Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Apparel Specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Drape Escape Dress

A stylish, flattering and versatile goddess-like sleeveless dress with an extra layer of material that drapes in the front from the right shoulder to the left side of the waist. • 100% Polyester • Length from centerback/neck: 38” (medium); 40 ½” (2X) • Machine wash, warm, with like colors; only non-chlorine bleach. Tumble dry, low, warm iron as needed. • Imported
Overall rating:
2.923 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
6 of 13(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Drape Escape Dress
Review 1 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jilly1631
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Pretty In Peach
Date:May 20, 2014
"I bought this & wore it for Easter. Got a lot of compliments on it! I have a fair skin tone & it goes very well with my skin. I'll enjoy wearing it this summer, too."
Review 2 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kris55
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Peachy not PInk
Date:September 27, 2013
"I purchased this dress for a end of summer event. Unlike other dresses I purchased from Avon this item ran large. The color is more peachy then pink. Fabric is very light weight."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wellenhoopdee
Location:Lancaster, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Using it as a swimsuit cover-up
Date:June 28, 2013
"The material is really thin....you can see everything. Instead of returning it, I'm going to use it as a swimsuit cover up."
Review 4 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sherlock2346
Disappointing Purchase
Date:April 16, 2013
"I was really disappointed in the terrible and flimsy material of this dress. I haven't returned the dress just yet, but will be this week."
Review 5 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sarahk1121
Location:wahiawa HI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
nice dress
Date:April 12, 2013
"I saw this on an ad that was figure flattering for anyone. It is nice the material is a little thin though. it does help hide problem areas"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cm660
Location:Feasterville, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I can see my butt through this dress
Date:April 12, 2013
"This dress is nice but COMPLETELY SEE THROUGH. Youd have to wear a slip under it to wear it normally. It's very cheaply made."
Review 7 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
curvegirl
Location:SA TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great fit
Date:April 10, 2013
"when i saw this dress here online i thought great color but will it look great on me?? well it did and im a big girl 18 fit just smooth over my curves, got compliments on it the very first time i put it on and since then everytime i wear it"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Babydoll1987
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Meh
Date:April 8, 2013
"I liked the dress and color was fabulous. I was upset with how the dress fit though. It was all static clingy and not in a good way. It didnt lay right for me. Otherwise I would have been very happy with my purchase. I am going through the refund process now."
Review 9 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MollyDolly
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not As Expected
Date:April 7, 2013
"I returned the dress. It was very poor quality and did not drape as pictured. It looks pink, but is more orange. I do not wear orange. The fabric is extremely thin. Not at all a good value even at the reduced price. I would not recommend this to anyone."
Review 10 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gypsy2
Not real good material
Date:April 6, 2013
"very thin, very attracted to anything lint-y
I was not happy when I felt the material, but hey, that's what you get when you buy online..
won't do it again....
"
Review 11 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TanyainFL
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
perfect summer dress
Date:April 2, 2013
"I get nothing but compliments with this dress. the style and color and material... all is wonderful."
Review 12 for Drape Escape Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chelly5
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Drape Escape Dress
Date:March 17, 2013
"It's a comfortable dress. I bought the peach scarf that matches this dress."
Ratings-only reviews for Drape Escape Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product