Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop brushes or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Paddle Brush with Cleaner

Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
3 of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Paddle Brush with Cleaner
Review 1 for Paddle Brush with Cleaner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Vbass
Great at first...
Date:August 29, 2013
"I loved the concept of this brush as an easy way to clean my hair but the white ends on the bristles have pretty much all fallen off so it hurts against my scalp now. It didn't last longer than a few months so I wouldn't recommend it."
Review 2 for Paddle Brush with Cleaner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bohunk4life
Location:Wisconsin
Needs improvement
Date:July 2, 2013
"I loved the idea of a built-in cleaner but that's all I can say that I ended up liking about this brush. I have long, thick hair and the bristles broke off when I was attacking a snarl. I hope they can improve the design because this ended up in the garbage."
Review 3 for Paddle Brush with Cleaner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ceci67
Location:ESCONDIDO, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
GREAT BRUSH, WONDERFUL PRODUCT!
Date:May 21, 2013
"I HAVE VERY THICK HAIR, AND IT IS VERY EASY ON MY SCALP. IT FEALS WONDERFUL AND IT DOES NOT PULL MY HAIR, UNTANGLES MY HAIR EASILY. I JUST LOVE THIS PRODUCT."
Review 4 for Paddle Brush with Cleaner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MySisterSellsAvon
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awful Hairbrush
Date:March 27, 2013
"This is the worse brush I ever used. After 3 uses, 5 bristles were already broken and it is so hard, I thought it would rip out all of my hair. I would not recommend this brush to anyone. The idea of a self cleaning brush is nice, but this one needs to go back to the drawing board."
Review 5 for Paddle Brush with Cleaner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
craftingcrazy
Location:Tulsa, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Brush
Date:March 25, 2013
"My hair is a killer on hair brushes. It's long and tangles very easily. I have gone through so many brushes, Avon and store brands. My hair gets so unruly and I end up breaking the brush at the handle. So far I have had the best of luck with this brush. It gets my tangles out with less tugging and torture plus is sturdy enough to handle it. I also love the cleaning feature. So much easier to clean all the hair off and I shed like crazy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Paddle Brush with Cleaner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bolt4
Location:MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very Hard
Date:March 21, 2013
"I like that you can remove the hair by that off the extra piece, but overall very dissatisfied. The brush and bristles are very hard and hurt my head. Haven't used it since I bought it. Thumbs down"
Review 7 for Paddle Brush with Cleaner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rogersla
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Bristles are too stiff
Date:March 18, 2013
"I love the ease of cleaning but the bristles are so stiff and rigid that it actually hurts my scalp. Thumbs down on this one."
Review 8 for Paddle Brush with Cleaner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leania
Date:March 13, 2013
"Love it! Feels good and is always clean!"