Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel

Instantly hydrates skin. Visibly firms skin. Minimizes the appearance of hair and skin imperfections after 2 weeks. Silky-smooth, fast-drying gel glides on streak-free for a sun-kissed glow for all skin tones. Will not stain clothing. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Use daily as your body moisturizer. Massage evenly onto skin until dry to the touch. Rinse any excess gel from hands after applying.
Overall rating:
4.719 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
59 of 63(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!!
By MVB1
on October 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By MVB1
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a breast cancer survivor ten months out of chemo. One of the side effects of chemo is extremely dry skin. I used anything and everything I could find that claimed to be 'moisture replenishing'. I am not exaggerating one bit when I say that the Skin So Soft gel oil literally worked overnite for me. I started using just the regular gel oil because I happened to find one at home that I had never tried, but I also ordered one tube of the satin glow just to try it out. Oh my gosh- it is the most wonderful product!! It not only moisturizes but gives the most beautiful hint of natural bronze color to my skin! And bonus.......so easy to apply with NO streaks! One of the best products I've ever used!! Thank you, Avon, for just another way that you've helped out a BC Warrior!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes my skin GORGEOUS
By curlysyl
on August 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By curlysyl
Location:New Hampshire
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I don't usually write reviews, but wanted to for this product. Yesterday, someone asked me what my secret was. How did I look so good? This gel is my secret. It makes my skin golden. Like a great, even, beautiful tan. I am really vampire white. This gel leaves no streaks, does not ruin your clothes, and does not smell bad. Try it, your skin will "glow". Enjoy the compliments!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Will buy again
By MsMicboo
on August 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By MsMicboo
Location:Gresham, OR
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the texture, small amount it takes for each area and the feel afterwards. It leaves a smooth and soft feel after it dries on.
4/5 stars because it does have that-'tan lotion' smell, even though not the strongest AND it is a bit sticky and clammy feeling on the areas which are folded. (middle arm, back of knees and any chunkies:-0 .
I will buy again and cannot wait to see what it does.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love It !!!
By avonlady2006
on August 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By avonlady2006
Location:Greensboro, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful product!!! It moisturizes your skin instantly! It leaves your skin so soft and smooth and you will get a nice glowing tan too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Self Tanner Ever
By Danabeth698
on July 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By Danabeth698
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've tried multiple self tanners over the years and always end up looking like a blotchy oompa loompa, but this stuff is gradual, even & moisturizing. You do have to wait a bit for it to dry since it's a gel, but because it doesn't dry as fast, you have time to really keep going over it for even coverage and it washes off your hands easily..so no orange palms! I also went to bed before it was completely dry and was afraid it would stain my white sheets, but it didn't! I've also had problems with other high end tanners looking great indoors but orange in natural light, however this stuff looked like a real tan & had a good natural color without any streaks. You still have to be careful around your ankles, knees, elbows and toes so there's not an obvious tan line or darkness. It does have that typical self tanner smell once it dries, but it's not as strong as some others I've used. I'd highly recommend using this if you're looking for a natural, gradual tan over a few days. I haven't used it long enough to determine if it firms the skin or minimizes skin & hair imperfections, but I love it!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
By clstewart56
on July 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By clstewart56
Location:Leechburg PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for over a year now and I will never use any other. It is so easy to apply, no streaks or stains, no odor. It is so complementary to a natural tan but also is great to get a totally sunless glow. I have told many friends about it and they all swear by it as well. I hope this product is NEVER discontinued!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
By titante
on June 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By titante
Location:houston tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"really makes my pale skin bronze with a pleasant scent and no stains on clothes"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
By pamhorne
on June 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By pamhorne
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've been using this gel for about a week now and after the first day I knew I would be using it as long as Avon keeps making it. It feels like silk going on my skin and the color is even and natural-looking. For many years I've been looking for the perfect sunless tanning lotion and now I've found it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT stuff!
By Ilove2shop
on June 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By Ilove2shop
Location:Little town in GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am lily white - as in like copy paper! This Absolute Glow Gel really works!! The clear gel feels soft going on, gives your skin a gradual glow, and doesn't streak or stain your palms or fingers. I love, love, love it and can't get enough! My only complaint is that while it goes on smoothly, it doesn't offer long term moisturizing during the day. I've tried to put on a little lotion prior to using it, but that didn't work out so well. Being that it does the job of tanning without streaking and staining SO well, I can live with one little complaint. Highly recommend!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sunless I've tried!
By JenECat
on May 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By JenECat
Location:Des Moines, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am thoroughly impressed with this! I have forever been on the hunt for a good sunless tanner that doesn't leave a lingering stinky smell, streak, look orange & fake, etc. I tried the lotion version of this product too & prefer the gel. The color is gorgeous and looks completely natural. I am somewhat fair skinned naturally, but do get tan throughout the summer. The color I have with this product looks as if I have been tanning all summer. Love it! Just try it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so pleased
By DD51
on May 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By DD51
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used the Skin So Soft line of products for many years. So I was happy to see they offered a self-tanner. I purchased the gel version and I am sorry I did. I felt the smell of alcohol was overpowering. I could not use it on my face because it made my eyes water. Also, my skin still felt tacky even after I had allowed a good 20 minutes for the product to dry. I will be sending this back and ordering the lotion version instead. Hopefully it will absorb better and not smell so overpowering."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never Felt More Gorgeous!
By MrsDubeyDubeyDo
on May 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By MrsDubeyDubeyDo
Location:Waterford, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Absolute Glow! Absolute YES! Tried this last summer on a whim. I have never been able to tan naturally, not even fake and bake so I occasionally try a new sunless lotion with little hope of a glorious sun-kissed body. This gel blew me away! It was easy to apply evenly, it didn't stain, and I was almost instantly rewarded by an even natural glow! This year I'm doubling my purchase to use all year long! First timers beware though, a little does go a very long way. Happy bronzing!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good but smells
By LizBiz
on March 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By LizBiz
Location:clio, mi
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought I would try this because I'm tired of looking at my white legs but don't have the time for tanning.
The product works and is safer than tanning too. My legs look naturally darker when I use it. However, I'm having a hard time getting past the smell. It has a strong perfume smell.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tan
By Spikewv
on February 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Spikewv
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this product several summers. Will be starting soon to get my legs presentable. You need to prep like they always tell you moisturize you knees and feet and elbows then put on even amount. Nice lightweight product. No color to rub off on clothing."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WILL ORDER MORE!
By KrystaAmber
on January 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By KrystaAmber
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely fell in love with this. It makes my skin soo soft and it gives me a sun kissed tint too. A little goes a long way with this stuff. Blends very well but just make sure you wash your hands after! Will buy more for sure!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does more than give a glow...
By suenami
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By suenami
Location:Northeast Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am simply amazed by this product! I am 52 years old and not only does it reduce skin imperfections on my legs but it does wonders on the "red chest/neck" problem I have. I use Avon's Skin So Soft Corrective Neck Cream which greatly improves the texture but this product cuts the redness by fifty percent! Ten bucks seems like a lot for me but IT WORKS and that is priceless. Besides, you only need a small amount of product and this stretches out the value. Thank you Avon. Trust me - TRY THIS PRODUCT."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS
By TerryJM
on September 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By TerryJM
Location:western NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this product, use it everyday, and would not be without it!!! It really does make your skin so soft and extends the life of your tan. Also helpful when first tanning. It is one of the best products I've ever used. I order 3 and 4 tubes at a time."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Lilnix
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lilnix
Location:Des Moines, Ia.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Excellent product without streaking! Not too dark and blends well even if you don't have a base tan."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever !
By welton343
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By welton343
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love love love this product and hope you NEVER stop selling it other wise that would break my heart !"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best moisturizer plus tanning
By Jokake
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jokake
Location:Folcroft, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product. Goes on smooth and no streaking. Don't ever take this off the market. :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>