the speed dry polish! Smooth going on and great color. Lasts and is really DOES dry that fast! Looks great on and most times just needs one coat. I get impatient waiting for polish to dry, so this is perfect for me!
Great product and great colors!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meh: Dries OK - doesn't last
By TRVevia
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By TRVevia
Location:San Diego
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've only used it once, and will be changing my technique next time. My initial reaction was: wow, this is super thick! It does dry quickly as promised, and nails looked great for exactly 2 days. After a week I finally had the time to re-do them with my usual nail sealant and clear top coat combo. I will probably use this again if I need some quick color for a night out, knowing that it's just going to start chipping and fading pretty quickly after that. I probably won't buy this product again, and I certainly would not be able to recommend it. Sorry, Avon - this one gets a "meh.""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By SallyAnn
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By SallyAnn
Location:North Caroliina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've always liked the Speed Dry formulas that Avon has. I don't have a lot of time to sit around waiting for nails to dry. Have ordered all kinds of colors thru the years.
This stuff is good.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good nail polish
By Francine50
on May 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Francine50
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If you are somebody with no time to do your nails, this polish is for you. It really dries quickly and looks nice. I love the color selection, too. I use two coats of it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By TexasKatWoman
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By TexasKatWoman
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Couldn't believe it would really be ready to go in 30 seconds, but it sure does! And wears and wears. I rough on my polish, but this really does the trick for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
need 2 coats
By beachgirl610
on May 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By beachgirl610
Location:philadelphia pa
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"you need two coats of this, but it does dry FAST. good lasting color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SPEED DRY NAIL POLISH
By FASHIONRB
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By FASHIONRB
Location:HDG, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"LOVE IT, IT GOES ON THICK SO I ONLY NEED ONE COAT"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really does Speed Dry!
By SunSun
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By SunSun
Location:Miami, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This polish dries so fast! I can't believe it really lives up to it's name. I paint one hand and by the time I start to paint the second the first hand is already dry! The colors are amazing! I have purchased 7 polishes already & will continue to add to my collection. I highly recommend...."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this polish
By amostine
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By amostine
Location:houston
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"my review title says it all! this polish dries really fast and stays on for a couple of weeks without chipping or looking bad!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love applying these on my daughters.
By Jadescapade
on April 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jadescapade
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have 4 and 2-year old daughters. I own about 8-10 of these colors, which I have purchased over the years for myself. But since my girls have become interested in watching me paint my nails, I began trying them out on their tiny cutie little nails. It does indeed dry very fast. I agree with previous reviews that this polish does not dry glass-hard in 30 seconds. But it dries to the extent that when my girls begin fidgeting a minute after application, the polish stays in place. For my own hands, I've noticed it take about an hour for it to dry to hard-as-glass status. It began chipping off my hands after about 2 days (I am a mother who is rough on my hands). It stays on my daughter's hands so solidly that it stays on until I've clipped their nails and it has grown out. It's so inexpensive and finally a great variety of fun colors. Nail-painting has become a fun 'grow-up' treat my girls really love doing with me, so thanks Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Stuff is GREAT!
By ChessieCat
on April 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By ChessieCat
Location:Murfreesboro, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have FINALLY found nail polish that is beautiful, durable, long-lasting and dries almost immediately. My nails have never looked better. I get compliments constantly on how nice my nails look and the best part is I do 2-3 coats in less than 5 minutes and the cost is too good to be true. I have spent years getting manicures, trying acrylic and gel nails and nothing, nothing has worked better than this Avon nail polish. HIGH FIVE!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice color but nail polish chips
By ms1019
on April 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By ms1019
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The swift sherbert color is exactly as pictured. However, I am not happy with quality of the product. The nail polish chipped off most of my nails on day 2 so I had to take it off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Polish
By RachelDMO
on April 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By RachelDMO
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is true to its name-- it is actually quick drying. Although, you may want to apply three coats for the best color. The color choices are pretty good too...although I'd welcome more modern, updated colors. Overall a great product. I think I prefer the Speed Dry to the regular Avon Nail Enamel."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great color!
By Daniii
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Daniii
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the strawberry and it has become my favorite color. It is great coverage but I'm down to half a bottle and it has gotten thick. I bought another and am adding a couple drops of thinner after every polish to keep it thin and see how it does. The other kinds they sell don't have this specific color. But I am overall very pleased with this purchase."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Orange Colors Not the Same As Picture
By tseliger
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By tseliger
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered the two orange colors, (Orange You Quick and Swift Sherbert). The colors were nothing like the picture shows. The Orange You Quick was neon orange, and the Swift Sherbert was peach."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fast dry, but short lasting
By CMilne
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By CMilne
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"There are a couple of good things about this nail polish: it does dry really fast, I like that a lot, and there are lots of nice colors to choose. The down side is, and its a biggie, is the lasting effect. Meaning, it doesn't last at all. I can polish my nails first thing in the morning, and by dinner time, I have HUGE chips in my nail polish. Not just little nicks here and there, but half of the polish gone from most of my nails. Unfortunately, I bought 5 bottles of polish the last time Avon was running a sale on them, and now I'm stuck with 5 bottles of really short lasting polish. If the polish lasted at least 3 days, I'd give it 5 stars, but less than 1 day? Even with the speedy dry and great colors, they aren't getting even 2 stars from me!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed Dry Nail Polish
By PrincessLex13
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By PrincessLex13
Location:New Jersey
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This nail polish was alright. It didn't dry right away, but was faster than some others I tried. I was slightly disappointed with the color I received; it was different than pictured."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, fast drying polish
By NewburyLady
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By NewburyLady
Location:Newbury, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I don't polish my nails very often but, when I do, I want to get it done as quickly as possible. Avon Speed Dry makes that possible. I do put a base coat under it because I believe it helps and doesn't really slow the process down. I use 2 coats and am finished. Love the color(s) and the shine. It has lasted about 6 days on my nails. Admittedly, I do try to wear rubber gloves on my hands when doing dishes which I think helps it last longer."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dries super fast but does chip easily
By Rjoy
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rjoy
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really like this nail polish. As a mother to three little ones, nail polish that will dry fast is imperative. I did notice that the first time I used the polish it chipped very easily. Within a day it was half chipped off. I now use a top coat and it works great and the color lasts a long time. I got a fast drying top coat so I can have nails finished with a top coat in 5 minutes! I probably have 6 shades in this polish and love them all...BUT a top coat is a must!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite
By kaddy
on March 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By kaddy
Location:elk grove, ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"In 5 minutes flat, I was able to give myself a manicure/change color pedi with Nail Expert 4-in-1 manicure kit and the speed dry nail enamel.
By the time I was on the middle finger of my second hand, my first hand was completely dry! And imprint test- passed with flying colors, flat and smooth!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>