Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop implements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Essential Makeup Holder

Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Essential Makeup Holder
Review 1 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladymoon
Location:Elk Grove, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Purchase
Date:September 3, 2013
"I love this makeup holder . . . you see organizers like this a lot and they never quite work.....well this one works perfectly for me. Holds every size and shape of my makeup products, plus a bottle of eye makeup remover, and body lotion too!!!"
Review 2 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
missrubarb
Not So Fast
Date:September 2, 2013
"The picture looks like it is made of a durable vinyl of some sort. In fact, it is made of very thin plastic. If I had seen this in a store, I would probably not have purchased it.
I hope to be pleasantly surprised."
Review 3 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paulac
Location:Alameda CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
One of the best purchases I have made from Avon
Date:September 2, 2013
"This is so much nicer than it appears in the photo. The colors are bright, it is very well put together, and holds a lot of my stuff. I bought two of them and plan to get two more next month."
Review 4 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VALV
Make up case
Date:September 2, 2013
"Its ok
Doesn't fold up as easily as I'd hoped--but it's cute and colorful
"
Review 5 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JWND
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Bought one for me and five for gifts
Date:August 31, 2013
"This has been great for organizing my make up. I only wish
it came in different colors.
"
Review 6 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
elisa18
Location:hartford ct
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
ok !! i give it a 7
Date:February 28, 2013
"I find it smaller than I would rather and the colors are yukky and is not the material I expected but is very usefull and I love the pockets and how it has a zipper at the bottom so easy to fold and make it strong enogh when it opens great idea ."
Review 7 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pokerchick
Location:Stagecoach , Nevada
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Talk about Essential
Date:February 26, 2013
"Knew this was an answer to my mess when I saw it. Couldn't wait for it to be delivered. Fits perfectly in my drawer right next to my makeup area. Now everything has it's own pocket or area and stays where i can reach for it easily . Thank you Avon for this great find!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faye1442
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Excellent Product
Date:February 23, 2013
"I have a tiny bathroom with zero counter space. This fits perfectly on the corner of the sink and is stable enough to not fall over. Excellent product- perfect for keeping things neat and organized!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CPHR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
First makeup holder that really works!
Date:February 23, 2013
"I have tried numerous products to hold all my makeup needs but until now nothing ever held everything. This holder fits all my makeup, moisturizer and more with space left over. I have some long trips planned and can fold this flat in my suitcase and open at my destination for a neat organized holder for everything I need."
Review 10 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cinzinn
Location:st. louis, mo.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
makeup holder
Date:February 23, 2013
"Good product, holds lots of makeup."
Review 11 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shertoday
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Make up caddy
Date:February 21, 2013
"Very functional. Thinking of getting another."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jewelsie316
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect Organizer!
Date:February 17, 2013
"This is perfect for small apartment dwellers! I am able to store all of my products in the compartments and everything is in view. I am hooked!"
Review 13 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Particular
Location:St. Paul, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Roomy!
Date:February 13, 2013
"I was surprised at the size and organizing capacity of this makeup holder."
Review 14 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smitty3
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome makeup organizer!
Date:February 8, 2013
"This tool for holding makeup at home or when traveling is so what I've needed for SO long. The card board can be removed when traveling so the piece folds nicely to pack.
I found the individual compartments perfect for all of my makeup sizes and shapes. Great concept, design, and product!!"
Review 15 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makeupchick
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great, convenient holder
Date:February 7, 2013
"I really like this makeup holder. It comes flat and you zip the bottom to create the box shape and it comes with a hard fabric covered board that you put in the bottom so you wind up with a nice sturdy holder. I now use this to keep all my most used makeup and it it so convenient to not have to dig around at the bottom of my makeup case to find what I want. Everything is right at my fingertips and easy to find, including my makeup brushes. Love it and highly recommend."
Review 16 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cynddy
Location:MASS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
You Get What You Pay For
Date:February 5, 2013
"This item is ridiculous. It isn't really deep enough in the side pockets to hold up much and the inside divider is useless, especially after it is only cardboard and is folded up to fit in the mailing box. You'd be better off with a small basket about the same size which is what I used and will continue to use instead of this piece of junk!
Definitely would NOT RECOMMED this to anyone!
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommaof3
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love this organizer
Date:January 30, 2013
"I love how the makeup holder has many different size of slots for all my makeup. Now I don't lose my makeup at the bottom of my makeup box! Amazing product"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.