Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection

Overall rating:
3.769 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Review 1 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice sheer summer color
By JkessNYC
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By JkessNYC
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the light peachy-pink - I like the brush & consistency of the polish - one coat is very sheer, but you can add coats to increase coverage. I prefer it very light. Polish lasts quite a long time (nail polish never stays put for more than 4-5 days for me)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Newbie98
on April 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Newbie98
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the colors that were recommended in the reviews. Wish the color of the polish is on the actual bottle so I can toss the bulky boxes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
did not wear well
By njmimi
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By njmimi
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"will not buy again. Disappointed that it only lasted 3 days.
Chipped very easily and had to remove.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice texture
By Scarletgrey
on April 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Scarletgrey
Location:Toledo, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very nice polish, goes on smoothly. Only complaint it's more pink than It looks. Looks light purple."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome color
By Bee4
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bee4
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this nail polish because I didn't have a green polish and haven't seen much of them in stores. Since green is my favorite color I wanted my nails and toes to match! This color is great and not just that but the polish is good quality too. I only needed one coat to instantly get it to look good and it dried pretty quick. It lasted a good couple of days before it started to chip as well which is better than what I'm used to since I use my hands a lot. All in all it's a really good product. I have no faults with it in any way and I would buy more nail products from avon in the future."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Formula!
By WriteAboutIt
on April 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By WriteAboutIt
Location:Odenton, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered the entire collection but the first color I put on my nails was Forget me Not Blue (wearing it now)...super easy to work with, almost creamy, didn't pool in my cuticles, opaque in ONE coat, but I opted for two. I LOVE every single color. Avon has really stepped up their game with their nail polish formulas. I'm a big fan!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected
By Mdixon2
on April 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mdixon2
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered the purple polish and it is pretty but there is a green shimmer to it that I wasn't expecting. I don't love the color and was hoping it would be more true to the picture. Overall the polish seems pretty decent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Like the polish, just not the color
By DoKneeOh
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By DoKneeOh
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I loved the light purple color that is shown on the website and book. However, the color that you put on is almost a pink. After 6 coats, I almost got a light light light purple. I've bought the Nailwear Pro polish before in other shades and am quite happy with the polish. I just wish this particular color would have looked more like the picture."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love
By Sunshine6123
on March 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sunshine6123
Location:Sanford, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Such a pretty array of Spring Petal Impression Collection of colors to choose from."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Spring
By ccourt
on March 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By ccourt
Location:Sellersville, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon polish is the best value for money. Dries fast and lasts for a week to 10 days. These colors are perfect for Spring."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color Confusion
By ZoeyH
on March 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By ZoeyH
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been searching for the perfect sky blue nailpolish, and I thought I had finally found it. Unfortunately, the Blue Water Lilies is more of a dim periwinkle with a gold shimmer. The Garden Green I was planning to wear for St. Patrick's Day because in the brochure it looks like a gorgeous vibrant green. It is actually more like dark olive with shimmer. However, my mother likes the colors and thinks they are very close to the pictures in the brochure. It could be the difference between how color-sensitive you are. I'm the type of person who notices if someone is wearing one black sock and one navy sock, so if you are not as particular about shades of colors, you might not be disappointed like I am. I did brush a stroke of each on my two of my nails to see if they looked different "on." They do not, but I was impressed by how fast they dried."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful shades
By NCGal
on March 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By NCGal
Location:Holly Sprlng, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My favorites are the purple and lighter blue. I too was surprised that the dark blue and dark green look nothing like online photos. They are MUCH darker. That might not be a problem for some but just to make people aware. They have a very nice pearl finish to the shades I bought."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
By bhp77
on February 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By bhp77
Location:Brampton ,Ontario
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"The darker blue & green are nothing like on the picture,the green is more like old ,darker green not as fresh and wibrant as it looks on webside or in the book also the darker blue is havier then expected,my fav are the two pink colors PAINTED PEONY & SWEET PEA DREAM .With base coat and top coat they last the same as other AVON nail polishes but for me never 12 days but I like all the colors Avon is ofering so I keep using them and building my collection.More colors are always welcome."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful