Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara

Length + Curl + Lift = Infinitize. Triple sphere brush hugs lashes for end-to-end coverage. Wears for 24 hours! Permaset formula wraps lashes with lengthening fibers and curling agents. Humidity- and sweat-proof. Glob-free, non-clumping formula. All-day wear. .353 oz. net wt. TO USE: Sweep on from root to tip to visibly lengthen, curl and lift lashes.
Overall rating:
3.642 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 165 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
9
1 Star
33
94 of 141(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Review 1 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute favorite!
By: anonymous1975
on April 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: anonymous1975
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The week I purchased this I had already bought three other tubes of different kinds at various drugstores because my "go to" brand discontinued selling what I used. Needless to say all three where horrible - clumped, flaked, you name it.
I decided to try this and WOW! I am in love! The formula is perfect and the brush is amazing! Everything I wanted and more.
Thank you Avon!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great mascara bad design
By: DancinDani
on April 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DancinDani
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This was my favorites for awhile and it would be a great mascara. The last several tubes after the first couple applications, the applicators bottom half kept getting stuck in the tube and the wand would come out with a big globby mess. I'm not wasting money on this one anymore! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do Not Like!
By: Madre
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Madre
Location:Raleigh, NC, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" What I dislike about this product is the applicator, it's huge, and to bulky to comfortably work in corners of lids. Extremely disappointed that I purchased it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Mascara EVER
By: KLynnD
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KLynnD
Location:Quad Cities, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I am always looking to try new mascara because I can never seem to find one that I love. I absolutely love this mascara. The brush is a little intimidating at first but it really works! My eyelashes look so much longer. I even tried out another drug store mascara after using this once and I go back to this one every time. Worth the buy! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good
By: Map1
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Map1
Location:Glendora, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Don't really care for the wand style but the mascara itself is great! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mascara
By: rocky123
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rocky123
Location:NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Nice brush. Goes on smoothly. Good price. Easy to apply. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
By: savedbygrace
on March 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: savedbygrace
Location:Dallas, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" It went on easy and help up to the claim for non-clumping, that is important to me and it came off easily, I use Baby Oil to remove eye makeup as I am very frugal.
I also liked the way it made my eyelashes look. i will keep using this product. Thanks for this great product. God bless you!
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Infinity mascara
By: RivkaS7
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RivkaS7
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love it! The best mascara I have ever used. Even tried the other Avon mascara sand still love this one the best. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara
By: Quenidalee
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Quenidalee
Location:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I can't make up my mind which one I love more, Big Darling or this one. I love them both, makes my short lashes look longer and fuller. I love it! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever!
By: Birdwatcher1310
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Birdwatcher1310
Location:Street, MD
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I LOVE this mascara! Makes my lashes long and my lashes do not get clumped together. I wasn't crazy about the brush at first, but now I just love it! This is by far the BEST mascara I have ever used and will continue to buy only this one as it works so well! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Mascara, bad design
By: eaglover
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: eaglover
Location:Georgia
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara! It doesn't come off until I want it to come off and then it comes off easily. However, there is a terrible design flaw with the packaging. The stopper comes out when you remove the wand. It is a terrible mess. At first I thought I just had a defective one, but after buying three more, they have all done the same thing. I end up having to throw the whole thing away. What a waste of money! I truly hope they fix this because I love the mascara but will not continue to waste my money. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!
By: Tootstaffy
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tootstaffy
Location:Venice, FL, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the greatest mascara. It almost looks as if I have on false eyelashes like I used to wear years ago. This product beats out so many others, and I think it is the best! I have allergies, and never have a reaction with this mascara. Thank you, Avon!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Garbage!!!
By: SunnyCa
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SunnyCa
Location:Antelope, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Hate the brush!!! It is very firm and bulky....very difficult to use. I'm 46, been using mascara for more than 30 years and I don't like this brush at all. The mascara seems to take longer to dry, it is very thick and I have to be really careful or lashes stick together like crazy. It also flakes sometimes, and I wear contacts....not a good situation. Unfortunately I purchased 2 on sale, and kept for 3 months using up my other mascara, so by the time I got to this item, it seems I can't return the second one I haven't even opened. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not 24 hour wear
By: amycrashed
on January 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: amycrashed
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I did not like this product--it took forever to dry, the smeared all day. 90% of it ended up on my face and off my lashes. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Brush too big
By: Moe13
on January 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Moe13
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Although I really like the mascara, I don't like the brush that comes with it. It is too big and hurts when I use it. Does not reach the back on my eyelashes. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By: 51WorkingMom
on January 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 51WorkingMom
Location:State College, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was a bit skeptical with the odd shaped brush, but this stuff is awesome! It makes lovely long and thick lashes with very little problem going elsewhere. There was another superextend in a yellow tube and it was awful to work with. I am ordering more now! I just wish Avon would have brown. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best applicator ever
By: Cheetahmarie
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cheetahmarie
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Mascara generally never impresses me. It is usually does it smear, separate, clump or not. This mascara was great but the applicator was and is exceptional. It really separated my lashes. A statement often heard but never lived up to in my experience. This mascara is a "Buy!" "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than I expected
By: Kendallv
on December 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kendallv
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this mostly because there was a sale if you buy two, and I wanted to try something different than what I'd normally try.
At first, I only used one coat and then used the other mascara over it. At the time, I didn't think this one did that great of a job, particularly with lash volume.
However, I've been using it more recently by itself but with more coats, and I really like it. I have naturally long lashes, and this mascara definitely makes them pop. And, surprisingly, I only need about two coats to feel like my lashes look good for work or regular daily looks. A third coat definitely makes them ready for an evening out.
I would buy this again for sure. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, but clumsy Brush
By: DeepFriedEskimo
on December 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DeepFriedEskimo
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The formula seems to work fine for me - the mascara does exactly what it claims: it coats, defines, curls and lenthens better than any other I've tried. The only downside is the bursh which, I understand, is half the reason the formula works, but I always seem to end up stabbing myself in the eye, eyelid, eye area? You really must learn to master the brush to get the value out of this mascara (which isn't bad, since I paid half-price for it). "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Definitely longer lashes, definitely a good deal
By: glo54
on December 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: glo54
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Just my personal opinion but if you have medium to long eyelashes this mascara gives you longer natural looking lashes. When you first open the mascara, the color looks darker, brighter, and provides the lashes with a thick layer. After a month, the formula seems to change. It doesnt seem so thick or dark. If you know how to use the brush, I think you definitely get longer looking lashes. This mascara is a good deal because you can get a really good price when it's on sale. Some drug store mascaras dry up faster and could cost more so I gave this one a try. I repurchased it when it was on sale and I will probably buy it again in the future. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>