Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop foundation or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation

The cashmere-soft feel you love… now with new skin brightening benefits. Advanced new formula gives skin an instant radiance. 70% of women saw more radiant, younger-looking skin. After 4 weeks of use, spots and discolorations appeared diminished. Brightens complexion and creates a pore-free, line-free and shine-free look. Leaves skin feeling ultrasoft and moisturized with a natural finish. SPF 15*. 1 fl. oz. Rich Espresso, Dark Cocoa and Earth shades do NOT have SPF. If you used Sand Beige, try Light Nude or Light Beige. If you used Natural Tan, try Pure Beige. TO USE: Dot on and blend evenly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
56 of 62(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Review 21 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marlynne
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best foundation
Date:August 12, 2013
"This is the best make-up I've ever used. It's soft creamy texture is easy to apply - no blotchy appearance - and evens-out my complexion. it's also easy to get the correct amount out of the soft tube.
With other make-up I've used I would either get too much out of the tube (can you get it back in?) or it was too thick or stiff or clumpy. Some of the tubes were so 'stiff' it was difficult to get it out, or else it would suddenly squirt all over. Bottles were no better since you had to turn them almost completely upsidedown and then air release would not let the make-up out - or it would gush out - yuk!
"
Review 22 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ILOVEGIRAFFES
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVEEE!!!
Date:August 5, 2013
"Oh my goodness... Words cannot describe how AMAZING this product is. This cashmere foundation goes on silky smooth and flawless just as promised. I just started using this foundation for a couple days and my face feels smooth already. First time buyer of Avon products and will definitely buy this again."
Review 23 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MoochieMama
Location:California
Like a Lot!
Date:August 4, 2013
"This is the first time I've tried an Avon foundation and I was happy with my purchase. It's difficult to find the right shade when purchasing online, but the Cream Beige couldn't have been more perfect for me. I really liked the consistency and coverage too. I only gave 4 stars because it took more of this product to achieve the same results I get with my regular liquid foundation. I can already tell that I'd have to purchase much more frequently than I'm used to, which may be a deal breaker."
Review 24 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DeannaK
Location:Ocean City, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Will never buy again!
Date:August 1, 2013
"I had been purchasing the Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation in light beige for years and absolutely loved it. Well, this new Cashmere ADVANCED Liquid Foundation is awful. It's watery, not soft and velvety like the old formula was, plus, the shades are completely different. I bought this new foundation in my traditional light beige, but it's so much lighter than the old kind. I am very disappointed Avon changed this and ruined such a good thing! Not only do I have to find new foundation now, but I wasted a lot of money on 3 tubes of this stuff and I can't even use it."
Review 25 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SugarPlumFairy
Location:Monterey, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best foundation ever
Date:July 19, 2013
"This stuff is amazing! At 43 I have T-Zone oil problems mixed with rosacea on cheeks and often I have large pores on my nose not to mention the chin hair I shave in between waxing.... thank you to insulin tolerance issues, these problems are somewhat new to me and finding the makeup that actually evens out my skin tone with full coverage while not making me look like I am about to go on stage was a nightmare. This stuff was the true Magic (hence Magix) that I needed. My Avon Rep is my boss and she is always so helpful to let me know when it comes on sale in a particular campaign and I have at least two campaigns after to order it and she can still get the sale price. I thank Avon for allowing that! FYI I don't know how others apply this foundation but I found a Sponge is the best method. It goes on so smooth you could use your fingers but with a sponge a little goes a long way!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CMCT
Location:Chicagoland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
My favorite
Date:July 12, 2013
"I love the coverage and the consistency of this product. Light and easy! Plenty of colors to get to your exact shade. Love, love, love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunney
Location:Fresno, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
One Great Makeup
Date:July 8, 2013
"I love thsi makeup. It provides the level of coverage I need as I get older without the lines showing up around the eye area. I have used far more expensive makeups, but they always seemed show the lines around my eyes more than cover them. I have never had that problem with MagiX foundation."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doggirl
Location:Mississippi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best makeup ever
Date:June 23, 2013
"Love this makeup. I'm 50 years old and it helps diminish fine lines and pores. Perfert for normal to dry skin. I've tried so many foundations and this is the one I will stick with."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
exeterriver
Location:Southern New Hampshire
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Magix Casmere . foundation.
Date:June 20, 2013
"This product is amazing . I find that I have better control of the amount I use , because of the packaging . This is what I will buy everytime I need make-up . Plus ,it has an awesome effect on my appearence , because it blends so much better than any make-up that I have used before . I would highly recomend this product to my friends ."
Review 30 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pmlgirl
Location:Groveland, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
Date:June 19, 2013
"This is the smoothest lightest foundation I haver ever used. It also covers beautifully."
Review 31 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cacan
Location:Moible, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Used the product before reviewing
Date:June 16, 2013
"Have been using this foundation for some time and really like it - stays on all day and not too heavy."
Review 32 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoJo120
Location:Pensacola, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful Product
Date:June 16, 2013
"I love Avon Magix Cashmere and hope it is never discontinued. Love the light coverage & easy application. I have never liked foundation because it was always too heavy feeling, but the Magix Cashmere goes on smoothly & doesn't even feel like you have makeup on."
Review 33 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kema
Location:mn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
foundation
Date:June 10, 2013
"I loved the way it went on my skin. i would like it if we had the option to choose for normal,dry or oily skin.And if we could try samples for the color. i thought i choose the correct color, but it was to light."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
notmagicorcashmere
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
very disappointed
Date:June 3, 2013
"I was excited about the "cashmere" concept and it felt good to put on but it made me look oily within an hour. Touching up with powder was only a temporary fix. Did not cover as well as I had hoped. So this is definitely not a match for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stitcher
Love it!
Date:June 3, 2013
"It's light on my skin, great coverage, goes on smothly. I always buy 2 at a time so I don't run out. As a very light blond, I also appreciate the SPF protection."
Review 36 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
misshockey
Why change formula?
Date:May 31, 2013
"I am a little disappointed. I have been using this foundation for about 3 years and just ordered 4 bottles of it (my daughter and I both use it and love it). Well...LOVED it. I just ran out, opened one of the news one I just purchased and the consistency is much different than it used to be. Same name "cashmere", but it is NOT cashmere feeling anymore. It feels like normal liquid based foundation that does not feel smooth. Please go back to the original. Now I have 3 more bottles that I can't use."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coniljw
Location:Philadelphia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE
Date:May 9, 2013
"Was skeptical I would like this product. I am 58 yrs old & always on the hunt for the foundation that will brighten up my complexion. After trying MANY other brands I found this product does exactly what I want. I have been using the "creamy natural" color and it perfectly matches my fair skin. It is NOT thick & doesn't make me look "Made-Up." I like to apply it with my fingers. It is lightweight but gives good coverage and It does brighten up & correct my overall skin color. I LOVE it. Bought it for my 20yr old daughter in a darker shade & she loves it too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mc246
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Just like cashmere!!
Date:May 4, 2013
"It was wonderful the first time I tried this makeup. Just can't say enough good things about it."
Review 39 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
watercupcake
Location:Knoxville
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great foundation
Date:April 30, 2013
"Goes on smoothly and a little goes a long way. It does not settle in my pores as several foundations do and looks very natural. Has a nice scent."
Review 40 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wifeandmom2009
Location:West Michigan
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good product
Date:April 23, 2013
"So far it doesn't seem like its made me break out, it went on nice and smooth and covered well. I applied to a wet (with a few drips of water) sponge. Just what I hoped for."