Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop fragrance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray

Wild lavender, smoky sandalwood and rich suede with an unexpected twist of citrus. 3.4 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 1 for Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Campbell, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Awesome masculine scent
Date:December 4, 2013
"You can really smell the notes of lavender in this cologne and it makes a great everyday scent for men. I love it on my husband!"
Review 2 for Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stetacular
Location:Auburn, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
One of my favorites
Date:July 19, 2013
"I love the smell of this cologne. I have received nothing but compliments every time I go out with it on me. I like it better than the original Black Suede. You won't be disappointed with this purchase. Trust me!!"
Review 3 for Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
specialk2256
Location:Morganton,NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Smells great
Date:June 1, 2013
"I bought this for my husband for his birthday and he is a big fan of black suede products. He hasn't tried it out yet, so I'm not sure what it will smell like when he wears it. If it smells anything like the original black suede, then I know we will both love it."
Review 4 for Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don12345
Location:Jane Lew, WV
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Very good cologn
Date:April 17, 2013
"I like it very much and especially the spray bottle."
Review 5 for Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ishaque
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:March 27, 2013
"i bought this perfume for my husband.he really likes it...nice smell and last whole day."
Review 6 for Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vidono
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Smells Great!
Date:March 11, 2013
"I normally only use the "designer" colognes out there. However, smelling this cologne from a sample I instantly had to have it. It's great that it's a brand new scent for Avon. Never before have I used Avon's men's cologne (I didn't know what any of them smelled like), but I fell in love with this scent. I will not be buying the "designer" brands anymore as the only designer cologne I know now is this from Avon! Get it is smells amazing! Now, I have to try the other Avon cologne for men!"
Review 7 for Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LTAVONREP
Location:Fort Worth, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smells Great
Date:February 16, 2013
"This is a great addition to the Black Suede line! My husband loves this cologne!"
Review 8 for Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mike701
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 31, 2013
"My son likes this and the other products I had purchased. This is for a gift for his 17th birthday."
Review 9 for Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bill47
Location:Spartanburg, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
black Slade essential Cologne
Date:June 2, 2013
"has with the black suede essential body wash this cologne is a light scent and good for everyday use."
Review 10 for Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
txstar07
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
very nice scent but dose not last long
Date:November 8, 2013
"This fragrance is definitely sexy but its too bad it dose not last all day!. I purchased this for my bf and he loved the scent but within the first day he used it he complained that it didn't last long, sadly it was true :(..I don't know if its because he sweats a lot at work or because its not eau de parfum which tends to last longer. Either way he still uses it because it does smell good. On another note the body wash was pathetic!!! the fragrance didn't last a second once it came out of the bottle..don't bother buying it."
Review 11 for Black Suede Essential Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bdaniels
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Think Twice
Date:June 30, 2013
"I was excited to try the new Black Suede as I am such a fan of the original. I was quite disappointed to find the fragrance so peppery and completely different than the original. Black Suede 2 would have been better if the fragrance had some similarities to the original but with slight enhancements. The original is a clean subtle and light musk kind of smell. I love it. But this is bold and peppery, It's just not for me."