Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel

Dries in less than 30 seconds! Makes nails feel rock hard! This fast-drying formula contains Avon's Flash Dry Technology, a unique blend of quick-drying ingredients, and Volcanic Rock. The customized flat brush allows the formula to glide on smoothly and evenly without streaking. Your nails will be polished in no time at all. No formaldehyde, toluene or DBP. .4 fl. oz. TO USE: SHAKE WELL. Apply first coat to each nail, let dry and apply second coat.
Overall rating:
3.638 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
9
1 Star
12
47 of 61(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Review 41 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SPEED DRY NAIL POLISH
By: FASHIONRB
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: FASHIONRB
Location:HDG, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" LOVE IT, IT GOES ON THICK SO I ONLY NEED ONE COAT "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really does Speed Dry!
By: SunSun
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SunSun
Location:Miami, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This polish dries so fast! I can't believe it really lives up to it's name. I paint one hand and by the time I start to paint the second the first hand is already dry! The colors are amazing! I have purchased 7 polishes already & will continue to add to my collection. I highly recommend.... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this polish
By: amostine
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: amostine
Location:houston
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" my review title says it all! this polish dries really fast and stays on for a couple of weeks without chipping or looking bad! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love applying these on my daughters.
By: Jadescapade
on April 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jadescapade
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have 4 and 2-year old daughters. I own about 8-10 of these colors, which I have purchased over the years for myself. But since my girls have become interested in watching me paint my nails, I began trying them out on their tiny cutie little nails. It does indeed dry very fast. I agree with previous reviews that this polish does not dry glass-hard in 30 seconds. But it dries to the extent that when my girls begin fidgeting a minute after application, the polish stays in place. For my own hands, I've noticed it take about an hour for it to dry to hard-as-glass status. It began chipping off my hands after about 2 days (I am a mother who is rough on my hands). It stays on my daughter's hands so solidly that it stays on until I've clipped their nails and it has grown out. It's so inexpensive and finally a great variety of fun colors. Nail-painting has become a fun 'grow-up' treat my girls really love doing with me, so thanks Avon. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Stuff is GREAT!
By: ChessieCat
on April 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ChessieCat
Location:Murfreesboro, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have FINALLY found nail polish that is beautiful, durable, long-lasting and dries almost immediately. My nails have never looked better. I get compliments constantly on how nice my nails look and the best part is I do 2-3 coats in less than 5 minutes and the cost is too good to be true. I have spent years getting manicures, trying acrylic and gel nails and nothing, nothing has worked better than this Avon nail polish. HIGH FIVE!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice color but nail polish chips
By: ms1019
on April 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ms1019
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The swift sherbert color is exactly as pictured. However, I am not happy with quality of the product. The nail polish chipped off most of my nails on day 2 so I had to take it off. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Polish
By: RachelDMO
on April 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: RachelDMO
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product is true to its name-- it is actually quick drying. Although, you may want to apply three coats for the best color. The color choices are pretty good too...although I'd welcome more modern, updated colors. Overall a great product. I think I prefer the Speed Dry to the regular Avon Nail Enamel. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great color!
By: Daniii
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Daniii
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought the strawberry and it has become my favorite color. It is great coverage but I'm down to half a bottle and it has gotten thick. I bought another and am adding a couple drops of thinner after every polish to keep it thin and see how it does. The other kinds they sell don't have this specific color. But I am overall very pleased with this purchase. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Orange Colors Not the Same As Picture
By: tseliger
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tseliger
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I ordered the two orange colors, (Orange You Quick and Swift Sherbert). The colors were nothing like the picture shows. The Orange You Quick was neon orange, and the Swift Sherbert was peach. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fast dry, but short lasting
By: CMilne
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CMilne
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" There are a couple of good things about this nail polish: it does dry really fast, I like that a lot, and there are lots of nice colors to choose. The down side is, and its a biggie, is the lasting effect. Meaning, it doesn't last at all. I can polish my nails first thing in the morning, and by dinner time, I have HUGE chips in my nail polish. Not just little nicks here and there, but half of the polish gone from most of my nails. Unfortunately, I bought 5 bottles of polish the last time Avon was running a sale on them, and now I'm stuck with 5 bottles of really short lasting polish. If the polish lasted at least 3 days, I'd give it 5 stars, but less than 1 day? Even with the speedy dry and great colors, they aren't getting even 2 stars from me! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed Dry Nail Polish
By: PrincessLex13
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: PrincessLex13
Location:New Jersey
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This nail polish was alright. It didn't dry right away, but was faster than some others I tried. I was slightly disappointed with the color I received; it was different than pictured. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, fast drying polish
By: NewburyLady
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NewburyLady
Location:Newbury, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I don't polish my nails very often but, when I do, I want to get it done as quickly as possible. Avon Speed Dry makes that possible. I do put a base coat under it because I believe it helps and doesn't really slow the process down. I use 2 coats and am finished. Love the color(s) and the shine. It has lasted about 6 days on my nails. Admittedly, I do try to wear rubber gloves on my hands when doing dishes which I think helps it last longer. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dries super fast but does chip easily
By: Rjoy
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Rjoy
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I really like this nail polish. As a mother to three little ones, nail polish that will dry fast is imperative. I did notice that the first time I used the polish it chipped very easily. Within a day it was half chipped off. I now use a top coat and it works great and the color lasts a long time. I got a fast drying top coat so I can have nails finished with a top coat in 5 minutes! I probably have 6 shades in this polish and love them all...BUT a top coat is a must! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite
By: kaddy
on March 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: kaddy
Location:elk grove, ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" In 5 minutes flat, I was able to give myself a manicure/change color pedi with Nail Expert 4-in-1 manicure kit and the speed dry nail enamel.
By the time I was on the middle finger of my second hand, my first hand was completely dry! And imprint test- passed with flying colors, flat and smooth! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best nailpolish ever!
By: Xivera
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Xivera
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've tried a lot of speed dry nail polishes, but this one takes them all. Most of the other brands fade or chip after a day or two of wear and tear, but this one stayed on for a whole week before chipping--since I am a crafts woman and use my hands to make things, that is amazing! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Speed Dry Polish
By: TinaMarieTinkerbell
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TinaMarieTinkerbell
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I will always buy this speed dry. It's fast and it keeps a manicure for at least 10 days. I'm so happy with it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like this for quick touch-ups
By: sandcastle
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sandcastle
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Good product, love the short amount of drying time, but does not last too long - would like to see more colors "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
speed dry nail polish
By: pattyanne
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: pattyanne
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" this product holds up to its claim of drying in 30 seconds, and the coverage is very good; however, I found that if I don't use a clear top coat, the polish peels very easily. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meh
By: Ominay
on March 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ominay
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It's not bad, but it's not as bright and sparkly as I was hoping for and it definitely didn't dry in 30 seconds. After 5 minutes I ended up having a scuff on one toe where it smushed against my shoe. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fast drying polish
By: shaunmale
on February 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: shaunmale
Location:saint louis, missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I had just purchased the nailpolish for the first time in smoky plum and when i put it on i was really surprised at how fast it dried. the color is very rich and it dries to a glossy finish. I got many compliments on how good my nails looked. I will definitely purchase more nail colors for the spring/summer. I haven't experienced chipping yet as i've only had this polish on for two days. It stays on well during a lot of dishwashing. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>