Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation

The cashmere-soft feel you love… now with new skin brightening benefits. Advanced new formula gives skin an instant radiance. 70% of women saw more radiant, younger-looking skin. After 4 weeks of use, spots and discolorations appeared diminished. Brightens complexion and creates a pore-free, line-free and shine-free look. Leaves skin feeling ultrasoft and moisturized with a natural finish. SPF 15*. 1 fl. oz. Rich Espresso, Dark Cocoa and Earth shades do NOT have SPF. If you used Sand Beige, try Light Nude or Light Beige. If you used Natural Tan, try Pure Beige. TO USE: Dot on and blend evenly.
Overall rating:
4.653 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
66 of 72(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Review 1 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anniehey
Location:East coast
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Just-right pretty coverage
Date:August 23, 2014
"I bought this on impulse--very glad that I did. I had been using department store natural coverage foundations before, because I wanted to keep the look light and translucent. When I received this one, I applied it on one side of my face to compare. Every time a passed a mirror at home, I have to say the Avon side was noticeably "prettier." Still light, not thick or cakey, almost invisible, but enough substance and coverage to create a soft, smooth look. I wanted to share this with other 50-ish ladies, looking for moderate coverage that's neither extremely natural nor too thick and distracting, just right."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleItaly
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product with no parabens!
Date:July 11, 2014
"OK, to be quite honest, I probably would have rated this product a 4 - absolutely a great product, matches my skin tone well, would definitely recommend it, but not necessarily blown away: It covers blemishes pretty well, stays on fairly long, feels amazing (silky smooth, matte but not too dry looking) but not an absolute miracle worker (I'm kinda stingy with my 5 star ratings, I mean it's a perfect score.)
HOWEVER: My husband and I have had some trouble getting pregnant due to the fact that I have PCOS, so for the past few months I have been looking up ways to help alleviate this that don't require medical intervention. One thing I've found is that parabens act like an estrogen mimicker, which messes with your endocrine system. Unfortunately, parabens are in everything, EVERYTHING (ok not everything, but probably 90% of beauty products contain parabens as a preservative).
Don't get me wrong, I'm not a total hippy (yet), but it makes sense that having an estrogen-mimicking chemical sitting on a decent sized area of your skin all day, especially sensitive face skin that absorbs even more of what's put onto it, isn't good. especially when you'd like to get pregnant and hormone imbalances are part of the problem. Thus, I have been systematically going through my makeup bag to see what's in the stuff I put on my face that heretofore I'd never cared about so long as it looked nice.
To my dismay - Moisturizer: Parabens, Shampoo: parabens. Lotion: parabens. Blush: parabens. . .you get the idea
My mom had even give me a more expensive foundation from one of those posh expensive brands that I wear for more formal occasions, but, you guessed it: parabens.
In dismayed resignation to the fact that every beauty product I own contains weird hormone chemicals (and since I'm frugal I'll probably wait till I use many of them up before switching to a new product) i came to Avon.com to check the ingredients of my daily-wear, run-of-the-mill, reasonably priced, non-organic foundation.
Guess what - no parabens!
In my experience, fancier organic-type products (the ones you'd expect to be paraben-free) are either outrageously expensive or don't work as well as the ones full of weird chemicals. I'm so please that I can continue using this product knowing it's not messing with my fertility, not breaking the bank, and does everything I'd like a foundation to do, that it's become a 5 star product in my book.
So if you want a foundation that looks nice on and gives you peace of mind that it's not messing with your estrogen levels, I highly recommend this one."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
customeravon
Location:Southwestern, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It's Amazing!
Date:July 10, 2014
"I normally purchase high-end foundations from the big names at department stores, that double wear one, or that liquid mineral foundation that sells in boutiques that rhymes with "care." I tried this foundation on a whim and I honestly am blown away! The price is amazing and the coverage is every bit as good as the other foundations I use. I would say that the coverage is light to medium (just like the others) and I agree with other reviewer that the colors run light. I normally wear the fairest color that any brand sells. This time, I choose light ivory and shell because other reviewers said to go a shade darker. Unbelievably, both colors worked out fine and I love the coverage and finish. It's not oily or drying, it's neither shiny or ultra matte, and it lasts for many hours on my combo skin without oily puddles later in my T-zone. It doesn't color transfer to my clothing either. I am sold!"
Review 4 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
abarbielover
Location:Phoenix, Arizona
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfection
Date:June 20, 2014
"This is my favorite foundation ever. I tried out many samples one weekend and chose this one hands down. So light yet provides good coverage. Doesn't clog up pores and looks like your skin only better. Perfect color match. I hope Avon never discontinues this one. I bought four tubes to be sure I would have it for awhile."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryJ2014
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Love how it looks so natural
Date:June 19, 2014
"I'm so in love with how natural this makeup looks when I'm wearing it. It's affordable and you get more than your money's worth. Great coverage for a good price. I'm a bargain kind of girl, so I'm very pleased with this product."
Review 6 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CRuff
Location:Greer, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Amazing silky feel
Date:June 18, 2014
"I have never felt a silky application like this! It goes on so smooth and looks so natural. I love it!"
Review 7 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvAvonMkUP
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Foundation Yet!
Date:May 10, 2014
"I absolutely love this product! It is by far the best foundation out there. It blends so smoothly with your skin...even if you think you might have purchased a shade too light/dark, it will still look amazing! It is the perfect combination of: fresh-faced, glowing, long-wearing, full-coverage and light-feeling foundation! It truly should be called Miracle! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SCOOBIE
Location:MISSOURI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
excellent foundation
Date:May 8, 2014
"I have fair to medium skin. I use the NUDE color in the summer and a slightly lighter shade in winter. I do use a concealer under this foundation but not much is needed. I REALLY love the way this foundation feels on my face and how smoothly and well it covers uneven blotchiness. Its the perfect texture - not too thick or thin. It goes on like silk and absorbs quickly. I've tried all sorts of expensive foundations throughout my make-up years but by far this is my favorite. and...unlike other foundations I use very little of this product. I have combination oily and dry skin and it seems to adjust to whatever my complexion is for the day. PLEASE DON'T EVER GET RID OF THIS PRODUCT OR CHANGE IT AVON!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vega
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Velvety Smooth
Date:May 8, 2014
"This foundation blends very smoothly with a foundation brush. It left me with a luminous glow and is true to color."
Review 10 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pjbw
Location:Nashville TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Liquid Foundation Ever!
Date:April 30, 2014
"I love this foundation. Goes on so smooth and provides excellent coverage. I am a middle aged woman(age 56) and have several age spots. This foundation covers these spots very well! Will continue to purchase this product!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angellove
Location:Detroit, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Even pleased my biggest critic!
Date:March 28, 2014
"I have sought the perfect foundation for years with no luck; until I tried this formula. I knew I'd hit the jackpot when my sister, who happens to be my biggest critic stated, "Now that one I like! What did you do to your face?" I have a skin condition called melasma, and this formula actually blends the discoloration perfectly. Using this, along with the translucent powder keeps my skin looking flawless. I am well pleased."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
An Awesome Liquid Foundation
Date:February 19, 2014
"This was the first liquid foundation I bought from Avon. I have previously purchased and used Avon's Smooth Minerals Powder foundation and blush and love it. I wanted something that would go on very light and natural like the mineral makeup. I was worried about finding a liquid foundation that went on light enough, considering that most liquid foundations looked too heavy and cakey on me. I saw this product advertised and did a little research, reading it's benefits and reviews of the product. I decided to purchase it and try it out, and I loved it when I put it on! It went on smooth, light, and natural looking and gave me a healthy and pretty glow. I followed some of the other reviewer's suggestions to get a shade darker than you normally would wear since it went on lighter than the shade in the picture. I would normally wear Light Beige, so I purchased Cream Beige instead and it matched perfectly! I would also make that recommendation to get a shade darker than you normally would, because it was correct. Thanks to those who provided this tip! I didn't use a lot of the product in one application, which allowed me to apply it lightly, because that's just my preference. You can however apply more if you want a medium to full coverage. The product allows you to build the foundation so you can get just the right look you want. I did notice that around the corners of my mouth, it looked a little cakey, but not so badly that I didn't want to wear it. I'd recommend getting the MagiX Face Perfector along with this product if you're thinking about purchasing. It's a great primer to put on before the foundation that will give you an even and smooth base to work with."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiffphares
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Perfect for pale skin
Date:February 10, 2014
"I have a pasty pale "Snow White" complexion and have never found a foundation that didn't look orange or obvious on my skin-even some of the top names in beauty fail to provide a skin tone pale enough to look natural on me. That is until I tried the Magix Cashmere foundation in porcelain-it is perfect! Since it's not a heavy formula I can gradually build up the coverage so it looks natural-yet still hides my imperfections. I will be advising my mom and sister who have the same skin tone as me to try this out!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rimom2
Wonderful
Date:January 21, 2014
"I love love love this foundation...it feels wonderful and my face looks great"
Review 15 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheila82
Location:Kingston,Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It lives up to its' name!
Date:January 8, 2014
"I've tried to so many foundations from runny,greasy,sticky to the dreaded dry,heavy kinds,none of it was for me.Especially when it was hard to match because of my fair skin tone,"Will I look like a vampire or an orange!" always pops into my mind ...Until I decided to try this in Creamy Natural and this is by far the best foundation ever!It doesn't have a funny smell,goes on like velvet,feels light,smooth and blends in like you're not wearing anything at all but gives great coverage...I recommend it to anyone who has had makeup woes like me,look no further..."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deel
Location:Fitchburg, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent purchase
Date:January 3, 2014
"I never write reviews. This product is awesome.
I am in my 50's with aging skin. This glides on perfect, lasts all day and doesn't get plugged up in any of my fine lines.
I will definitely buy this again. I find it very hard to find a foundation for mature skin that actually works! This is perfect!!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjpuy
Great product
Date:November 23, 2013
"Great product. Will continue to buy
MagiX Liquid Foundation"
Review 18 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
asharpdj
Location:Harrison, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
EXCELLENT!
Date:November 22, 2013
"LOVE this product. Feels like silk on your face!"
Review 19 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyinChatham
Location:Chatham, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:November 13, 2013
"When I realized Avon had discontinued my shade of MagiX Cashmere liquid foundation, I was initially disappointed. But I decided to try Honey Beige. Well, I ended up loving the shade even better than the previous one and the MagiX Cashmere foundation continues to be the smoothest, easiest to apply foundation I have ever used. I'm a very happy customer."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom2Jk
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
love it
Date:November 11, 2013
"WOW This Was Such A Surprise! By Far The Best FoundationiI Have Ever Used. Ive Tried So Many ProductS Thinking I Had To Spend Lots Of Money To Get The Results I Wanted. So Happy I Gave Avon A Chance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.