Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lipsticks or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Totally Kissable Lipstick

Full-coverage lipstick with conditioning color infused with fruit enzymes and a blend of natural oils for lips that are visibly fuller, softer and smoother. .106 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.197 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (178 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
44
3 stars
15
2 stars
15
1 star
6
142 of 178(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Review 41 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tone
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My favorite lipstick
Date:April 29, 2013
"I'm a lipstick Diva. I own every brand possible..from dime store to couture designers. And I have to say that this one from Avon has become my "go to" favorite. It's light weight on my lips, nice full coverage, feels good, wears well. I'm happy. I've purchased extra's so I'm never without."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blazze
Location:Fresno,CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Lipstick
Date:April 29, 2013
"I love this lipstick. It has staying power and the color is so pretty, I got it in lacey mauve."
Review 43 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taijos
Location:chicago, il
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this lipstick
Date:April 17, 2013
"I have never been red wearing lipstick girl. However, when I tried the Totally Kissable lipstick--Make Out Red, I am totally sold out. I put it on in the morning when I am commuting to work and it literally lasts until about 2 pm, when i refresh it. It makes my lips really moisturized and it gives it a great soft look. Love this lipstick. I am going to stock up,so I don't run out! The Make Out Red is more like a hot pink on me,it is the best!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimboMom
Location:Redwood City, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Awesome!
Date:April 17, 2013
"I love these lipsticks! I have three shades and have tried a sample of one other. They are all great! I do feel that they are moisturizing. I think I know why some people complain that they dry on your lips and lose the same look. The first time you apply them in a day, your lips absorb some of the oils, which makes the lipstick appear more dry but moisturizes your lips. Because there is a maximum lips can absorb at one time, on second application the lipstick stays somewhat glossy for me and has a bit more coverage."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love these lipsticks!
Date:April 13, 2013
"By far one of the best lipsticks I've ever tried! I have the shades Racy Red (favorite), Mauve Allure, Deep Orchid, Make Out Red (more of a hot pink than a red), Smitten Red, & Lovey Dovey Pink. They have a great staying power (especially the deeper colors such as Deep Orchid, Racy Red, and Make Out Red). I personally love using the color Lovey Dovey Pink on top of deeper, brighter colors to give it more of an ombre effect or to simply make it more wearable for daytime. Everyone should purchase!"
Review 46 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FabMakeupArtist
Location:Lake Worth, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Loving Lilac and Natural Glow are like WHOA!!!
Date:April 9, 2013
"If you love lilac, you'll love Loving Lilac! It's a lilac shade that I haven't seen before, and it's so pretty! It's a medium shade lilac and not too dark so it won't look too goth (if goth isn't the look you're going for). Natural Glow looks so much like a discontinued high end favorite lipstick I had. It's a pearlized beige. I LOVE it!!! Now I just have to find a pinky brown lipliner and I'll be sooooooooooooooooo happy again! My lips do feel softer. It feels so good on my lips, it makes me feel like kissing a man (Adam Levine will work!!!). Adam??!! Whoa Nelly!!!! A-hem-excuse me for my drooling moment. I love this, and there are shades for everyone. WEEEEEEEEE!!!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mandalion
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Not what I thought
Date:April 8, 2013
"I bought the caressing coral and red embrace. I wanted a coral for casual days, and a nice true red for evenings out.
Negative - I have a medium complexion and the red turned coral, because my lip color is a medium pink. The color is still nice I just wish it was a true red like I wanted.
Positive - I love that it's such a smooth color. I like how it "sets" in."
Review 48 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JasNJr
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Totally kissable lipstick
Date:April 8, 2013
"This lipstick was alright, I don't like how it drys up on my lips, I bought 3 and they all seem to do that."
Review 49 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drrod
Location:Mesa, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:April 8, 2013
"Not crazy about the color or the feel of the lipstick"
Review 50 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
todd551
Location:High Desert, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best lipstick I have ever worn!
Date:April 4, 2013
"Makes my lips really soft! Colors are rich and cover fully (not sheer). This is my new favorite lipstick. My lips tend to peel by the end of my work day, but not once since I started wearing the Totally Kissable lipstick. Love it!"
Review 51 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandiPants
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
new favorite lipstick!
Date:April 3, 2013
"I used the Make Out Red color, and it stayed on from 7am until I literally wiped it off with a napkin at lunch time. It didn't dry my lips at all and I loved the color."
Review 52 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MCGMSG17
Location:Houston, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Cake like on my lips
Date:April 2, 2013
"The color was lighter than I expected, but that was fine. When I applied it though, it seemed to get caked up on my lips, looking that way on my lips as well. Made my lips feel like they were peeling and they are after wearing this lipstick. Everytime, before applying, I have to wipe off the liptick."
Review 53 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:MIssouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Perfect spring color!
Date:April 2, 2013
"This is the perfect color for spring, I would have given it another star if it had more staying power. But this is a definite keeper!"
Review 54 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
8942Sandy
Location:Detroit, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Nice Creamy Lipstick
Date:March 25, 2013
"Love this lipstick! This lipstick is very smooth on my lips, the color is lively and has just enough shine. A great product overall."
Review 55 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovelipsticks
Location:new york city
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
not full coverage
Date:March 21, 2013
"I don't usually write reviews but am writing this to warn other consumers this is more like a medium coverage balm, and that they should buy accordingly. I debated about how many stars to give this product. I was very disappointed in mine because I expected a full coverage lipstick, as it says in the description.Instead, although it is definitely pigmented, it has a very balm-like matte finish and your own lip color shows through enough to affect the final color. As I medium coverage balm, I would give this product 5 stars--it is nice and soft and does cover somewhat. As a full coverage lipstick, I would give it 1.
It is soft as the other reviewers have said, but I returned mine. I have pink lips with blue undertones and bought the coral. While coral lipsticks look good with my ivory skin, they look awful when the blue undertones in my lips show through. If I had known that it had this coverage and texture, I would have ordered one of the mauvy colors which might have been fine.
(Also, the lovey dovey pink was a pale chalky color, not the more medium pink on the web site.)
"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QueenJules
Location:Fort Worth, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Greatness
Date:March 19, 2013
"I LOVE this lipstick! It's not very long lasting, but it feels so amazing on the lips. Super soft and smooth, not sticky or gookey like a lot of lip products."
Review 57 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tallymh
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Pretty Colors, Odd Texture, Dried My Lips
Date:March 18, 2013
"I purchased this lipstick in the coral and the plum colors. The colors are pretty and the case looks very nice. I hated the texture of the lipstick, though. It goes on smoothly, but every time I wore it, my lips ended up dry and chapped. That doesn't happen with any of my other lipsticks. The color also doesn't last very long and leaves my lips feeling dry and rough. I ended up throwing both lipsticks away and would not purchase the Totally Kissable Lipstick again."
Review 58 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KS92
Location:Worthington, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent!
Date:March 16, 2013
"This is wonderful. The color is beautiful, it goes on smooth, and I really see a difference. It's like chapstick but better. My only complaint is that it doesn't last quite as long as I'd like."
Review 59 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Nice Idea but- didn't last
Date:March 14, 2013
"I like how this applies and the idea is great but the lipsick just doesnt last for me and the colors were not my best choice. I have bought the little testers to try to find a better shade. I believe Avon ahd some better lipstick choices."
Review 60 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DLaws
Location:Detroit, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Delicious colors!
Date:March 14, 2013
"Totally Kissable Lipstick really lives up to its claims. The color is creamy and smooth, and the colors are beautiful."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.