Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Apparel Specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens

Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
13 of 23(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Review 1 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Picture is misleading - short and cheap looking
By JGreen
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By JGreen
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"1. The picture shows the dress on the model going to her knees. In reality it is much shorter (and I am short, but still the dress is 4-5 inches above the knees).
2. Beside that, the dress is flimsy, thin, with raw cut material on the part in the front of the dress. Overall it looks like a cheap sleeping dress.
In the end I would return it, but the difference between its price and the shipping costs is not worth the effort."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LIttle Red Dress
By Kris55
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kris55
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this dress because I needed something to wear for the holidays. I like the color but the fabric is very light weight."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this dress!!!
By remalo
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By remalo
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this dress after looking at it for 2 months.It shipped very quickly. I tried it on for my husband and daughter and got favorable reviews from both of them...I can't wait to wear it out to dinner!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for curvy girls
By chellywithac
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By chellywithac
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This dress is very cute, but for a size 16 gal with a curvy bottom, this is not a good fit."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed
By Trish2
on September 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Trish2
Location:taylor texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Dress size ran small. Fabric is very thin. I won't be wearing it. Unfortunately, the product didn't live up to the picture online."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shapeless, now a shirt
By HospiceRN
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By HospiceRN
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Low neckline alert! The dress is shapeless, so I cut it to tunic length. It looked ok, but still shapeless, so I cut it to high hip length and it's perfect. I can wear it tucked in or untucked and it looks good both ways. (The ruffle can be untucked a bit so it doesn't look funny.) My friends loved it. The edges are raw, so I didn't need to hem it. I would buy this in another color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bought it, returned it
By angeleyestoronto
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By angeleyestoronto
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The material was thin, the sizing was small, and the material edges were unfinished. I would not have worn this out of the house. Too bad, as in the picture it was quite lovely."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Came late - would have kept if liked it BUT
By AngryLady
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By AngryLady
Location:Loveland, Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Dress is way to small. Not happy with anything about AVON."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful dress
By Jook
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jook
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Very pretty dress. Perfect fit - true to size."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When I get feeling better about myself
By Lucyfive
on May 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lucyfive
Location:Celina ,Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Im not sure yet how I feel about this dress. The color is what you described. I dont love it nor hate it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frilled with Excitement Dress
By pastorwife
on April 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By pastorwife
Location:Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Dress is true to size - I bought mine a size bigger and it is big on me. Also you will need to wear a slip underneath and it is very clingy."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frilled with my purchase.
By MBAS
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By MBAS
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wore my dress for Easter and got many many compliments on it. I love it and it is very comfortable."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Frilled Red Dress
By Margo3
on March 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Margo3
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is way more sheer than I thought, and I don't want to bother with a slip, so i will be returning it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dress
By Madea
on February 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Madea
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This dress worked out very well for my two teenage daughters on Valentine's Day. :o)"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RED DRESS
By DETTALOU
on February 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By DETTALOU
Location:WINFIELD, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Awesome dress, just like picture, got lots of compliments, best little red dress ever!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautifu; Red Dress
By mottscott
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By mottscott
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Red is my favorite color, so I had to order this dress. Returned dress for a larger size because of the spandex for a little looser fit. Can't wait to wear it."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Valentine Dress
By Cosmic
on February 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cosmic
Location:FMB FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Saw picture in Feb. Redbook, went online to Avon to order. Arrived within a few days---looks like the picture - feminine and eye catching. Clingy so shows every flaw you may have......wrinkles do not fall out in steamy bathroom--you need a steamer."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Frilled with Excitement dress
By EPicard
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By EPicard
Location:Nashau NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Style and color were great. I ordered size M (10-12). It ran small through hips as usually a 10 is just perfect so I expected it may be a bit loose because it's 10-12. I was surprised that some of the edges are just cut and unfinished. If it had fit properly with finished edges it would have been awesome but I returned it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Dress
By Blackice
on February 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Blackice
Location:Cary, NC
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My dress is really pretty and fits well, too. Funniest thing though, it was shipped to my old address!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Frilled with Excitement Dress in Womens
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Huntress
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Huntress
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The fabric is not good quality and the fit is poor. I would not recommend purchasing this dress."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>