Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Fragrance or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray

Wild lavender, smoky sandalwood and rich suede with an unexpected twist of citrus. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 1 for Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensual, But Subtle
By NGT10
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By NGT10
Location:MA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Warm sexy fragrance that is not heavy. Perfect. I bought it for my husband and I am tempted to wear it myself. Would love it in a shower gel."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome masculine scent
By Anonymous
on December 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Campbell, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"You can really smell the notes of lavender in this cologne and it makes a great everyday scent for men. I love it on my husband!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very nice scent but dose not last long
By txstar07
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By txstar07
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This fragrance is definitely sexy but its too bad it dose not last all day!. I purchased this for my bf and he loved the scent but within the first day he used it he complained that it didn't last long, sadly it was true :(..I don't know if its because he sweats a lot at work or because its not eau de parfum which tends to last longer. Either way he still uses it because it does smell good. On another note the body wash was pathetic!!! the fragrance didn't last a second once it came out of the bottle..don't bother buying it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Mike701
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mike701
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My son likes this and the other products I had purchased. This is for a gift for his 17th birthday."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorites
By Stetacular
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Stetacular
Location:Auburn, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the smell of this cologne. I have received nothing but compliments every time I go out with it on me. I like it better than the original Black Suede. You won't be disappointed with this purchase. Trust me!!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Think Twice
By bdaniels
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By bdaniels
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was excited to try the new Black Suede as I am such a fan of the original. I was quite disappointed to find the fragrance so peppery and completely different than the original. Black Suede 2 would have been better if the fragrance had some similarities to the original but with slight enhancements. The original is a clean subtle and light musk kind of smell. I love it. But this is bold and peppery, It's just not for me."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
black Slade essential Cologne
By Bill47
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bill47
Location:Spartanburg, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"has with the black suede essential body wash this cologne is a light scent and good for everyday use."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells great
By specialk2256
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By specialk2256
Location:Morganton,NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my husband for his birthday and he is a big fan of black suede products. He hasn't tried it out yet, so I'm not sure what it will smell like when he wears it. If it smells anything like the original black suede, then I know we will both love it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good cologn
By Don12345
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Don12345
Location:Jane Lew, WV
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like it very much and especially the spray bottle."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By ishaque
on March 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By ishaque
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i bought this perfume for my husband.he really likes it...nice smell and last whole day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells Great!
By vidono
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By vidono
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I normally only use the "designer" colognes out there. However, smelling this cologne from a sample I instantly had to have it. It's great that it's a brand new scent for Avon. Never before have I used Avon's men's cologne (I didn't know what any of them smelled like), but I fell in love with this scent. I will not be buying the "designer" brands anymore as the only designer cologne I know now is this from Avon! Get it is smells amazing! Now, I have to try the other Avon cologne for men!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells Great
By LTAVONREP
on February 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By LTAVONREP
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great addition to the Black Suede line! My husband loves this cologne!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful