Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop body lotion or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel

Instantly hydrates skin. Visibly firms skin. Minimizes the appearance of hair and skin imperfections after 2 weeks. Silky-smooth, fast-drying gel glides on streak-free for a sun-kissed glow for all skin tones. Will not stain clothing. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Use daily as your body moisturizer. Massage evenly onto skin until dry to the touch. Rinse any excess gel from hands after applying.
Average Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
48 of 51(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LizBiz
Location:clio, mi
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Looks good but smells
Date:March 8, 2014
"I thought I would try this because I'm tired of looking at my white legs but don't have the time for tanning.
The product works and is safer than tanning too. My legs look naturally darker when I use it. However, I'm having a hard time getting past the smell. It has a strong perfume smell.
"
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spikewv
Location:WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great tan
Date:February 26, 2014
"I have used this product several summers. Will be starting soon to get my legs presentable. You need to prep like they always tell you moisturize you knees and feet and elbows then put on even amount. Nice lightweight product. No color to rub off on clothing."
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KrystaAmber
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
WILL ORDER MORE!
Date:January 22, 2014
"I absolutely fell in love with this. It makes my skin soo soft and it gives me a sun kissed tint too. A little goes a long way with this stuff. Blends very well but just make sure you wash your hands after! Will buy more for sure!"
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suenami
Location:Northeast Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It does more than give a glow...
Date:October 18, 2013
"I am simply amazed by this product! I am 52 years old and not only does it reduce skin imperfections on my legs but it does wonders on the "red chest/neck" problem I have. I use Avon's Skin So Soft Corrective Neck Cream which greatly improves the texture but this product cuts the redness by fifty percent! Ten bucks seems like a lot for me but IT WORKS and that is priceless. Besides, you only need a small amount of product and this stretches out the value. Thank you Avon. Trust me - TRY THIS PRODUCT."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TerryJM
Location:western NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
SSS
Date:September 29, 2013
"I absolutely love this product, use it everyday, and would not be without it!!! It really does make your skin so soft and extends the life of your tan. Also helpful when first tanning. It is one of the best products I've ever used. I order 3 and 4 tubes at a time."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilnix
Location:Des Moines, Ia.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 17, 2013
"Excellent product without streaking! Not too dark and blends well even if you don't have a base tan."
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
welton343
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best product ever !
Date:August 11, 2013
"I love love love this product and hope you NEVER stop selling it other wise that would break my heart !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jokake
Location:Folcroft, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best moisturizer plus tanning
Date:August 1, 2013
"Love this product. Goes on smooth and no streaking. Don't ever take this off the market. :)"
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scooter1205
..really like...
Date:July 30, 2013
"...this is a really good moisture cream - soaks in 'fast' and do not have to wait to dress..."
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoreenO
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it.
Date:July 27, 2013
"I love this stuff. I purchased this product last year and this year I purchased several tubes. My legs are dry and flaky. Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel got rid of the flakes. My legs are smooth. I like the smell too. I also have fair and freckly legs and it give my legs a good glow and minimizes the freckles. Please Avon, never stop making this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cb51
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works Great
Date:July 26, 2013
"It works as promised, in 3 days, I had a nice tan. Only issue is that the product leaves your skin feeling "tacky". I put it on after my shower; and hours later when I went to bed; my skin was still sticky feeling.
Some product stained my white panties.
My suggestion: Put it on, then just put on a robe; until the product is fully absorbed. Or better yet; use the "lotion" version, while drives much quicker.
Either product, is really great. I'll continue buying and using both."
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britters
Location:Southern Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing product!
Date:July 23, 2013
"I wasn't expecting much honestly. I am a ginger and I don't tan at all, 10 minutes in the sun and I am burnt to a crisp. I have been using this for about 2 weeks now on most of my body. My skin has developed a pretty sun-kissed glow and I look gorgeous. The best part is it evens the tone of my stretch marks on my stomach and they are barely noticeable now . I LOVE this product and really hope it doesn't get discontinued."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaulaAC
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I Agree.....
Date:July 18, 2013
"Hands down, this is the best self-tanner I have ever used... totally natural look, wonderful on the skin, no streaking or orange application, and for the money, you can't go wrong with this. I have fair skin, and this is a total home run for me. Highly recommended for anyone wanting a natural look in a short period of time... keep it up, Avon... you have a winner here...."
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
polarbear1
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good purchase
Date:July 17, 2013
"This delivers. Goes on smooth; nice smell. I would like it even better if it could give a darker color after continued use."
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAwonderful
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
love it
Date:July 17, 2013
"I purchased this last year I didn't even know it was a self tanner and I only used it on my legs.I noticed a difference the second day smoother softer legs by the third day that's when I noticed the tan and I loved it! Only thing I only used it on my legs and I'm still uncertain if I can use it on the rest of my body and its does not say on the directions."
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loveabuy3d
Best self-tanner
Date:July 12, 2013
"I love the Skin So Soft self-tanners - both lotion and gel. Color it "generates" is so natural looking. People are amazed when I tell them it is self-tanner and not actual sun. Best I've found for the money!"
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aduron
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!!
Date:July 11, 2013
"I love the satin glow gel. It goes on smoothly and does show significant tan in 3 days. Please Avon, always keep this product!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SapphireBlue
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best self tanner on the market
Date:July 6, 2013
"I absolutely love this self tanner. I used this for the entire year I was in Afghanistan and it's perfrect! No sheet staining and looks completely natural! Avon, keep this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nebs
Location:Normal, Il
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love this!
Date:June 25, 2013
"This product kept to it's word. Within 3 days, I had a nice looking tan and I was confident enough to wear shorts in public. It goes on smoothing your legs like lotion and it doesn't leave an orangish tint like some tanning lotions. It looking like a real tan without being too dark or fake looking. I did notice that's around my knees and ankles, it was a little darker so I've tried to avoid these areas as it seems to be darker there. Overall, it was worth the price and I have already told my mom about it when she commented on my tan legs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ARmomof3
Location:Arkadelphia, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best glow gel ever
Date:June 22, 2013
"Love this product because it is not sticky, does not have a smell, and leaves a light color without looking too obvious. Would highly recommend it to anyone!"