Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop handbags or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Stylish Grommet Bag

Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
22 of 27(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stylish Grommet Bag
Review 1 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WKHARLEY
Location:Baton Rouge
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome Bag
Date:November 13, 2013
"Great mid-size bag .... not too big or too small :-)
Lots of room, great size pockets, throw over your shoulder or on your arm. Great deal for gift or yourself!!!
"
Review 2 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shellbell12
Location:Beaverton, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Decent Bag
Date:October 15, 2013
"I purchased this in green and black. The green one started showing signs of wear pretty quickly (imperfections in the fabric due to setting it down repeatedly, little stress signs in the straps). The black one seems to be holding up okay so far.
I'd say it's a good little bag but I'm not finding it as useful as I'd hope. Having an open top and not being super deep means I'm not putting much in it."
Review 3 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyAv
Great deal for the price
Date:August 17, 2013
"Very nice purse. Green is more pastel than "grass green". Using for summer purse. Light weight and surprisingly roomy"
Review 4 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rags
Location:Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Stylish Grommet Bag
Date:August 11, 2013
"Love the color - green. Good size and features inside."
Review 5 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loulou36
Location:Edmonds, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
nice bag
Date:August 8, 2013
"Really nice bag, great color, for the price"
Review 6 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mari62
Location:Chesterton IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Stylish Grommet Bag
Date:July 15, 2013
"Wishing the bag was deeper and bigger pockets. Other then that, nice bag..."
Review 7 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lonabe
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
cool but needs improvements
Date:June 1, 2013
"I love that I got it dirt cheap when it 1st came out-that's a+.
I love the constant compliments I receive on the "hot pink" one to point I just thanked them and stopped telling them where I got it. After using for few monthe hated that the closure snap didn't offer much security or privacy to my belongings. The purse need a deeper base
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NCGal
Location:Holly Sprlng, NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Black bag defective
Date:April 17, 2013
"I bought two of these bags. One in green and one in black. The two sat next to each other on a chair for a week. The black bag rubbed off and left MANY black marks on the green bag. Would not recommend black bag. Quality seems to be lacking."
Review 9 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mssmartshopper
Location:San Diego, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Chic and soft good for everyday
Date:April 3, 2013
"I got this in black they ran out of pink. I figured black would match everything. It's a great everyday purse. It's soft , fashionable and seems durable enough to bring my necessities.. and still look stylish. It's cute and I feel good that I got if from avon. Nice size. I usually use big bags this is a nice size . Feels stylish to bring around ."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SequoiaGirl1961
Location:San Antonio, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Cute Bag
Date:April 2, 2013
"I'm a very big purse carrier, granted, this little bag is just the right size if you need to carry the quick necessities. I'm used to real leather purses, this isn't leather, butit feels good enough, soft and supple, yet strong enough the lug around with you. IT IS VERY STYLISH! I got all three colors, but the Black is by far my favorite!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ELUVSAVON
Location:VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Cutie Bag
Date:March 28, 2013
"This bag is very cute and young looking. I use it as a stylish lunch and snack bag. It is a light weight alternative to an insulated lunch bag when I really do not need that. I love it."
Review 12 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
licomom
Location:Villa Rica, Ga.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Grommet Bag
Date:March 25, 2013
"Love this bag, and would like to have the other 2."
Review 13 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DLaws
Location:Detroit, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Easy to use bag
Date:March 14, 2013
"I began using this bag as soon as I received it! Its easy style and versatility made it an instant staple. It holds a lot, without being overwhelming."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shaha
Location:li,ny
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:March 14, 2013
"cheezy-if you drop this purse,everything will fall out."
Review 15 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
adkgirl23
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love the color
Date:March 13, 2013
"great summer bag, soft material with a nice liner and plenty of room, can't wait to start using it!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
freetoserve
Location:Lehigh Valley, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not impressive
Date:March 11, 2013
"Though the green color is a bit bright (and obvious), I do like it. As a summer bag, that's okay. But I was a bit disappointed by the size - though I read the description, it seems a bit small to me. It's worth the sale price that I paid but I would never pay the regular price. There is very little body to it, not enough pockets and it's somewhat shallow for my usage."
Review 17 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Newgrammy
Location:Auburn, WA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
I LOVE IT!!
Date:March 11, 2013
"I bought the green bag and now have to get the other colors.
The price is right as well as it's a real fashion statement.
"
Review 18 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mommaofsixkids
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
good purchase
Date:March 11, 2013
"My daughter loved this purse. It isn't very deep, but if you don't have alot of stuff to carry, it is perfect."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VelvetJ
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Perfect Little Bag
Date:March 11, 2013
"Its big enough that you can fit what you need in it and small enough that you do not feel like it is overwhelming. I love the design of it and I love that the black looks nice. It kinda feels cheap though even though I know its good quality and thats why I gave it 4 instead of 5 but I would still highly recommend it because you can tell it is a good quality product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stylish Grommet Bag
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VelvetCH
Location:Sulphur, La.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Made Well and Pretty
Date:March 9, 2013
"I thought this was a great purse. I got it in black, so I can wear with many outfits. It can take you through the day and look nice while out at night. Very versitle. The other colors are pretty as well. I thought it was going to be small, but is fairly nice sized."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.