Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil

Overall rating:
3.611 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
12 of 18(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Review 1 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How to get more color
By Rosi
on May 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Rosi
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Just Sharper it like a regular pencil."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Way to Advance the Pen
By jamier095
on May 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By jamier095
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If there was a way to advance the pen and get more then a dozen uses out of it, that would be great. I have tried sharpening it but it doesn't fit in either size sharpener. What a big waste of money!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't last
By Sharkey
on April 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sharkey
Location:Eau Claire, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not sure if I'm just confused, I love the colors but it sure doesn't last, I thought it turn out more shadow but mine doesn't, so what I got is all... Not very happy"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Confused with this product
By Ktkat3
on January 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Ktkat3
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this eye pencil. The color is long lasting and is subtle enough for everyday wear. However, perhaps it is my silliness, but I cannot figure out how to advance the product in the pencil. One of them broke in half and I can see that there is more inside, but there is no way to twist it and get more. I along with many others have tried to no avail. Do you sharpen it? It does not seem slim enough to be sharpened. Honestly any help on this would be great because it is running low for me and I do not want to have to throw it out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does not budge!
By Lushy
on December 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lushy
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have this in the perfect nudes and I love it, it is the longest wearing cream pencil I have ever used with or without an eye primer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By gfulle2784
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By gfulle2784
Location:Buford, Ga.
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is awesome. I have been looking for another darker blue wide pencil, but I like this one better! Stays on all day, and the light blue looks good if you put it behind the dark. That "opens" up your eyes! Try it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect nudes -- great color for African Americans
By Pretty1
on October 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pretty1
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this in perfect nudes. I used the model's picture as a guide and I always get compliments on the color. This pencil does not smudge or blur. This is a great daytime look. Don't apply as heavily as the model in the picture.
Remember before blending to let the shadow sit for a minute. I use this in combo with pumped up peach pencil."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Needs DElivery Improvement
By applecore
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By applecore
Location:Bronx, NYC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"HOW DO YOU SHARPEN THIS...IT KEEPS BREAKING OFF ON THE TIP AND IT'S TOO SOFT FOR A PENCIL"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go To Greens is Fun Color
By zamfir
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The "go to greens" pencil lets you have fun with color. In this case, the green colors are not too dark. They're somewhat pale & shimmery. The pale shade makes a great brow highlighter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By Niecie814
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Niecie814
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Goes on smooth and stays on all day long. Get the big pencil sharpener from Avon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
complicated to advance color pen
By ganne
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By ganne
Location:akron ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love the liner but cannot figure out how to advance the pen nor did the 10 people i asked to look at it. Please help!!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy, handy to use
By DHackley
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By DHackley
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really like this product actually and I would probably use it more if I hadn't just bought the Rimmel Scandaleyes eyeshadow crayon/pencils. The color is good and they blend into each other well. The only problem I have is I have oily lids and without a primer they won't last all day, but it is an easy product to carry with you and touch-up a little if you need to. On that note you will need a large pencil sharpener for these as well.
I would recommend the product to anyone who wants to just buy one product to get a few different looks for and likes simple makeup."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Eyeliner smudges
By Sachoe
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sachoe
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not the best eyeliner. It smudges and leaves a raccoon eye after a while."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Color not true
By dcintula
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By dcintula
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought this product would be simikar to the blue smoke big color pencil I had used in the past which is no longer offered. The color is not consistent and is lighter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have the sharpener
By SugarPlumFairy
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By SugarPlumFairy
Location:Monterey, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love these, they go on much better with the avon primer under, they really could use a blending tool like a little foam tip. But they look great and other than they seem to go fast, I got 4 uses out of the tip and now I need the sharpener, my regular one does not work on it."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lasts all day
By Ella27
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ella27
Location:Mount Prospect, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The convenience of a pencil, with all day coverage."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Title is OK
By Gail360
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Gail360
Location:Vancouver, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's an OK product for what it is. Prefer the liquid and have ordered. I'm not particularly fond of the pencils."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Big Color Dual Ended Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite
By Anonymous
on March 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have struggled for a few years finding the perfect shadow. As I age, it's been difficult to apply eye makeup. Also, I have small eyes. I use eye primer first then apply my lid color, turn the pencil around and apply above my lid. Then with my darker pencil, on the back of my hand, start layering shades and apply with a brush. I just ordered the sharpener #002-018. So happy with the look and ease of application."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful