Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation

Meet your match! The cashmere-soft feel you love… now with new skin brightening benefits. Advanced new formula gives skin an instant radiance. 70% of women saw more radiant, younger-looking skin. After 4 weeks of use, spots and discolorations appeared diminished. Brightens complexion and creates a pore-free, line-free and shine-free look. Leaves skin feeling ultrasoft and moisturized with a natural finish. SPF 15*. 1 fl. oz. Rich Espresso, Dark Cocoa and Earth shades do NOT have SPF. If you used Sand Beige, try Light Nude or Light Beige. If you used Natural Tan, try Pure Beige. TO USE: Dot on and blend evenly.
Overall rating:
4.685 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
66 of 72(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Review 21 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's Amazing!
By: customeravon
on July 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: customeravon
Location:Southwestern, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+33points
33OUT OF 33people found this review helpful
" I normally purchase high-end foundations from the big names at department stores, that double wear one, or that liquid mineral foundation that sells in boutiques that rhymes with "care." I tried this foundation on a whim and I honestly am blown away! The price is amazing and the coverage is every bit as good as the other foundations I use. I would say that the coverage is light to medium (just like the others) and I agree with other reviewer that the colors run light. I normally wear the fairest color that any brand sells. This time, I choose light ivory and shell because other reviewers said to go a shade darker. Unbelievably, both colors worked out fine and I love the coverage and finish. It's not oily or drying, it's neither shiny or ultra matte, and it lasts for many hours on my combo skin without oily puddles later in my T-zone. It doesn't color transfer to my clothing either. I am sold! "
+33points
33OUT OF 33people found this review helpful
Review 22 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection
By: abarbielover
on June 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: abarbielover
Location:Phoenix, Arizona
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite foundation ever. I tried out many samples one weekend and chose this one hands down. So light yet provides good coverage. Doesn't clog up pores and looks like your skin only better. Perfect color match. I hope Avon never discontinues this one. I bought four tubes to be sure I would have it for awhile. "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 23 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love how it looks so natural
By: MaryJ2014
on June 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MaryJ2014
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I'm so in love with how natural this makeup looks when I'm wearing it. It's affordable and you get more than your money's worth. Great coverage for a good price. I'm a bargain kind of girl, so I'm very pleased with this product. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 24 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing silky feel
By: CRuff
on June 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CRuff
Location:Greer, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have never felt a silky application like this! It goes on so smooth and looks so natural. I love it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Foundation Yet!
By: LuvAvonMkUP
on May 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LuvAvonMkUP
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this product! It is by far the best foundation out there. It blends so smoothly with your skin...even if you think you might have purchased a shade too light/dark, it will still look amazing! It is the perfect combination of: fresh-faced, glowing, long-wearing, full-coverage and light-feeling foundation! It truly should be called Miracle! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 26 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent foundation
By: SCOOBIE
on May 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SCOOBIE
Location:MISSOURI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have fair to medium skin. I use the NUDE color in the summer and a slightly lighter shade in winter. I do use a concealer under this foundation but not much is needed. I REALLY love the way this foundation feels on my face and how smoothly and well it covers uneven blotchiness. Its the perfect texture - not too thick or thin. It goes on like silk and absorbs quickly. I've tried all sorts of expensive foundations throughout my make-up years but by far this is my favorite. and...unlike other foundations I use very little of this product. I have combination oily and dry skin and it seems to adjust to whatever my complexion is for the day. PLEASE DON'T EVER GET RID OF THIS PRODUCT OR CHANGE IT AVON!!!! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 27 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Velvety Smooth
By: Vega
on May 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Vega
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This foundation blends very smoothly with a foundation brush. It left me with a luminous glow and is true to color. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Liquid Foundation Ever!
By: pjbw
on April 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: pjbw
Location:Nashville TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I love this foundation. Goes on so smooth and provides excellent coverage. I am a middle aged woman(age 56) and have several age spots. This foundation covers these spots very well! Will continue to purchase this product!! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 29 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even pleased my biggest critic!
By: Angellove
on March 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Angellove
Location:Detroit, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have sought the perfect foundation for years with no luck; until I tried this formula. I knew I'd hit the jackpot when my sister, who happens to be my biggest critic stated, "Now that one I like! What did you do to your face?" I have a skin condition called melasma, and this formula actually blends the discoloration perfectly. Using this, along with the translucent powder keeps my skin looking flawless. I am well pleased. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 30 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Awesome Liquid Foundation
By: ama1012
on February 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ama1012
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This was the first liquid foundation I bought from Avon. I have previously purchased and used Avon's Smooth Minerals Powder foundation and blush and love it. I wanted something that would go on very light and natural like the mineral makeup. I was worried about finding a liquid foundation that went on light enough, considering that most liquid foundations looked too heavy and cakey on me. I saw this product advertised and did a little research, reading it's benefits and reviews of the product. I decided to purchase it and try it out, and I loved it when I put it on! It went on smooth, light, and natural looking and gave me a healthy and pretty glow. I followed some of the other reviewer's suggestions to get a shade darker than you normally would wear since it went on lighter than the shade in the picture. I would normally wear Light Beige, so I purchased Cream Beige instead and it matched perfectly! I would also make that recommendation to get a shade darker than you normally would, because it was correct. Thanks to those who provided this tip! I didn't use a lot of the product in one application, which allowed me to apply it lightly, because that's just my preference. You can however apply more if you want a medium to full coverage. The product allows you to build the foundation so you can get just the right look you want. I did notice that around the corners of my mouth, it looked a little cakey, but not so badly that I didn't want to wear it. I'd recommend getting the MagiX Face Perfector along with this product if you're thinking about purchasing. It's a great primer to put on before the foundation that will give you an even and smooth base to work with. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 31 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for pale skin
By: tiffphares
on February 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: tiffphares
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have a pasty pale "Snow White" complexion and have never found a foundation that didn't look orange or obvious on my skin-even some of the top names in beauty fail to provide a skin tone pale enough to look natural on me. That is until I tried the Magix Cashmere foundation in porcelain-it is perfect! Since it's not a heavy formula I can gradually build up the coverage so it looks natural-yet still hides my imperfections. I will be advising my mom and sister who have the same skin tone as me to try this out! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By: rimom2
on January 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: rimom2
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love love love this foundation...it feels wonderful and my face looks great "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It lives up to its' name!
By: Sheila82
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Sheila82
Location:Kingston,Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I've tried to so many foundations from runny,greasy,sticky to the dreaded dry,heavy kinds,none of it was for me.Especially when it was hard to match because of my fair skin tone,"Will I look like a vampire or an orange!" always pops into my mind ...Until I decided to try this in Creamy Natural and this is by far the best foundation ever!It doesn't have a funny smell,goes on like velvet,feels light,smooth and blends in like you're not wearing anything at all but gives great coverage...I recommend it to anyone who has had makeup woes like me,look no further... "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 34 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
By: deel
on January 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: deel
Location:Fitchburg, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I never write reviews. This product is awesome.
I am in my 50's with aging skin. This glides on perfect, lasts all day and doesn't get plugged up in any of my fine lines.
I will definitely buy this again. I find it very hard to find a foundation for mature skin that actually works! This is perfect!!
"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 35 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: bjpuy
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: bjpuy
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great product. Will continue to buy
MagiX Liquid Foundation "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT!
By: asharpdj
on November 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: asharpdj
Location:Harrison, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" LOVE this product. Feels like silk on your face! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: HappyinChatham
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: HappyinChatham
Location:Chatham, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" When I realized Avon had discontinued my shade of MagiX Cashmere liquid foundation, I was initially disappointed. But I decided to try Honey Beige. Well, I ended up loving the shade even better than the previous one and the MagiX Cashmere foundation continues to be the smoothest, easiest to apply foundation I have ever used. I'm a very happy customer. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 38 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: mom2Jk
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mom2Jk
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" WOW This Was Such A Surprise! By Far The Best FoundationiI Have Ever Used. Ive Tried So Many ProductS Thinking I Had To Spend Lots Of Money To Get The Results I Wanted. So Happy I Gave Avon A Chance. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
magix advanced liquid cashmere foundation
By: atroas
on November 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: atroas
Location:san antonio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" LOVE LOVE LOVE this product so soft as soon as it touches your skin. Not super light coverage but not super heavy either. Just enough for a natural look. Covers up any unwanted marks or pimples not completely but enough to where no-one can notice it immediately. Skeptic at first but so glad I purchased it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Gracielou
on October 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Gracielou
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best makeup on the market today. Love the way it feels on my skin. Smooth and blends well. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>