Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil

Overall rating:
3.611 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
12 of 18(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Review 1 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosi
How to get more color
Date:May 29, 2014
"Just Sharper it like a regular pencil."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
jamier095
No Way to Advance the Pen
Date:May 28, 2014
"If there was a way to advance the pen and get more then a dozen uses out of it, that would be great. I have tried sharpening it but it doesn't fit in either size sharpener. What a big waste of money!"
Review 3 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sharkey
Location:Eau Claire, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Don't last
Date:April 6, 2014
"Not sure if I'm just confused, I love the colors but it sure doesn't last, I thought it turn out more shadow but mine doesn't, so what I got is all... Not very happy"
Review 4 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ktkat3
Confused with this product
Date:January 7, 2014
"I really like this eye pencil. The color is long lasting and is subtle enough for everyday wear. However, perhaps it is my silliness, but I cannot figure out how to advance the product in the pencil. One of them broke in half and I can see that there is more inside, but there is no way to twist it and get more. I along with many others have tried to no avail. Do you sharpen it? It does not seem slim enough to be sharpened. Honestly any help on this would be great because it is running low for me and I do not want to have to throw it out."
Review 5 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lushy
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Does not budge!
Date:December 20, 2013
"I have this in the perfect nudes and I love it, it is the longest wearing cream pencil I have ever used with or without an eye primer."
Review 6 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gfulle2784
Location:Buford, Ga.
Love it!
Date:October 28, 2013
"This is awesome. I have been looking for another darker blue wide pencil, but I like this one better! Stays on all day, and the light blue looks good if you put it behind the dark. That "opens" up your eyes! Try it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty1
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Perfect nudes -- great color for African Americans
Date:October 11, 2013
"I bought this in perfect nudes. I used the model's picture as a guide and I always get compliments on the color. This pencil does not smudge or blur. This is a great daytime look. Don't apply as heavily as the model in the picture.
Remember before blending to let the shadow sit for a minute. I use this in combo with pumped up peach pencil."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
applecore
Location:Bronx, NYC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Needs DElivery Improvement
Date:October 1, 2013
"HOW DO YOU SHARPEN THIS...IT KEEPS BREAKING OFF ON THE TIP AND IT'S TOO SOFT FOR A PENCIL"
Review 9 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Go To Greens is Fun Color
Date:July 29, 2013
"The "go to greens" pencil lets you have fun with color. In this case, the green colors are not too dark. They're somewhat pale & shimmery. The pale shade makes a great brow highlighter."
Review 10 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niecie814
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome
Date:July 19, 2013
"Goes on smooth and stays on all day long. Get the big pencil sharpener from Avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ganne
Location:akron ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
complicated to advance color pen
Date:June 25, 2013
"Love the liner but cannot figure out how to advance the pen nor did the 10 people i asked to look at it. Please help!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DHackley
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Easy, handy to use
Date:June 19, 2013
"I really like this product actually and I would probably use it more if I hadn't just bought the Rimmel Scandaleyes eyeshadow crayon/pencils. The color is good and they blend into each other well. The only problem I have is I have oily lids and without a primer they won't last all day, but it is an easy product to carry with you and touch-up a little if you need to. On that note you will need a large pencil sharpener for these as well.
I would recommend the product to anyone who wants to just buy one product to get a few different looks for and likes simple makeup."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sachoe
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Eyeliner smudges
Date:June 16, 2013
"Not the best eyeliner. It smudges and leaves a raccoon eye after a while."
Review 14 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dcintula
Color not true
Date:June 10, 2013
"I thought this product would be simikar to the blue smoke big color pencil I had used in the past which is no longer offered. The color is not consistent and is lighter."
Review 15 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SugarPlumFairy
Location:Monterey, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Must have the sharpener
Date:March 29, 2013
"I love these, they go on much better with the avon primer under, they really could use a blending tool like a little foam tip. But they look great and other than they seem to go fast, I got 4 uses out of the tip and now I need the sharpener, my regular one does not work on it."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ella27
Location:Mount Prospect, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
lasts all day
Date:March 16, 2013
"The convenience of a pencil, with all day coverage."
Review 17 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gail360
Location:Vancouver, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Title is OK
Date:March 13, 2013
"It's an OK product for what it is. Prefer the liquid and have ordered. I'm not particularly fond of the pencils."
Review 18 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
My favorite
Date:March 5, 2013
"I have struggled for a few years finding the perfect shadow. As I age, it's been difficult to apply eye makeup. Also, I have small eyes. I use eye primer first then apply my lid color, turn the pencil around and apply above my lid. Then with my darker pencil, on the back of my hand, start layering shades and apply with a brush. I just ordered the sharpener #002-018. So happy with the look and ease of application."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.