Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop nail color or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel

Dries in less than 30 seconds! Makes nails feel rock hard! This fast-drying formula contains Avon's Flash Dry Technology, a unique blend of quick-drying ingredients, and Volcanic Rock. The customized flat brush allows the formula to glide on smoothly and evenly without streaking. Your nails will be polished in no time at all. No formaldehyde, toluene or DBP. .4 fl. oz. TO USE: SHAKE WELL. Apply first coat to each nail, let dry and apply second coat.
Average Customer Rating:
3.608 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
7
38 of 51(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Review 21 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Daniii
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great color!
Date:March 29, 2013
"I bought the strawberry and it has become my favorite color. It is great coverage but I'm down to half a bottle and it has gotten thick. I bought another and am adding a couple drops of thinner after every polish to keep it thin and see how it does. The other kinds they sell don't have this specific color. But I am overall very pleased with this purchase."
Review 22 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tseliger
Orange Colors Not the Same As Picture
Date:March 25, 2013
"I ordered the two orange colors, (Orange You Quick and Swift Sherbert). The colors were nothing like the picture shows. The Orange You Quick was neon orange, and the Swift Sherbert was peach."
Review 23 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CMilne
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Fast dry, but short lasting
Date:March 20, 2013
"There are a couple of good things about this nail polish: it does dry really fast, I like that a lot, and there are lots of nice colors to choose. The down side is, and its a biggie, is the lasting effect. Meaning, it doesn't last at all. I can polish my nails first thing in the morning, and by dinner time, I have HUGE chips in my nail polish. Not just little nicks here and there, but half of the polish gone from most of my nails. Unfortunately, I bought 5 bottles of polish the last time Avon was running a sale on them, and now I'm stuck with 5 bottles of really short lasting polish. If the polish lasted at least 3 days, I'd give it 5 stars, but less than 1 day? Even with the speedy dry and great colors, they aren't getting even 2 stars from me!"
Review 24 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PrincessLex13
Location:New Jersey
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Speed Dry Nail Polish
Date:March 18, 2013
"This nail polish was alright. It didn't dry right away, but was faster than some others I tried. I was slightly disappointed with the color I received; it was different than pictured."
Review 25 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NewburyLady
Location:Newbury, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice, fast drying polish
Date:March 18, 2013
"I don't polish my nails very often but, when I do, I want to get it done as quickly as possible. Avon Speed Dry makes that possible. I do put a base coat under it because I believe it helps and doesn't really slow the process down. I use 2 coats and am finished. Love the color(s) and the shine. It has lasted about 6 days on my nails. Admittedly, I do try to wear rubber gloves on my hands when doing dishes which I think helps it last longer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rjoy
Dries super fast but does chip easily
Date:March 16, 2013
"I really like this nail polish. As a mother to three little ones, nail polish that will dry fast is imperative. I did notice that the first time I used the polish it chipped very easily. Within a day it was half chipped off. I now use a top coat and it works great and the color lasts a long time. I got a fast drying top coat so I can have nails finished with a top coat in 5 minutes! I probably have 6 shades in this polish and love them all...BUT a top coat is a must!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaddy
Location:elk grove, ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My new favorite
Date:March 15, 2013
"In 5 minutes flat, I was able to give myself a manicure/change color pedi with Nail Expert 4-in-1 manicure kit and the speed dry nail enamel.
By the time I was on the middle finger of my second hand, my first hand was completely dry! And imprint test- passed with flying colors, flat and smooth!"
Review 28 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xivera
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best nailpolish ever!
Date:March 14, 2013
"I've tried a lot of speed dry nail polishes, but this one takes them all. Most of the other brands fade or chip after a day or two of wear and tear, but this one stayed on for a whole week before chipping--since I am a crafts woman and use my hands to make things, that is amazing!"
Review 29 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TinaMarieTinkerbell
Love the Speed Dry Polish
Date:March 11, 2013
"I will always buy this speed dry. It's fast and it keeps a manicure for at least 10 days. I'm so happy with it."
Review 30 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sandcastle
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Like this for quick touch-ups
Date:March 8, 2013
"Good product, love the short amount of drying time, but does not last too long - would like to see more colors"
Review 31 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pattyanne
speed dry nail polish
Date:March 8, 2013
"this product holds up to its claim of drying in 30 seconds, and the coverage is very good; however, I found that if I don't use a clear top coat, the polish peels very easily."
Review 32 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ominay
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Meh
Date:March 7, 2013
"It's not bad, but it's not as bright and sparkly as I was hoping for and it definitely didn't dry in 30 seconds. After 5 minutes I ended up having a scuff on one toe where it smushed against my shoe."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shaunmale
Location:saint louis, missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
fast drying polish
Date:February 28, 2013
"I had just purchased the nailpolish for the first time in smoky plum and when i put it on i was really surprised at how fast it dried. the color is very rich and it dries to a glossy finish. I got many compliments on how good my nails looked. I will definitely purchase more nail colors for the spring/summer. I haven't experienced chipping yet as i've only had this polish on for two days. It stays on well during a lot of dishwashing."
Review 34 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andanko
Good nail polish!
Date:February 27, 2013
"Love it! Dries fast! The Colors I got were more of a matte finish but they were pretty! Buying more!"
Review 35 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Iris214
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Not buying this again.
Date:February 25, 2013
"I was really disappointed by this nail polish. Although it did dry very quickly as promised, it could not even stand the wear and tear of one day. By the end of the day that I painted them (in late afternoon by the way) I had quite a few chips. After the next day I had to remove the polish entirely because over half of the polish had chipped off several nails.
Bottom line: Don't waste your money on this.
"
Review 36 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
downton
Speed Dry
Date:February 23, 2013
"I was very excited to receive this product. I like the speed dry because of the time it saves and it's hard to find in drugstores where I live. I bought the mango and the sherbet. I was very disappointed in the colors. They were both too dark for my liking. They did chip easily but not really any worse than any other nail polishes."
Review 37 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
brittanyyy
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not long lasting
Date:February 19, 2013
"Chipped within 12 hours - Not good. Dries quickly though. Maybe next time I will try a better top coat. The colors I purchased are beautiful though."
Review 38 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AmberH
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Dries quick, but doesn't last long
Date:February 16, 2013
"I love how quickly this polish dries. And, the variety of colors it comes in is wonderful! Looks great after two coats.
One drawback is that the polish will start to chip after 3-4 days which means you have to remove and reapply. Wish it lasted longer like other polishes, but with the quick dry time, I guess it doesn't take too long to reapply or change your color."
Review 39 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KJake
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Dries fast, chips fast
Date:February 15, 2013
"Just bought two of the new creme shades, beautiful colors but lasted only a few hours before chipping terribly. I used a base and topcoat and still it chipped. Very disappointed, a huge waste of time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JKing
Location:Kansas City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Speed Dry! Actually true!
Date:February 13, 2013
"It does dry very quickly which is great, because I usually smudge polish all the time. It is a great color, I like the brush applicator as it works very nicely. I'm not completely blown away by the time is lasted without chipping. I got maybe 2 days before it chipped."