Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation

Meet your match! The cashmere-soft feel you love… now with new skin brightening benefits. Advanced new formula gives skin an instant radiance. 70% of women saw more radiant, younger-looking skin. After 4 weeks of use, spots and discolorations appeared diminished. Brightens complexion and creates a pore-free, line-free and shine-free look. Leaves skin feeling ultrasoft and moisturized with a natural finish. SPF 15*. 1 fl. oz. Rich Espresso, Dark Cocoa and Earth shades do NOT have SPF. If you used Sand Beige, try Light Nude or Light Beige. If you used Natural Tan, try Pure Beige. TO USE: Dot on and blend evenly.
Overall rating:
4.685 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
66 of 72(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Review 1 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By: AmieJ
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AmieJ
Location:Leesburg, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This always goes on so smooth and blends well. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Foundation
By: Riker
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Riker
Location:New York, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Best foundation you have out there! Sorry you are phasing it out! It blends nicely on face, feels light, lasts all day & comes in tube small enough to carry in my purse. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: BettyMcg
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BettyMcg
Location:Hartsville, SC 29550, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This makeup is light and so silky - makes my skin feel great! I have a light shade for winter and just ordered a slightly darker shade for summer. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Foundation
By: splinter
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: splinter
Location:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I needed to find a new foundation, for my previous choice had been discontinued. This foundation is the BEST! Instead of laying on top of my wrinkles, it velvet texture must be sliding in between them, thereby hiding them. The container is easy to open, and you can get the exact amount you want for an application. I love this foundation. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Coverage
By: PatCeja
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PatCeja
Location:Visalia, CA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Light coverage, creamy and non-greasy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this foundation
By: DonnaO
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DonnaO
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this because it was on sale, and I lucked up! The shade is perfect, the coverage excellent, feels like silk! Will definitely buy this again. Hope it's not discontinued soon! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Jhirsch1129
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jhirsch1129
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My favorite foundation was in the discount rack. Is it being discontinued? "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By: AllysOp
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AllysOp
Location:Maryville, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite foundation. My skin is somewhat dry but this foundation keeps me looking smooth and soft all day, never flaky. The coverage is great, it hides minor imperfections without feeling heavy. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
L O V E !!!
By: hoopsmom
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: hoopsmom
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This foundation is fantastic for any age but especially 40 yr and up. Hides crows feet and lines extremely well. Is light, natural coverage. I've tried more expensive brands and they don't compare to MagiX Cashmere. I beg of you Avon, please do not discontinue!!! I'm SOLD on this for life... "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will repurchase!
By: RuthyR
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RuthyR
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This foundation goes on silky smooth. Great coverage. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this foundation
By: Khall
on February 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Khall
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this foundation for its smooth finish, flawless coverage, and brightening appearance. It does not even transfer off my face right after applying. Best foundation I have ever used and price was stellar. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Disappointed
By: RMCF
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RMCF
Location:Springfield IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+22points
22OUT OF 22people found this review helpful
" I have been using this MagicX foundation for a couple of years and have been very pleased with the results as have most other customers who've chosen this product. The average rating is 4.7 which tells how pleased the consumers are. So, needless to say, I was very disappointed to see the product was placed in the outlet category which indicates it's been discontinued. I've been an Avon customer for years and generally am pleased with everything except this tendency to discontinue products which the customers like. Please reconsider this decision. Thank you. "
+22points
22OUT OF 22people found this review helpful
Review 13 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Makeup!
By: adriak
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: adriak
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" After several tries to find right shade for me (fair skin) I found the shade" Shell" worked the best. As an older woman (grandmother) I found this makeup to be exceptional. Recently, at a family gathering many family members said how young I looked. The makeup gives more of a flawless look yet very natural. I would highly recommend this product. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 14 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too dark
By: Learo
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Learo
Location:Palestine, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I love this foundation but you must have discontinued the color I have used for years. I want color #103 but could not find it. The color I got was too dark. "
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 15 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just a little sugestion
By: msmonarod
on December 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: msmonarod
Location:Tampa,Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I really like the color and the medium light coverage of this foundation.I just wish they had an oil free version.This would make it my one and only foundation. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best foundation for delicate skin
By: bournegirl
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: bournegirl
Location:Illinois
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" This MagiX Cashmere foundation is the best I have tried, and I have tried other similar "drug store" brands over the last year. This is a little pricier than some I have found, but it is a whole lot better. It took me two colors to find the one that best matched my skin tone, but now I have found the perfect match. A small amount of product blended over your face makes a huge difference; it feels softer, looks luminous and youthful. It smells good! The color stays true all day. I am sold. Love this product. "
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 17 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome foundation!
By: Irene1234
on November 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Irene1234
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I typically use the more expensive foundations from Sephora - but I tried this thinking why not, and I love it!! It makes my skin feel smooth. Usually by 2 p.m. my face is melting off anyway, so it does not last all day, but I expect that from any foundation.
I have olive skin, not dark but not fair, and I use Shell. I do wish that there was a place for pictures in reviews! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 18 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best foundation
By: Shannonfromtx
on October 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Shannonfromtx
Location:Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Very smooth foundation. Light and easy but gives great coverage. It's my favorite! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 19 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just-right pretty coverage
By: anniehey
on August 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: anniehey
Location:East coast
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+39points
39OUT OF 39people found this review helpful
" I bought this on impulse--very glad that I did. I had been using department store natural coverage foundations before, because I wanted to keep the look light and translucent. When I received this one, I applied it on one side of my face to compare. Every time a passed a mirror at home, I have to say the Avon side was noticeably "prettier." Still light, not thick or cakey, almost invisible, but enough substance and coverage to create a soft, smooth look. I wanted to share this with other 50-ish ladies, looking for moderate coverage that's neither extremely natural nor too thick and distracting, just right. "
+39points
39OUT OF 39people found this review helpful
Review 20 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product with no parabens!
By: LittleItaly
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LittleItaly
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+59points
67OUT OF 75people found this review helpful
" OK, to be quite honest, I probably would have rated this product a 4 - absolutely a great product, matches my skin tone well, would definitely recommend it, but not necessarily blown away: It covers blemishes pretty well, stays on fairly long, feels amazing (silky smooth, matte but not too dry looking) but not an absolute miracle worker (I'm kinda stingy with my 5 star ratings, I mean it's a perfect score.)
HOWEVER: My husband and I have had some trouble getting pregnant due to the fact that I have PCOS, so for the past few months I have been looking up ways to help alleviate this that don't require medical intervention. One thing I've found is that parabens act like an estrogen mimicker, which messes with your endocrine system. Unfortunately, parabens are in everything, EVERYTHING (ok not everything, but probably 90% of beauty products contain parabens as a preservative).
Don't get me wrong, I'm not a total hippy (yet), but it makes sense that having an estrogen-mimicking chemical sitting on a decent sized area of your skin all day, especially sensitive face skin that absorbs even more of what's put onto it, isn't good. especially when you'd like to get pregnant and hormone imbalances are part of the problem. Thus, I have been systematically going through my makeup bag to see what's in the stuff I put on my face that heretofore I'd never cared about so long as it looked nice.
To my dismay - Moisturizer: Parabens, Shampoo: parabens. Lotion: parabens. Blush: parabens. . .you get the idea
My mom had even give me a more expensive foundation from one of those posh expensive brands that I wear for more formal occasions, but, you guessed it: parabens.
In dismayed resignation to the fact that every beauty product I own contains weird hormone chemicals (and since I'm frugal I'll probably wait till I use many of them up before switching to a new product) i came to Avon.com to check the ingredients of my daily-wear, run-of-the-mill, reasonably priced, non-organic foundation.
Guess what - no parabens!
In my experience, fancier organic-type products (the ones you'd expect to be paraben-free) are either outrageously expensive or don't work as well as the ones full of weird chemicals. I'm so please that I can continue using this product knowing it's not messing with my fertility, not breaking the bank, and does everything I'd like a foundation to do, that it's become a 5 star product in my book.
So if you want a foundation that looks nice on and gives you peace of mind that it's not messing with your estrogen levels, I highly recommend this one. "
+59points
67OUT OF 75people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>