Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel

Instantly hydrates skin. Visibly firms skin. Minimizes the appearance of hair and skin imperfections after 2 weeks. Silky-smooth, fast-drying gel glides on streak-free for a sun-kissed glow for all skin tones. Will not stain clothing. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Use daily as your body moisturizer. Massage evenly onto skin until dry to the touch. Rinse any excess gel from hands after applying.
Overall rating:
4.648 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
59 of 63(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By: Janetalabamafan
on April 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Janetalabamafan
Location:West Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used this for many years. It is my favorite Avon product. I use this every day, year round. It softens my skin, and creates a soft glow, in a few days. It will NOT stain clothing, and dries really fast. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By: dremill1
on April 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dremill1
Location:Spencerport, NY 14559
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this product. It goes on nicely, covers evenly and smells great which is a problem with products like this. I placed another order for it already to make sure I don't run out. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: WVLady
on April 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: WVLady
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a great gel that absorbs quickly and leaves an even subtle color that you can intensify by using over several days. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've found
By: gburg75
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: gburg75
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I use this year-round to maintain a little "tan" and to keep skin smooth. Goes on without streaking. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absolute Glow - Meh
By: RivkaS7
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RivkaS7
Location:Reno, NV, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I did not turn orange but it was not moisturizing nor did it last. But my friend's daughter loved it. My impression . . . Meh. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!
By: FindTheJoy
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: FindTheJoy
Location:Dana Point, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" This is the best Avon product ever! It gives a warm, healthy glow without the dangerous effects of the sun. It gave my skin a beautiful color for my wedding day. I can not live without this product, and I use it all year long! "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pointless..
By: BunnyMomma27
on January 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BunnyMomma27
Location:Jeffersonville, Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
5OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" If you are very fair, this will look orange and it rubs off even if you follow the instructions. If you have excessively dry areas, you will look like a connect the dots orange popsicle stick. "
0points
5OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!!
By: MVB1
on October 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MVB1
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" I am a breast cancer survivor ten months out of chemo. One of the side effects of chemo is extremely dry skin. I used anything and everything I could find that claimed to be 'moisture replenishing'. I am not exaggerating one bit when I say that the Skin So Soft gel oil literally worked overnite for me. I started using just the regular gel oil because I happened to find one at home that I had never tried, but I also ordered one tube of the satin glow just to try it out. Oh my gosh- it is the most wonderful product!! It not only moisturizes but gives the most beautiful hint of natural bronze color to my skin! And bonus.......so easy to apply with NO streaks! One of the best products I've ever used!! Thank you, Avon, for just another way that you've helped out a BC Warrior! "
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes my skin GORGEOUS
By: curlysyl
on August 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: curlysyl
Location:New Hampshire
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I don't usually write reviews, but wanted to for this product. Yesterday, someone asked me what my secret was. How did I look so good? This gel is my secret. It makes my skin golden. Like a great, even, beautiful tan. I am really vampire white. This gel leaves no streaks, does not ruin your clothes, and does not smell bad. Try it, your skin will "glow". Enjoy the compliments! "
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Will buy again
By: MsMicboo
on August 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MsMicboo
Location:Gresham, OR
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I like the texture, small amount it takes for each area and the feel afterwards. It leaves a smooth and soft feel after it dries on.
4/5 stars because it does have that-'tan lotion' smell, even though not the strongest AND it is a bit sticky and clammy feeling on the areas which are folded. (middle arm, back of knees and any chunkies:-0 .
I will buy again and cannot wait to see what it does.
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love It !!!
By: avonlady2006
on August 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: avonlady2006
Location:Greensboro, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a wonderful product!!! It moisturizes your skin instantly! It leaves your skin so soft and smooth and you will get a nice glowing tan too! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Self Tanner Ever
By: Danabeth698
on July 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Danabeth698
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I've tried multiple self tanners over the years and always end up looking like a blotchy oompa loompa, but this stuff is gradual, even & moisturizing. You do have to wait a bit for it to dry since it's a gel, but because it doesn't dry as fast, you have time to really keep going over it for even coverage and it washes off your hands easily..so no orange palms! I also went to bed before it was completely dry and was afraid it would stain my white sheets, but it didn't! I've also had problems with other high end tanners looking great indoors but orange in natural light, however this stuff looked like a real tan & had a good natural color without any streaks. You still have to be careful around your ankles, knees, elbows and toes so there's not an obvious tan line or darkness. It does have that typical self tanner smell once it dries, but it's not as strong as some others I've used. I'd highly recommend using this if you're looking for a natural, gradual tan over a few days. I haven't used it long enough to determine if it firms the skin or minimizes skin & hair imperfections, but I love it! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
By: clstewart56
on July 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: clstewart56
Location:Leechburg PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for over a year now and I will never use any other. It is so easy to apply, no streaks or stains, no odor. It is so complementary to a natural tan but also is great to get a totally sunless glow. I have told many friends about it and they all swear by it as well. I hope this product is NEVER discontinued!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
By: titante
on June 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: titante
Location:houston tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" really makes my pale skin bronze with a pleasant scent and no stains on clothes "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
By: pamhorne
on June 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: pamhorne
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I've been using this gel for about a week now and after the first day I knew I would be using it as long as Avon keeps making it. It feels like silk going on my skin and the color is even and natural-looking. For many years I've been looking for the perfect sunless tanning lotion and now I've found it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT stuff!
By: Ilove2shop
on June 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Ilove2shop
Location:Little town in GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am lily white - as in like copy paper! This Absolute Glow Gel really works!! The clear gel feels soft going on, gives your skin a gradual glow, and doesn't streak or stain your palms or fingers. I love, love, love it and can't get enough! My only complaint is that while it goes on smoothly, it doesn't offer long term moisturizing during the day. I've tried to put on a little lotion prior to using it, but that didn't work out so well. Being that it does the job of tanning without streaking and staining SO well, I can live with one little complaint. Highly recommend! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sunless I've tried!
By: JenECat
on May 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JenECat
Location:Des Moines, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am thoroughly impressed with this! I have forever been on the hunt for a good sunless tanner that doesn't leave a lingering stinky smell, streak, look orange & fake, etc. I tried the lotion version of this product too & prefer the gel. The color is gorgeous and looks completely natural. I am somewhat fair skinned naturally, but do get tan throughout the summer. The color I have with this product looks as if I have been tanning all summer. Love it! Just try it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so pleased
By: DD51
on May 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DD51
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used the Skin So Soft line of products for many years. So I was happy to see they offered a self-tanner. I purchased the gel version and I am sorry I did. I felt the smell of alcohol was overpowering. I could not use it on my face because it made my eyes water. Also, my skin still felt tacky even after I had allowed a good 20 minutes for the product to dry. I will be sending this back and ordering the lotion version instead. Hopefully it will absorb better and not smell so overpowering. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never Felt More Gorgeous!
By: MrsDubeyDubeyDo
on May 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MrsDubeyDubeyDo
Location:Waterford, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Absolute Glow! Absolute YES! Tried this last summer on a whim. I have never been able to tan naturally, not even fake and bake so I occasionally try a new sunless lotion with little hope of a glorious sun-kissed body. This gel blew me away! It was easy to apply evenly, it didn't stain, and I was almost instantly rewarded by an even natural glow! This year I'm doubling my purchase to use all year long! First timers beware though, a little does go a very long way. Happy bronzing! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good but smells
By: LizBiz
on March 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LizBiz
Location:clio, mi
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I thought I would try this because I'm tired of looking at my white legs but don't have the time for tanning.
The product works and is safer than tanning too. My legs look naturally darker when I use it. However, I'm having a hard time getting past the smell. It has a strong perfume smell.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>