Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion

Overall rating:
3.609 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
14 of 23(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
saladeater
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Did not like
Date:September 10, 2013
"Did not like...did stain...did not look natural. I prefer a self-tanner that dries quicker and does not stain and moisturizes."
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COKatlady
Location:Suburb of Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this product
Date:September 5, 2013
"This reminds me of an old product called Leg Makeup, but it goes on smoother and spreads easier. Directions recommend allowing a minute to dry, but 5 minutes works better. It covers well, but does not cover completely deep blue broken veins. It is still worth using though because the broken veins are disguised a bit. I plan on keeping this on hand as long as I wear capris."
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emmie55
Location:New Orleans la
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this!
Date:June 24, 2013
"When I was a teenager (many years ago!) I regularly used an Avon product that was called "leg makeup." This product is just as good, perhaps better! I am very fair and allergic to sunscreen, so i don't get much sun at all. This product gives my legs just the right touch of color! It's a keeper!"
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautyjunkie2012
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent. Best I have used
Date:June 23, 2013
"So much better than any of the much pricier brands that have tried. No streaking at all, spreads evenly and it is so easy to apply. I had dark bruises on my legs and it covered them completely. I don't see why people say that is feels heavy or stains clothes. I doesn't do either one. I waited 3 minutes flat and it did not stain my dress or the couch I sat on. The color is awesome, very natural. I am buying it for all my girlfriends. I haven't been pleased with a product in a long time"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammieof3
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I love it!
Date:June 21, 2013
"This is a great product! I use it in the morning if I am wearing shorts of any kind. It dries in a minute so you can get dressed right away. I work in an office and don't get much sun so this is a great help to me!
I have a lot of flaws on my legs and it makes a huge difference in how they look! It doesn't streak at all or turn orange. It's the best!!
"
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eunie
Location:Spartanburg,SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:June 20, 2013
"awesome product,just wieh it was a shade darker for summer"
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlamouresWomen
Location:Santa Clara, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Coverage Love it!
Date:June 7, 2013
"I was so surprised on how great the product works. My legs look extra flawless. I do wish for a more deeper color and I also wish it was waterproof. Overall, I love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bRae
Location:Round Rock, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
cakey
Date:June 7, 2013
"Just looks like i rubbed foundation on my legs. After an hour rubbed my legged and it looked and felt like rubbing thick dirt :( disappointing, but I love the mark. instant vacation cream"
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cheryl4577
disapointed
Date:June 6, 2013
"This product went on nicely and looked good after application, however, it all washed off in the shower the next day."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anette
Location:Evanston, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great!!!
Date:June 1, 2013
"love this product, I hope you don’t ever discontinue it, I can wear shorts again!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hawleygirl19
Location:Palm Desert, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Leaves Streaks
Date:May 31, 2013
"The color is nice and covers up flaws, but no matter how much I rubbed and blended, this product left noticable streaks on my shins and took a couple days to wash off. I started using the Satin Glow Daily Moisterizer instead and it works so much better!"
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sallyjean
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good but not Great!
Date:May 17, 2013
"This lotion goes on smooth, and gives my legs and nice even tone. I wish it was just a bit darker and didn't wash off so fast."
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sodapopper
Location:oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love this stuff
Date:May 11, 2013
"This product is tinted moisturizer for your legs. I'm allergic to self-tanner, so for me this product is perfect!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cathyandy
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
Date:May 7, 2013
"I love this product! I have very fair skin and I love to wear dresses in the summer, so this product is perfect! Goes on easily. I'ved used tanning lotions in the past, but didn't like that after a few weeks my skin started looking blotchy. This is nice altternative."
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mwaw
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
love it
Date:May 6, 2013
"gives my pale legs a healthier shade...blends in well...a little goes a long way. Just wish it was water proof! Washes off with soap and water. Not great the next day tho. Have to re-apply."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Inland
Location:Mass
Date:April 19, 2013
"Would never order again does not color skin at all. Will never order from Avon online again. There is no directions to return products."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fashionlady
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
won't recommend
Date:April 17, 2013
"I would not recommend this product. The coverage is awful and it rubs off on your clothes. I would return but I destroyed the receipt."
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cococat
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good tanning product
Date:April 15, 2013
"It goes on a little orange but calms down after a few minutes of soaking into the skin. I wish it stayed on for a few days . All in all a good cover for my psoriasis."
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Bishop,Ca.
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not what I thought
Date:April 5, 2013
"Well I thought it was going to be like a tinting lotion, but it's very runny. I felt like I had a film on my legs all day long. I didn't like it at all."
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jay56
Location:St Pete Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Very Helpful
Date:April 2, 2013
"This product was very helpful , but it did'nt blend in with my color. I'm light complextion and the product made me darker. Even doe I had the one for my skin color.Also very hard to remove from skin."