Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Essential Makeup Holder

Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
15 of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Essential Makeup Holder
Review 1 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By Ladymoon
on September 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ladymoon
Location:Elk Grove, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this makeup holder . . . you see organizers like this a lot and they never quite work.....well this one works perfectly for me. Holds every size and shape of my makeup products, plus a bottle of eye makeup remover, and body lotion too!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not So Fast
By missrubarb
on September 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By missrubarb
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The picture looks like it is made of a durable vinyl of some sort. In fact, it is made of very thin plastic. If I had seen this in a store, I would probably not have purchased it.
I hope to be pleasantly surprised."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best purchases I have made from Avon
By Paulac
on September 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Paulac
Location:Alameda CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is so much nicer than it appears in the photo. The colors are bright, it is very well put together, and holds a lot of my stuff. I bought two of them and plan to get two more next month."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Make up case
By VALV
on September 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By VALV
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Its ok
Doesn't fold up as easily as I'd hoped--but it's cute and colorful
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought one for me and five for gifts
By JWND
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By JWND
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This has been great for organizing my make up. I only wish
it came in different colors.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok !! i give it a 7
By elisa18
on February 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By elisa18
Location:hartford ct
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I find it smaller than I would rather and the colors are yukky and is not the material I expected but is very usefull and I love the pockets and how it has a zipper at the bottom so easy to fold and make it strong enogh when it opens great idea ."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Talk about Essential
By pokerchick
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By pokerchick
Location:Stagecoach , Nevada
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Knew this was an answer to my mess when I saw it. Couldn't wait for it to be delivered. Fits perfectly in my drawer right next to my makeup area. Now everything has it's own pocket or area and stays where i can reach for it easily . Thank you Avon for this great find!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By Faye1442
on February 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Faye1442
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have a tiny bathroom with zero counter space. This fits perfectly on the corner of the sink and is stable enough to not fall over. Excellent product- perfect for keeping things neat and organized!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First makeup holder that really works!
By CPHR
on February 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By CPHR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried numerous products to hold all my makeup needs but until now nothing ever held everything. This holder fits all my makeup, moisturizer and more with space left over. I have some long trips planned and can fold this flat in my suitcase and open at my destination for a neat organized holder for everything I need."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
makeup holder
By cinzinn
on February 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By cinzinn
Location:st. louis, mo.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good product, holds lots of makeup."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Make up caddy
By Shertoday
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shertoday
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Very functional. Thinking of getting another."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Organizer!
By jewelsie316
on February 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By jewelsie316
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is perfect for small apartment dwellers! I am able to store all of my products in the compartments and everything is in view. I am hooked!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roomy!
By Particular
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Particular
Location:St. Paul, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was surprised at the size and organizing capacity of this makeup holder."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome makeup organizer!
By smitty3
on February 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By smitty3
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This tool for holding makeup at home or when traveling is so what I've needed for SO long. The card board can be removed when traveling so the piece folds nicely to pack.
I found the individual compartments perfect for all of my makeup sizes and shapes. Great concept, design, and product!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great, convenient holder
By makeupchick
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By makeupchick
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this makeup holder. It comes flat and you zip the bottom to create the box shape and it comes with a hard fabric covered board that you put in the bottom so you wind up with a nice sturdy holder. I now use this to keep all my most used makeup and it it so convenient to not have to dig around at the bottom of my makeup case to find what I want. Everything is right at my fingertips and easy to find, including my makeup brushes. Love it and highly recommend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
You Get What You Pay For
By Cynddy
on February 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cynddy
Location:MASS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This item is ridiculous. It isn't really deep enough in the side pockets to hold up much and the inside divider is useless, especially after it is only cardboard and is folded up to fit in the mailing box. You'd be better off with a small basket about the same size which is what I used and will continue to use instead of this piece of junk!
Definitely would NOT RECOMMED this to anyone!
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Essential Makeup Holder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this organizer
By mommaof3
on January 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By mommaof3
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love how the makeup holder has many different size of slots for all my makeup. Now I don't lose my makeup at the bottom of my makeup box! Amazing product"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful