Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel

Dries in less than 30 seconds! Makes nails feel rock hard! This fast-drying formula contains Avon's Flash Dry Technology, a unique blend of quick-drying ingredients, and Volcanic Rock. The customized flat brush allows the formula to glide on smoothly and evenly without streaking. Your nails will be polished in no time at all. No formaldehyde, toluene or DBP. .4 fl. oz. TO USE: SHAKE WELL. Apply first coat to each nail, let dry and apply second coat.
Overall rating:
3.661 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
7
1 Star
8
47 of 61(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Review 41 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like this for quick touch-ups
By sandcastle
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By sandcastle
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good product, love the short amount of drying time, but does not last too long - would like to see more colors"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
speed dry nail polish
By pattyanne
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By pattyanne
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this product holds up to its claim of drying in 30 seconds, and the coverage is very good; however, I found that if I don't use a clear top coat, the polish peels very easily."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meh
By Ominay
on March 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ominay
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It's not bad, but it's not as bright and sparkly as I was hoping for and it definitely didn't dry in 30 seconds. After 5 minutes I ended up having a scuff on one toe where it smushed against my shoe."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fast drying polish
By shaunmale
on February 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By shaunmale
Location:saint louis, missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had just purchased the nailpolish for the first time in smoky plum and when i put it on i was really surprised at how fast it dried. the color is very rich and it dries to a glossy finish. I got many compliments on how good my nails looked. I will definitely purchase more nail colors for the spring/summer. I haven't experienced chipping yet as i've only had this polish on for two days. It stays on well during a lot of dishwashing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good nail polish!
By Andanko
on February 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Andanko
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it! Dries fast! The Colors I got were more of a matte finish but they were pretty! Buying more!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not buying this again.
By Iris214
on February 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Iris214
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was really disappointed by this nail polish. Although it did dry very quickly as promised, it could not even stand the wear and tear of one day. By the end of the day that I painted them (in late afternoon by the way) I had quite a few chips. After the next day I had to remove the polish entirely because over half of the polish had chipped off several nails.
Bottom line: Don't waste your money on this.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed Dry
By downton
on February 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By downton
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was very excited to receive this product. I like the speed dry because of the time it saves and it's hard to find in drugstores where I live. I bought the mango and the sherbet. I was very disappointed in the colors. They were both too dark for my liking. They did chip easily but not really any worse than any other nail polishes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not long lasting
By brittanyyy
on February 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By brittanyyy
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Chipped within 12 hours - Not good. Dries quickly though. Maybe next time I will try a better top coat. The colors I purchased are beautiful though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dries quick, but doesn't last long
By AmberH
on February 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By AmberH
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love how quickly this polish dries. And, the variety of colors it comes in is wonderful! Looks great after two coats.
One drawback is that the polish will start to chip after 3-4 days which means you have to remove and reapply. Wish it lasted longer like other polishes, but with the quick dry time, I guess it doesn't take too long to reapply or change your color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dries fast, chips fast
By KJake
on February 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By KJake
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Just bought two of the new creme shades, beautiful colors but lasted only a few hours before chipping terribly. I used a base and topcoat and still it chipped. Very disappointed, a huge waste of time."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed Dry! Actually true!
By JKing
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By JKing
Location:Kansas City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It does dry very quickly which is great, because I usually smudge polish all the time. It is a great color, I like the brush applicator as it works very nicely. I'm not completely blown away by the time is lasted without chipping. I got maybe 2 days before it chipped."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever!!!
By MakeUpJunkie3
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By MakeUpJunkie3
Location:Natchez, Ms
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very little time to paint my nails, that I usually do it Saturday night so it looks good for Church Sunday. Then spend half the night doing it. Love this polish, it is REALLY speed dry! I can paint one hand by the time I start on the second, the first is dry! And it wears really well, it can withstand the dish washing test! Most polish starts to chip as soon as you do any cleaning! Not this one! This is a keeper!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT NAIL POLISH
By SFM1
on February 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By SFM1
Location:pearisburg,va
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"THIS IS THE MOST AWESOME NAIL POLISH THAT I HAVE EVER USED.I WILL ONLY BE BUYING AVON NAIL POLISH FROM NOW ON.IT IS LONG WEARING MUCH BETTER THAN THOSE EXPENSIVE DRUG STORE NAIL POLISHES.GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great if you don't have a lot of time ( like me!)
By Ncdixie
on February 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ncdixie
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite quick nail polish. I love all the colors and have many. My favorite is the pronto purple. I have warm-toned skin and this is a wearable purple for me. But the ready-to-go, while it is a nice color, it wasn't what I wanted. It was a lot like other oranger colors I already have and I was a bit disappointed by it. My favorite red is Avon Ruby Slipper ( not a speed-dry unfortunately)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fast Drying
By BreLea
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By BreLea
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Fast drying polish, not the best wear though. I do love the colors Avon carries."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful color
By rpp1974
on February 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By rpp1974
Location:MI
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought "Crystal Calm" which is darker in person and "Mystic" which is very silver, rich and quite glittery, those two have very beautiful colors. I really like them. I admire Avon nail polishes. My favorite is their shimmer finish, its easier to put them on my nails. I hope they will make more "earth tone" or "neutral" colors in shimmer in the near future."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite!
By mlloyd22
on February 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By mlloyd22
Location:Maine
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I will preface this review by letting everyone know that I really, really, really do not like to paint my own nails for a number of reasons. First, setting aside two hours of my day to paint them and let them dry properly is impossible, and second, it is such a process using a base coat and top coat to get the polish to stay and look nice longer. And, most of the time, the smell of polishes can be pretty atrocious.
Well, I can tell you that after using this new formulation of the Speed Dry polish, I am a nail polish convert. I used Grey Flash and the polish is shiny on its own without a top coat, which is wonderful. And - bonus - my whole house didn't smell like nail polish as I was applying this. I polished my nails with two coats; the whole process and drying time took five minutes from start to finish and they look great!
Because this dries so fast, when you apply that second coat you don't get those dreaded air bubbles which are always such a pain! Pick a color, use two coats, wait five minutes, and you look like you spent the afternoon getting your nails done without the time commitment. This is the best!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Still needs work...
By LoveAvon999
on January 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By LoveAvon999
Location:Minnesota
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I got this in five shades, as I was very excited to try the new fast drying formula. However, it still lets me down. It still chips just as easy as before. It's not any stronger. The only improvements I see is that the color pigments are good, the shade is very true to what you see in the bottle when it goes on, it does dry fast, and there are more colors. This would be great if you want nail color when you don't have much time, but just don't expect it to last a full 24 hrs."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grey Flash is Lavender
By CandyApples
on January 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By CandyApples
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Speed Dry is for real. It dries super quick, which is awesome for me because I always mess up my polish before it dries... not with this! One coat will do in a pinch but I prefer at least two coats. My only issue is with the color I chose... the Grey Flash has a major lavender hue to it... I still like it, but honestly wouldn't have tried it at all if I had known it would be purplish. I like grey polish... scratch that... LOVE grey polish. Unfortunately, this is not actually just grey in most lighting. That being said, I'd recommend this polish... I actually already have. I'm even considering trying Smokey Plumes."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
1 out of 3 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2 3