Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop mascara or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara

Triple sphere brush hugs lashes for end-to-end coverage. Wears for 24 hours! Permaset formula wraps lashes with lengthening fibers and curling agents. Humidity- and sweat-proof. Glob-free, non-clumping formula. All-day wear. .353 oz. net wt. TO USE: Sweep on from root to tip to visibly lengthen, curl and lift lashes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
21
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
29
86 of 133(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Review 1 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DimpleDoll
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Love this stuff!!!
Date:April 4, 2014
"I don't have very long lashes but this mascara gives me length and separation like none other. It's my favorite! Avon must keep this one! It does a great job of enhancing what you have even if you don't think you have much. Awesome product!"
Review 2 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
missygirl
Location:Albuquerque, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Brush Great - Mascara good - Tube bad
Date:March 26, 2014
"I really like this mascara but won't purchase it again. I have purchased at least six tubes and have had the same problem with every one.
At some point not long after I start using the mascara the rubber plug that strips the brush of big globs will come out with the brush. When that happens the only choice I have is to pull out a brush from an old tube and try to get only as much on the extra brush as I need. If I get to much on the extra brush I end up with gloppy mascara on my lashes.
I have not had this happen with other mascaras so I'm not sure what the problem is with this product but I'm tired of messing with the problem"
Review 3 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
grandmag
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
worst tube
Date:March 23, 2014
"The mascara itself is wonderful I bought 8 and every single tube did the same thing. After a while every time you opened it the whole brush came out and it took 10 tries to keep the whole brush from coming out. Very frustrating."
Review 4 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bellab333
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Would have given a 5
Date:March 19, 2014
"I love this mascara - it lengthens my lashes and separates for a clump free look. My issue: This is the second tube I have purchased and after using for a while the gasket pulls free. (The little round, rubber topper in the top of the tube). This causes mascara to get all over everything and leaves no way to pull excess mascara off of wand. I have had to take a tissue and push gasket back down so I can use the mascara. (BTW-Tissues and mascara do not work well together) This has happened to both tubes and it has happened several times to each one - making me go through pushing it down and getting mascara all over my fingers. The only reason I go through this is because the mascara/wand itself are pretty amazing!!! Please AVON make a stronger/tighter fitting gasket so I can just put it on with out all the mess!!!!!! Amazing mascara otherwise!!"
Review 5 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eaglover
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Mascara Ever
Date:March 6, 2014
"I have long lashes and like to make the most of them. However, other mascaras rub off under my eyes after a short time. I end up looking like a raccoon! This mascara does not rub off at all yet washes off easily when I get home. I can't say enough times or ways how much I love this mascara. I finally can wear mascara even on my lower eyelashes and it stays put. Please don't ever discontinue this item!"
Review 6 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
laydeedi
Location:North Little Rock, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Super long lashes, but container fails
Date:February 17, 2014
"I love this mascara! The older I get, the more sparse my lashes become. This is the only mascara that I have found that works this well.
On the downside, the rubber stopper sometimes pulls out with the lash wand, leaving you stuck with more mascara than you know what to do with."
Review 7 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CarolynP
Location:Fords, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Product - Packaging needs Improvement
Date:February 11, 2014
"Found a mascara that makes my lashes look longer than they really are. Love the product, but the tube needs improvement. I'm finding that the rubber cap that cleans the brush pulls out with the wand. It's almost impossible to clean it off and put it back together, therefore wasting an expensive tube of mascara. AVON PLEASE FIX THIS!"
Review 8 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KayStephan
Location:SE Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Mascara!
Date:January 17, 2014
"This is pretty much the best mascara I've ever used. I love the way the wand seems to grab onto every single lash, even the tiny ones on the bottom. Coats evenly, doesn't clump. This is a good one - please don't ever discontinue it!"
Review 9 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inarush
Location:Tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The BEST Mascara I've Ever used!
Date:December 21, 2013
"This mascara is AWESOME it does exactly what it says...lifts, curls and lengthens , best brush, no clumping. Please don't discontinue this item! It's amazing no swears, I don't wear waterproof , best I've used in a long time"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lipstillmond
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Got what I wanted
Date:November 29, 2013
"This brush had all the brush attributes I like all in one. It didn't clump, flake or smear. Only negative was that the rubber piece inside the tube that scrapes off the excess before it exits the tube came off and would stick at the top of the cap. I was still able to use the brush and this occurred near the end of the life of the mascara so it wasn't a big deal. I will purchase this mascara again. I gave it a 4 only because of the defective tubing."
Review 11 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrazyRedOne
Location:Wake Forest, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
True to its name
Date:November 29, 2013
"This mascara is excellent; coverage, smudge proof and long-lasting. The container provides the perfect amount of mascara for even coverage and you never have to wipe away any excess! Would highly recommend!"
Review 12 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
littleminx
Location:somewhere along the lake michigan shoreline
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
clumpy and flakey
Date:November 23, 2013
"This mascara comes out clumpy, sticky and starts to flake within hours of applying.
I have also had three (3) tubes wherein the inner core comes out with the wand rendering them unusable."
Review 13 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cs55
Location:Pocatello, ID
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:November 21, 2013
"I really love the product itself and the brush is great but the inside tubing keeps coming out. I have had one replaced already and I am going to ask my avon representative to replace t again so you might see if you can fix it."
Review 14 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
earmey
Location:nd
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
THEE BEST!
Date:November 13, 2013
"Thank you thank you for bringing back the best mascara no matter what you call it. I have not found a mascara (and I have tried many) since Curlacious. The curvy want eliminates need for a lash curler, there is NO clumping, and I just love it!"
Review 15 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gunnermom
great look but hard
Date:November 5, 2013
"The brush is really different and it does make your lashes thicker. However, the mascara makes your lashes "hard" which is more difficult to remove."
Review 16 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BikerMommy
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this Mascara
Date:November 1, 2013
"The wand is great for easy application. The mascara does not smudge throughout the day. It does not clump while applying. Comes off easily with facial cleanser."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silverskydawn
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Mascara Ever
Date:October 28, 2013
"I tested the durability of this mascara at work....I work 12 hour shifts, throwing 55 pound blocks of butter...it's hot and sweaty work and this mascara holds up beautifully!! No smudging, flaking, smearing. It's just as intact after 12 hours of hard labor as it was the moment I put it on. Wonderful product!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IdahodjV
Location:Boise, ID
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it but....
Date:October 27, 2013
"I love the mascara, the wand not so much but I've gotten used to it. It doesn't end up under my eyes. I have oily skin and I tried for years to find a mascara that would work for me. The wand is plastic, little spiky things that poke your eyelid. As I said, I've gotten used to it. I'm on my second tube. The scarper that sits in the tube and scrapes off the excess as you pull the wand out has come out. This will be the second replacement. I hope that my third tube doesn't do this. It's very frustrating."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BoysBoysBoys
Location:OMAHA, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
No Thanks
Date:October 24, 2013
"I have become a mascara expert over the years and I must say that this one goes in the discard pile. The mascara itself is just ok but the bush is awful!!! The mascara clumped on it instantly and was impossible to apply. The black color appeared more brown and there really isn't anything to like about this one..sorry! PLEASE BRING BACK ASTONISHING LENGTHS MASCARA!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ALM616
Location:Plantation, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Mascara!
Date:October 19, 2013
"I love this mascara. I've tried many other mascaras, but this is the only one that transforms my skimpy eyelashes into long, full lashes. Stays on all day long, and it is easy to remove at night. The only negative is that the stoppers have come out on at least four of the mascaras before I've used them completely. Have to throw them away and make sure that I always have a replacement handy."