Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation

The cashmere-soft feel you love… now with new skin brightening benefits. Advanced new formula gives skin an instant radiance. 70% of women saw more radiant, younger-looking skin. After 4 weeks of use, spots and discolorations appeared diminished. Brightens complexion and creates a pore-free, line-free and shine-free look. Leaves skin feeling ultrasoft and moisturized with a natural finish. SPF 15*. 1 fl. oz. Rich Espresso, Dark Cocoa and Earth shades do NOT have SPF. If you used Sand Beige, try Light Nude or Light Beige. If you used Natural Tan, try Pure Beige. TO USE: Dot on and blend evenly.
Overall rating:
4.648 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
65 of 71(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Review 21 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gracielou
Date:October 31, 2013
"This is the best makeup on the market today. Love the way it feels on my skin. Smooth and blends well."
Review 22 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FH76
Location:DC Metro area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Evens out skin tone without being obvious
Date:October 25, 2013
"This is a great product. I have redness and acne scars and freckles to cover up. My skin also very combo and sensitive so I don't want to put on heavy makeup. I have tried mineral foundation and BB cream and people can see that I have makeup on closeup. Not with this MagiX foundation. It goes on and just disappears on the skin but my skin tone is nice and even and glowing. I took the advice of other reviewers and chose a darker shade than usual. I would've normally gone for the Natural Beige but got the Soft Honey instead. When I dab it on, it is a little dark, but once I smooth everything out a sponge, it blends in perfectly. Because it looks so natural, I feel like I'm just applying moisturizer and not makeup."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breb
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smooth and light
Date:October 23, 2013
"Goes on smoothly and feels light and stays all day. Love the sunscreen. Good stuff."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
beautyjunky159
Location:Memphis, Tn
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not a foundation at all
Date:October 22, 2013
"I purchased this as it said it was buildable medium coverage. This should not even be considered a foundation but a bb or cc cream. Nothing buildable about it. When applied it just disappears. I think I will just use as an invisible sunscreen when I am wearing not makeup. I wish someone had told me this is not a foundation. If it didn't cost as much to send back, I would. Keep in mind when shopping for a "foundation"."
Review 25 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dhhoot
Location:Mobile, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fabulous Feel & Quality
Date:October 19, 2013
"I have porcelain-classic ivory, combination skin...I LOVE the texture & quality of this product. However, am not having success matching my skin tone...Will try the 2 lightest shades, but 1 appears too pink...the other too light...Hope one will work..Tried the 3rd lightest, as one reviewer said it ran light - but too dark...
Avon...if possible, please add a classic ivory tone, which is usually 1 step darker than the very lightest tint.
Other than that - this is a fabulous foundation...coverage with a velvet-like texture...Lovely!
"
Review 26 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cme25
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Changed and Better!
Date:October 17, 2013
"I tried this foundation in the past and found it heavy and itchy on my skin but I gave it a second try and this time it is excellent! I am always looking for foundatin that comes in a tube rather than a glass bottle as the tubes travel better. I'm glad to find a better formula in a tube. The foundation is lighter, stays put and has the same improving properties as the other Magix products. I will be back for more!"
Review 27 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olaweb
Location:Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great feel
Date:October 15, 2013
"I use this on the upper half of my face where I need the extra color. It blends in perfectly and feels great."
Review 28 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patrena
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Magix cashmere foundation
Date:September 10, 2013
"This is a light coverage foundation, moisturizing, not heavy and has a nice, clean fragrance. It is a good sunscreen with some color. The colors tend to be very light, so you may want to order a shade darker. My skin tolerates this very well, no breakouts, itching or weird dry spots."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keally
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent Product
Date:August 25, 2013
"Love this stuff and it has such a nice silky feeling."
Review 30 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marlynne
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best foundation
Date:August 12, 2013
"This is the best make-up I've ever used. It's soft creamy texture is easy to apply - no blotchy appearance - and evens-out my complexion. it's also easy to get the correct amount out of the soft tube.
With other make-up I've used I would either get too much out of the tube (can you get it back in?) or it was too thick or stiff or clumpy. Some of the tubes were so 'stiff' it was difficult to get it out, or else it would suddenly squirt all over. Bottles were no better since you had to turn them almost completely upsidedown and then air release would not let the make-up out - or it would gush out - yuk!
"
Review 31 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ILOVEGIRAFFES
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVEEE!!!
Date:August 5, 2013
"Oh my goodness... Words cannot describe how AMAZING this product is. This cashmere foundation goes on silky smooth and flawless just as promised. I just started using this foundation for a couple days and my face feels smooth already. First time buyer of Avon products and will definitely buy this again."
Review 32 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MoochieMama
Location:California
Like a Lot!
Date:August 4, 2013
"This is the first time I've tried an Avon foundation and I was happy with my purchase. It's difficult to find the right shade when purchasing online, but the Cream Beige couldn't have been more perfect for me. I really liked the consistency and coverage too. I only gave 4 stars because it took more of this product to achieve the same results I get with my regular liquid foundation. I can already tell that I'd have to purchase much more frequently than I'm used to, which may be a deal breaker."
Review 33 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DeannaK
Location:Ocean City, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Will never buy again!
Date:August 1, 2013
"I had been purchasing the Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation in light beige for years and absolutely loved it. Well, this new Cashmere ADVANCED Liquid Foundation is awful. It's watery, not soft and velvety like the old formula was, plus, the shades are completely different. I bought this new foundation in my traditional light beige, but it's so much lighter than the old kind. I am very disappointed Avon changed this and ruined such a good thing! Not only do I have to find new foundation now, but I wasted a lot of money on 3 tubes of this stuff and I can't even use it."
Review 34 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SugarPlumFairy
Location:Monterey, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best foundation ever
Date:July 19, 2013
"This stuff is amazing! At 43 I have T-Zone oil problems mixed with rosacea on cheeks and often I have large pores on my nose not to mention the chin hair I shave in between waxing.... thank you to insulin tolerance issues, these problems are somewhat new to me and finding the makeup that actually evens out my skin tone with full coverage while not making me look like I am about to go on stage was a nightmare. This stuff was the true Magic (hence Magix) that I needed. My Avon Rep is my boss and she is always so helpful to let me know when it comes on sale in a particular campaign and I have at least two campaigns after to order it and she can still get the sale price. I thank Avon for allowing that! FYI I don't know how others apply this foundation but I found a Sponge is the best method. It goes on so smooth you could use your fingers but with a sponge a little goes a long way!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMCT
Location:Chicagoland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
My favorite
Date:July 12, 2013
"I love the coverage and the consistency of this product. Light and easy! Plenty of colors to get to your exact shade. Love, love, love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bunney
Location:Fresno, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
One Great Makeup
Date:July 8, 2013
"I love thsi makeup. It provides the level of coverage I need as I get older without the lines showing up around the eye area. I have used far more expensive makeups, but they always seemed show the lines around my eyes more than cover them. I have never had that problem with MagiX foundation."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
doggirl
Location:Mississippi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best makeup ever
Date:June 23, 2013
"Love this makeup. I'm 50 years old and it helps diminish fine lines and pores. Perfert for normal to dry skin. I've tried so many foundations and this is the one I will stick with."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
exeterriver
Location:Southern New Hampshire
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Magix Casmere . foundation.
Date:June 20, 2013
"This product is amazing . I find that I have better control of the amount I use , because of the packaging . This is what I will buy everytime I need make-up . Plus ,it has an awesome effect on my appearence , because it blends so much better than any make-up that I have used before . I would highly recomend this product to my friends ."
Review 39 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pmlgirl
Location:Groveland, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
Date:June 19, 2013
"This is the smoothest lightest foundation I haver ever used. It also covers beautifully."
Review 40 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cacan
Location:Moible, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Used the product before reviewing
Date:June 16, 2013
"Have been using this foundation for some time and really like it - stays on all day and not too heavy."