Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation

Meet your match! The cashmere-soft feel you love… now with new skin brightening benefits. Advanced new formula gives skin an instant radiance. 70% of women saw more radiant, younger-looking skin. After 4 weeks of use, spots and discolorations appeared diminished. Brightens complexion and creates a pore-free, line-free and shine-free look. Leaves skin feeling ultrasoft and moisturized with a natural finish. SPF 15*. 1 fl. oz. Rich Espresso, Dark Cocoa and Earth shades do NOT have SPF. If you used Sand Beige, try Light Nude or Light Beige. If you used Natural Tan, try Pure Beige. TO USE: Dot on and blend evenly.
Overall rating:
4.67 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
66 of 72(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Review 1 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing...
By: jusayin
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jusayin
Location:Southern, N.H.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Always looking for improvement in face makeup... I am pleased with this purchase. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MagiX Make-up
By: Jilly1631
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jilly1631
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is by far the best foundation I've ever used. It leaves my skin looking & feeling smooth, too & it's not oily. I've also never been able to find a shade that looks so natural & blends so well. As long as it's available, this will be my permenant go-to foundation. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just exactly right
By: AppleSullivan
on March 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AppleSullivan
Location:Nashville
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" MagiX foundation has the right amout of coverage without looking or feeling heavy. Blends with my skintone perfectly and looks natural. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magix cashmere advanced liquid foundation
By: etiserna60
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: etiserna60
Location:Texas,Lockhart
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Looks great, feels very soft n silky. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!
By: Krystyna
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Krystyna
Location:Henderson, NV, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this foundation! It feels smooth and clean, plus a little goes a long, long way. Excellent! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE
By: ComputerCowgirl
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ComputerCowgirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Please do not discontinue this product. It's one of the best foundations you've ever made - not too light/not too heavy/easy to apply/affordable. I'm at the age where I don't want to wear heavy masky makeup. This is very natural looking. Please don't take it away from us. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!!
By: lcr7329
on March 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lcr7329
Location:South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is a wonderful makeup! Very good coverage, blends easily, perfect color, no parabens, doesn't settle into lines and wrinkles, and wears beautifully all day and into the night. I have bought this twice already and will definitely reorder as long as Avon continues selling it. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tint!
By: BeccaH
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BeccaH
Location:Arizona, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this foundation because it goes on so lightweight- barely feel it there and it gives enough tint without feeling heavy! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By: AmieJ
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AmieJ
Location:Leesburg, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This always goes on so smooth and blends well. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Foundation
By: Riker
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Riker
Location:New York, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Best foundation you have out there! Sorry you are phasing it out! It blends nicely on face, feels light, lasts all day & comes in tube small enough to carry in my purse. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: BettyMcg
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BettyMcg
Location:Hartsville, SC 29550, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This makeup is light and so silky - makes my skin feel great! I have a light shade for winter and just ordered a slightly darker shade for summer. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Foundation
By: splinter
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: splinter
Location:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I needed to find a new foundation, for my previous choice had been discontinued. This foundation is the BEST! Instead of laying on top of my wrinkles, it velvet texture must be sliding in between them, thereby hiding them. The container is easy to open, and you can get the exact amount you want for an application. I love this foundation. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Coverage
By: PatCeja
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PatCeja
Location:Visalia, CA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Light coverage, creamy and non-greasy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this foundation
By: DonnaO
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DonnaO
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this because it was on sale, and I lucked up! The shade is perfect, the coverage excellent, feels like silk! Will definitely buy this again. Hope it's not discontinued soon! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Jhirsch1129
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jhirsch1129
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My favorite foundation was in the discount rack. Is it being discontinued? "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By: AllysOp
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AllysOp
Location:Maryville, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite foundation. My skin is somewhat dry but this foundation keeps me looking smooth and soft all day, never flaky. The coverage is great, it hides minor imperfections without feeling heavy. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
L O V E !!!
By: hoopsmom
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: hoopsmom
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This foundation is fantastic for any age but especially 40 yr and up. Hides crows feet and lines extremely well. Is light, natural coverage. I've tried more expensive brands and they don't compare to MagiX Cashmere. I beg of you Avon, please do not discontinue!!! I'm SOLD on this for life... "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will repurchase!
By: RuthyR
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RuthyR
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This foundation goes on silky smooth. Great coverage. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this foundation
By: Khall
on February 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Khall
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this foundation for its smooth finish, flawless coverage, and brightening appearance. It does not even transfer off my face right after applying. Best foundation I have ever used and price was stellar. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Disappointed
By: RMCF
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RMCF
Location:Springfield IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
" I have been using this MagicX foundation for a couple of years and have been very pleased with the results as have most other customers who've chosen this product. The average rating is 4.7 which tells how pleased the consumers are. So, needless to say, I was very disappointed to see the product was placed in the outlet category which indicates it's been discontinued. I've been an Avon customer for years and generally am pleased with everything except this tendency to discontinue products which the customers like. Please reconsider this decision. Thank you. "
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>