Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop apparel specials or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Drape Escape Dress

Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
5 of 12(42%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Drape Escape Dress
Review 1 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kris55
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Peachy not PInk
Date:September 27, 2013
"I purchased this dress for a end of summer event. Unlike other dresses I purchased from Avon this item ran large. The color is more peachy then pink. Fabric is very light weight."
Review 2 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wellenhoopdee
Location:Lancaster, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Using it as a swimsuit cover-up
Date:June 28, 2013
"The material is really thin....you can see everything. Instead of returning it, I'm going to use it as a swimsuit cover up."
Review 3 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sherlock2346
Disappointing Purchase
Date:April 16, 2013
"I was really disappointed in the terrible and flimsy material of this dress. I haven't returned the dress just yet, but will be this week."
Review 4 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sarahk1121
Location:wahiawa HI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
nice dress
Date:April 12, 2013
"I saw this on an ad that was figure flattering for anyone. It is nice the material is a little thin though. it does help hide problem areas"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cm660
Location:Feasterville, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I can see my butt through this dress
Date:April 12, 2013
"This dress is nice but COMPLETELY SEE THROUGH. Youd have to wear a slip under it to wear it normally. It's very cheaply made."
Review 6 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
curvegirl
Location:SA TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great fit
Date:April 10, 2013
"when i saw this dress here online i thought great color but will it look great on me?? well it did and im a big girl 18 fit just smooth over my curves, got compliments on it the very first time i put it on and since then everytime i wear it"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Babydoll1987
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Meh
Date:April 8, 2013
"I liked the dress and color was fabulous. I was upset with how the dress fit though. It was all static clingy and not in a good way. It didnt lay right for me. Otherwise I would have been very happy with my purchase. I am going through the refund process now."
Review 8 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MollyDolly
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not As Expected
Date:April 7, 2013
"I returned the dress. It was very poor quality and did not drape as pictured. It looks pink, but is more orange. I do not wear orange. The fabric is extremely thin. Not at all a good value even at the reduced price. I would not recommend this to anyone."
Review 9 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gypsy2
Not real good material
Date:April 6, 2013
"very thin, very attracted to anything lint-y
I was not happy when I felt the material, but hey, that's what you get when you buy online..
won't do it again....
"
Review 10 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TanyainFL
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
perfect summer dress
Date:April 2, 2013
"I get nothing but compliments with this dress. the style and color and material... all is wonderful."
Review 11 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chelly5
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Drape Escape Dress
Date:March 17, 2013
"It's a comfortable dress. I bought the peach scarf that matches this dress."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Drape Escape Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1