Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara

Length + Curl + Lift = Infinitize. Triple sphere brush hugs lashes for end-to-end coverage. Wears for 24 hours! Permaset formula wraps lashes with lengthening fibers and curling agents. Humidity- and sweat-proof. Glob-free, non-clumping formula. All-day wear. .353 oz. net wt. TO USE: Sweep on from root to tip to visibly lengthen, curl and lift lashes.
Overall rating:
3.637 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
8
1 Star
32
94 of 141(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Review 21 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great mascara, horrible packaging
By: bl13cw
on April 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: bl13cw
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara. It lengthens my lashes with no clumping or flaking. CON: after using a few times the "cleaner" at the top of container pulls off with the wand, resulting in a huge mascara mess. Yes, it can be pushed back in but every time used afterward it happens again. I love the mascara itself SO much that I've continued to purchase it, even knowing I'll have issues with the packaging. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 22 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A+ product But D for vessel it comes in!
By: MrsC34
on April 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MrsC34
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin type:Dry
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This mascara is amazing!! I love it. The only downside is the vessel...after a short period of time the bulb separates from the bottom and you lose half the mascara. Once the bulb is released it is miserable to try and get back in. AVON needs to reinforce the seal between vessel and bulb. The wand is amazing! I continue to purchase regardless, but I would love reimbursement for the amount of mascara I have lost because of this issue. Live in learn. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 23 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!!!
By: DimpleDoll
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DimpleDoll
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I don't have very long lashes but this mascara gives me length and separation like none other. It's my favorite! Avon must keep this one! It does a great job of enhancing what you have even if you don't think you have much. Awesome product! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Brush Great - Mascara good - Tube bad
By: missygirl
on March 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: missygirl
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I really like this mascara but won't purchase it again. I have purchased at least six tubes and have had the same problem with every one.
At some point not long after I start using the mascara the rubber plug that strips the brush of big globs will come out with the brush. When that happens the only choice I have is to pull out a brush from an old tube and try to get only as much on the extra brush as I need. If I get to much on the extra brush I end up with gloppy mascara on my lashes.
I have not had this happen with other mascaras so I'm not sure what the problem is with this product but I'm tired of messing with the problem "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst tube
By: grandmag
on March 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: grandmag
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The mascara itself is wonderful I bought 8 and every single tube did the same thing. After a while every time you opened it the whole brush came out and it took 10 tries to keep the whole brush from coming out. Very frustrating. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would have given a 5
By: bellab333
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: bellab333
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara - it lengthens my lashes and separates for a clump free look. My issue: This is the second tube I have purchased and after using for a while the gasket pulls free. (The little round, rubber topper in the top of the tube). This causes mascara to get all over everything and leaves no way to pull excess mascara off of wand. I have had to take a tissue and push gasket back down so I can use the mascara. (BTW-Tissues and mascara do not work well together) This has happened to both tubes and it has happened several times to each one - making me go through pushing it down and getting mascara all over my fingers. The only reason I go through this is because the mascara/wand itself are pretty amazing!!! Please AVON make a stronger/tighter fitting gasket so I can just put it on with out all the mess!!!!!! Amazing mascara otherwise!! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever
By: eaglover
on March 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: eaglover
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have long lashes and like to make the most of them. However, other mascaras rub off under my eyes after a short time. I end up looking like a raccoon! This mascara does not rub off at all yet washes off easily when I get home. I can't say enough times or ways how much I love this mascara. I finally can wear mascara even on my lower eyelashes and it stays put. Please don't ever discontinue this item! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 28 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super long lashes, but container fails
By: laydeedi
on February 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: laydeedi
Location:North Little Rock, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara! The older I get, the more sparse my lashes become. This is the only mascara that I have found that works this well.
On the downside, the rubber stopper sometimes pulls out with the lash wand, leaving you stuck with more mascara than you know what to do with. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Product - Packaging needs Improvement
By: CarolynP
on February 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CarolynP
Location:Fords, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Found a mascara that makes my lashes look longer than they really are. Love the product, but the tube needs improvement. I'm finding that the rubber cap that cleans the brush pulls out with the wand. It's almost impossible to clean it off and put it back together, therefore wasting an expensive tube of mascara. AVON PLEASE FIX THIS! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Mascara!
By: KayStephan
on January 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KayStephan
Location:SE Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is pretty much the best mascara I've ever used. I love the way the wand seems to grab onto every single lash, even the tiny ones on the bottom. Coats evenly, doesn't clump. This is a good one - please don't ever discontinue it! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST Mascara I've Ever used!
By: Inarush
on December 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Inarush
Location:Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This mascara is AWESOME it does exactly what it says...lifts, curls and lengthens , best brush, no clumping. Please don't discontinue this item! It's amazing no swears, I don't wear waterproof , best I've used in a long time "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got what I wanted
By: lipstillmond
on November 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lipstillmond
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This brush had all the brush attributes I like all in one. It didn't clump, flake or smear. Only negative was that the rubber piece inside the tube that scrapes off the excess before it exits the tube came off and would stick at the top of the cap. I was still able to use the brush and this occurred near the end of the life of the mascara so it wasn't a big deal. I will purchase this mascara again. I gave it a 4 only because of the defective tubing. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to its name
By: CrazyRedOne
on November 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CrazyRedOne
Location:Wake Forest, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This mascara is excellent; coverage, smudge proof and long-lasting. The container provides the perfect amount of mascara for even coverage and you never have to wipe away any excess! Would highly recommend! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
clumpy and flakey
By: littleminx
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: littleminx
Location:somewhere along the lake michigan shoreline
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This mascara comes out clumpy, sticky and starts to flake within hours of applying.
I have also had three (3) tubes wherein the inner core comes out with the wand rendering them unusable. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: cs55
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cs55
Location:Pocatello, ID
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really love the product itself and the brush is great but the inside tubing keeps coming out. I have had one replaced already and I am going to ask my avon representative to replace t again so you might see if you can fix it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THEE BEST!
By: earmey
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: earmey
Location:nd
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Thank you thank you for bringing back the best mascara no matter what you call it. I have not found a mascara (and I have tried many) since Curlacious. The curvy want eliminates need for a lash curler, there is NO clumping, and I just love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great look but hard
By: gunnermom
on November 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: gunnermom
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The brush is really different and it does make your lashes thicker. However, the mascara makes your lashes "hard" which is more difficult to remove. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Mascara
By: BikerMommy
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BikerMommy
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The wand is great for easy application. The mascara does not smudge throughout the day. It does not clump while applying. Comes off easily with facial cleanser. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever
By: Silverskydawn
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Silverskydawn
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I tested the durability of this mascara at work....I work 12 hour shifts, throwing 55 pound blocks of butter...it's hot and sweaty work and this mascara holds up beautifully!! No smudging, flaking, smearing. It's just as intact after 12 hours of hard labor as it was the moment I put it on. Wonderful product!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 40 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it but....
By: IdahodjV
on October 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: IdahodjV
Location:Boise, ID
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the mascara, the wand not so much but I've gotten used to it. It doesn't end up under my eyes. I have oily skin and I tried for years to find a mascara that would work for me. The wand is plastic, little spiky things that poke your eyelid. As I said, I've gotten used to it. I'm on my second tube. The scarper that sits in the tube and scrapes off the excess as you pull the wand out has come out. This will be the second replacement. I hope that my third tube doesn't do this. It's very frustrating. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>