Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foot Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Foot Works Healthy Achy Foot Massager Pain Relieving Lotion

Formulated with menthol to relieve tired, achy feet and stimulate circulation. Targets and temporarily relieves minor foot and ankle pain associated with arthritis, muscle aches and joint pain. Provides mess-free application while massaging feet. Non-greasy. 2.5 fl. oz. TO USE: Adults and children 2 years of age and older: apply thinly and evenly to affected area not more than 3 to 4 times daily. Rub and/or massage into skin until solution vanishes. For children 2-12 years old: application should be supervised by an adult. For external use only. Avoid contact with the eyes or mucous membranes. Do not apply to wounds, damaged or irritated skin. Do not bandage tightly. Do not use with a heating pad. The application of external heat, such as an electric heating pad, may result in excessive skin irritation or skin burn. Consult a healthcare practitioner for use beyond 7 days. Squeeze tube to dispense. Massage gently with roller ball head for 30 seconds or until fully absorbed.
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Foot Works Healthy Achy Foot Massager Pain Relieving Lotion
Review 1 for Foot Works Healthy Achy Foot Massager Pain Relieving Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works !
By tlynfav
on July 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I bought this for a friend that had achy feet & joints which he said perspired at night. I read the ingredients and thought This may work and ordered it. He was leary but I talked him into trying it and he could not believe the results. He called me excited that it had been the first night he had been able to sleep all night without waking up because of his feet aching and sweating. I told him to put it on his feet before he went to work and again at night , he has. He says it has helped tremendously with the achy feet , sweating and he's even using it on his knees now. I will be needing to order more soon. It's the Menthol that stops the night sweats and helps with the aches & pain, and He didn't think anything would help ! It really does work ."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Foot Works Healthy Achy Foot Massager Pain Relieving Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fast relief
By Paredesstt
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Paredesstt
Location:Staten Island
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Love that it rolls on your skin, has a mint smell and works quickly. Although it's for the feet I use it on my shoulders and neck and it worked ."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Foot Works Healthy Achy Foot Massager Pain Relieving Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bye, bye pain
By authorship
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By authorship
Location:Orange County - South - CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The only downside to this product is that it is a cream, which is difficult to handle with back/shoulder pain for which I ordered the cream BECAUSE of its LIDOCAIN 4% content.
I wish this product was available in a spray!!
When I've 'slathered' it on my shoulder & back, I use the residue on my feet, its intended use!
"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Foot Works Healthy Achy Foot Massager Pain Relieving Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT
By MAUDIE1010
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By MAUDIE1010
Location:Indianapolis IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. DON'T KNOW WHY IT RELIEVES THE PAIN IN MY LOWER BACK, BUT IT DOES. WORKS BETTER THAN OTHER LIKE PRODUCTS IN THIS MARKET."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Foot Works Healthy Achy Foot Massager Pain Relieving Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By stackyk
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By stackyk
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. It feels like your getting a foot massage."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Foot Works Healthy Achy Foot Massager Pain Relieving Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
By tanne
on August 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By tanne
Location:Omaha, Ne
Age:45-54
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Works very well for any aching mucles not only for feet LOVE this product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Foot Works Healthy Achy Foot Massager Pain Relieving Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
By SimplySasha
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By SimplySasha
Location:Charleston, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I got this for my sore feet (tend to be on my feet 8 hours a day for work), but ended up using it on my ankle for a work injury and on my shoulders and neck for headaches and tension pain.
I love the fact that it absorbs quickly without being sticky or greasy, smells nice, and the cool tingling lasts for quite a while. A big 5 out of 5 from me!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Foot Works Healthy Achy Foot Massager Pain Relieving Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average Massage Product
By IvyL
on August 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By IvyL
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am very big on spa-related products as my husband works long hours and I like to pamper him whenever he gets home. He often suffers from back and leg pains so I'd like to try out various massage lotions, oils, etc. I am giving this product a 3 stars out of 5 stars for the reason being that it's a bit difficult to use. The roll on ball is always dry, and you have to really squeeze the product to get some lotion out. The pros of this product would be that once you successfully get the lotion on to the skin, it feels very minty. That's a huge plus for people suffering with achy muscles and joints as it numbs the pain away, at least for a short period of time. However, the products dries up very quickly, making it hard to massage the skin. I bought this about 2 months ago and have only used it 3 times. I still have plenty of lotion left in the bottle. However, I am thinking of just giving it away. I probably would not purchase this product again. It is not horrible, it's just not my preferable massage product to use."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Foot Works Healthy Achy Foot Massager Pain Relieving Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Achy feet
By Blessed777
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Blessed777
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is a product that I honestly never thought would work. But I thought with the cost I can't lose! My husband puts this on my feet every night before bed. The cooling it provides is wonderful but the next morning I can actually walk without having to look like I'm walking on egg shells because of the pain. Thank you Avon for an amazing product that is affordable and smells pleasant too."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Foot Works Healthy Achy Foot Massager Pain Relieving Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is a reformulation, not like the old product!
By Jacketbacker
on May 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jacketbacker
Location:Greer, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I re-read the ingredients, and discovered that this new rollon product only contains menthol and peppermint as active ingredients ---- NO Glucosamine, NO Condroitin, NO Methyl Salicylate is in it. I had purchased one to see if I liked it. I will use this new one a while and re-submit a new rating. Not so sure this new stuff will work as well as the old one did. That is not going to be good either, because I rely on the old type every day. The old type says it is WARMING. This one says it is COOLING......BIG difference! If this stuff doesn't work, PLEASE return to the older formulation! I do not want to do without it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Foot Works Healthy Achy Foot Massager Pain Relieving Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for ALL achy joints!
By Jacketbacker
on May 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jacketbacker
Location:Greer, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Achy Foot Cream for several years now, and it works on achy knuckles, knees, hips, neck. Somtimes I feel like I am bathing in Achy Foot Cream. That's OK - because it works! I have not used the new rollon tube, but am looking forward to doing so as soon as the next order comes back with mine in it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Foot Works Healthy Achy Foot Massager Pain Relieving Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!!!
By Keelie
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Keelie
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best product for people who stand on their feet for long work days."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Foot Works Healthy Achy Foot Massager Pain Relieving Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By GT25
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By GT25
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Massaging roller and cooling lotion make your feet feel great after walking in tight shoes!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Foot Works Healthy Achy Foot Massager Pain Relieving Lotion
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product