Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection

Overall rating:
3.769 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Review 1 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JkessNYC
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice sheer summer color
Date:June 2, 2013
"I purchased the light peachy-pink - I like the brush & consistency of the polish - one coat is very sheer, but you can add coats to increase coverage. I prefer it very light. Polish lasts quite a long time (nail polish never stays put for more than 4-5 days for me)."
Review 2 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Newbie98
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:April 26, 2013
"Love the colors that were recommended in the reviews. Wish the color of the polish is on the actual bottle so I can toss the bulky boxes."
Review 3 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
njmimi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
did not wear well
Date:April 17, 2013
"will not buy again. Disappointed that it only lasted 3 days.
Chipped very easily and had to remove.
"
Review 4 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scarletgrey
Location:Toledo, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
nice texture
Date:April 12, 2013
"Very nice polish, goes on smoothly. Only complaint it's more pink than It looks. Looks light purple."
Review 5 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bee4
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
awesome color
Date:April 8, 2013
"I bought this nail polish because I didn't have a green polish and haven't seen much of them in stores. Since green is my favorite color I wanted my nails and toes to match! This color is great and not just that but the polish is good quality too. I only needed one coat to instantly get it to look good and it dried pretty quick. It lasted a good couple of days before it started to chip as well which is better than what I'm used to since I use my hands a lot. All in all it's a really good product. I have no faults with it in any way and I would buy more nail products from avon in the future."
Review 6 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WriteAboutIt
Location:Odenton, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Formula!
Date:April 7, 2013
"I ordered the entire collection but the first color I put on my nails was Forget me Not Blue (wearing it now)...super easy to work with, almost creamy, didn't pool in my cuticles, opaque in ONE coat, but I opted for two. I LOVE every single color. Avon has really stepped up their game with their nail polish formulas. I'm a big fan!"
Review 7 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mdixon2
Not what I expected
Date:April 3, 2013
"I ordered the purple polish and it is pretty but there is a green shimmer to it that I wasn't expecting. I don't love the color and was hoping it would be more true to the picture. Overall the polish seems pretty decent."
Review 8 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
DoKneeOh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Like the polish, just not the color
Date:April 1, 2013
"I loved the light purple color that is shown on the website and book. However, the color that you put on is almost a pink. After 6 coats, I almost got a light light light purple. I've bought the Nailwear Pro polish before in other shades and am quite happy with the polish. I just wish this particular color would have looked more like the picture."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine6123
Location:Sanford, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love, Love, Love
Date:March 28, 2013
"Such a pretty array of Spring Petal Impression Collection of colors to choose from."
Review 10 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccourt
Location:Sellersville, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Perfect for Spring
Date:March 26, 2013
"Avon polish is the best value for money. Dries fast and lasts for a week to 10 days. These colors are perfect for Spring."
Review 11 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ZoeyH
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Color Confusion
Date:March 9, 2013
"I have been searching for the perfect sky blue nailpolish, and I thought I had finally found it. Unfortunately, the Blue Water Lilies is more of a dim periwinkle with a gold shimmer. The Garden Green I was planning to wear for St. Patrick's Day because in the brochure it looks like a gorgeous vibrant green. It is actually more like dark olive with shimmer. However, my mother likes the colors and thinks they are very close to the pictures in the brochure. It could be the difference between how color-sensitive you are. I'm the type of person who notices if someone is wearing one black sock and one navy sock, so if you are not as particular about shades of colors, you might not be disappointed like I am. I did brush a stroke of each on my two of my nails to see if they looked different "on." They do not, but I was impressed by how fast they dried."
Review 12 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NCGal
Location:Holly Sprlng, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful shades
Date:March 9, 2013
"My favorites are the purple and lighter blue. I too was surprised that the dark blue and dark green look nothing like online photos. They are MUCH darker. That might not be a problem for some but just to make people aware. They have a very nice pearl finish to the shades I bought."
Review 13 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Petal Impressions Collection
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bhp77
Location:Brampton ,Ontario
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
ok
Date:February 27, 2013
"The darker blue & green are nothing like on the picture,the green is more like old ,darker green not as fresh and wibrant as it looks on webside or in the book also the darker blue is havier then expected,my fav are the two pink colors PAINTED PEONY & SWEET PEA DREAM .With base coat and top coat they last the same as other AVON nail polishes but for me never 12 days but I like all the colors Avon is ofering so I keep using them and building my collection.More colors are always welcome."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.