Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop bath & body specials or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer

Build your glow gradually. Fast-absorbing lotion provides a natural, uniform radiant color and even tone without streaking, blotching or discoloration. 8.4 fl. oz. TO USE: Smooth evenly onto skin until dry to touch. Rinse any excess lotion from hands after applying.
Average Customer Rating:
4.207 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
25 of 29(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Review 21 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merl
My favorite tanning product
Date:April 20, 2013
"I've tried quite a few different brands of tanning products and this is by far my favorite one. The color actually sticks around for more than a day, it doesn't smell bad, and doesn't streak. I just wish this stuff would go on sale more often!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFrier
Location:Pikesville, Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
A Great Moisturizer
Date:April 19, 2013
"I am 70 years old and wish I had this product when I was 40. This product is terrific! Even with my aging skin, I love the way it feels on my skin. It is so lightweight and absorbs fully. I actually have a glow to my skin now. I intend to purchase many more tubes of this moisturizer. Thanks Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
avonwithdani
Location:Hilliard, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:April 3, 2013
"I am very pale and can't tan naturally but didn't want to look orange. This product is a great moisturizer to use after you shower. I didn't notice a difference at first but then I applied it only too my palest parts and it got rid of that awful farmers tan! It comes out white and has a faint shimmer so you can see where it's applied and it doesn't streak, I highly recommend it :)"
Review 24 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sherryg521
Location:Tulsa, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Excellent Product
Date:March 28, 2013
"Love, love, love this stuff! I have very fair skin and this beats ANY "natural glow" type moisturizer I've ever tried. I use the medium and it provides a natural sun-kissed color and after it sets in there is NO odor...which is unheard of in tanning creams! I spray tan in the summer and will be using this to stretch it out between tans. Good stuff!!"
Review 25 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knightski
Location:Scottsdale, Az.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Perfection
Date:March 25, 2013
"I've never been so pleased with a tanning product before this one. It isn't "orangey " nor does it streak and it really does not come off on your clothes or sheets. Plus, it is a wonderful moisturizer.
Perfect for starting and keeping your summer tan without damaging your skin from baking in the sun.
Avon was a name I trusted and I felt confident trying this product. Very pleased with it.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tammytan
Location:BRADFORDSVILLE KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
BEAUTIFUL COLOR
Date:March 12, 2013
"I USED THE OLDER VERSION OF THIS LAST YEAR AND LOVED IT. I ALSO LOVE THIS NEW VERSION. THE SMELL IS REALLY GOOD AND THE COLOR IS STREAK FREE AND EVEN. IT MAKES YOUR SKIN REALLY SMOOTH AND SILKY. I LOVE ALL OF TH SKIN SO SOFT TANNING PRODUCTS. I LOVE LOTS BETTER THAN JERGENS NATURAL GLOW(DONT EVEN LIKE AT ALL).IT COMES IN A BIG TUBE THAT LASTS A LONG TIME. I LOVE THIS STUFF. IM SO GLAD MY DAUGHTER SELLS AVON SO I CAN KEEP STOCKED UP ON THIS LOTION."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janetalabamafan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My favorite product !!
Date:March 11, 2013
"This is my absolute favorite Avon product. It smells nice, makes my skin feel like silk, and gives it a pretty glow. After a few days, my skin looks sun-kissed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NB429
Location:Cleveland, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Good intentions, bad results!
Date:March 8, 2013
"I purchased this lotion about two weeks ago, and since using it I've developed some sort of rash on my skin. This formula is nothing like the old SSS sunless tanning lotion, which was gentle and had less of a harsh burnt skin smell. Had to throw this out and I'm planning on trying another brand to help give life to my fair skin. Itchy, rashy, and smelly, I'm disappointed with this Avon product."
Ratings-Only Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Daily Body Moisturizer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
21-28 of 28