Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Apparel Specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Drape Escape Dress

Overall rating:
2.923 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
6 of 13(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Drape Escape Dress
Review 1 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty In Peach
By: Jilly1631
on May 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jilly1631
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this & wore it for Easter. Got a lot of compliments on it! I have a fair skin tone & it goes very well with my skin. I'll enjoy wearing it this summer, too. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Peachy not PInk
By: Kris55
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kris55
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I purchased this dress for a end of summer event. Unlike other dresses I purchased from Avon this item ran large. The color is more peachy then pink. Fabric is very light weight. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Using it as a swimsuit cover-up
By: Wellenhoopdee
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Wellenhoopdee
Location:Lancaster, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The material is really thin....you can see everything. Instead of returning it, I'm going to use it as a swimsuit cover up. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing Purchase
By: Sherlock2346
on April 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sherlock2346
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was really disappointed in the terrible and flimsy material of this dress. I haven't returned the dress just yet, but will be this week. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice dress
By: sarahk1121
on April 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sarahk1121
Location:wahiawa HI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I saw this on an ad that was figure flattering for anyone. It is nice the material is a little thin though. it does help hide problem areas "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I can see my butt through this dress
By: cm660
on April 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cm660
Location:Feasterville, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This dress is nice but COMPLETELY SEE THROUGH. Youd have to wear a slip under it to wear it normally. It's very cheaply made. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit
By: curvegirl
on April 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: curvegirl
Location:SA TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" when i saw this dress here online i thought great color but will it look great on me?? well it did and im a big girl 18 fit just smooth over my curves, got compliments on it the very first time i put it on and since then everytime i wear it "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meh
By: Babydoll1987
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Babydoll1987
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I liked the dress and color was fabulous. I was upset with how the dress fit though. It was all static clingy and not in a good way. It didnt lay right for me. Otherwise I would have been very happy with my purchase. I am going through the refund process now. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not As Expected
By: MollyDolly
on April 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MollyDolly
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I returned the dress. It was very poor quality and did not drape as pictured. It looks pink, but is more orange. I do not wear orange. The fabric is extremely thin. Not at all a good value even at the reduced price. I would not recommend this to anyone. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not real good material
By: Gypsy2
on April 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Gypsy2
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" very thin, very attracted to anything lint-y
I was not happy when I felt the material, but hey, that's what you get when you buy online..
won't do it again....
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect summer dress
By: TanyainFL
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TanyainFL
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I get nothing but compliments with this dress. the style and color and material... all is wonderful. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drape Escape Dress
By: Chelly5
on March 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Chelly5
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It's a comfortable dress. I bought the peach scarf that matches this dress. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Drape Escape Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product