Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Apparel Specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Drape Escape Dress

Overall rating:
2.923 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
6 of 13(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Drape Escape Dress
Review 1 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty In Peach
By Jilly1631
on May 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jilly1631
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this & wore it for Easter. Got a lot of compliments on it! I have a fair skin tone & it goes very well with my skin. I'll enjoy wearing it this summer, too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Peachy not PInk
By Kris55
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kris55
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased this dress for a end of summer event. Unlike other dresses I purchased from Avon this item ran large. The color is more peachy then pink. Fabric is very light weight."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Using it as a swimsuit cover-up
By Wellenhoopdee
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Wellenhoopdee
Location:Lancaster, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The material is really thin....you can see everything. Instead of returning it, I'm going to use it as a swimsuit cover up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing Purchase
By Sherlock2346
on April 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sherlock2346
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was really disappointed in the terrible and flimsy material of this dress. I haven't returned the dress just yet, but will be this week."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice dress
By sarahk1121
on April 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By sarahk1121
Location:wahiawa HI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I saw this on an ad that was figure flattering for anyone. It is nice the material is a little thin though. it does help hide problem areas"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I can see my butt through this dress
By cm660
on April 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By cm660
Location:Feasterville, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This dress is nice but COMPLETELY SEE THROUGH. Youd have to wear a slip under it to wear it normally. It's very cheaply made."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit
By curvegirl
on April 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By curvegirl
Location:SA TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"when i saw this dress here online i thought great color but will it look great on me?? well it did and im a big girl 18 fit just smooth over my curves, got compliments on it the very first time i put it on and since then everytime i wear it"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meh
By Babydoll1987
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Babydoll1987
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I liked the dress and color was fabulous. I was upset with how the dress fit though. It was all static clingy and not in a good way. It didnt lay right for me. Otherwise I would have been very happy with my purchase. I am going through the refund process now."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not As Expected
By MollyDolly
on April 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By MollyDolly
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I returned the dress. It was very poor quality and did not drape as pictured. It looks pink, but is more orange. I do not wear orange. The fabric is extremely thin. Not at all a good value even at the reduced price. I would not recommend this to anyone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not real good material
By Gypsy2
on April 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Gypsy2
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"very thin, very attracted to anything lint-y
I was not happy when I felt the material, but hey, that's what you get when you buy online..
won't do it again....
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect summer dress
By TanyainFL
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By TanyainFL
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I get nothing but compliments with this dress. the style and color and material... all is wonderful."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drape Escape Dress
By Chelly5
on March 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Chelly5
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's a comfortable dress. I bought the peach scarf that matches this dress."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Drape Escape Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product