Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer

Build your glow gradually. Fast-absorbing lotion provides a natural, uniform radiant color and even tone without streaking, blotching or discoloration. 8.4 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth evenly onto skin until dry to touch. Rinse any excess lotion from hands after applying.
Overall rating:
4.088 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
28 of 34(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful glow
By FashionistaMommy
on August 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By FashionistaMommy
Location:Florida
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this moisturizer! I use it every day and have gotten so many compliments on my "tan!" It isSO natural looking and smells great! The only drawback is when you get wet (like if you go in the pool or the beach) I feel a little slimy from it. It's like, slippery or something. But it's not something I'm terribly bothered by. I love this product and have already ordered more to stock up!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good and Bad :(
By Oakley2004
on July 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Oakley2004
Location:Mansfield, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This product was great on the areas that were already a little tan, like my arms and face, but my legs weren't tan yet and this was very streaky. After 2 applications, it just got worse. I look like a freak. No shorts for me until this comes off!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Product
By Tempest
on July 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Tempest
Location:Chattanooga, Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My biggest complaint with sunless tanning products is the smell. There are many tanners on the market that bronze you beautifully without streaks or turning your skin an orange tint, but they all have the same sickening chemical odor. However, Avon's - Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer has a pleasant scent and is a wonderful moisturizer. I was skeptical when I first tried it but I am an avid fan. Way to Go Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Realistic color, no streaks
By socalbanana
on June 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By socalbanana
Location:Orange County, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this self tanner. Very natural color. Most self tanners I have used before make my skin feel dry. This moisturizes and adds color. I shave my legs, and after drying apply SSS glow moisturizer, wash hands after applying. No streaks, not orangey and skin feels soft. I do this in the evening giving color a chance to develope. Also very nice scent, doesn't smell like any self tanner I have used in past. This is a keeper."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Thought I'd try it.
By AliceB
on June 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By AliceB
Location:Norton, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am not happy at all with this product. I had used a self-tanning product in the past and didn't like it but thought I'd give Avon a try. Still yucky, blotchy results."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Carefull with application!
By JeanneW
on April 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By JeanneW
Location:platte city mo
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used similar products before and they almost never gave me color on the first use so i haphazardly applied this one like i did the other products. This was a bad idea. Thankfully it wasn't that big of a color difference so i was able to get away with it. So great product but make sure you apply with care as if it were any other sunless tanner you will get results on your first use!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's does work
By lroseg
on April 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By lroseg
Location:LA, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product overall has been really good. At first I noticed streaking but by day four it started to even out. It looks natural which is a high plus for me because of how light my natural skin color is (my skin normally looks orange with self tanners).
This product is also great because it goes on clear and so my clothes and other items do not end up stained. The cons for me is the scent, its not a bad scent but it does linger all day and I personally don't want people thinking I smell like tanner.
All in all it's a wonderful product that I will probably continue purchasing.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful glow
By Dulcy
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dulcy
Location:Lincoln, RI
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I'm very surprise and happy with the results of this product.
Did give me a nice glow( does have a little sparkle but no worries) without over power.
Just make sure you add extra lotion on the knees, ankles because like any self tanning can give you a hint of yellow if you not distribute even on this parts. Wash your hands after applying.
Great price for a great product. I'll buy again! Thank you Avon!
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
:) tan lotion
By Hollet
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hollet
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This item is thee BEST! I love it, use it everyday. It does keep your skin smooth and supple. It also after regular use helps maintain your tan. I am not to sure how much color it will give you without a tan prior, but it most definitely keeps the color you have!!! Love it! Use it daily!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By cb51
on July 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By cb51
Location:Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love it. It does exactly as it promises."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satin Glow
By fernie
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By fernie
Location:Ny, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the product and used it daily. But now that it is summer I have been going to the beach and getting a natural tan. Will use it again in the fall when my true color fades."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best smelling self-tanner of all...
By VoutyBlonde
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By VoutyBlonde
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"In fact, the scent is so slight, and it dissipates soon after applying. This means that I can put it on right out of the shower, and wear it during the day, and not have that self-tanner smell that other products have. It is not greasy, but still very moisturizing. As I am very blonde, I use the formula for lighter skin tones. The tanning is very gradual and not at all "orange-ish.'"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best self-tanner
By loveabuy3d
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By loveabuy3d
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used several self-tanners and the Skin So Soft line is the best. Whenever Avon runs a special on them I stock up - however, willing to pay full price as they are such great products. Certainly worth a try!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE it!
By lilrudy28
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By lilrudy28
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"of all tanners I have used, this is the best.. good coverage. nice color.. smells great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
By Kaffee
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kaffee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I really like this because it makes me look tan WITHOUT any streaking or "orangish in color" skin; gives the look of a very natural looking tan - as though I spent a week at the beach in Florida."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smell is ok
By betybop11
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By betybop11
Location:Fairfield County, Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Smell hasn't changed, which is fine. I have always used the medium one and it even, not orange. Gives you a sunkissed look. The only thing is...what happened to the SPF 15 like it was in past years. My last years bottle is spf and this one is not...just wondering...."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not that impressed
By Bllueflame74
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bllueflame74
Location:Dublin, Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have had this product for about three weeks. The back of it said use everyday and in 4 days you will notice a difference of how my skin will look. Well I am still waiting for the difference in how my skin looks. I have been putting in on every morning for 3 weeks now and I have noticed nothing. I am not impressed with this product what so ever."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUMMER MUST HAVE
By lauramarie
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By lauramarie
Location:STL
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been a tanning bed junkie for years, but after many I know getting some form of skin cancer, I have vowed to stop, but will not accept being pasty! I have tried soooo many other products, this is by far the best. I use every day after bath, no bad smell, no weird wear off, I cannot live without this, I bought back stock."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Skin So Soft Satin Glow Moisturizer
By juiciefruit
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By juiciefruit
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't like it because it leaves my skin blotchy even though I apply it smoothly and daily. I plan to return my other tube."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Soni
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Soni
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Left my legs looking streaked. It did not blend into skin evenly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>