Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel

Instantly hydrates skin. Visibly firms skin. Minimizes the appearance of hair and skin imperfections after 2 weeks. Silky-smooth, fast-drying gel glides on streak-free for a sun-kissed glow for all skin tones. Will not stain clothing. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Use daily as your body moisturizer. Massage evenly onto skin until dry to the touch. Rinse any excess gel from hands after applying.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
59 of 63(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever !
By: welton343
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: welton343
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love love love this product and hope you NEVER stop selling it other wise that would break my heart ! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best moisturizer plus tanning
By: Jokake
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jokake
Location:Folcroft, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this product. Goes on smooth and no streaking. Don't ever take this off the market. :) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
..really like...
By: scooter1205
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: scooter1205
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" ...this is a really good moisture cream - soaks in 'fast' and do not have to wait to dress... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it.
By: NoreenO
on July 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NoreenO
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this stuff. I purchased this product last year and this year I purchased several tubes. My legs are dry and flaky. Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel got rid of the flakes. My legs are smooth. I like the smell too. I also have fair and freckly legs and it give my legs a good glow and minimizes the freckles. Please Avon, never stop making this product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great
By: cb51
on July 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cb51
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It works as promised, in 3 days, I had a nice tan. Only issue is that the product leaves your skin feeling "tacky". I put it on after my shower; and hours later when I went to bed; my skin was still sticky feeling.
Some product stained my white panties.
My suggestion: Put it on, then just put on a robe; until the product is fully absorbed. Or better yet; use the "lotion" version, while drives much quicker.
Either product, is really great. I'll continue buying and using both. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product!
By: Britters
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Britters
Location:Southern Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I wasn't expecting much honestly. I am a ginger and I don't tan at all, 10 minutes in the sun and I am burnt to a crisp. I have been using this for about 2 weeks now on most of my body. My skin has developed a pretty sun-kissed glow and I look gorgeous. The best part is it evens the tone of my stretch marks on my stomach and they are barely noticeable now . I LOVE this product and really hope it doesn't get discontinued. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Agree.....
By: PaulaAC
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: PaulaAC
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Hands down, this is the best self-tanner I have ever used... totally natural look, wonderful on the skin, no streaking or orange application, and for the money, you can't go wrong with this. I have fair skin, and this is a total home run for me. Highly recommended for anyone wanting a natural look in a short period of time... keep it up, Avon... you have a winner here.... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
By: polarbear1
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: polarbear1
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This delivers. Goes on smooth; nice smell. I would like it even better if it could give a darker color after continued use. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: MAwonderful
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MAwonderful
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased this last year I didn't even know it was a self tanner and I only used it on my legs.I noticed a difference the second day smoother softer legs by the third day that's when I noticed the tan and I loved it! Only thing I only used it on my legs and I'm still uncertain if I can use it on the rest of my body and its does not say on the directions. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best self-tanner
By: loveabuy3d
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: loveabuy3d
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the Skin So Soft self-tanners - both lotion and gel. Color it "generates" is so natural looking. People are amazed when I tell them it is self-tanner and not actual sun. Best I've found for the money! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By: Aduron
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Aduron
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the satin glow gel. It goes on smoothly and does show significant tan in 3 days. Please Avon, always keep this product!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best self tanner on the market
By: SapphireBlue
on July 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SapphireBlue
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this self tanner. I used this for the entire year I was in Afghanistan and it's perfrect! No sheet staining and looks completely natural! Avon, keep this product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this!
By: Nebs
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Nebs
Location:Normal, Il
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product kept to it's word. Within 3 days, I had a nice looking tan and I was confident enough to wear shorts in public. It goes on smoothing your legs like lotion and it doesn't leave an orangish tint like some tanning lotions. It looking like a real tan without being too dark or fake looking. I did notice that's around my knees and ankles, it was a little darker so I've tried to avoid these areas as it seems to be darker there. Overall, it was worth the price and I have already told my mom about it when she commented on my tan legs. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best glow gel ever
By: ARmomof3
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ARmomof3
Location:Arkadelphia, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this product because it is not sticky, does not have a smell, and leaves a light color without looking too obvious. Would highly recommend it to anyone! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satin Glow It's the bestest!
By: MissKitkat
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MissKitkat
Location:Preston, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I cannot say enough about this product. I have always loved the Skin So Soft line but this is the greatest product yet! I have been using Avon products for 45 years and I have found very few that I don't like. Avon is always bringing new products out and over the years I have seen the ones I like most stay around. Keep up the good work! Please do not eliminate Satin Glow from you line as I feel it is the best without-sun tanning product on the market. Thank you for bringing it out for us to use. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Self-Tanning Product on the Market-Bar NONE!!
By: LJMH
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LJMH
Location:Cloudy-a-lot Portland, OR
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Always perfect coverage; always reliable; perfect tanned color - no orange and not brassy. Once I used Avon's Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel, there was no need to EVER purchase another self-tanning product brand - and more expensive brands do not measure up to Glow Gel. This product is so great that I use it all year long (maybe make it available more than just spring/summer). Avon - PLEASE DO NOT EVER DISCONTINUE ABSOLUTE GLOW GEL - this product is a forever winner!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!!
By: Janniebobannie
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Janniebobannie
Location:Oak Run, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" All I can say is WOW! Other than after the first 5 minutes I put it on, I didn't find it sticky at all, as others did, nor did I find the smell anything but pleasant (and I don't like the smell of perms). My husband loves the smell as well. And my skin? What a HUGE difference. I didn't even know it was a self tanner and bought it to see if it would help my flaky, dry skin. My skin is so soft and smooth now and NEVER dry or flaky. I only put it on after I shower and even my friends have noticed a huge difference. It's now my second favorite beauty product, second only to Anise bar soap, which I use to wash my baby-fine hair. Love this product!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: BigLou
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BigLou
Location:West Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is my absolute favorite self tanner and believe me I have tried many. It has very minimum odor and that odor is pleasant. After 3 days of use I look like I have been in the sun. I try to use everyday but at least every other. In my opinion it is the best tanner available. Please do not stop making this product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Satin Glow
By: garvin
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: garvin
Location:Murrells Inlet, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a gel that goes on smooth, makes your skin feel really soft and changes skin to a very nice glow. I love it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't like this product
By: Marie123456
on June 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Marie123456
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Okay first I will state that I have never used a self tanner so maybe I don't know what to expect. I used this for 3 days and do not like it. I used it sparingly and it remains sticky for a while. After 3 days, I could see a good glow but it didn't look like any sun tan I have ever seen. Mine was splotchy and I put on sandals probably 30 minutes after applying and it's like I had dirt on my feet where my sandals weren't. The first day it was like sun tan lines which I thought was cool but after the 3rd day, it looked like dirt on my feet. My toes look dirty (not tan). I do not like the color it made my skin. I have splotchy places on my legs (and yes I did exfoliate before I began). I am not using this anymore and will try something else. Who knows, I may come back to this but I seriously doubt it! I LOVE most Avon products so I was really disappointed in this one. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>