Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel

Instantly hydrates skin. Visibly firms skin. Minimizes the appearance of hair and skin imperfections after 2 weeks. Silky-smooth, fast-drying gel glides on streak-free for a sun-kissed glow for all skin tones. Will not stain clothing. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Use daily as your body moisturizer. Massage evenly onto skin until dry to the touch. Rinse any excess gel from hands after applying.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
59 of 63(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it.
By NoreenO
on July 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By NoreenO
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff. I purchased this product last year and this year I purchased several tubes. My legs are dry and flaky. Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel got rid of the flakes. My legs are smooth. I like the smell too. I also have fair and freckly legs and it give my legs a good glow and minimizes the freckles. Please Avon, never stop making this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great
By cb51
on July 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By cb51
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It works as promised, in 3 days, I had a nice tan. Only issue is that the product leaves your skin feeling "tacky". I put it on after my shower; and hours later when I went to bed; my skin was still sticky feeling.
Some product stained my white panties.
My suggestion: Put it on, then just put on a robe; until the product is fully absorbed. Or better yet; use the "lotion" version, while drives much quicker.
Either product, is really great. I'll continue buying and using both."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product!
By Britters
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Britters
Location:Southern Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I wasn't expecting much honestly. I am a ginger and I don't tan at all, 10 minutes in the sun and I am burnt to a crisp. I have been using this for about 2 weeks now on most of my body. My skin has developed a pretty sun-kissed glow and I look gorgeous. The best part is it evens the tone of my stretch marks on my stomach and they are barely noticeable now . I LOVE this product and really hope it doesn't get discontinued."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Agree.....
By PaulaAC
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By PaulaAC
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Hands down, this is the best self-tanner I have ever used... totally natural look, wonderful on the skin, no streaking or orange application, and for the money, you can't go wrong with this. I have fair skin, and this is a total home run for me. Highly recommended for anyone wanting a natural look in a short period of time... keep it up, Avon... you have a winner here...."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
By polarbear1
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By polarbear1
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This delivers. Goes on smooth; nice smell. I would like it even better if it could give a darker color after continued use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By MAwonderful
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By MAwonderful
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this last year I didn't even know it was a self tanner and I only used it on my legs.I noticed a difference the second day smoother softer legs by the third day that's when I noticed the tan and I loved it! Only thing I only used it on my legs and I'm still uncertain if I can use it on the rest of my body and its does not say on the directions."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best self-tanner
By loveabuy3d
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By loveabuy3d
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the Skin So Soft self-tanners - both lotion and gel. Color it "generates" is so natural looking. People are amazed when I tell them it is self-tanner and not actual sun. Best I've found for the money!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By Aduron
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Aduron
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the satin glow gel. It goes on smoothly and does show significant tan in 3 days. Please Avon, always keep this product!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best self tanner on the market
By SapphireBlue
on July 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By SapphireBlue
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this self tanner. I used this for the entire year I was in Afghanistan and it's perfrect! No sheet staining and looks completely natural! Avon, keep this product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this!
By Nebs
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nebs
Location:Normal, Il
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product kept to it's word. Within 3 days, I had a nice looking tan and I was confident enough to wear shorts in public. It goes on smoothing your legs like lotion and it doesn't leave an orangish tint like some tanning lotions. It looking like a real tan without being too dark or fake looking. I did notice that's around my knees and ankles, it was a little darker so I've tried to avoid these areas as it seems to be darker there. Overall, it was worth the price and I have already told my mom about it when she commented on my tan legs."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best glow gel ever
By ARmomof3
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By ARmomof3
Location:Arkadelphia, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product because it is not sticky, does not have a smell, and leaves a light color without looking too obvious. Would highly recommend it to anyone!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satin Glow It's the bestest!
By MissKitkat
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By MissKitkat
Location:Preston, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I cannot say enough about this product. I have always loved the Skin So Soft line but this is the greatest product yet! I have been using Avon products for 45 years and I have found very few that I don't like. Avon is always bringing new products out and over the years I have seen the ones I like most stay around. Keep up the good work! Please do not eliminate Satin Glow from you line as I feel it is the best without-sun tanning product on the market. Thank you for bringing it out for us to use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Self-Tanning Product on the Market-Bar NONE!!
By LJMH
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By LJMH
Location:Cloudy-a-lot Portland, OR
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Always perfect coverage; always reliable; perfect tanned color - no orange and not brassy. Once I used Avon's Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel, there was no need to EVER purchase another self-tanning product brand - and more expensive brands do not measure up to Glow Gel. This product is so great that I use it all year long (maybe make it available more than just spring/summer). Avon - PLEASE DO NOT EVER DISCONTINUE ABSOLUTE GLOW GEL - this product is a forever winner!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!!
By Janniebobannie
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Janniebobannie
Location:Oak Run, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"All I can say is WOW! Other than after the first 5 minutes I put it on, I didn't find it sticky at all, as others did, nor did I find the smell anything but pleasant (and I don't like the smell of perms). My husband loves the smell as well. And my skin? What a HUGE difference. I didn't even know it was a self tanner and bought it to see if it would help my flaky, dry skin. My skin is so soft and smooth now and NEVER dry or flaky. I only put it on after I shower and even my friends have noticed a huge difference. It's now my second favorite beauty product, second only to Anise bar soap, which I use to wash my baby-fine hair. Love this product!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By BigLou
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By BigLou
Location:West Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my absolute favorite self tanner and believe me I have tried many. It has very minimum odor and that odor is pleasant. After 3 days of use I look like I have been in the sun. I try to use everyday but at least every other. In my opinion it is the best tanner available. Please do not stop making this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Satin Glow
By garvin
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By garvin
Location:Murrells Inlet, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a gel that goes on smooth, makes your skin feel really soft and changes skin to a very nice glow. I love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't like this product
By Marie123456
on June 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Marie123456
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Okay first I will state that I have never used a self tanner so maybe I don't know what to expect. I used this for 3 days and do not like it. I used it sparingly and it remains sticky for a while. After 3 days, I could see a good glow but it didn't look like any sun tan I have ever seen. Mine was splotchy and I put on sandals probably 30 minutes after applying and it's like I had dirt on my feet where my sandals weren't. The first day it was like sun tan lines which I thought was cool but after the 3rd day, it looked like dirt on my feet. My toes look dirty (not tan). I do not like the color it made my skin. I have splotchy places on my legs (and yes I did exfoliate before I began). I am not using this anymore and will try something else. Who knows, I may come back to this but I seriously doubt it! I LOVE most Avon products so I was really disappointed in this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works
By lj12
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By lj12
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"was really shocked but this was a great product... have usually spent a ton more on higher name tanners to get a decent result but so glad I tried this cause it works just as well at a great value.
No streaking, easy and fast drying and color change noticed within a day. Did not leave me oompa loompa looking... really impressed.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Throwing it out
By cmpg
on June 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By cmpg
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am throwing out an almost full tube of this gel self-tanner. I guess it works good enough and I do love how easy it goes on - but when I wear it, it is all I can smell all day! It doesn't exactly stink, it just has a strong smell that I do not enjoy (something along the lines of mild beauty shop permanent smell)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By kcgail88
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By kcgail88
Location:Auburn, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"You have no idea how much money I've spent on self tanners - this one is the very best and costs next to nothing! Smells great, goes on evenly, easy to apply, perfect amount of moisturizer without being greasy, its the best!!! Don't waste your money on any other!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>