Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop body lotion or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel

Instantly hydrates skin. Visibly firms skin. Minimizes the appearance of hair and skin imperfections after 2 weeks. Silky-smooth, fast-drying gel glides on streak-free for a sun-kissed glow for all skin tones. Will not stain clothing. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Use daily as your body moisturizer. Massage evenly onto skin until dry to the touch. Rinse any excess gel from hands after applying.
Average Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
48 of 51(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Review 21 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissKitkat
Location:Preston, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Satin Glow It's the bestest!
Date:June 22, 2013
"I cannot say enough about this product. I have always loved the Skin So Soft line but this is the greatest product yet! I have been using Avon products for 45 years and I have found very few that I don't like. Avon is always bringing new products out and over the years I have seen the ones I like most stay around. Keep up the good work! Please do not eliminate Satin Glow from you line as I feel it is the best without-sun tanning product on the market. Thank you for bringing it out for us to use."
Review 22 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LJMH
Location:Cloudy-a-lot Portland, OR
Best Self-Tanning Product on the Market-Bar NONE!!
Date:June 21, 2013
"Always perfect coverage; always reliable; perfect tanned color - no orange and not brassy. Once I used Avon's Skin So Soft Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel, there was no need to EVER purchase another self-tanning product brand - and more expensive brands do not measure up to Glow Gel. This product is so great that I use it all year long (maybe make it available more than just spring/summer). Avon - PLEASE DO NOT EVER DISCONTINUE ABSOLUTE GLOW GEL - this product is a forever winner!!!"
Review 23 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janniebobannie
Location:Oak Run, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this stuff!!
Date:June 21, 2013
"All I can say is WOW! Other than after the first 5 minutes I put it on, I didn't find it sticky at all, as others did, nor did I find the smell anything but pleasant (and I don't like the smell of perms). My husband loves the smell as well. And my skin? What a HUGE difference. I didn't even know it was a self tanner and bought it to see if it would help my flaky, dry skin. My skin is so soft and smooth now and NEVER dry or flaky. I only put it on after I shower and even my friends have noticed a huge difference. It's now my second favorite beauty product, second only to Anise bar soap, which I use to wash my baby-fine hair. Love this product!!"
Review 24 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigLou
Location:West Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:June 20, 2013
"This is my absolute favorite self tanner and believe me I have tried many. It has very minimum odor and that odor is pleasant. After 3 days of use I look like I have been in the sun. I try to use everyday but at least every other. In my opinion it is the best tanner available. Please do not stop making this product!"
Review 25 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garvin
Location:Murrells Inlet, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Skin So Soft Satin Glow
Date:June 19, 2013
"This is a gel that goes on smooth, makes your skin feel really soft and changes skin to a very nice glow. I love it."
Review 26 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Marie123456
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Don't like this product
Date:June 18, 2013
"Okay first I will state that I have never used a self tanner so maybe I don't know what to expect. I used this for 3 days and do not like it. I used it sparingly and it remains sticky for a while. After 3 days, I could see a good glow but it didn't look like any sun tan I have ever seen. Mine was splotchy and I put on sandals probably 30 minutes after applying and it's like I had dirt on my feet where my sandals weren't. The first day it was like sun tan lines which I thought was cool but after the 3rd day, it looked like dirt on my feet. My toes look dirty (not tan). I do not like the color it made my skin. I have splotchy places on my legs (and yes I did exfoliate before I began). I am not using this anymore and will try something else. Who knows, I may come back to this but I seriously doubt it! I LOVE most Avon products so I was really disappointed in this one."
Review 27 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lj12
works
Date:June 14, 2013
"was really shocked but this was a great product... have usually spent a ton more on higher name tanners to get a decent result but so glad I tried this cause it works just as well at a great value.
No streaking, easy and fast drying and color change noticed within a day. Did not leave me oompa loompa looking... really impressed.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cmpg
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Throwing it out
Date:June 8, 2013
"I am throwing out an almost full tube of this gel self-tanner. I guess it works good enough and I do love how easy it goes on - but when I wear it, it is all I can smell all day! It doesn't exactly stink, it just has a strong smell that I do not enjoy (something along the lines of mild beauty shop permanent smell)."
Review 29 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kcgail88
Location:Auburn, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE IT
Date:June 4, 2013
"You have no idea how much money I've spent on self tanners - this one is the very best and costs next to nothing! Smells great, goes on evenly, easy to apply, perfect amount of moisturizer without being greasy, its the best!!! Don't waste your money on any other!"
Review 30 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkwh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this bronzer!
Date:June 4, 2013
"This bronzer gel is great and unlike any others! Goes on even and doesnt look orange! :)"
Review 31 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AndreaLynn
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Pleased with this product
Date:May 22, 2013
"My Avon rep gave this to me to try. I'm fair skinned and burn easily, but I want some color for my wedding in August. Overall, I'm pleased. After a week of using it, I've noticed a gradual glow and smoother skin. I definitely plan on ordering more! I gave it 4 stars because it is slightly sticky, so it should be used sparingly. Also the scent is a little weird, but it's not a strong offensive smell."
Review 32 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nay123
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great color and smell!
Date:May 15, 2013
"This is super moisturizing, it has a great smell and it gives an awesome natural color. I have used lots of tanners, this one is one of my favorites."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CareBear123456
Location:Havre de Grace
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome!!
Date:May 15, 2013
"Simply said, out of all the brands I've tried, this is the best self tanner ever!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slmgirl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love S-S-S Satin Glow
Date:May 14, 2013
"I have lily white skin and never get any sun. This product helps me obtain a hint of color, and it doesn't seem to streak. It actually covers evenly. Now I don't dread the world seeing my lily white legs when capri season comes around."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinkee
Location:Richmond, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Amazing!!!!
Date:May 8, 2013
"Feels great on my skin, moisturizes and leaves a very subtle glow. Gradual, natural and subtle color.... no hose needed with this great gel! This stuff is a real breakthrough!"
Review 36 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
traceybug
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this!!
Date:May 6, 2013
"This is the best sunless tanner I have used! It gives a subtle beautiful color that builds over time without streaking. It is also very moisturizing and has a pleasant smell."
Review 37 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SMH27
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
satin glow
Date:May 4, 2013
"I liked the Mark sunless tanning products better but I can no longer find them. I do like the gel...it goes on smoothly but I don't feel like it ever absorbs completely. Leaves my skin a little icky feeling but I am getting used to it. The color is more natural looking (and less orange) than other sunless tanning products I have tried. A great product for the price!"
Review 38 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vanessa3340
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
It's ok
Date:May 2, 2013
"I love the fact that this absorbs quickly and leaves my skin feeling soft. I am disappointed that after using for 3 weeks there is no slight glow at all. Maybe it's because i'm so fair skinned. This is a great moisturizer but that is all it does."
Review 39 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toska
Location:Pocono's
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Smooth
Date:April 27, 2013
"Goes on nice and smooth and has a light soft scent."
Review 40 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Absolute Glow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeverlyA
Location:Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best All Around Sunless Glow
Date:April 23, 2013
"I have always used sunless products over UVB. But I never was completely satified until I tried this product last year. It's best all around because of price, softening,nonstaining, smells great and does not promote too much tannning to look unreal. For people that already have some hyperpigmentation it does not accent those already spotted areas."