Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Totally Kissable Lipstick

Full-coverage lipstick with conditioning color infused with fruit enzymes and a blend of natural oils for lips that are visibly fuller, softer and smoother. .106 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.204 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 181 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
15
1 Star
6
145 of 181(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Review 1 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzabell
Location:Marshall, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this lipstick.
Date:May 20, 2014
"This lipstick has a wonderful texture and leaves lips feeling soft and smooth. It is the only lipstick I've been able to find that stays on for any time. It's my "go to" lipstick for daily use. Really great on the lips. Moisturizes too. My new favorite. I'm 71 years old and have trouble with most lip colors, but this one works very well for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaureenL
Location:Rapid City, SD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic lipstick!
Date:May 18, 2014
"I have finally found shades of red that are gorgeous and last for hours. Racy Red is a deep red, and Smitten Red is a beautiful bright red, both are great for the pin up look! I also wear Coy Copper which is a rusty colored red. This lipstick is long lasting, the colors are gorgeous. Totally Kissable lipstick and Glimmersticks eye liner and lip liner anr the best products I have found that last and are affordable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
MAKE OUT RED
Date:April 30, 2014
"I would like to rate this lipstick a 5 but a big 1 point deduction has to be made for the sickening chemical(?) smell that has deterred any future orders. But for those out there who can get past that icky smell, the color, texture, and staying power of Make Out Red is quite impressive. This lipstick has a moisturizing feel to it but not to the point of being runny or thin. It is a lovely matte, more in the pink family which is really evident if placed along side a "true" red. I do not normally wear red lipstick, but since this doesn't come across as a true red I feel right at home. The
pink to red ratio depends greatly on the lighting that you're in. The color is strong enough that even after removal lipstain will be left behind. It's a lovely product Avon...if we could just get rid of that smell...please.
"
Review 4 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
anaana
Location:marietta, ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Beautiful but runny
Date:February 20, 2014
"I absolutely love the lipstick holder it nice, sturdy and compact for a smaller size makeup bag. the color of the lipstick which was LCAV3 a blood red color was absolutely beautiful and as detailed in the brochure. However, this lipstick bleeds below your lips to give you a wrinkle lip look. Not pretty or sexy at all. I had to continue to wipe the bottom of lips ."
Review 5 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynn53
Location:Lebanon, MO
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Absolutely Awesome!
Date:January 28, 2014
"I have never been a lipstick person...reminded me of my mother! She was never without lipstick on her lips, but after trying this, I have changed my mind. I love how it stays on your lips and doesn't dry them out. Going back for another shade!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KiraJ717
Location:Elizabeth, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
My lips look luscious
Date:December 12, 2013
"I absolutely love this lipstick. It goes on smooth and creamy plus lasts long. The on thing I have a problem with when it comes to lipsticks is the drying out it makes my lips. Then my lips start peeling which makes my lipstick look lumpy. This lipstick doesnt do that at all. It goes on smooth, makes your lips look smooth and feel smooth!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lou2
Location:Havre de Grace, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Go On NIce - Totally Kissable Lipstick
Date:November 28, 2013
"I was surprised to open up the tube of lipstick and fine a nice surprise of simple ingredients that are not harsh on your lips which could be used as a substitute for your chap stick. I have to admit it helped mine. Avon surprises me with their products. Good on this design and color which not to overbearing but compliments your face."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epsonia
Location:Long Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
A Must Have Lipstick
Date:October 29, 2013
"This truly is the best lipstick ever. The best thing about this lipstick is that it doesn't bleed. I have lip lines and finally found a lipstick that I can count on for pretty lips. It's very moisturizing too!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
uberstylist
Location:San Diego
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
one of the best on the market
Date:October 25, 2013
"I have tried them all. Great consistency, slightly plumps and exfoliates, true color, great price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
drnjpatterson
Location:Clinton Township, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Goes On Like Butter
Date:October 19, 2013
"This will be my Winter protection. Love the feel!"
Review 11 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NLAdamson
Nice lipstick, bad color on me
Date:October 8, 2013
"I purchased this lipstick in Lovey-Dovey pink. The quality of the lipstick is nice; no chapped lips and it felt creamy. However, I have light-olive skin tone and this shade looked really horrible on me."
Review 12 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michelle4Avon
Location:Central Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My Favorite Lipstick!
Date:September 5, 2013
"I love this lipstick! I purchased it in the caressing coral shade and wear it practically every day. The consistency is smooth and it stays smooth - it never dries up and gets pasty like most lipsticks do. The Totally Kissable line will forever be my go-to lipstick!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
5 star lipstick
Date:September 3, 2013
"First I loved the smell of these lipsticks and also loved the high pigmentation and hydration for my lips, I bought two different shades and I will buy other shades. It stays on place without "bleeding", I don't use lip liner but prepare my lips with loose powder then apply one layer of lipstick, blott and re-apply, and it works... no "bleeding" and stays in place."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Penguins4ever
Location:Music City USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Soft Lips
Date:August 13, 2013
"Best moisturizing lipstick I've ever used. Love it"
Review 15 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Granny06
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Lasting
Date:August 12, 2013
"did not last as long as I had hoped"
Review 16 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kbcruzer
Location:Sonoma, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Lipstick that isn't
Date:August 2, 2013
"These are very nice, but they are more like a lip moisturizer than lipstick. Very light color."
Review 17 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brandygirl
Location:New Castle, DE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Totally kissable lipstick
Date:August 1, 2013
"I really like this coral lipstick because it goes with alot and is very becoming on. It keeps my lips very moisturized."
Review 18 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DarlingShelly
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Smooth on Lips
Date:July 30, 2013
"Feels very creamy, soft, moisturizing, and NOT heavy or sticky. Excellent quality lipstick. Very happy with my purchase and you can't beat this price either. More colors PLEASE!"
Review 19 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Xivera
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good color
Date:July 25, 2013
"I ordered a darker color, and it was nice and intense, but it didn't stand up well to all day wear. I had to reapply frequently, Other than that, it's a nice, moisturizing lipstick with rich color."
Review 20 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clover373
Location:Berkley, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Lovey Dovey Pink-Totally Kissable Lipstick
Date:July 25, 2013
"This has been my go-to summer lipstick since I purchased it! It truly is the perfect pink for my skintone and I can't get enough of it! The scent is lovely and it glides on nicely without drying out your lips. It doesn't bleed either, so that's a huge deal! I would recommend this product for sure!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.