Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lipsticks or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Totally Kissable Lipstick

Full-coverage lipstick with conditioning color infused with fruit enzymes and a blend of natural oils for lips that are visibly fuller, softer and smoother. .106 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.197 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (178 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
44
3 stars
15
2 stars
15
1 star
6
142 of 178(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Review 21 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grtchn
Really lovely lipsticks
Date:July 14, 2013
"I've gotten 2 of these and both have been really nice. Creamy, pigmented and don't flake. The Lacy Mauve is such a nice color. It just pulls together an everyday, polished look without having to do a statement lip."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nikki1975
Location:Indianapolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Feels nice, no peeling lips
Date:July 10, 2013
"Not sure why but every other Avon lipstick I have tried has led to dry, peeling lips. This is the first one that does not. Would have given it 5 stars but it is has a slip to it which leads to bleeding. When I use it, I blot it atleast twice to get the stain color and ease the slip issue."
Review 23 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
4uicook
Location:Clawson, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Loved...then HATED! HATED! HATED!!!!
Date:July 5, 2013
"When I first tried one of the shades in this lipstick, I fell in love with it. Smelled good, had no unpleasant taste, and it was very light--more like a lipbalm or lipgloss. It definitely is not thick or sticky, which means it also does not stay on long. My daughter loved it too (neither of us wear lipstick daily, so this was our perfect solution to use instead of tinted lipbalm, etc.) Then I ordered 3 more shades. Most of the shades that I ordered were very light, but I did order the red to wear at my son's wedding--could not wear it because it is so light that the lipstick comes off extremely easily, onto my teeth, making it blatantly obvious every few minutes that you need to reapply to lips (if you talk or do anything other than sit perfectly still and quiet). MOST DISAPPOINTLY, however...when trying 2 of those, the lipsticks IMMEDIATELY BROKE at the base and is unrepairable. So disappointed that we are out so much money for unusable lipstick (unless we use a lipbrush and carry a lipbrush with us because it has to be reapplied at least once every hour)....NOT worth it!!!"
Review 24 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 29, 2013
"I don't like the color and would like to know how to return it. I tried it and it didn't look good on me."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mom2kds
Location:Killeen, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
good stuff.
Date:June 28, 2013
"I just bought this lipstick from my avon rep about two days ago...tried it out...VERY nice color, light coverage. I haven't bought avon lipstick in about ten years..this combination of oils, fragrance and feel makes it worth the purchase. Looks good on (Mauve Allure)."
Review 26 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
XXXXX5
Location:Wa
Kissable Lipcolor
Date:June 23, 2013
"Just bought this last month. Great bold colors! Color wears off over time, little re-application might be needed.
Soft formula w/ fruit enzymes help keep lips soft.
"
Review 27 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
saddiee
Location:Warren, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
saddiee
Date:June 19, 2013
"goes on great,,,, no spaghetti lip's"
Review 28 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AprilAnn
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Creamy and moist-stays put
Date:June 17, 2013
"I have been wearing mauves for a while but as I got older and faire I wanted to try a Coral colored lipstick. This is wonderful creamy lipstick. The color is perfect. I just received my second lipstick because I was worried it would run out of stock. The price is right too. Give it a try!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heidenkraut
Location:Illinois
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:June 13, 2013
"I love this stick... the color is true and I like a good smell to my lipstick and this has it... it actually wears pretty well too... not an 8 hour stick or anything but lasts for quite awhile, and I love the way it makes my lips feel. It's feather light and has amazing conditioners... I felt compelled to write this review because I just gave the kissable gloss a really bad review... stick with the stick... ditch the gloss."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Marley1
Totally kissable liostick
Date:June 12, 2013
"The lipstick itself is ok BUT it is not red. It is more like a fushia color. I probably won't ever wear it since I don't wear pinks, or for that matter fushia."
Review 31 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BunnyDeb
Location:Boynton Beach, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best Lipstick Purchase Made in a Long Time
Date:June 5, 2013
"The feel of this lipstick is luxurious. It's like a moisturizer for the lips with color, and really lives up to its advertising. I am very pleased with this product, and currently have 8 colors on hand, to change up according to my outfits and mood."
Review 32 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BUDDYM
Date:June 5, 2013
"It melted and broke when I used it. Too soft."
Review 33 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MistieBalu
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smooth and BEAUTIFIL
Date:June 1, 2013
"This is a new lipstick ... I fell in love with the case first ... the lipstick is soft, smooth and simply beautiful ... very true to the color Coral. I will buy this again and again and have given it to a friend already. Another class act from Avon. Thank you so much."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jilly1631
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best Lipstick Ever
Date:May 29, 2013
"I recently started wearing lipstick when I got a sample of the Lacy Mauve with a recent order. I love it! I ordered some last week b/c it was on sale & I love the color & gloss. This brand (& shade) has made me a permenant lipstick wearer. It goes on smooth & stays on for several hours. Thanks Avon!"
Review 35 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissLeslie
Location:NWPA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My new fav!
Date:May 25, 2013
"Wonderful product! Feels pleasant, almost like a lip balm. Has a nice taste, not waxy. Pretty colors, my favorite being Lovey Dovey Pink which is a pleasant, natural looking pink, not a cotton candy look. I highly recommend giving this product a try."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flyer
Location:FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Luv this!
Date:May 20, 2013
"If you're looking for the old dried out matte version of a lipstick, this is not it!
I luv this very moisturizing lipstick and purchased it in Natural Glow. A pretty and very light, frosty, natural looking color for summer. My lips never chapped or dried out and this stayed on quite a while. I was surprised but am liking I don't have to reapply every half hour. A bit like a lip balm with color!
Not your Mom's old lipstick...FYI...so be aware of this prior to purchasing.
"
Review 37 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bertagolfs
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:May 18, 2013
"Rich, Creamy, Wow Factor! Absolutely Love It...."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FutureGirl
Location:Lancaster, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Totally Kissable is Totally Worth It!
Date:May 16, 2013
"Well, Avon, you did it again! You were smart enough to slip a sample of Mauve Allure into my last order. It was the perfect shade and I love it! Full, rich color that lasts for hours and my lips feel smooth and moisturized! My new daily favorite!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
puppyspa
Location:Boston
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best lipstick I've ever bought
Date:May 10, 2013
"First of all, it doesn't taste like wax or some funky chemical on your lips. Second, it keeps your lips moist & with color just about all day. Third, ....affordable."
Review 40 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kateyb
Date:May 1, 2013
"Color awesome but leaves my lips a little dry. Wear it with clear gloss, that helps!!"