Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Brushes or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Paddle Brush with Cleaner

Overall rating:
2.75 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
3 of 8(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Paddle Brush with Cleaner
Review 1 for Paddle Brush with Cleaner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great at first...
By Vbass
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Vbass
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved the concept of this brush as an easy way to clean my hair but the white ends on the bristles have pretty much all fallen off so it hurts against my scalp now. It didn't last longer than a few months so I wouldn't recommend it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Paddle Brush with Cleaner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Needs improvement
By Bohunk4life
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bohunk4life
Location:Wisconsin
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved the idea of a built-in cleaner but that's all I can say that I ended up liking about this brush. I have long, thick hair and the bristles broke off when I was attacking a snarl. I hope they can improve the design because this ended up in the garbage."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Paddle Brush with Cleaner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT BRUSH, WONDERFUL PRODUCT!
By Ceci67
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ceci67
Location:ESCONDIDO, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I HAVE VERY THICK HAIR, AND IT IS VERY EASY ON MY SCALP. IT FEALS WONDERFUL AND IT DOES NOT PULL MY HAIR, UNTANGLES MY HAIR EASILY. I JUST LOVE THIS PRODUCT."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Paddle Brush with Cleaner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful Hairbrush
By MySisterSellsAvon
on March 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By MySisterSellsAvon
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the worse brush I ever used. After 3 uses, 5 bristles were already broken and it is so hard, I thought it would rip out all of my hair. I would not recommend this brush to anyone. The idea of a self cleaning brush is nice, but this one needs to go back to the drawing board."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Paddle Brush with Cleaner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Brush
By craftingcrazy
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By craftingcrazy
Location:Tulsa, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My hair is a killer on hair brushes. It's long and tangles very easily. I have gone through so many brushes, Avon and store brands. My hair gets so unruly and I end up breaking the brush at the handle. So far I have had the best of luck with this brush. It gets my tangles out with less tugging and torture plus is sturdy enough to handle it. I also love the cleaning feature. So much easier to clean all the hair off and I shed like crazy."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Paddle Brush with Cleaner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Hard
By Bolt4
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bolt4
Location:MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like that you can remove the hair by that off the extra piece, but overall very dissatisfied. The brush and bristles are very hard and hurt my head. Haven't used it since I bought it. Thumbs down"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Paddle Brush with Cleaner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bristles are too stiff
By rogersla
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By rogersla
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the ease of cleaning but the bristles are so stiff and rigid that it actually hurts my scalp. Thumbs down on this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Paddle Brush with Cleaner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Leania
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Leania
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it! Feels good and is always clean!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful