Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Apparel Specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens

Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
13 of 23(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Review 1 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Picture is misleading - short and cheap looking
By: JGreen
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JGreen
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" 1. The picture shows the dress on the model going to her knees. In reality it is much shorter (and I am short, but still the dress is 4-5 inches above the knees).
2. Beside that, the dress is flimsy, thin, with raw cut material on the part in the front of the dress. Overall it looks like a cheap sleeping dress.
In the end I would return it, but the difference between its price and the shipping costs is not worth the effort. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LIttle Red Dress
By: Kris55
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kris55
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased this dress because I needed something to wear for the holidays. I like the color but the fabric is very light weight. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this dress!!!
By: remalo
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: remalo
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this dress after looking at it for 2 months.It shipped very quickly. I tried it on for my husband and daughter and got favorable reviews from both of them...I can't wait to wear it out to dinner!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for curvy girls
By: chellywithac
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: chellywithac
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This dress is very cute, but for a size 16 gal with a curvy bottom, this is not a good fit. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed
By: Trish2
on September 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Trish2
Location:taylor texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Dress size ran small. Fabric is very thin. I won't be wearing it. Unfortunately, the product didn't live up to the picture online. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shapeless, now a shirt
By: HospiceRN
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: HospiceRN
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Low neckline alert! The dress is shapeless, so I cut it to tunic length. It looked ok, but still shapeless, so I cut it to high hip length and it's perfect. I can wear it tucked in or untucked and it looks good both ways. (The ruffle can be untucked a bit so it doesn't look funny.) My friends loved it. The edges are raw, so I didn't need to hem it. I would buy this in another color. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bought it, returned it
By: angeleyestoronto
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: angeleyestoronto
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The material was thin, the sizing was small, and the material edges were unfinished. I would not have worn this out of the house. Too bad, as in the picture it was quite lovely. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Came late - would have kept if liked it BUT
By: AngryLady
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AngryLady
Location:Loveland, Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Dress is way to small. Not happy with anything about AVON. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful dress
By: Jook
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jook
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Very pretty dress. Perfect fit - true to size. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When I get feeling better about myself
By: Lucyfive
on May 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lucyfive
Location:Celina ,Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Im not sure yet how I feel about this dress. The color is what you described. I dont love it nor hate it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frilled with Excitement Dress
By: pastorwife
on April 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: pastorwife
Location:Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Dress is true to size - I bought mine a size bigger and it is big on me. Also you will need to wear a slip underneath and it is very clingy. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frilled with my purchase.
By: MBAS
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MBAS
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I wore my dress for Easter and got many many compliments on it. I love it and it is very comfortable. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Frilled Red Dress
By: Margo3
on March 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Margo3
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It is way more sheer than I thought, and I don't want to bother with a slip, so i will be returning it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dress
By: Madea
on February 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Madea
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This dress worked out very well for my two teenage daughters on Valentine's Day. :o) "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RED DRESS
By: DETTALOU
on February 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DETTALOU
Location:WINFIELD, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Awesome dress, just like picture, got lots of compliments, best little red dress ever! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautifu; Red Dress
By: mottscott
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mottscott
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Red is my favorite color, so I had to order this dress. Returned dress for a larger size because of the spandex for a little looser fit. Can't wait to wear it. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Valentine Dress
By: Cosmic
on February 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Cosmic
Location:FMB FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Saw picture in Feb. Redbook, went online to Avon to order. Arrived within a few days---looks like the picture - feminine and eye catching. Clingy so shows every flaw you may have......wrinkles do not fall out in steamy bathroom--you need a steamer. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Frilled with Excitement dress
By: EPicard
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: EPicard
Location:Nashau NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Style and color were great. I ordered size M (10-12). It ran small through hips as usually a 10 is just perfect so I expected it may be a bit loose because it's 10-12. I was surprised that some of the edges are just cut and unfinished. If it had fit properly with finished edges it would have been awesome but I returned it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Dress
By: Blackice
on February 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Blackice
Location:Cary, NC
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My dress is really pretty and fits well, too. Funniest thing though, it was shipped to my old address! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: Huntress
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Huntress
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The fabric is not good quality and the fit is poor. I would not recommend purchasing this dress. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>