Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion

Overall rating:
3.609 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
14 of 23(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not like
By saladeater
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By saladeater
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Did not like...did stain...did not look natural. I prefer a self-tanner that dries quicker and does not stain and moisturizes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By COKatlady
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By COKatlady
Location:Suburb of Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This reminds me of an old product called Leg Makeup, but it goes on smoother and spreads easier. Directions recommend allowing a minute to dry, but 5 minutes works better. It covers well, but does not cover completely deep blue broken veins. It is still worth using though because the broken veins are disguised a bit. I plan on keeping this on hand as long as I wear capris."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By Emmie55
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Emmie55
Location:New Orleans la
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I was a teenager (many years ago!) I regularly used an Avon product that was called "leg makeup." This product is just as good, perhaps better! I am very fair and allergic to sunscreen, so i don't get much sun at all. This product gives my legs just the right touch of color! It's a keeper!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent. Best I have used
By beautyjunkie2012
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By beautyjunkie2012
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"So much better than any of the much pricier brands that have tried. No streaking at all, spreads evenly and it is so easy to apply. I had dark bruises on my legs and it covered them completely. I don't see why people say that is feels heavy or stains clothes. I doesn't do either one. I waited 3 minutes flat and it did not stain my dress or the couch I sat on. The color is awesome, very natural. I am buying it for all my girlfriends. I haven't been pleased with a product in a long time"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!
By Grammieof3
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Grammieof3
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product! I use it in the morning if I am wearing shorts of any kind. It dries in a minute so you can get dressed right away. I work in an office and don't get much sun so this is a great help to me!
I have a lot of flaws on my legs and it makes a huge difference in how they look! It doesn't streak at all or turn orange. It's the best!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By eunie
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By eunie
Location:Spartanburg,SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"awesome product,just wieh it was a shade darker for summer"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coverage Love it!
By GlamouresWomen
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By GlamouresWomen
Location:Santa Clara, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was so surprised on how great the product works. My legs look extra flawless. I do wish for a more deeper color and I also wish it was waterproof. Overall, I love it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cakey
By bRae
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By bRae
Location:Round Rock, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just looks like i rubbed foundation on my legs. After an hour rubbed my legged and it looked and felt like rubbing thick dirt :( disappointing, but I love the mark. instant vacation cream"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disapointed
By cheryl4577
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By cheryl4577
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product went on nicely and looked good after application, however, it all washed off in the shower the next day."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!!!
By Anette
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anette
Location:Evanston, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"love this product, I hope you don’t ever discontinue it, I can wear shorts again!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Leaves Streaks
By Hawleygirl19
on May 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hawleygirl19
Location:Palm Desert, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color is nice and covers up flaws, but no matter how much I rubbed and blended, this product left noticable streaks on my shins and took a couple days to wash off. I started using the Satin Glow Daily Moisterizer instead and it works so much better!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but not Great!
By Sallyjean
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sallyjean
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion goes on smooth, and gives my legs and nice even tone. I wish it was just a bit darker and didn't wash off so fast."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this stuff
By sodapopper
on May 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By sodapopper
Location:oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is tinted moisturizer for your legs. I'm allergic to self-tanner, so for me this product is perfect!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
By cathyandy
on May 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By cathyandy
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product! I have very fair skin and I love to wear dresses in the summer, so this product is perfect! Goes on easily. I'ved used tanning lotions in the past, but didn't like that after a few weeks my skin started looking blotchy. This is nice altternative."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By mwaw
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By mwaw
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"gives my pale legs a healthier shade...blends in well...a little goes a long way. Just wish it was water proof! Washes off with soap and water. Not great the next day tho. Have to re-apply."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Inland
on April 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Inland
Location:Mass
-1point
2OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Would never order again does not color skin at all. Will never order from Avon online again. There is no directions to return products."
-1point
2OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
won't recommend
By fashionlady
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By fashionlady
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would not recommend this product. The coverage is awful and it rubs off on your clothes. I would return but I destroyed the receipt."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good tanning product
By Cococat
on April 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cococat
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It goes on a little orange but calms down after a few minutes of soaking into the skin. I wish it stayed on for a few days . All in all a good cover for my psoriasis."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I thought
By Anonymous
on April 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Bishop,Ca.
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Well I thought it was going to be like a tinting lotion, but it's very runny. I felt like I had a film on my legs all day long. I didn't like it at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Satin Glow Flawless Legs Cream Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Helpful
By Jay56
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jay56
Location:St Pete Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product was very helpful , but it did'nt blend in with my color. I'm light complextion and the product made me darker. Even doe I had the one for my skin color.Also very hard to remove from skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>