Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop bath & shower or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Limited Edition Design

Average Customer Rating:
4.913 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Limited Edition Design
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Limited Edition Design
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MindiAnn
Location:Petaluma, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Always come back for the best
Date:April 17, 2013
"Every few years I have to come back to the Avon website to order Skin So Soft for the bath. My skin is drying out more and none of the other oils I've tried work as well. The only drawback was that it was only available in the special edition bottle and in a very large size. Plain bottle in a little smaller size would have been nice."
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Limited Edition Design
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilly22
Location:Atlanta, Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:April 14, 2013
"I personally think this product Skin So Solf is fabulous and I would recommend everyone to have aleast (2) large bottles in each bathroom. I have used it for years and will never stop. Please take the time to order this you will not be disappointed. Nothing on the market can touch it believe me I know this from years of experience.
Please try it you get more bang for your bucks!!!!!!
"
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Limited Edition Design
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsELawrence
Very satisfied
Date:April 1, 2013
"I love it. I use it as a moisturizer after my shower and my skin is ISP soft and healthy looking. I tell everybody about it because I've tried so many others and at my age dry skin can be a problem but not with SSS."
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Limited Edition Design
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donnie513
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Always Works Well
Date:March 30, 2013
"I like to use Skin So Soft in the shower. I rub it over my skin while it is still wet from the shower. This works really well, especially in the Winter."
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Limited Edition Design
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DMJ07
Location:Leland NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Skin So Soft
Date:March 28, 2013
"I love how it softens my skin when nothing else seems to work. I have used it for years and no mater what else I use I always come back to SSS."
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Limited Edition Design
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catzalso
Location:Independence, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
THe Best!
Date:March 28, 2013
"Always has been, and always will be the best Bath Oil bar none!"
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Limited Edition Design
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClaireT
Location:New Hampshire
Original is still best
Date:March 27, 2013
"You won't find anything in the store that can compare with the original Skin So Soft. Glad it's still available. I use it during all seasons to keep my skin soft and smelling great."
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Limited Edition Design
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nulla
Location:st louis, missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
the best
Date:March 25, 2013
"You will completely enjoy this bath oil. It is the best out there.I love this stuff."
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Limited Edition Design
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJWV
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
SSS Original
Date:March 23, 2013
"This is one of the BEST products ever made ! ! ! ! ! If you have never tried this, you just don't know what you're missing! I love, Love, LOve LOVe, LOVE this stuff ! ! ! ! !"
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Limited Edition Design
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tj1964
Location:Roopville, Ga.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
skin so soft
Date:March 23, 2013
"I love the size that it came in this time. I love this stuff been using it for years . This has to be one of the best products on the market for dry skin I tell everyone about it."
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Limited Edition Design
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandy66
Location:N. Potomac, Md.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Skin so soft
Date:March 23, 2013
"Excellant for very dry skin. Use it pretty much daily after a shower when the skin is damp yet. My skin is very dry in the winter and flakes, this product stops that flaking on my black clothes."
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Limited Edition Design
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turbo
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Avon's SKIN SO SOFT
Date:March 23, 2013
"Have been using Avon's Skin So Soft for many years because I love how it leaves skin feeling smooth and refreshing after showers without feeling greasy."
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Limited Edition Design
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshySoldier
I love Skin So Soft
Date:March 22, 2013
"I have been using this product since I can barely remember. An old school product that is worth my loyalty. Carried me thru two Iraqi deployments!"
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Limited Edition Design
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lvwlvw
Location:Tucson,Az.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:March 22, 2013
"I use this for so many things. Love the scent."
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Limited Edition Design
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mohican
Location:Washington DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
A Forever Product
Date:March 22, 2013
"I consider this to be Avon's signature product for more than 50 years. My mother always used it and so have I. I have very dry skin and a capful in every bath is a miracle worker. It has kept me from having skin like an alligator for years. I will not bathe without it and it travels with me everywhere. Put it in a travel spritz bottle and you can apply it anytime, anywhere; not only when you bathe. Love this product!"
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Limited Edition Design
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaturalGlory
Location:Missouri
Must Have....
Date:March 22, 2013
"Skin So Soft bath oil is a must have in a woman's beauty regimen. I especially like using the oil right before spring and before my skin is exposed. It not only softens your skin, but it brings out the beauty of your complexion. I love it in my bath and soak for awhile in it. For showers, I put the oil in a spray bottle and when I get out I just spray it on while my skin is still wet and rub it in. Once again, a must have!"
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Limited Edition Design
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nursebobbie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Skin so Soft
Date:March 21, 2013
"I absolutely love skin so soft. It makes my skin so soft . I also like the original scent, but I do use other scents of Skin so Soft."
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Limited Edition Design
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lorianngie1
Location:Lakeland, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great bath oil
Date:March 21, 2013
"I love this bath oil. I use it after the shower while skin is still wet to lock in moisture. Has a light, pretty scent. My 10 year old daughter loves it, too. Only reason I took one star away is because of how difficult it is to control what's coming out- I expected there to be a fitting with a smaller hole on the top. As it is, it is a big bottle, and difficult to get what you need without pouring out too much. Feel that it's wasteful."
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Limited Edition Design
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rosamaria
Location:Vermont
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Skin soooooo soft
Date:March 19, 2013
"I like to pour some Avon Skin So Soft in a spray bottle and cut with equal amounts of water. Then I spray a fine mist all over when I am finished with my shower. It hydrates your skin and feels good - especially during the winter months. Try it!"
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil Limited Edition Design
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greeneyeszen
Location:Brookings, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent product
Date:March 19, 2013
"Inexpensive and keeps my skin soft."