Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Totally Kissable Lipstick

Overall rating:
4.186 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 183 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
16
1 Star
6
145 of 181(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Review 41 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luv this!
By flyer
on May 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By flyer
Location:FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"If you're looking for the old dried out matte version of a lipstick, this is not it!
I luv this very moisturizing lipstick and purchased it in Natural Glow. A pretty and very light, frosty, natural looking color for summer. My lips never chapped or dried out and this stayed on quite a while. I was surprised but am liking I don't have to reapply every half hour. A bit like a lip balm with color!
Not your Mom's old lipstick...FYI...so be aware of this prior to purchasing.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By bertagolfs
on May 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By bertagolfs
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Rich, Creamy, Wow Factor! Absolutely Love It...."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally Kissable is Totally Worth It!
By FutureGirl
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By FutureGirl
Location:Lancaster, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Well, Avon, you did it again! You were smart enough to slip a sample of Mauve Allure into my last order. It was the perfect shade and I love it! Full, rich color that lasts for hours and my lips feel smooth and moisturized! My new daily favorite!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lipstick I've ever bought
By puppyspa
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By puppyspa
Location:Boston
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"First of all, it doesn't taste like wax or some funky chemical on your lips. Second, it keeps your lips moist & with color just about all day. Third, ....affordable."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By kateyb
on May 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By kateyb
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Color awesome but leaves my lips a little dry. Wear it with clear gloss, that helps!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite lipstick
By Tone
on April 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tone
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm a lipstick Diva. I own every brand possible..from dime store to couture designers. And I have to say that this one from Avon has become my "go to" favorite. It's light weight on my lips, nice full coverage, feels good, wears well. I'm happy. I've purchased extra's so I'm never without."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lipstick
By Blazze
on April 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Blazze
Location:Fresno,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lipstick. It has staying power and the color is so pretty, I got it in lacey mauve."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lipstick
By Taijos
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Taijos
Location:chicago, il
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have never been red wearing lipstick girl. However, when I tried the Totally Kissable lipstick--Make Out Red, I am totally sold out. I put it on in the morning when I am commuting to work and it literally lasts until about 2 pm, when i refresh it. It makes my lips really moisturized and it gives it a great soft look. Love this lipstick. I am going to stock up,so I don't run out! The Make Out Red is more like a hot pink on me,it is the best!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By KimboMom
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By KimboMom
Location:Redwood City, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love these lipsticks! I have three shades and have tried a sample of one other. They are all great! I do feel that they are moisturizing. I think I know why some people complain that they dry on your lips and lose the same look. The first time you apply them in a day, your lips absorb some of the oils, which makes the lipstick appear more dry but moisturizes your lips. Because there is a maximum lips can absorb at one time, on second application the lipstick stays somewhat glossy for me and has a bit more coverage."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these lipsticks!
By Anonymous
on April 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"By far one of the best lipsticks I've ever tried! I have the shades Racy Red (favorite), Mauve Allure, Deep Orchid, Make Out Red (more of a hot pink than a red), Smitten Red, & Lovey Dovey Pink. They have a great staying power (especially the deeper colors such as Deep Orchid, Racy Red, and Make Out Red). I personally love using the color Lovey Dovey Pink on top of deeper, brighter colors to give it more of an ombre effect or to simply make it more wearable for daytime. Everyone should purchase!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loving Lilac and Natural Glow are like WHOA!!!
By FabMakeupArtist
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By FabMakeupArtist
Location:Lake Worth, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"If you love lilac, you'll love Loving Lilac! It's a lilac shade that I haven't seen before, and it's so pretty! It's a medium shade lilac and not too dark so it won't look too goth (if goth isn't the look you're going for). Natural Glow looks so much like a discontinued high end favorite lipstick I had. It's a pearlized beige. I LOVE it!!! Now I just have to find a pinky brown lipliner and I'll be sooooooooooooooooo happy again! My lips do feel softer. It feels so good on my lips, it makes me feel like kissing a man (Adam Levine will work!!!). Adam??!! Whoa Nelly!!!! A-hem-excuse me for my drooling moment. I love this, and there are shades for everyone. WEEEEEEEEE!!!!!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not what I thought
By Mandalion
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mandalion
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the caressing coral and red embrace. I wanted a coral for casual days, and a nice true red for evenings out.
Negative - I have a medium complexion and the red turned coral, because my lip color is a medium pink. The color is still nice I just wish it was a true red like I wanted.
Positive - I love that it's such a smooth color. I like how it "sets" in."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Totally kissable lipstick
By JasNJr
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By JasNJr
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lipstick was alright, I don't like how it drys up on my lips, I bought 3 and they all seem to do that."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By drrod
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By drrod
Location:Mesa, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not crazy about the color or the feel of the lipstick"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lipstick I have ever worn!
By todd551
on April 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By todd551
Location:High Desert, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Makes my lips really soft! Colors are rich and cover fully (not sheer). This is my new favorite lipstick. My lips tend to peel by the end of my work day, but not once since I started wearing the Totally Kissable lipstick. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new favorite lipstick!
By SandiPants
on April 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By SandiPants
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used the Make Out Red color, and it stayed on from 7am until I literally wiped it off with a napkin at lunch time. It didn't dry my lips at all and I loved the color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cake like on my lips
By MCGMSG17
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By MCGMSG17
Location:Houston, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color was lighter than I expected, but that was fine. When I applied it though, it seemed to get caked up on my lips, looking that way on my lips as well. Made my lips feel like they were peeling and they are after wearing this lipstick. Everytime, before applying, I have to wipe off the liptick."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect spring color!
By Anonymous
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:MIssouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the perfect color for spring, I would have given it another star if it had more staying power. But this is a definite keeper!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Creamy Lipstick
By 8942Sandy
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By 8942Sandy
Location:Detroit, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this lipstick! This lipstick is very smooth on my lips, the color is lively and has just enough shine. A great product overall."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Totally Kissable Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not full coverage
By lovelipsticks
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By lovelipsticks
Location:new york city
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I don't usually write reviews but am writing this to warn other consumers this is more like a medium coverage balm, and that they should buy accordingly. I debated about how many stars to give this product. I was very disappointed in mine because I expected a full coverage lipstick, as it says in the description.Instead, although it is definitely pigmented, it has a very balm-like matte finish and your own lip color shows through enough to affect the final color. As I medium coverage balm, I would give this product 5 stars--it is nice and soft and does cover somewhat. As a full coverage lipstick, I would give it 1.
It is soft as the other reviewers have said, but I returned mine. I have pink lips with blue undertones and bought the coral. While coral lipsticks look good with my ivory skin, they look awful when the blue undertones in my lips show through. If I had known that it had this coverage and texture, I would have ordered one of the mauvy colors which might have been fine.
(Also, the lovey dovey pink was a pale chalky color, not the more medium pink on the web site.)
"
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>