Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation

The cashmere-soft feel you love… now with new skin brightening benefits. Advanced new formula gives skin an instant radiance. 70% of women saw more radiant, younger-looking skin. After 4 weeks of use, spots and discolorations appeared diminished. Brightens complexion and creates a pore-free, line-free and shine-free look. Leaves skin feeling ultrasoft and moisturized with a natural finish. SPF 15*. 1 fl. oz. Rich Espresso, Dark Cocoa and Earth shades do NOT have SPF. If you used Sand Beige, try Light Nude or Light Beige. If you used Natural Tan, try Pure Beige. TO USE: Dot on and blend evenly.
Overall rating:
4.648 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
65 of 71(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Review 41 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoJo120
Location:Pensacola, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful Product
Date:June 16, 2013
"I love Avon Magix Cashmere and hope it is never discontinued. Love the light coverage & easy application. I have never liked foundation because it was always too heavy feeling, but the Magix Cashmere goes on smoothly & doesn't even feel like you have makeup on."
Review 42 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kema
Location:mn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
foundation
Date:June 10, 2013
"I loved the way it went on my skin. i would like it if we had the option to choose for normal,dry or oily skin.And if we could try samples for the color. i thought i choose the correct color, but it was to light."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
notmagicorcashmere
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
very disappointed
Date:June 3, 2013
"I was excited about the "cashmere" concept and it felt good to put on but it made me look oily within an hour. Touching up with powder was only a temporary fix. Did not cover as well as I had hoped. So this is definitely not a match for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stitcher
Love it!
Date:June 3, 2013
"It's light on my skin, great coverage, goes on smothly. I always buy 2 at a time so I don't run out. As a very light blond, I also appreciate the SPF protection."
Review 45 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
misshockey
Why change formula?
Date:May 31, 2013
"I am a little disappointed. I have been using this foundation for about 3 years and just ordered 4 bottles of it (my daughter and I both use it and love it). Well...LOVED it. I just ran out, opened one of the news one I just purchased and the consistency is much different than it used to be. Same name "cashmere", but it is NOT cashmere feeling anymore. It feels like normal liquid based foundation that does not feel smooth. Please go back to the original. Now I have 3 more bottles that I can't use."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
coniljw
Location:Philadelphia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE
Date:May 9, 2013
"Was skeptical I would like this product. I am 58 yrs old & always on the hunt for the foundation that will brighten up my complexion. After trying MANY other brands I found this product does exactly what I want. I have been using the "creamy natural" color and it perfectly matches my fair skin. It is NOT thick & doesn't make me look "Made-Up." I like to apply it with my fingers. It is lightweight but gives good coverage and It does brighten up & correct my overall skin color. I LOVE it. Bought it for my 20yr old daughter in a darker shade & she loves it too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mc246
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Just like cashmere!!
Date:May 4, 2013
"It was wonderful the first time I tried this makeup. Just can't say enough good things about it."
Review 48 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
watercupcake
Location:Knoxville
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great foundation
Date:April 30, 2013
"Goes on smoothly and a little goes a long way. It does not settle in my pores as several foundations do and looks very natural. Has a nice scent."
Review 49 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wifeandmom2009
Location:West Michigan
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good product
Date:April 23, 2013
"So far it doesn't seem like its made me break out, it went on nice and smooth and covered well. I applied to a wet (with a few drips of water) sponge. Just what I hoped for."
Review 50 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meika3150
Location:Walla Walla, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
Date:April 19, 2013
"Perfect coverage, smooth as silk and need very little. Priced good as well. I will buy this again and tell my friends about it for sure :)"
Review 51 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jordan05
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE this product!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:April 18, 2013
"This is by far the best foundation I have ever used. I can't feel the sticky weight that you usually feel and it makes my skin feel even softer. The coverage is great and I am so excited that I have finally found a product I can use everyday and not feel as though I'm doing more harm than good to my skin."
Review 52 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fashionlady
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
best foundation ever
Date:April 17, 2013
"Everything that Avon claims about this foundation is true. It makes your skin look dewy and younger. It seems to smooth out fine lines. Love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NancyL
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
Date:April 17, 2013
"I have tried several of Avon's foundations and this is the one. Very smooth, natural...not pasty looking. Goes on like silk and stays on for hours. i hope Avon keeps it..it 's a winner!"
Review 54 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DamaskDiva
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Feels Amazing!
Date:April 17, 2013
"I love this product! It makes your face feel so soft. Great for dry skin. Good coverage. It evens out your skin but looks like you aren't wearing makeup! Amazing!"
Review 55 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonnaLS
Location:Lakewood, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
magix cashmere foundation
Date:April 16, 2013
"This is the best foundation I have ever used! Provides a natural finish with good coverage and my face feels so soft too! Since using it I have been told I look years younger! I highly recommend it."
Review 56 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ABTY
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My Favorite!!
Date:April 5, 2013
"I am a long time Avon user and have tried several of the foundations. I like them all but this is my most recent choice and I love it! It is my favorite and the one I will go back to when I need to re-order. It goes on easily, covers well, feels great on the skin, and the tone looks very natural. A great purchase!"
Review 57 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JESN
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good Product
Date:April 4, 2013
"I purchases this product about a month ago and so far have been very happy with my purchase. I do not like to wear much makeup but was looking for something to smooth out my completion and provide some SPF. The product feels light and is not greasy like some other products I have owned with SPF."
Review 58 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DottieBoo
Location:Montgomery, AL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Works like magic
Date:April 1, 2013
"This is the best foundation I have ever used. It is light, but evens my skin tone and lets my skin breathe. People are surprised to learn I am 60, because my skin looks so youthful and fresh. Thanks, Avon and Magix!"
Review 59 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
halleluia
Location:wisconsin dells, wi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
wonderful
Date:April 1, 2013
"I really like this makeup, it's as good or better than the really expensive store brands."
Review 60 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
catch22
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
love it
Date:March 24, 2013
"I was hesitate to try a new foundation, however, I am glad I did. I really like this product because it goes on smooth onto my skin and covers tiny wrinkles and other flaws. My skin seems to have a radiance now."