Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation

Overall rating:
4.675 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
66 of 72(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Review 41 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Will never buy again!
By: DeannaK
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DeannaK
Location:Ocean City, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I had been purchasing the Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation in light beige for years and absolutely loved it. Well, this new Cashmere ADVANCED Liquid Foundation is awful. It's watery, not soft and velvety like the old formula was, plus, the shades are completely different. I bought this new foundation in my traditional light beige, but it's so much lighter than the old kind. I am very disappointed Avon changed this and ruined such a good thing! Not only do I have to find new foundation now, but I wasted a lot of money on 3 tubes of this stuff and I can't even use it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 42 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best foundation ever
By: SugarPlumFairy
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SugarPlumFairy
Location:Monterey, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This stuff is amazing! At 43 I have T-Zone oil problems mixed with rosacea on cheeks and often I have large pores on my nose not to mention the chin hair I shave in between waxing.... thank you to insulin tolerance issues, these problems are somewhat new to me and finding the makeup that actually evens out my skin tone with full coverage while not making me look like I am about to go on stage was a nightmare. This stuff was the true Magic (hence Magix) that I needed. My Avon Rep is my boss and she is always so helpful to let me know when it comes on sale in a particular campaign and I have at least two campaigns after to order it and she can still get the sale price. I thank Avon for allowing that! FYI I don't know how others apply this foundation but I found a Sponge is the best method. It goes on so smooth you could use your fingers but with a sponge a little goes a long way! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 43 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite
By: CMCT
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CMCT
Location:Chicagoland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the coverage and the consistency of this product. Light and easy! Plenty of colors to get to your exact shade. Love, love, love it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One Great Makeup
By: Bunney
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Bunney
Location:Fresno, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love thsi makeup. It provides the level of coverage I need as I get older without the lines showing up around the eye area. I have used far more expensive makeups, but they always seemed show the lines around my eyes more than cover them. I have never had that problem with MagiX foundation. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 45 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best makeup ever
By: doggirl
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: doggirl
Location:Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Love this makeup. I'm 50 years old and it helps diminish fine lines and pores. Perfert for normal to dry skin. I've tried so many foundations and this is the one I will stick with. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 46 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Magix Casmere . foundation.
By: exeterriver
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: exeterriver
Location:Southern New Hampshire
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product is amazing . I find that I have better control of the amount I use , because of the packaging . This is what I will buy everytime I need make-up . Plus ,it has an awesome effect on my appearence , because it blends so much better than any make-up that I have used before . I would highly recomend this product to my friends . "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 47 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: Pmlgirl
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Pmlgirl
Location:Groveland, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the smoothest lightest foundation I haver ever used. It also covers beautifully. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used the product before reviewing
By: Cacan
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Cacan
Location:Moible, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Have been using this foundation for some time and really like it - stays on all day and not too heavy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By: JoJo120
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JoJo120
Location:Pensacola, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love Avon Magix Cashmere and hope it is never discontinued. Love the light coverage & easy application. I have never liked foundation because it was always too heavy feeling, but the Magix Cashmere goes on smoothly & doesn't even feel like you have makeup on. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
foundation
By: kema
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: kema
Location:mn
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I loved the way it went on my skin. i would like it if we had the option to choose for normal,dry or oily skin.And if we could try samples for the color. i thought i choose the correct color, but it was to light. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 51 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
very disappointed
By: notmagicorcashmere
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: notmagicorcashmere
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I was excited about the "cashmere" concept and it felt good to put on but it made me look oily within an hour. Touching up with powder was only a temporary fix. Did not cover as well as I had hoped. So this is definitely not a match for me. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 52 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: stitcher
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: stitcher
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It's light on my skin, great coverage, goes on smothly. I always buy 2 at a time so I don't run out. As a very light blond, I also appreciate the SPF protection. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Why change formula?
By: misshockey
on May 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: misshockey
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I am a little disappointed. I have been using this foundation for about 3 years and just ordered 4 bottles of it (my daughter and I both use it and love it). Well...LOVED it. I just ran out, opened one of the news one I just purchased and the consistency is much different than it used to be. Same name "cashmere", but it is NOT cashmere feeling anymore. It feels like normal liquid based foundation that does not feel smooth. Please go back to the original. Now I have 3 more bottles that I can't use. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 54 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE
By: coniljw
on May 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: coniljw
Location:Philadelphia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Was skeptical I would like this product. I am 58 yrs old & always on the hunt for the foundation that will brighten up my complexion. After trying MANY other brands I found this product does exactly what I want. I have been using the "creamy natural" color and it perfectly matches my fair skin. It is NOT thick & doesn't make me look "Made-Up." I like to apply it with my fingers. It is lightweight but gives good coverage and It does brighten up & correct my overall skin color. I LOVE it. Bought it for my 20yr old daughter in a darker shade & she loves it too. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 55 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just like cashmere!!
By: mc246
on May 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mc246
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It was wonderful the first time I tried this makeup. Just can't say enough good things about it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great foundation
By: watercupcake
on April 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: watercupcake
Location:Knoxville
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Goes on smoothly and a little goes a long way. It does not settle in my pores as several foundations do and looks very natural. Has a nice scent. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
By: Wifeandmom2009
on April 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Wifeandmom2009
Location:West Michigan
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" So far it doesn't seem like its made me break out, it went on nice and smooth and covered well. I applied to a wet (with a few drips of water) sponge. Just what I hoped for. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
By: Meika3150
on April 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Meika3150
Location:Walla Walla, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Perfect coverage, smooth as silk and need very little. Priced good as well. I will buy this again and tell my friends about it for sure :) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this product!!!!!!!!!!!!
By: Jordan05
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jordan05
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is by far the best foundation I have ever used. I can't feel the sticky weight that you usually feel and it makes my skin feel even softer. The coverage is great and I am so excited that I have finally found a product I can use everyday and not feel as though I'm doing more harm than good to my skin. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best foundation ever
By: fashionlady
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: fashionlady
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Everything that Avon claims about this foundation is true. It makes your skin look dewy and younger. It seems to smooth out fine lines. Love it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>