Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Handbags or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Stylish Grommet Bag

Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
22 of 27(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stylish Grommet Bag
Review 1 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Bag
By WKHARLEY
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By WKHARLEY
Location:Baton Rouge
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great mid-size bag .... not too big or too small :-)
Lots of room, great size pockets, throw over your shoulder or on your arm. Great deal for gift or yourself!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Decent Bag
By shellbell12
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By shellbell12
Location:Beaverton, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this in green and black. The green one started showing signs of wear pretty quickly (imperfections in the fabric due to setting it down repeatedly, little stress signs in the straps). The black one seems to be holding up okay so far.
I'd say it's a good little bag but I'm not finding it as useful as I'd hope. Having an open top and not being super deep means I'm not putting much in it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great deal for the price
By MyAv
on August 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By MyAv
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very nice purse. Green is more pastel than "grass green". Using for summer purse. Light weight and surprisingly roomy"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Grommet Bag
By Rags
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rags
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the color - green. Good size and features inside."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice bag
By loulou36
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By loulou36
Location:Edmonds, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Really nice bag, great color, for the price"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stylish Grommet Bag
By Mari62
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mari62
Location:Chesterton IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wishing the bag was deeper and bigger pockets. Other then that, nice bag..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cool but needs improvements
By Lonabe
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lonabe
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love that I got it dirt cheap when it 1st came out-that's a+.
I love the constant compliments I receive on the "hot pink" one to point I just thanked them and stopped telling them where I got it. After using for few monthe hated that the closure snap didn't offer much security or privacy to my belongings. The purse need a deeper base
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Black bag defective
By NCGal
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By NCGal
Location:Holly Sprlng, NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought two of these bags. One in green and one in black. The two sat next to each other on a chair for a week. The black bag rubbed off and left MANY black marks on the green bag. Would not recommend black bag. Quality seems to be lacking."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chic and soft good for everyday
By mssmartshopper
on April 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By mssmartshopper
Location:San Diego, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I got this in black they ran out of pink. I figured black would match everything. It's a great everyday purse. It's soft , fashionable and seems durable enough to bring my necessities.. and still look stylish. It's cute and I feel good that I got if from avon. Nice size. I usually use big bags this is a nice size . Feels stylish to bring around ."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute Bag
By SequoiaGirl1961
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By SequoiaGirl1961
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm a very big purse carrier, granted, this little bag is just the right size if you need to carry the quick necessities. I'm used to real leather purses, this isn't leather, butit feels good enough, soft and supple, yet strong enough the lug around with you. IT IS VERY STYLISH! I got all three colors, but the Black is by far my favorite!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cutie Bag
By ELUVSAVON
on March 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By ELUVSAVON
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This bag is very cute and young looking. I use it as a stylish lunch and snack bag. It is a light weight alternative to an insulated lunch bag when I really do not need that. I love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grommet Bag
By licomom
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By licomom
Location:Villa Rica, Ga.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this bag, and would like to have the other 2."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use bag
By DLaws
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By DLaws
Location:Detroit, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I began using this bag as soon as I received it! Its easy style and versatility made it an instant staple. It holds a lot, without being overwhelming."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By shaha
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By shaha
Location:li,ny
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"cheezy-if you drop this purse,everything will fall out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love the color
By adkgirl23
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By adkgirl23
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"great summer bag, soft material with a nice liner and plenty of room, can't wait to start using it!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not impressive
By freetoserve
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By freetoserve
Location:Lehigh Valley, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Though the green color is a bit bright (and obvious), I do like it. As a summer bag, that's okay. But I was a bit disappointed by the size - though I read the description, it seems a bit small to me. It's worth the sale price that I paid but I would never pay the regular price. There is very little body to it, not enough pockets and it's somewhat shallow for my usage."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE IT!!
By Newgrammy
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Newgrammy
Location:Auburn, WA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the green bag and now have to get the other colors.
The price is right as well as it's a real fashion statement.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
By mommaofsixkids
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By mommaofsixkids
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My daughter loved this purse. It isn't very deep, but if you don't have alot of stuff to carry, it is perfect."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect Little Bag
By VelvetJ
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By VelvetJ
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Its big enough that you can fit what you need in it and small enough that you do not feel like it is overwhelming. I love the design of it and I love that the black looks nice. It kinda feels cheap though even though I know its good quality and thats why I gave it 4 instead of 5 but I would still highly recommend it because you can tell it is a good quality product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made Well and Pretty
By VelvetCH
on March 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By VelvetCH
Location:Sulphur, La.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I thought this was a great purse. I got it in black, so I can wear with many outfits. It can take you through the day and look nice while out at night. Very versitle. The other colors are pretty as well. I thought it was going to be small, but is fairly nice sized."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>