Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Satin Glow Body Scrub

Cleanses and gently exfoliates to even out skin’s texture and prepare skin for an even summer glow. 8.4 fl. oz. TO USE: In shower or bath, massage onto damp skin, paying particular attention to rough areas like knees, ankles, elbows. Rinse thoroughly and gently pat dry. Skin should be completely dry before applying to avoid uneven color.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Body Scrub
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Body Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best body scrub ever!
By crystalleigh1218
on June 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By crystalleigh1218
Location:Denver, CO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this scrub to use prior to the sunless tanning lotion and to help reduce the appearance of cellulite. I was NOT expecting it to smells as good as it does! It feel amazing, didn't leave my skin feeling super oily like other scrubs I've tried. Highly recommend!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Body Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By RERE812
on June 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By RERE812
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved this product! It made my skin so soft and smelled great! Thanks!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Body Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RETAIN THE SATIN GLOW LINE OF PRODUCTS
By leslieJ
on January 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By leslieJ
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"Please do not stop this line of products. I am in my 50's and Satin Glow Body Scub is the best scrub and skin toning scrub for use with the Satin Glow Gel or the Satin Glow Cream (instant tone coverage -which I do not see offered on your site today).
The fragrance, lack of residue and quick-dry is very pleasant and keeps me coming back for more.My skin is even-toned using either the gel or the cream/lotion.
Even my physically active, professional lifestyle, 30 year-old daughter said this was the best line of toning /moderate skin tan products that she had ever used ( and she uses them daily).
PLEASE AVON -- -- DO NOT STOP ANY PRODUCTS IN THIS LINE"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Body Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this scrub
By bostonterrierlover1
on December 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By bostonterrierlover1
Location:Searcy, ARKANSAS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really hope Avon doesnt discontinue this scrub! The smell, the texture & the value cant b beat... when I buy it I always stock up bc I love it & if its ever discontinued I wanna make sure I have plenty :) <3"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Body Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!
By MAXP
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By MAXP
Location:Rochester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Smells wonderful! Smooths my skin, keeps it moist and, if I'm running behind, I don't even need to put on moisturizer. Excellent product - Hope it stays!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Body Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daily Must Have
By pattimarie
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By pattimarie
Location:Knoxville, Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is the best exfoliating product I have ever used. It is extremely gentle on my very fair skin, and always feels so refreshing."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Body Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silky Smooth
By Glamour
on August 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Glamour
Location:Burlington, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Skin So Soft Satin Glow Body Scrub is a great product. The body scrub left my skin feeling soft and silky right out of the shower and is gentle enough to use daily. After using the product for five days I noticed an even skin texture and a healthy glow. Say good-bye to those rough elbows, knees and heels."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Body Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By sarylu
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By sarylu
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this body scrub! Just thick enough, and you can feel the exfoliation at work. Have used some scrubs that are so runny they don't stay on your skin, but this is a wonderful texture. Perfect!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Body Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love! Love! Love!
By MFHK
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By MFHK
Location:Springfield MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product leaves your skin feeling clean, refreshed and silky soft. It's gentle enough to use everyday. Skin So Soft products from Avon are the best!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Body Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A MUST have!!
By TiaMaria
on July 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By TiaMaria
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product does what it says it will do -just like that. You won't regret trying it out, I didn't."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Body Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By ARmomof3
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By ARmomof3
Location:Arkadelphia, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product as an exfoliator because it works exactly as you want it to. Has an excellent smell, leaves your skin ready for the gel next and I would highly recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Body Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT
By Fluffulls
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fluffulls
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Lathers great, scrubs great, smells great. Works great in a wash cloth were most scrubs/washes don't. Scrubed off all my husband's peeling skin from a sunburn. Softens feet. And best part is it works as the best shaving product ever. Leaves skin so silky and smooth after shaving."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Body Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best scrub ever
By GypsyHeart
on March 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By GypsyHeart
Location:usa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this scrub while it was on sale to use once a week in the winter to exfoliate and before I go to get spray tans when it warms up. I love the smell and the results so much I use it every day! I just ordered another bottle. I love the smell and the exfoliaters actually work in this product, unlike some others. I have some small bumps on my arms, kind of like clogged pores but not pimples. I've always had them...they don't bother me...I just assumed I had to live with them. Thanks to Avons new body scrub they are gone almost. I scrub my arms once a day and when I get out of the shower my arms are so soft. Dare I say this has improved my skin? :)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Body Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Avongal234
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Avongal234
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"really good. definitely exfoliates your skin and I like the smell."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Body Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this stuff !
By dianemb
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By dianemb
Location:Sonoma, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased this to use once a week as an exfoliator but I love it so much I'm using it almost every day. It works really well with a washcloth . Leaves your skin incredibly soft and smells wonderful. Also very concentrated so you don't have to use a ton to get the exfoliating benefit and you'll notice a difference after the first use. One of the best Avon products ever !"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Body Scrub
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product