Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel

Dries in less than 30 seconds! Makes nails feel rock hard! This fast-drying formula contains Avon's Flash Dry Technology, a unique blend of quick-drying ingredients, and Volcanic Rock. The customized flat brush allows the formula to glide on smoothly and evenly without streaking. Your nails will be polished in no time at all. No formaldehyde, toluene or DBP. .4 fl. oz. TO USE: SHAKE WELL. Apply first coat to each nail, let dry and apply second coat.
Overall rating:
3.661 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
45 of 59(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Review 21 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beachgirl610
Location:philadelphia pa
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
need 2 coats
Date:May 11, 2013
"you need two coats of this, but it does dry FAST. good lasting color."
Review 22 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FASHIONRB
Location:HDG, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
SPEED DRY NAIL POLISH
Date:May 10, 2013
"LOVE IT, IT GOES ON THICK SO I ONLY NEED ONE COAT"
Review 23 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunSun
Location:Miami, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Really does Speed Dry!
Date:May 6, 2013
"This polish dries so fast! I can't believe it really lives up to it's name. I paint one hand and by the time I start to paint the second the first hand is already dry! The colors are amazing! I have purchased 7 polishes already & will continue to add to my collection. I highly recommend...."
Review 24 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amostine
Location:houston
love this polish
Date:April 17, 2013
"my review title says it all! this polish dries really fast and stays on for a couple of weeks without chipping or looking bad!"
Review 25 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jadescapade
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love applying these on my daughters.
Date:April 14, 2013
"I have 4 and 2-year old daughters. I own about 8-10 of these colors, which I have purchased over the years for myself. But since my girls have become interested in watching me paint my nails, I began trying them out on their tiny cutie little nails. It does indeed dry very fast. I agree with previous reviews that this polish does not dry glass-hard in 30 seconds. But it dries to the extent that when my girls begin fidgeting a minute after application, the polish stays in place. For my own hands, I've noticed it take about an hour for it to dry to hard-as-glass status. It began chipping off my hands after about 2 days (I am a mother who is rough on my hands). It stays on my daughter's hands so solidly that it stays on until I've clipped their nails and it has grown out. It's so inexpensive and finally a great variety of fun colors. Nail-painting has become a fun 'grow-up' treat my girls really love doing with me, so thanks Avon."
Review 26 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChessieCat
Location:Murfreesboro, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
This Stuff is GREAT!
Date:April 13, 2013
"I have FINALLY found nail polish that is beautiful, durable, long-lasting and dries almost immediately. My nails have never looked better. I get compliments constantly on how nice my nails look and the best part is I do 2-3 coats in less than 5 minutes and the cost is too good to be true. I have spent years getting manicures, trying acrylic and gel nails and nothing, nothing has worked better than this Avon nail polish. HIGH FIVE!!!"
Review 27 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ms1019
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice color but nail polish chips
Date:April 10, 2013
"The swift sherbert color is exactly as pictured. However, I am not happy with quality of the product. The nail polish chipped off most of my nails on day 2 so I had to take it off."
Review 28 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RachelDMO
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Polish
Date:April 5, 2013
"This product is true to its name-- it is actually quick drying. Although, you may want to apply three coats for the best color. The color choices are pretty good too...although I'd welcome more modern, updated colors. Overall a great product. I think I prefer the Speed Dry to the regular Avon Nail Enamel."
Review 29 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Daniii
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great color!
Date:March 29, 2013
"I bought the strawberry and it has become my favorite color. It is great coverage but I'm down to half a bottle and it has gotten thick. I bought another and am adding a couple drops of thinner after every polish to keep it thin and see how it does. The other kinds they sell don't have this specific color. But I am overall very pleased with this purchase."
Review 30 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
tseliger
Orange Colors Not the Same As Picture
Date:March 25, 2013
"I ordered the two orange colors, (Orange You Quick and Swift Sherbert). The colors were nothing like the picture shows. The Orange You Quick was neon orange, and the Swift Sherbert was peach."
Review 31 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CMilne
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Fast dry, but short lasting
Date:March 20, 2013
"There are a couple of good things about this nail polish: it does dry really fast, I like that a lot, and there are lots of nice colors to choose. The down side is, and its a biggie, is the lasting effect. Meaning, it doesn't last at all. I can polish my nails first thing in the morning, and by dinner time, I have HUGE chips in my nail polish. Not just little nicks here and there, but half of the polish gone from most of my nails. Unfortunately, I bought 5 bottles of polish the last time Avon was running a sale on them, and now I'm stuck with 5 bottles of really short lasting polish. If the polish lasted at least 3 days, I'd give it 5 stars, but less than 1 day? Even with the speedy dry and great colors, they aren't getting even 2 stars from me!"
Review 32 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PrincessLex13
Location:New Jersey
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Speed Dry Nail Polish
Date:March 18, 2013
"This nail polish was alright. It didn't dry right away, but was faster than some others I tried. I was slightly disappointed with the color I received; it was different than pictured."
Review 33 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NewburyLady
Location:Newbury, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice, fast drying polish
Date:March 18, 2013
"I don't polish my nails very often but, when I do, I want to get it done as quickly as possible. Avon Speed Dry makes that possible. I do put a base coat under it because I believe it helps and doesn't really slow the process down. I use 2 coats and am finished. Love the color(s) and the shine. It has lasted about 6 days on my nails. Admittedly, I do try to wear rubber gloves on my hands when doing dishes which I think helps it last longer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rjoy
Dries super fast but does chip easily
Date:March 16, 2013
"I really like this nail polish. As a mother to three little ones, nail polish that will dry fast is imperative. I did notice that the first time I used the polish it chipped very easily. Within a day it was half chipped off. I now use a top coat and it works great and the color lasts a long time. I got a fast drying top coat so I can have nails finished with a top coat in 5 minutes! I probably have 6 shades in this polish and love them all...BUT a top coat is a must!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaddy
Location:elk grove, ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My new favorite
Date:March 15, 2013
"In 5 minutes flat, I was able to give myself a manicure/change color pedi with Nail Expert 4-in-1 manicure kit and the speed dry nail enamel.
By the time I was on the middle finger of my second hand, my first hand was completely dry! And imprint test- passed with flying colors, flat and smooth!"
Review 36 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xivera
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best nailpolish ever!
Date:March 14, 2013
"I've tried a lot of speed dry nail polishes, but this one takes them all. Most of the other brands fade or chip after a day or two of wear and tear, but this one stayed on for a whole week before chipping--since I am a crafts woman and use my hands to make things, that is amazing!"
Review 37 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinaMarieTinkerbell
Love the Speed Dry Polish
Date:March 11, 2013
"I will always buy this speed dry. It's fast and it keeps a manicure for at least 10 days. I'm so happy with it."
Review 38 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sandcastle
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Like this for quick touch-ups
Date:March 8, 2013
"Good product, love the short amount of drying time, but does not last too long - would like to see more colors"
Review 39 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pattyanne
speed dry nail polish
Date:March 8, 2013
"this product holds up to its claim of drying in 30 seconds, and the coverage is very good; however, I found that if I don't use a clear top coat, the polish peels very easily."
Review 40 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ominay
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Meh
Date:March 7, 2013
"It's not bad, but it's not as bright and sparkly as I was hoping for and it definitely didn't dry in 30 seconds. After 5 minutes I ended up having a scuff on one toe where it smushed against my shoe."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.