Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation

Meet your match! The cashmere-soft feel you love… now with new skin brightening benefits. Advanced new formula gives skin an instant radiance. 70% of women saw more radiant, younger-looking skin. After 4 weeks of use, spots and discolorations appeared diminished. Brightens complexion and creates a pore-free, line-free and shine-free look. Leaves skin feeling ultrasoft and moisturized with a natural finish. SPF 15*. 1 fl. oz. Rich Espresso, Dark Cocoa and Earth shades do NOT have SPF. If you used Sand Beige, try Light Nude or Light Beige. If you used Natural Tan, try Pure Beige. TO USE: Dot on and blend evenly.
Overall rating:
4.67 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
66 of 72(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Review 41 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It lives up to its' name!
By: Sheila82
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Sheila82
Location:Kingston,Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I've tried to so many foundations from runny,greasy,sticky to the dreaded dry,heavy kinds,none of it was for me.Especially when it was hard to match because of my fair skin tone,"Will I look like a vampire or an orange!" always pops into my mind ...Until I decided to try this in Creamy Natural and this is by far the best foundation ever!It doesn't have a funny smell,goes on like velvet,feels light,smooth and blends in like you're not wearing anything at all but gives great coverage...I recommend it to anyone who has had makeup woes like me,look no further... "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 42 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
By: deel
on January 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: deel
Location:Fitchburg, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I never write reviews. This product is awesome.
I am in my 50's with aging skin. This glides on perfect, lasts all day and doesn't get plugged up in any of my fine lines.
I will definitely buy this again. I find it very hard to find a foundation for mature skin that actually works! This is perfect!!
"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 43 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: bjpuy
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: bjpuy
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great product. Will continue to buy
MagiX Liquid Foundation "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT!
By: asharpdj
on November 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: asharpdj
Location:Harrison, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" LOVE this product. Feels like silk on your face! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: HappyinChatham
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: HappyinChatham
Location:Chatham, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" When I realized Avon had discontinued my shade of MagiX Cashmere liquid foundation, I was initially disappointed. But I decided to try Honey Beige. Well, I ended up loving the shade even better than the previous one and the MagiX Cashmere foundation continues to be the smoothest, easiest to apply foundation I have ever used. I'm a very happy customer. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 46 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: mom2Jk
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mom2Jk
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" WOW This Was Such A Surprise! By Far The Best FoundationiI Have Ever Used. Ive Tried So Many ProductS Thinking I Had To Spend Lots Of Money To Get The Results I Wanted. So Happy I Gave Avon A Chance. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 47 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
magix advanced liquid cashmere foundation
By: atroas
on November 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: atroas
Location:san antonio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" LOVE LOVE LOVE this product so soft as soon as it touches your skin. Not super light coverage but not super heavy either. Just enough for a natural look. Covers up any unwanted marks or pimples not completely but enough to where no-one can notice it immediately. Skeptic at first but so glad I purchased it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Gracielou
on October 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Gracielou
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best makeup on the market today. Love the way it feels on my skin. Smooth and blends well. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evens out skin tone without being obvious
By: FH76
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: FH76
Location:DC Metro area
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is a great product. I have redness and acne scars and freckles to cover up. My skin also very combo and sensitive so I don't want to put on heavy makeup. I have tried mineral foundation and BB cream and people can see that I have makeup on closeup. Not with this MagiX foundation. It goes on and just disappears on the skin but my skin tone is nice and even and glowing. I took the advice of other reviewers and chose a darker shade than usual. I would've normally gone for the Natural Beige but got the Soft Honey instead. When I dab it on, it is a little dark, but once I smooth everything out a sponge, it blends in perfectly. Because it looks so natural, I feel like I'm just applying moisturizer and not makeup. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 50 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth and light
By: Breb
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Breb
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Goes on smoothly and feels light and stays all day. Love the sunscreen. Good stuff. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 51 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a foundation at all
By: beautyjunky159
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: beautyjunky159
Location:Memphis, Tn
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I purchased this as it said it was buildable medium coverage. This should not even be considered a foundation but a bb or cc cream. Nothing buildable about it. When applied it just disappears. I think I will just use as an invisible sunscreen when I am wearing not makeup. I wish someone had told me this is not a foundation. If it didn't cost as much to send back, I would. Keep in mind when shopping for a "foundation". "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 52 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fabulous Feel & Quality
By: dhhoot
on October 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dhhoot
Location:Mobile, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have porcelain-classic ivory, combination skin...I LOVE the texture & quality of this product. However, am not having success matching my skin tone...Will try the 2 lightest shades, but 1 appears too pink...the other too light...Hope one will work..Tried the 3rd lightest, as one reviewer said it ran light - but too dark...
Avon...if possible, please add a classic ivory tone, which is usually 1 step darker than the very lightest tint.
Other than that - this is a fabulous foundation...coverage with a velvet-like texture...Lovely!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Changed and Better!
By: cme25
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cme25
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I tried this foundation in the past and found it heavy and itchy on my skin but I gave it a second try and this time it is excellent! I am always looking for foundatin that comes in a tube rather than a glass bottle as the tubes travel better. I'm glad to find a better formula in a tube. The foundation is lighter, stays put and has the same improving properties as the other Magix products. I will be back for more! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great feel
By: Olaweb
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Olaweb
Location:Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I use this on the upper half of my face where I need the extra color. It blends in perfectly and feels great. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 55 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magix cashmere foundation
By: Patrena
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Patrena
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is a light coverage foundation, moisturizing, not heavy and has a nice, clean fragrance. It is a good sunscreen with some color. The colors tend to be very light, so you may want to order a shade darker. My skin tolerates this very well, no breakouts, itching or weird dry spots. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 56 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By: Keally
on August 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Keally
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this stuff and it has such a nice silky feeling. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best foundation
By: Marlynne
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Marlynne
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the best make-up I've ever used. It's soft creamy texture is easy to apply - no blotchy appearance - and evens-out my complexion. it's also easy to get the correct amount out of the soft tube.
With other make-up I've used I would either get too much out of the tube (can you get it back in?) or it was too thick or stiff or clumpy. Some of the tubes were so 'stiff' it was difficult to get it out, or else it would suddenly squirt all over. Bottles were no better since you had to turn them almost completely upsidedown and then air release would not let the make-up out - or it would gush out - yuk!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVEEE!!!
By: ILOVEGIRAFFES
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ILOVEGIRAFFES
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Oh my goodness... Words cannot describe how AMAZING this product is. This cashmere foundation goes on silky smooth and flawless just as promised. I just started using this foundation for a couple days and my face feels smooth already. First time buyer of Avon products and will definitely buy this again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like a Lot!
By: MoochieMama
on August 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MoochieMama
Location:California
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the first time I've tried an Avon foundation and I was happy with my purchase. It's difficult to find the right shade when purchasing online, but the Cream Beige couldn't have been more perfect for me. I really liked the consistency and coverage too. I only gave 4 stars because it took more of this product to achieve the same results I get with my regular liquid foundation. I can already tell that I'd have to purchase much more frequently than I'm used to, which may be a deal breaker. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for MagiX Cashmere Advanced Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Will never buy again!
By: DeannaK
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DeannaK
Location:Ocean City, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I had been purchasing the Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation in light beige for years and absolutely loved it. Well, this new Cashmere ADVANCED Liquid Foundation is awful. It's watery, not soft and velvety like the old formula was, plus, the shades are completely different. I bought this new foundation in my traditional light beige, but it's so much lighter than the old kind. I am very disappointed Avon changed this and ruined such a good thing! Not only do I have to find new foundation now, but I wasted a lot of money on 3 tubes of this stuff and I can't even use it. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>