Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Apparel Specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens

Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
13 of 23(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Review 1 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JGreen
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Picture is misleading - short and cheap looking
Date:October 9, 2013
"1. The picture shows the dress on the model going to her knees. In reality it is much shorter (and I am short, but still the dress is 4-5 inches above the knees).
2. Beside that, the dress is flimsy, thin, with raw cut material on the part in the front of the dress. Overall it looks like a cheap sleeping dress.
In the end I would return it, but the difference between its price and the shipping costs is not worth the effort."
Review 2 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kris55
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
LIttle Red Dress
Date:September 27, 2013
"I purchased this dress because I needed something to wear for the holidays. I like the color but the fabric is very light weight."
Review 3 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
remalo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
love this dress!!!
Date:September 13, 2013
"I bought this dress after looking at it for 2 months.It shipped very quickly. I tried it on for my husband and daughter and got favorable reviews from both of them...I can't wait to wear it out to dinner!!!"
Review 4 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
chellywithac
Not for curvy girls
Date:September 10, 2013
"This dress is very cute, but for a size 16 gal with a curvy bottom, this is not a good fit."
Review 5 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Trish2
Location:taylor texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
disappointed
Date:September 4, 2013
"Dress size ran small. Fabric is very thin. I won't be wearing it. Unfortunately, the product didn't live up to the picture online."
Review 6 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HospiceRN
Location:MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Shapeless, now a shirt
Date:June 29, 2013
"Low neckline alert! The dress is shapeless, so I cut it to tunic length. It looked ok, but still shapeless, so I cut it to high hip length and it's perfect. I can wear it tucked in or untucked and it looks good both ways. (The ruffle can be untucked a bit so it doesn't look funny.) My friends loved it. The edges are raw, so I didn't need to hem it. I would buy this in another color."
Review 7 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
angeleyestoronto
Bought it, returned it
Date:June 4, 2013
"The material was thin, the sizing was small, and the material edges were unfinished. I would not have worn this out of the house. Too bad, as in the picture it was quite lovely."
Review 8 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AngryLady
Location:Loveland, Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Came late - would have kept if liked it BUT
Date:June 4, 2013
"Dress is way to small. Not happy with anything about AVON."
Review 9 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jook
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Beautiful dress
Date:June 1, 2013
"Very pretty dress. Perfect fit - true to size."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lucyfive
Location:Celina ,Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
When I get feeling better about myself
Date:May 14, 2013
"Im not sure yet how I feel about this dress. The color is what you described. I dont love it nor hate it."
Review 11 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pastorwife
Location:Idaho
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Frilled with Excitement Dress
Date:April 3, 2013
"Dress is true to size - I bought mine a size bigger and it is big on me. Also you will need to wear a slip underneath and it is very clingy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MBAS
Frilled with my purchase.
Date:April 1, 2013
"I wore my dress for Easter and got many many compliments on it. I love it and it is very comfortable."
Review 13 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Margo3
Location:St. Louis, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Frilled Red Dress
Date:March 4, 2013
"It is way more sheer than I thought, and I don't want to bother with a slip, so i will be returning it."
Review 14 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madea
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Dress
Date:February 25, 2013
"This dress worked out very well for my two teenage daughters on Valentine's Day. :o)"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DETTALOU
Location:WINFIELD, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
RED DRESS
Date:February 24, 2013
"Awesome dress, just like picture, got lots of compliments, best little red dress ever!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mottscott
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Beautifu; Red Dress
Date:February 20, 2013
"Red is my favorite color, so I had to order this dress. Returned dress for a larger size because of the spandex for a little looser fit. Can't wait to wear it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cosmic
Location:FMB FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Valentine Dress
Date:February 16, 2013
"Saw picture in Feb. Redbook, went online to Avon to order. Arrived within a few days---looks like the picture - feminine and eye catching. Clingy so shows every flaw you may have......wrinkles do not fall out in steamy bathroom--you need a steamer."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
EPicard
Location:Nashau NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Frilled with Excitement dress
Date:February 14, 2013
"Style and color were great. I ordered size M (10-12). It ran small through hips as usually a 10 is just perfect so I expected it may be a bit loose because it's 10-12. I was surprised that some of the edges are just cut and unfinished. If it had fit properly with finished edges it would have been awesome but I returned it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blackice
Location:Cary, NC
Nice Dress
Date:February 9, 2013
"My dress is really pretty and fits well, too. Funniest thing though, it was shipped to my old address!"
Review 20 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Huntress
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:February 7, 2013
"The fabric is not good quality and the fit is poor. I would not recommend purchasing this dress."