Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation

Meet your match! The cashmere-soft feel you love… now with new skin brightening benefits. Advanced new formula gives skin an instant radiance. 70% of women saw more radiant, younger-looking skin. After 4 weeks of use, spots and discolorations appeared diminished. Brightens complexion and creates a pore-free, line-free and shine-free look. Leaves skin feeling ultrasoft and moisturized with a natural finish. SPF 15*. 1 fl. oz. Rich Espresso, Dark Cocoa and Earth shades do NOT have SPF. If you used Sand Beige, try Light Nude or Light Beige. If you used Natural Tan, try Pure Beige. TO USE: Dot on and blend evenly.   While Supplies Last!
Overall rating:
4.657 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
66 of 72(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Review 21 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this foundation
By: DonnaO
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DonnaO
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this because it was on sale, and I lucked up! The shade is perfect, the coverage excellent, feels like silk! Will definitely buy this again. Hope it's not discontinued soon! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Jhirsch1129
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jhirsch1129
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My favorite foundation was in the discount rack. Is it being discontinued? "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By: AllysOp
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AllysOp
Location:Maryville, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite foundation. My skin is somewhat dry but this foundation keeps me looking smooth and soft all day, never flaky. The coverage is great, it hides minor imperfections without feeling heavy. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
L O V E !!!
By: hoopsmom
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: hoopsmom
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This foundation is fantastic for any age but especially 40 yr and up. Hides crows feet and lines extremely well. Is light, natural coverage. I've tried more expensive brands and they don't compare to MagiX Cashmere. I beg of you Avon, please do not discontinue!!! I'm SOLD on this for life... "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 25 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will repurchase!
By: RuthyR
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RuthyR
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This foundation goes on silky smooth. Great coverage. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this foundation
By: Khall
on February 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Khall
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this foundation for its smooth finish, flawless coverage, and brightening appearance. It does not even transfer off my face right after applying. Best foundation I have ever used and price was stellar. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Disappointed
By: RMCF
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RMCF
Location:Springfield IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
" I have been using this MagicX foundation for a couple of years and have been very pleased with the results as have most other customers who've chosen this product. The average rating is 4.7 which tells how pleased the consumers are. So, needless to say, I was very disappointed to see the product was placed in the outlet category which indicates it's been discontinued. I've been an Avon customer for years and generally am pleased with everything except this tendency to discontinue products which the customers like. Please reconsider this decision. Thank you. "
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
Review 28 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Makeup!
By: adriak
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: adriak
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" After several tries to find right shade for me (fair skin) I found the shade" Shell" worked the best. As an older woman (grandmother) I found this makeup to be exceptional. Recently, at a family gathering many family members said how young I looked. The makeup gives more of a flawless look yet very natural. I would highly recommend this product. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 29 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too dark
By: Learo
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Learo
Location:Palestine, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I love this foundation but you must have discontinued the color I have used for years. I want color #103 but could not find it. The color I got was too dark. "
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 30 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just a little sugestion
By: msmonarod
on December 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: msmonarod
Location:Tampa,Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I really like the color and the medium light coverage of this foundation.I just wish they had an oil free version.This would make it my one and only foundation. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 31 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best foundation for delicate skin
By: bournegirl
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: bournegirl
Location:Illinois
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" This MagiX Cashmere foundation is the best I have tried, and I have tried other similar "drug store" brands over the last year. This is a little pricier than some I have found, but it is a whole lot better. It took me two colors to find the one that best matched my skin tone, but now I have found the perfect match. A small amount of product blended over your face makes a huge difference; it feels softer, looks luminous and youthful. It smells good! The color stays true all day. I am sold. Love this product. "
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 32 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome foundation!
By: Irene1234
on November 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Irene1234
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I typically use the more expensive foundations from Sephora - but I tried this thinking why not, and I love it!! It makes my skin feel smooth. Usually by 2 p.m. my face is melting off anyway, so it does not last all day, but I expect that from any foundation.
I have olive skin, not dark but not fair, and I use Shell. I do wish that there was a place for pictures in reviews! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 33 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best foundation
By: Shannonfromtx
on October 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Shannonfromtx
Location:Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Very smooth foundation. Light and easy but gives great coverage. It's my favorite! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 34 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just-right pretty coverage
By: anniehey
on August 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: anniehey
Location:East coast
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+40points
40OUT OF 40people found this review helpful
" I bought this on impulse--very glad that I did. I had been using department store natural coverage foundations before, because I wanted to keep the look light and translucent. When I received this one, I applied it on one side of my face to compare. Every time a passed a mirror at home, I have to say the Avon side was noticeably "prettier." Still light, not thick or cakey, almost invisible, but enough substance and coverage to create a soft, smooth look. I wanted to share this with other 50-ish ladies, looking for moderate coverage that's neither extremely natural nor too thick and distracting, just right. "
+40points
40OUT OF 40people found this review helpful
Review 35 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product with no parabens!
By: LittleItaly
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LittleItaly
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+60points
68OUT OF 76people found this review helpful
" OK, to be quite honest, I probably would have rated this product a 4 - absolutely a great product, matches my skin tone well, would definitely recommend it, but not necessarily blown away: It covers blemishes pretty well, stays on fairly long, feels amazing (silky smooth, matte but not too dry looking) but not an absolute miracle worker (I'm kinda stingy with my 5 star ratings, I mean it's a perfect score.)
HOWEVER: My husband and I have had some trouble getting pregnant due to the fact that I have PCOS, so for the past few months I have been looking up ways to help alleviate this that don't require medical intervention. One thing I've found is that parabens act like an estrogen mimicker, which messes with your endocrine system. Unfortunately, parabens are in everything, EVERYTHING (ok not everything, but probably 90% of beauty products contain parabens as a preservative).
Don't get me wrong, I'm not a total hippy (yet), but it makes sense that having an estrogen-mimicking chemical sitting on a decent sized area of your skin all day, especially sensitive face skin that absorbs even more of what's put onto it, isn't good. especially when you'd like to get pregnant and hormone imbalances are part of the problem. Thus, I have been systematically going through my makeup bag to see what's in the stuff I put on my face that heretofore I'd never cared about so long as it looked nice.
To my dismay - Moisturizer: Parabens, Shampoo: parabens. Lotion: parabens. Blush: parabens. . .you get the idea
My mom had even give me a more expensive foundation from one of those posh expensive brands that I wear for more formal occasions, but, you guessed it: parabens.
In dismayed resignation to the fact that every beauty product I own contains weird hormone chemicals (and since I'm frugal I'll probably wait till I use many of them up before switching to a new product) i came to Avon.com to check the ingredients of my daily-wear, run-of-the-mill, reasonably priced, non-organic foundation.
Guess what - no parabens!
In my experience, fancier organic-type products (the ones you'd expect to be paraben-free) are either outrageously expensive or don't work as well as the ones full of weird chemicals. I'm so please that I can continue using this product knowing it's not messing with my fertility, not breaking the bank, and does everything I'd like a foundation to do, that it's become a 5 star product in my book.
So if you want a foundation that looks nice on and gives you peace of mind that it's not messing with your estrogen levels, I highly recommend this one. "
+60points
68OUT OF 76people found this review helpful
Review 36 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's Amazing!
By: customeravon
on July 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: customeravon
Location:Southwestern, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+33points
33OUT OF 33people found this review helpful
" I normally purchase high-end foundations from the big names at department stores, that double wear one, or that liquid mineral foundation that sells in boutiques that rhymes with "care." I tried this foundation on a whim and I honestly am blown away! The price is amazing and the coverage is every bit as good as the other foundations I use. I would say that the coverage is light to medium (just like the others) and I agree with other reviewer that the colors run light. I normally wear the fairest color that any brand sells. This time, I choose light ivory and shell because other reviewers said to go a shade darker. Unbelievably, both colors worked out fine and I love the coverage and finish. It's not oily or drying, it's neither shiny or ultra matte, and it lasts for many hours on my combo skin without oily puddles later in my T-zone. It doesn't color transfer to my clothing either. I am sold! "
+33points
33OUT OF 33people found this review helpful
Review 37 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection
By: abarbielover
on June 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: abarbielover
Location:Phoenix, Arizona
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite foundation ever. I tried out many samples one weekend and chose this one hands down. So light yet provides good coverage. Doesn't clog up pores and looks like your skin only better. Perfect color match. I hope Avon never discontinues this one. I bought four tubes to be sure I would have it for awhile. "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 38 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love how it looks so natural
By: MaryJ2014
on June 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MaryJ2014
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I'm so in love with how natural this makeup looks when I'm wearing it. It's affordable and you get more than your money's worth. Great coverage for a good price. I'm a bargain kind of girl, so I'm very pleased with this product. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 39 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing silky feel
By: CRuff
on June 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CRuff
Location:Greer, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have never felt a silky application like this! It goes on so smooth and looks so natural. I love it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Foundation Yet!
By: LuvAvonMkUP
on May 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LuvAvonMkUP
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this product! It is by far the best foundation out there. It blends so smoothly with your skin...even if you think you might have purchased a shade too light/dark, it will still look amazing! It is the perfect combination of: fresh-faced, glowing, long-wearing, full-coverage and light-feeling foundation! It truly should be called Miracle! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>