Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop nail color or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel

Dries in less than 30 seconds! Makes nails feel rock hard! This fast-drying formula contains Avon's Flash Dry Technology, a unique blend of quick-drying ingredients, and Volcanic Rock. The customized flat brush allows the formula to glide on smoothly and evenly without streaking. Your nails will be polished in no time at all. No formaldehyde, toluene or DBP. .4 fl. oz. TO USE: SHAKE WELL. Apply first coat to each nail, let dry and apply second coat.
Average Customer Rating:
3.608 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
7
38 of 51(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Review 41 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MakeUpJunkie3
Location:Natchez, Ms
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Ever!!!
Date:February 13, 2013
"I have very little time to paint my nails, that I usually do it Saturday night so it looks good for Church Sunday. Then spend half the night doing it. Love this polish, it is REALLY speed dry! I can paint one hand by the time I start on the second, the first is dry! And it wears really well, it can withstand the dish washing test! Most polish starts to chip as soon as you do any cleaning! Not this one! This is a keeper!"
Review 42 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFM1
Location:pearisburg,va
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
GREAT NAIL POLISH
Date:February 10, 2013
"THIS IS THE MOST AWESOME NAIL POLISH THAT I HAVE EVER USED.I WILL ONLY BE BUYING AVON NAIL POLISH FROM NOW ON.IT IS LONG WEARING MUCH BETTER THAN THOSE EXPENSIVE DRUG STORE NAIL POLISHES.GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!!!!"
Review 43 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great if you don't have a lot of time ( like me!)
Date:February 9, 2013
"This is my favorite quick nail polish. I love all the colors and have many. My favorite is the pronto purple. I have warm-toned skin and this is a wearable purple for me. But the ready-to-go, while it is a nice color, it wasn't what I wanted. It was a lot like other oranger colors I already have and I was a bit disappointed by it. My favorite red is Avon Ruby Slipper ( not a speed-dry unfortunately)."
Review 44 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BreLea
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fast Drying
Date:February 6, 2013
"Fast drying polish, not the best wear though. I do love the colors Avon carries."
Review 45 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rpp1974
Location:MI
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful color
Date:February 4, 2013
"I bought "Crystal Calm" which is darker in person and "Mystic" which is very silver, rich and quite glittery, those two have very beautiful colors. I really like them. I admire Avon nail polishes. My favorite is their shimmer finish, its easier to put them on my nails. I hope they will make more "earth tone" or "neutral" colors in shimmer in the near future."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlloyd22
Location:Maine
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My new favorite!
Date:February 3, 2013
"I will preface this review by letting everyone know that I really, really, really do not like to paint my own nails for a number of reasons. First, setting aside two hours of my day to paint them and let them dry properly is impossible, and second, it is such a process using a base coat and top coat to get the polish to stay and look nice longer. And, most of the time, the smell of polishes can be pretty atrocious.
Well, I can tell you that after using this new formulation of the Speed Dry polish, I am a nail polish convert. I used Grey Flash and the polish is shiny on its own without a top coat, which is wonderful. And - bonus - my whole house didn't smell like nail polish as I was applying this. I polished my nails with two coats; the whole process and drying time took five minutes from start to finish and they look great!
Because this dries so fast, when you apply that second coat you don't get those dreaded air bubbles which are always such a pain! Pick a color, use two coats, wait five minutes, and you look like you spent the afternoon getting your nails done without the time commitment. This is the best!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LoveAvon999
Location:Minnesota
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Still needs work...
Date:January 14, 2013
"I got this in five shades, as I was very excited to try the new fast drying formula. However, it still lets me down. It still chips just as easy as before. It's not any stronger. The only improvements I see is that the color pigments are good, the shade is very true to what you see in the bottle when it goes on, it does dry fast, and there are more colors. This would be great if you want nail color when you don't have much time, but just don't expect it to last a full 24 hrs."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CandyApples
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Grey Flash is Lavender
Date:January 10, 2013
"Speed Dry is for real. It dries super quick, which is awesome for me because I always mess up my polish before it dries... not with this! One coat will do in a pinch but I prefer at least two coats. My only issue is with the color I chose... the Grey Flash has a major lavender hue to it... I still like it, but honestly wouldn't have tried it at all if I had known it would be purplish. I like grey polish... scratch that... LOVE grey polish. Unfortunately, this is not actually just grey in most lighting. That being said, I'd recommend this polish... I actually already have. I'm even considering trying Smokey Plumes."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 3
41-48 of 48