Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel

Instantly hydrates skin. Visibly firms skin. Minimizes the appearance of hair and skin imperfections after 2 weeks. Silky-smooth, fast-drying gel glides on streak-free for a sun-kissed glow for all skin tones. Will not stain clothing. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Use daily as your body moisturizer. Massage evenly onto skin until dry to the touch. Rinse any excess gel from hands after applying.
Overall rating:
4.721 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
57 of 61(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avonlady2006
Location:Greensboro, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I Love It !!!
Date:August 15, 2014
"This is a wonderful product!!! It moisturizes your skin instantly! It leaves your skin so soft and smooth and you will get a nice glowing tan too!"
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danabeth698
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Self Tanner Ever
Date:July 30, 2014
"I've tried multiple self tanners over the years and always end up looking like a blotchy oompa loompa, but this stuff is gradual, even & moisturizing. You do have to wait a bit for it to dry since it's a gel, but because it doesn't dry as fast, you have time to really keep going over it for even coverage and it washes off your hands easily..so no orange palms! I also went to bed before it was completely dry and was afraid it would stain my white sheets, but it didn't! I've also had problems with other high end tanners looking great indoors but orange in natural light, however this stuff looked like a real tan & had a good natural color without any streaks. You still have to be careful around your ankles, knees, elbows and toes so there's not an obvious tan line or darkness. It does have that typical self tanner smell once it dries, but it's not as strong as some others I've used. I'd highly recommend using this if you're looking for a natural, gradual tan over a few days. I haven't used it long enough to determine if it firms the skin or minimizes skin & hair imperfections, but I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clstewart56
Location:Leechburg PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
excellent
Date:July 18, 2014
"I have been using this product for over a year now and I will never use any other. It is so easy to apply, no streaks or stains, no odor. It is so complementary to a natural tan but also is great to get a totally sunless glow. I have told many friends about it and they all swear by it as well. I hope this product is NEVER discontinued!!!"
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
titante
Location:houston tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
excellent product
Date:June 19, 2014
"really makes my pale skin bronze with a pleasant scent and no stains on clothes"
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamhorne
Best ever
Date:June 9, 2014
"I've been using this gel for about a week now and after the first day I knew I would be using it as long as Avon keeps making it. It feels like silk going on my skin and the color is even and natural-looking. For many years I've been looking for the perfect sunless tanning lotion and now I've found it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ilove2shop
Location:Little town in GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
GREAT stuff!
Date:June 6, 2014
"I am lily white - as in like copy paper! This Absolute Glow Gel really works!! The clear gel feels soft going on, gives your skin a gradual glow, and doesn't streak or stain your palms or fingers. I love, love, love it and can't get enough! My only complaint is that while it goes on smoothly, it doesn't offer long term moisturizing during the day. I've tried to put on a little lotion prior to using it, but that didn't work out so well. Being that it does the job of tanning without streaking and staining SO well, I can live with one little complaint. Highly recommend!"
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenECat
Location:Des Moines, IA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best sunless I've tried!
Date:May 21, 2014
"I am thoroughly impressed with this! I have forever been on the hunt for a good sunless tanner that doesn't leave a lingering stinky smell, streak, look orange & fake, etc. I tried the lotion version of this product too & prefer the gel. The color is gorgeous and looks completely natural. I am somewhat fair skinned naturally, but do get tan throughout the summer. The color I have with this product looks as if I have been tanning all summer. Love it! Just try it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DD51
Location:Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not so pleased
Date:May 10, 2014
"I have used the Skin So Soft line of products for many years. So I was happy to see they offered a self-tanner. I purchased the gel version and I am sorry I did. I felt the smell of alcohol was overpowering. I could not use it on my face because it made my eyes water. Also, my skin still felt tacky even after I had allowed a good 20 minutes for the product to dry. I will be sending this back and ordering the lotion version instead. Hopefully it will absorb better and not smell so overpowering."
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsDubeyDubeyDo
Location:Waterford, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Never Felt More Gorgeous!
Date:May 6, 2014
"Absolute Glow! Absolute YES! Tried this last summer on a whim. I have never been able to tan naturally, not even fake and bake so I occasionally try a new sunless lotion with little hope of a glorious sun-kissed body. This gel blew me away! It was easy to apply evenly, it didn't stain, and I was almost instantly rewarded by an even natural glow! This year I'm doubling my purchase to use all year long! First timers beware though, a little does go a very long way. Happy bronzing!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LizBiz
Location:clio, mi
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Looks good but smells
Date:March 8, 2014
"I thought I would try this because I'm tired of looking at my white legs but don't have the time for tanning.
The product works and is safer than tanning too. My legs look naturally darker when I use it. However, I'm having a hard time getting past the smell. It has a strong perfume smell.
"
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spikewv
Location:WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great tan
Date:February 26, 2014
"I have used this product several summers. Will be starting soon to get my legs presentable. You need to prep like they always tell you moisturize you knees and feet and elbows then put on even amount. Nice lightweight product. No color to rub off on clothing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrystaAmber
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
WILL ORDER MORE!
Date:January 22, 2014
"I absolutely fell in love with this. It makes my skin soo soft and it gives me a sun kissed tint too. A little goes a long way with this stuff. Blends very well but just make sure you wash your hands after! Will buy more for sure!"
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suenami
Location:Northeast Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It does more than give a glow...
Date:October 18, 2013
"I am simply amazed by this product! I am 52 years old and not only does it reduce skin imperfections on my legs but it does wonders on the "red chest/neck" problem I have. I use Avon's Skin So Soft Corrective Neck Cream which greatly improves the texture but this product cuts the redness by fifty percent! Ten bucks seems like a lot for me but IT WORKS and that is priceless. Besides, you only need a small amount of product and this stretches out the value. Thank you Avon. Trust me - TRY THIS PRODUCT."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TerryJM
Location:western NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
SSS
Date:September 29, 2013
"I absolutely love this product, use it everyday, and would not be without it!!! It really does make your skin so soft and extends the life of your tan. Also helpful when first tanning. It is one of the best products I've ever used. I order 3 and 4 tubes at a time."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilnix
Location:Des Moines, Ia.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 17, 2013
"Excellent product without streaking! Not too dark and blends well even if you don't have a base tan."
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
welton343
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best product ever !
Date:August 11, 2013
"I love love love this product and hope you NEVER stop selling it other wise that would break my heart !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jokake
Location:Folcroft, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best moisturizer plus tanning
Date:August 1, 2013
"Love this product. Goes on smooth and no streaking. Don't ever take this off the market. :)"
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scooter1205
..really like...
Date:July 30, 2013
"...this is a really good moisture cream - soaks in 'fast' and do not have to wait to dress..."
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoreenO
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it.
Date:July 27, 2013
"I love this stuff. I purchased this product last year and this year I purchased several tubes. My legs are dry and flaky. Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel got rid of the flakes. My legs are smooth. I like the smell too. I also have fair and freckly legs and it give my legs a good glow and minimizes the freckles. Please Avon, never stop making this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cb51
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works Great
Date:July 26, 2013
"It works as promised, in 3 days, I had a nice tan. Only issue is that the product leaves your skin feeling "tacky". I put it on after my shower; and hours later when I went to bed; my skin was still sticky feeling.
Some product stained my white panties.
My suggestion: Put it on, then just put on a robe; until the product is fully absorbed. Or better yet; use the "lotion" version, while drives much quicker.
Either product, is really great. I'll continue buying and using both."