Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara

Length + Curl + Lift = Infinitize. Triple sphere brush hugs lashes for end-to-end coverage. Wears for 24 hours! Permaset formula wraps lashes with lengthening fibers and curling agents. Humidity- and sweat-proof. Glob-free, non-clumping formula. All-day wear. .353 oz. net wt. TO USE: Sweep on from root to tip to visibly lengthen, curl and lift lashes.
Overall rating:
3.637 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
8
1 Star
32
94 of 141(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Review 1 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara
By: Quenidalee
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Quenidalee
Location:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I can't make up my mind which one I love more, Big Darling or this one. I love them both, makes my short lashes look longer and fuller. I love it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever!
By: Birdwatcher1310
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Birdwatcher1310
Location:Street, MD
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I LOVE this mascara! Makes my lashes long and my lashes do not get clumped together. I wasn't crazy about the brush at first, but now I just love it! This is by far the BEST mascara I have ever used and will continue to buy only this one as it works so well! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Mascara, bad design
By: eaglover
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: eaglover
Location:Georgia
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara! It doesn't come off until I want it to come off and then it comes off easily. However, there is a terrible design flaw with the packaging. The stopper comes out when you remove the wand. It is a terrible mess. At first I thought I just had a defective one, but after buying three more, they have all done the same thing. I end up having to throw the whole thing away. What a waste of money! I truly hope they fix this because I love the mascara but will not continue to waste my money. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!
By: Tootstaffy
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tootstaffy
Location:Venice, FL, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the greatest mascara. It almost looks as if I have on false eyelashes like I used to wear years ago. This product beats out so many others, and I think it is the best! I have allergies, and never have a reaction with this mascara. Thank you, Avon!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Garbage!!!
By: SunnyCa
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SunnyCa
Location:Antelope, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Hate the brush!!! It is very firm and bulky....very difficult to use. I'm 46, been using mascara for more than 30 years and I don't like this brush at all. The mascara seems to take longer to dry, it is very thick and I have to be really careful or lashes stick together like crazy. It also flakes sometimes, and I wear contacts....not a good situation. Unfortunately I purchased 2 on sale, and kept for 3 months using up my other mascara, so by the time I got to this item, it seems I can't return the second one I haven't even opened. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not 24 hour wear
By: amycrashed
on January 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: amycrashed
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I did not like this product--it took forever to dry, the smeared all day. 90% of it ended up on my face and off my lashes. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Brush too big
By: Moe13
on January 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Moe13
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Although I really like the mascara, I don't like the brush that comes with it. It is too big and hurts when I use it. Does not reach the back on my eyelashes. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By: 51WorkingMom
on January 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 51WorkingMom
Location:State College, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was a bit skeptical with the odd shaped brush, but this stuff is awesome! It makes lovely long and thick lashes with very little problem going elsewhere. There was another superextend in a yellow tube and it was awful to work with. I am ordering more now! I just wish Avon would have brown. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best applicator ever
By: Cheetahmarie
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cheetahmarie
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Mascara generally never impresses me. It is usually does it smear, separate, clump or not. This mascara was great but the applicator was and is exceptional. It really separated my lashes. A statement often heard but never lived up to in my experience. This mascara is a "Buy!" "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than I expected
By: Kendallv
on December 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kendallv
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this mostly because there was a sale if you buy two, and I wanted to try something different than what I'd normally try.
At first, I only used one coat and then used the other mascara over it. At the time, I didn't think this one did that great of a job, particularly with lash volume.
However, I've been using it more recently by itself but with more coats, and I really like it. I have naturally long lashes, and this mascara definitely makes them pop. And, surprisingly, I only need about two coats to feel like my lashes look good for work or regular daily looks. A third coat definitely makes them ready for an evening out.
I would buy this again for sure. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, but clumsy Brush
By: DeepFriedEskimo
on December 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DeepFriedEskimo
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The formula seems to work fine for me - the mascara does exactly what it claims: it coats, defines, curls and lenthens better than any other I've tried. The only downside is the bursh which, I understand, is half the reason the formula works, but I always seem to end up stabbing myself in the eye, eyelid, eye area? You really must learn to master the brush to get the value out of this mascara (which isn't bad, since I paid half-price for it). "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Definitely longer lashes, definitely a good deal
By: glo54
on December 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: glo54
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Just my personal opinion but if you have medium to long eyelashes this mascara gives you longer natural looking lashes. When you first open the mascara, the color looks darker, brighter, and provides the lashes with a thick layer. After a month, the formula seems to change. It doesnt seem so thick or dark. If you know how to use the brush, I think you definitely get longer looking lashes. This mascara is a good deal because you can get a really good price when it's on sale. Some drug store mascaras dry up faster and could cost more so I gave this one a try. I repurchased it when it was on sale and I will probably buy it again in the future. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Avon Mascara
By: ama1012
on November 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ama1012
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have tried just about every mascara that Avon sells, and this one is my favorite of them all. It gives you great volume. length, and curl all in one. It looks great on and I love it. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor tube design
By: chatpal
on October 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: chatpal
Location:pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" the tube broke after only having it a two months only using it twice a week . "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mascara
By: Psyche
on September 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Psyche
Location:Louisiana
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" My eyelashes are naturally curly and hold their curl no matter which mascara I use, but this one really adds fantastic volume without irritating my eyes. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Everything Mascara!
By: Meandkisa
on August 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Meandkisa
Location:Baltimore
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" Finally, a mascara that really does it all! I've paid a lot for big name brands promising to do to all of the things this mascara actually does. This mascara tops them all!
It adds volume, length, lift, and separation of lashes. Please, AVON, do not ever discontinue this mascara!
"
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mascara
By: showergeljunkie
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: showergeljunkie
Location:Eastpointe, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I have no eyelashes to speak of. I used this mascara for the first time yesterday, along with the Avon Lash Conditioner and Primer. It is wonderful. I actually look like I have eyelashes. The mascara is not irritating to the eyes and is easily removed with the Avon eye makeup remover. I highly recommend. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mascara
By: Scorpio69
on July 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Scorpio69
Location:Massachusetts
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have used many products over the years, and I find Avon very comparable. This mascara is the best of all the avon mascara's for me. It curls my eyelashes a bit, but I like it more for the volume. I have medium length lashes but thin, and this mascara makes them look fuller. I'd recommend this 100% "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mascara I have ever used!
By: Anniemac
on April 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Anniemac
Location:Pennsylvania
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have long lashes but very fine ones and this mascara and brush, which is shaped in a crazy but very effective way, are just perfect for adding body without clumping on both my upper and lower lashes. I love the way it never migrates to your face- no raccoon eyes! I agree with another comment: AVON!! please keep selling this product! A+++++ "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Separation and length
By: jat530
on April 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: jat530
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I really like this mascara because it separates and gives the length. My biggest issue is the top of the bottle comes loose and your wand comes out completely coated with extremely thick mascara and I have to keep opening and shutting it tight until it finally connects back to the bottle. I would give this 5 stars in a heartbeat if it wasn't for the bottle. I am ordering this again today for the 3rd time because I really do like it. I hope that can fix the design of the bottle soon! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>