Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer

Build your glow gradually. Fast-absorbing lotion provides a natural, uniform radiant color and even tone without streaking, blotching or discoloration. 8.4 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth evenly onto skin until dry to touch. Rinse any excess lotion from hands after applying.
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
27 of 33(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great self tanner!
By Hawleygirl19
on May 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hawleygirl19
Location:Palm Desert, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I live in sunny Palm Desert, CA so being pale here is a crime! I am currently pregnant and due in October 2013 so I need a self tanner to get me through the Summer without having to be out in the blazing heat and prevent skin problems while I'm gestating. I ordered this product a couple of weeks ago and love it! I also ordered the flawless legs lotion but that left streaks so I just use this one all over. The smell is non offensive, the color is nice, and it will last a couple of washings before fading. I will definitely be ordering more of these for the Summer, great product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MOST AWESOME STUFF EVER MADE!!!
By FlamingoLover
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By FlamingoLover
Location:Fernandina Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have the palest skin known to man...I have never found anything that was able to give my skin a glow, usually it turned out to look orange, not very appealing! But along comes this amazing product!!! My skin is very moisturized, it smells amazing and my skin looks like I have been out in the sun without being burnt to a crisp! Thank you for making this most amazing product, I feel like it is just for me:) Many thanks!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By Loveavonproducts
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Loveavonproducts
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful product for achieving a tan without the mess of self-tanners. It's very easy and does NOT have a bad smell. I am fair and after three days I have a natural looking tan."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed
By Anner7620
on May 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anner7620
Location:Owensboro, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The smell of this lotion is AWFUL! I don't see how everyone is "loving the scent" when to me it smelled like cat urine. The "glow" also washes off very easily"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite tanning product
By Merl
on April 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Merl
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've tried quite a few different brands of tanning products and this is by far my favorite one. The color actually sticks around for more than a day, it doesn't smell bad, and doesn't streak. I just wish this stuff would go on sale more often!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Moisturizer
By SFrier
on April 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By SFrier
Location:Pikesville, Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am 70 years old and wish I had this product when I was 40. This product is terrific! Even with my aging skin, I love the way it feels on my skin. It is so lightweight and absorbs fully. I actually have a glow to my skin now. I intend to purchase many more tubes of this moisturizer. Thanks Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By avonwithdani
on April 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By avonwithdani
Location:Hilliard, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am very pale and can't tan naturally but didn't want to look orange. This product is a great moisturizer to use after you shower. I didn't notice a difference at first but then I applied it only too my palest parts and it got rid of that awful farmers tan! It comes out white and has a faint shimmer so you can see where it's applied and it doesn't streak, I highly recommend it :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By sherryg521
on March 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By sherryg521
Location:Tulsa, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love, love, love this stuff! I have very fair skin and this beats ANY "natural glow" type moisturizer I've ever tried. I use the medium and it provides a natural sun-kissed color and after it sets in there is NO odor...which is unheard of in tanning creams! I spray tan in the summer and will be using this to stretch it out between tans. Good stuff!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection
By Knightski
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Knightski
Location:Scottsdale, Az.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I've never been so pleased with a tanning product before this one. It isn't "orangey " nor does it streak and it really does not come off on your clothes or sheets. Plus, it is a wonderful moisturizer.
Perfect for starting and keeping your summer tan without damaging your skin from baking in the sun.
Avon was a name I trusted and I felt confident trying this product. Very pleased with it.
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEAUTIFUL COLOR
By tammytan
on March 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By tammytan
Location:BRADFORDSVILLE KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I USED THE OLDER VERSION OF THIS LAST YEAR AND LOVED IT. I ALSO LOVE THIS NEW VERSION. THE SMELL IS REALLY GOOD AND THE COLOR IS STREAK FREE AND EVEN. IT MAKES YOUR SKIN REALLY SMOOTH AND SILKY. I LOVE ALL OF TH SKIN SO SOFT TANNING PRODUCTS. I LOVE LOTS BETTER THAN JERGENS NATURAL GLOW(DONT EVEN LIKE AT ALL).IT COMES IN A BIG TUBE THAT LASTS A LONG TIME. I LOVE THIS STUFF. IM SO GLAD MY DAUGHTER SELLS AVON SO I CAN KEEP STOCKED UP ON THIS LOTION."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite product !!
By Janetalabamafan
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Janetalabamafan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is my absolute favorite Avon product. It smells nice, makes my skin feel like silk, and gives it a pretty glow. After a few days, my skin looks sun-kissed."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good intentions, bad results!
By NB429
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By NB429
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this lotion about two weeks ago, and since using it I've developed some sort of rash on my skin. This formula is nothing like the old SSS sunless tanning lotion, which was gentle and had less of a harsh burnt skin smell. Had to throw this out and I'm planning on trying another brand to help give life to my fair skin. Itchy, rashy, and smelly, I'm disappointed with this Avon product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2