Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bath & Body Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer

Build your glow gradually. Fast-absorbing lotion provides a natural, uniform radiant color and even tone without streaking, blotching or discoloration. 8.4 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth evenly onto skin until dry to touch. Rinse any excess lotion from hands after applying.
Overall rating:
4.129 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
26 of 31(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
socalbanana
Location:Orange County, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Realistic color, no streaks
Date:June 28, 2014
"Love this self tanner. Very natural color. Most self tanners I have used before make my skin feel dry. This moisturizes and adds color. I shave my legs, and after drying apply SSS glow moisturizer, wash hands after applying. No streaks, not orangey and skin feels soft. I do this in the evening giving color a chance to develope. Also very nice scent, doesn't smell like any self tanner I have used in past. This is a keeper."
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AliceB
Location:Norton, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Thought I'd try it.
Date:June 9, 2014
"I am not happy at all with this product. I had used a self-tanning product in the past and didn't like it but thought I'd give Avon a try. Still yucky, blotchy results."
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JeanneW
Location:platte city mo
Skin tone:Medium
Carefull with application!
Date:April 5, 2014
"I have used similar products before and they almost never gave me color on the first use so i haphazardly applied this one like i did the other products. This was a bad idea. Thankfully it wasn't that big of a color difference so i was able to get away with it. So great product but make sure you apply with care as if it were any other sunless tanner you will get results on your first use!"
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lroseg
Location:LA, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It's does work
Date:April 3, 2014
"This product overall has been really good. At first I noticed streaking but by day four it started to even out. It looks natural which is a high plus for me because of how light my natural skin color is (my skin normally looks orange with self tanners).
This product is also great because it goes on clear and so my clothes and other items do not end up stained. The cons for me is the scent, its not a bad scent but it does linger all day and I personally don't want people thinking I smell like tanner.
All in all it's a wonderful product that I will probably continue purchasing.
"
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dulcy
Location:Lincoln, RI
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Beautiful glow
Date:September 19, 2013
"I'm very surprise and happy with the results of this product.
Did give me a nice glow( does have a little sparkle but no worries) without over power.
Just make sure you add extra lotion on the knees, ankles because like any self tanning can give you a hint of yellow if you not distribute even on this parts. Wash your hands after applying.
Great price for a great product. I'll buy again! Thank you Avon!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hollet
:) tan lotion
Date:August 6, 2013
"This item is thee BEST! I love it, use it everyday. It does keep your skin smooth and supple. It also after regular use helps maintain your tan. I am not to sure how much color it will give you without a tan prior, but it most definitely keeps the color you have!!! Love it! Use it daily!!!!"
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cb51
Location:Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful product
Date:July 26, 2013
"I love it. It does exactly as it promises."
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fernie
Location:Ny, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Satin Glow
Date:July 18, 2013
"Love the product and used it daily. But now that it is summer I have been going to the beach and getting a natural tan. Will use it again in the fall when my true color fades."
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VoutyBlonde
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The best smelling self-tanner of all...
Date:July 13, 2013
"In fact, the scent is so slight, and it dissipates soon after applying. This means that I can put it on right out of the shower, and wear it during the day, and not have that self-tanner smell that other products have. It is not greasy, but still very moisturizing. As I am very blonde, I use the formula for lighter skin tones. The tanning is very gradual and not at all "orange-ish.'"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveabuy3d
Best self-tanner
Date:July 12, 2013
"I have used several self-tanners and the Skin So Soft line is the best. Whenever Avon runs a special on them I stock up - however, willing to pay full price as they are such great products. Certainly worth a try!"
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilrudy28
LOVE it!
Date:July 1, 2013
"of all tanners I have used, this is the best.. good coverage. nice color.. smells great."
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaffee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best purchase ever
Date:June 21, 2013
"I really like this because it makes me look tan WITHOUT any streaking or "orangish in color" skin; gives the look of a very natural looking tan - as though I spent a week at the beach in Florida."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
betybop11
Location:Fairfield County, Connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Smell is ok
Date:June 17, 2013
"Smell hasn't changed, which is fine. I have always used the medium one and it even, not orange. Gives you a sunkissed look. The only thing is...what happened to the SPF 15 like it was in past years. My last years bottle is spf and this one is not...just wondering...."
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bllueflame74
Location:Dublin, Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not that impressed
Date:June 17, 2013
"I have had this product for about three weeks. The back of it said use everyday and in 4 days you will notice a difference of how my skin will look. Well I am still waiting for the difference in how my skin looks. I have been putting in on every morning for 3 weeks now and I have noticed nothing. I am not impressed with this product what so ever."
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lauramarie
Location:STL
SUMMER MUST HAVE
Date:June 12, 2013
"I have been a tanning bed junkie for years, but after many I know getting some form of skin cancer, I have vowed to stop, but will not accept being pasty! I have tried soooo many other products, this is by far the best. I use every day after bath, no bad smell, no weird wear off, I cannot live without this, I bought back stock."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
juiciefruit
Skin So Soft Satin Glow Moisturizer
Date:June 11, 2013
"I don't like it because it leaves my skin blotchy even though I apply it smoothly and daily. I plan to return my other tube."
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Soni
Date:June 10, 2013
"Left my legs looking streaked. It did not blend into skin evenly."
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Becca49
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great product
Date:June 7, 2013
"I have very fair skin and do not tan, this product gives me a nice light tan and applies smoothly with no streaking. It also is a good moisturizer. I particularly like the fact that it does not turn your skin that weird orange color when it is wearing off."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hawleygirl19
Location:Palm Desert, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great self tanner!
Date:May 31, 2013
"I live in sunny Palm Desert, CA so being pale here is a crime! I am currently pregnant and due in October 2013 so I need a self tanner to get me through the Summer without having to be out in the blazing heat and prevent skin problems while I'm gestating. I ordered this product a couple of weeks ago and love it! I also ordered the flawless legs lotion but that left streaks so I just use this one all over. The smell is non offensive, the color is nice, and it will last a couple of washings before fading. I will definitely be ordering more of these for the Summer, great product!"
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FlamingoLover
Location:Fernandina Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
MOST AWESOME STUFF EVER MADE!!!
Date:May 17, 2013
"I have the palest skin known to man...I have never found anything that was able to give my skin a glow, usually it turned out to look orange, not very appealing! But along comes this amazing product!!! My skin is very moisturized, it smells amazing and my skin looks like I have been out in the sun without being burnt to a crisp! Thank you for making this most amazing product, I feel like it is just for me:) Many thanks!!!"