Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bottoms or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Slim Wear Boot-Cut Jeans in Misses

A pair of boot-cut jeans with a built-in power mesh that smooths and shapes, flattens and flatters. Features functional back pockets, stitched in non-functional fly and front pockets, and a comfort stretch medium-rise elastic waistband. • 81% Cotton/ 18% Polyester with 1% Spandex • Inseam for all sizes: 30-1/2” • Machine wash, cold, with similar colors, do not bleach. Tumble dry, low; warm iron as needed. • Imported
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
6 of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Slim Wear Boot-Cut Jeans in Misses
Review 1 for Slim Wear Boot-Cut Jeans in Misses
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really like these jeans!
By bubbles6309
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By bubbles6309
Location:Las Vegas Nevada
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I saw that they had good reviews so I figured I would try them. I normally wear a 4 or 6 in jeans so I ordered the small. I am rather small in my hips but have grown in the waist since hitting my 50's. they were a little loose in the butt and hips so I washed them and dried them in the dryer so now they fit perfect. They are comfortable and look really good on.
Two suggestions to make these jeans perfect would be make the waist just a little higher so the muffin top get's covered and make the thread on the hem the same color as the jean. I am not crazy about the gold thread on the bottom. But all in all I really like these jeans!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Slim Wear Boot-Cut Jeans in Misses
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
there is NO revolutionary power mesh
By jojo11111111111
on October 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By jojo11111111111
Location:Chicago IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought these jeans thinking they would have some tummy tucking qualities even though they appeared to have an elastic waist, which they do. I normally don't get elastic waistbands in anything but yoga pants. Well, there is absolutely NO flattening - there is not tummy control whatsoever and I see nothing revolutionary about these jeans. They just have some mild stretch to them and the elastic causes the stomach area to pop out due to the elastic gathering, which is the complete opposite of what I wanted, These jeans just accentuated what I didn't want accentuated! I was very disappointed. I'm not sure if I will even keep them to just run around the house in. I'm also 5'6'' and they are about an inch too short. I certainly couldn't wear them with healed shoes."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Slim Wear Boot-Cut Jeans in Misses
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Pants
By Helenlt
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Helenlt
Location:Eagle CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really like these pants. The material is thick and a dark color."
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Slim Wear Boot-Cut Jeans in Misses
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT MUCH BETTER THAN PJ'S
By divalady1
on September 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By divalady1
Location:Gainesville, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The elastic in the waist will get all twisted up after one washing. They are also TOO SHORT!
Not everyone is 5'7" tall or less......... need longer length.
I will not wear them, and certainly would not give them to anyone else.
Ever tried to wear elastic slacks with a wide piece of elastic that is not even sewn into the band??
There ARE tall ladies in the world, not just petites and plus size ladies, Avon.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Slim Wear Boot-Cut Jeans in Misses
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Jeans" is a misnomer!
By nets
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By nets
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved the photo of these jeans, and the price was so reasonable! When I got them, the turned out to be and elastic waist!!! Shoddy denim and cheap looking. I wont even put them on my body. No where in the description was it mentioned that these were pull-on stretch pants. Very disapointing advertising."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Slim Wear Boot-Cut Jeans in Misses
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME
By lbream19
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By lbream19
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love, love, love these jeans!!!!!! I had them cut off and made into capri's for the summer. Please make these in more colors.....WHITE, black, red!!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Slim Wear Boot-Cut Jeans in Misses
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
By Kosie
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kosie
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love these jeans! I have several pairs in blue & black, I would love it if they came in khaki or white."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Slim Wear Boot-Cut Jeans in Misses
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jeans ever!
By pkelly777
on March 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By pkelly777
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I just purchased these jeans and they beat anything I have bought before. They fit great and the material is excellent quality. I have bought jeans before online from other stores and was always dissapointed. I am going to purchase more for sure! Avon has been and continues to be my favorite place to shop!"
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Slim Wear Boot-Cut Jeans in Misses
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Jeans I've Ever Owned
By mlloyd22
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By mlloyd22
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I have a closet full of jeans that are too tight on my hips or too low on my hips, gap in the back, sag in the butt after sitting for a couple of hours, are way too long, or way too stretchy and clingy. I think these jeans, on the other hand, are the closest thing to a clothing miracle there is.
I put them on and it was like they were tailor-made for my body. What's more, they don't look like they fell under a street sweeper and I don't have to do a 40-point inspection after they're washed to make sure any flowers and rhinestones have stayed intact. They're classy, grown-up jeans, that because of the slimming fabric, wash, and all-body-types-flattering cut, are also very youthful and trendy. No gaps. No sagging. No muffin top. No dragging the bottoms of the legs through the dirt. So awesome.
Please make these forever! And make them available in more washes. I'm a fan for life."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Slim Wear Boot-Cut Jeans in Misses
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5