Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop foundation or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation

The cashmere-soft feel you love… now with new skin brightening benefits. Advanced new formula gives skin an instant radiance. 70% of women saw more radiant, younger-looking skin. After 4 weeks of use, spots and discolorations appeared diminished. Brightens complexion and creates a pore-free, line-free and shine-free look. Leaves skin feeling ultrasoft and moisturized with a natural finish. SPF 15*. 1 fl. oz. Rich Espresso, Dark Cocoa and Earth shades do NOT have SPF. If you used Sand Beige, try Light Nude or Light Beige. If you used Natural Tan, try Pure Beige. TO USE: Dot on and blend evenly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
56 of 62(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Review 1 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angellove
Location:Detroit, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Even pleased my biggest critic!
Date:March 28, 2014
"I have sought the perfect foundation for years with no luck; until I tried this formula. I knew I'd hit the jackpot when my sister, who happens to be my biggest critic stated, "Now that one I like! What did you do to your face?" I have a skin condition called melasma, and this formula actually blends the discoloration perfectly. Using this, along with the translucent powder keeps my skin looking flawless. I am well pleased."
Review 2 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
An Awesome Liquid Foundation
Date:February 19, 2014
"This was the first liquid foundation I bought from Avon. I have previously purchased and used Avon's Smooth Minerals Powder foundation and blush and love it. I wanted something that would go on very light and natural like the mineral makeup. I was worried about finding a liquid foundation that went on light enough, considering that most liquid foundations looked too heavy and cakey on me. I saw this product advertised and did a little research, reading it's benefits and reviews of the product. I decided to purchase it and try it out, and I loved it when I put it on! It went on smooth, light, and natural looking and gave me a healthy and pretty glow. I followed some of the other reviewer's suggestions to get a shade darker than you normally would wear since it went on lighter than the shade in the picture. I would normally wear Light Beige, so I purchased Cream Beige instead and it matched perfectly! I would also make that recommendation to get a shade darker than you normally would, because it was correct. Thanks to those who provided this tip! I didn't use a lot of the product in one application, which allowed me to apply it lightly, because that's just my preference. You can however apply more if you want a medium to full coverage. The product allows you to build the foundation so you can get just the right look you want. I did notice that around the corners of my mouth, it looked a little cakey, but not so badly that I didn't want to wear it. I'd recommend getting the MagiX Face Perfector along with this product if you're thinking about purchasing. It's a great primer to put on before the foundation that will give you an even and smooth base to work with."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiffphares
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Perfect for pale skin
Date:February 10, 2014
"I have a pasty pale "Snow White" complexion and have never found a foundation that didn't look orange or obvious on my skin-even some of the top names in beauty fail to provide a skin tone pale enough to look natural on me. That is until I tried the Magix Cashmere foundation in porcelain-it is perfect! Since it's not a heavy formula I can gradually build up the coverage so it looks natural-yet still hides my imperfections. I will be advising my mom and sister who have the same skin tone as me to try this out!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rimom2
Wonderful
Date:January 21, 2014
"I love love love this foundation...it feels wonderful and my face looks great"
Review 5 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheila82
Location:Kingston,Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It lives up to its' name!
Date:January 8, 2014
"I've tried to so many foundations from runny,greasy,sticky to the dreaded dry,heavy kinds,none of it was for me.Especially when it was hard to match because of my fair skin tone,"Will I look like a vampire or an orange!" always pops into my mind ...Until I decided to try this in Creamy Natural and this is by far the best foundation ever!It doesn't have a funny smell,goes on like velvet,feels light,smooth and blends in like you're not wearing anything at all but gives great coverage...I recommend it to anyone who has had makeup woes like me,look no further..."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deel
Location:Fitchburg, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent purchase
Date:January 3, 2014
"I never write reviews. This product is awesome.
I am in my 50's with aging skin. This glides on perfect, lasts all day and doesn't get plugged up in any of my fine lines.
I will definitely buy this again. I find it very hard to find a foundation for mature skin that actually works! This is perfect!!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bjpuy
Great product
Date:November 23, 2013
"Great product. Will continue to buy
MagiX Liquid Foundation"
Review 8 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
asharpdj
Location:Harrison, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
EXCELLENT!
Date:November 22, 2013
"LOVE this product. Feels like silk on your face!"
Review 9 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyinChatham
Location:Chatham, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:November 13, 2013
"When I realized Avon had discontinued my shade of MagiX Cashmere liquid foundation, I was initially disappointed. But I decided to try Honey Beige. Well, I ended up loving the shade even better than the previous one and the MagiX Cashmere foundation continues to be the smoothest, easiest to apply foundation I have ever used. I'm a very happy customer."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom2Jk
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
love it
Date:November 11, 2013
"WOW This Was Such A Surprise! By Far The Best FoundationiI Have Ever Used. Ive Tried So Many ProductS Thinking I Had To Spend Lots Of Money To Get The Results I Wanted. So Happy I Gave Avon A Chance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
atroas
Location:san antonio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
magix advanced liquid cashmere foundation
Date:November 5, 2013
"LOVE LOVE LOVE this product so soft as soon as it touches your skin. Not super light coverage but not super heavy either. Just enough for a natural look. Covers up any unwanted marks or pimples not completely but enough to where no-one can notice it immediately. Skeptic at first but so glad I purchased it!"
Review 12 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gracielou
Date:October 31, 2013
"This is the best makeup on the market today. Love the way it feels on my skin. Smooth and blends well."
Review 13 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FH76
Location:DC Metro area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Evens out skin tone without being obvious
Date:October 25, 2013
"This is a great product. I have redness and acne scars and freckles to cover up. My skin also very combo and sensitive so I don't want to put on heavy makeup. I have tried mineral foundation and BB cream and people can see that I have makeup on closeup. Not with this MagiX foundation. It goes on and just disappears on the skin but my skin tone is nice and even and glowing. I took the advice of other reviewers and chose a darker shade than usual. I would've normally gone for the Natural Beige but got the Soft Honey instead. When I dab it on, it is a little dark, but once I smooth everything out a sponge, it blends in perfectly. Because it looks so natural, I feel like I'm just applying moisturizer and not makeup."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breb
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smooth and light
Date:October 23, 2013
"Goes on smoothly and feels light and stays all day. Love the sunscreen. Good stuff."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
beautyjunky159
Location:Memphis, Tn
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not a foundation at all
Date:October 22, 2013
"I purchased this as it said it was buildable medium coverage. This should not even be considered a foundation but a bb or cc cream. Nothing buildable about it. When applied it just disappears. I think I will just use as an invisible sunscreen when I am wearing not makeup. I wish someone had told me this is not a foundation. If it didn't cost as much to send back, I would. Keep in mind when shopping for a "foundation"."
Review 16 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dhhoot
Location:Mobile, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fabulous Feel & Quality
Date:October 19, 2013
"I have porcelain-classic ivory, combination skin...I LOVE the texture & quality of this product. However, am not having success matching my skin tone...Will try the 2 lightest shades, but 1 appears too pink...the other too light...Hope one will work..Tried the 3rd lightest, as one reviewer said it ran light - but too dark...
Avon...if possible, please add a classic ivory tone, which is usually 1 step darker than the very lightest tint.
Other than that - this is a fabulous foundation...coverage with a velvet-like texture...Lovely!
"
Review 17 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cme25
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Changed and Better!
Date:October 17, 2013
"I tried this foundation in the past and found it heavy and itchy on my skin but I gave it a second try and this time it is excellent! I am always looking for foundatin that comes in a tube rather than a glass bottle as the tubes travel better. I'm glad to find a better formula in a tube. The foundation is lighter, stays put and has the same improving properties as the other Magix products. I will be back for more!"
Review 18 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olaweb
Location:Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great feel
Date:October 15, 2013
"I use this on the upper half of my face where I need the extra color. It blends in perfectly and feels great."
Review 19 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patrena
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Magix cashmere foundation
Date:September 10, 2013
"This is a light coverage foundation, moisturizing, not heavy and has a nice, clean fragrance. It is a good sunscreen with some color. The colors tend to be very light, so you may want to order a shade darker. My skin tolerates this very well, no breakouts, itching or weird dry spots."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keally
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent Product
Date:August 25, 2013
"Love this stuff and it has such a nice silky feeling."