Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop mascara or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara

Triple sphere brush hugs lashes for end-to-end coverage. Wears for 24 hours! Permaset formula wraps lashes with lengthening fibers and curling agents. Humidity- and sweat-proof. Glob-free, non-clumping formula. All-day wear. .353 oz. net wt. TO USE: Sweep on from root to tip to visibly lengthen, curl and lift lashes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
21
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
29
86 of 133(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Review 21 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bjl3
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:October 17, 2013
"Does not apply well; was clumpy and the color was too light."
Review 22 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mono
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great lashes
Date:October 14, 2013
"As we get older our lashes seem to grow shorter. Maybe it is just me, but this mascara last all day and washes off really easy. Makes my lashes look long again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alondraw
Location:Sacramento, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best mascara ever!!!!
Date:October 12, 2013
"I was pleasantly surprised with the results I got with this mascara. My lashes almost looked fake because of the length and thickness and I have a hard time finding this from other mascaras. I am so glad Avon has this product and I will definitely buy again."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mandapanda99
Location:Texas City,TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE IT!!!
Date:October 10, 2013
"I have been searching for the perfect mascara for well over 10 years and now I've finally found it! This mascara not only gives your lashes volume, it gives them length too. I am hooked and couldn't be happier."
Review 25 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meetmrswise
Location:Phila, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
My Favorite!
Date:October 10, 2013
"This is now at the top of my list with my all time favorite mascaras! This mascara makes my lashes look a lot longer! I will always keep 2 of these so I do not run out!"
Review 26 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kmmm
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Date:October 8, 2013
"I thought the mascara was hypoallergenic but it made my eyes itchy. I can't use it."
Review 27 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marrie
Location:Easton, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Date:October 7, 2013
"I LOVE THIS MASCARA....BUT, the packaging isn't great. The piece that clears excess mascara off of the wand keeps detaching and once it does that the entire mascara is no longer usable. I have bought 3 of these mascaras and it has happened to 2 of them. Please see what you can do to fix this because this is my absolute favorite AVON product!"
Review 28 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JodyS
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
BEST MASCARA EVER!!!
Date:October 2, 2013
"I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this mascara!!! Although my lashes are medium in length, I am very fair and I have VERY light/blonde eyelashes and this mascara covers COMPLETELY in 1 coat!! My lashes look super long with lots of volume! I have ALWAYS had to put at least 2 coats of other brands on my eyes in order to get my eyes to "pop" and 99% of the time I would end up with clumps and lashes that looked like I had thick "spider legs" on my eyes. That DOES NOT happen with this product; it doesn't clump, it wears extremely well and lasts me all day. Now if I happen to be going out for the evening after work -- I may touch up the ends of my lashes just to freshen my eyes up... but it often is not necessary. This mascara doesn't smudge under my eyes and washes off easily with soap and water. My only comment would be that I wish it were waterproof for swimming -- but even in the water, it doesn't smudge off (so you don't have black eyes), it just sort of flakes off in the water. GREAT, GREAT product!! I think I have FINALLY found a mascara for life!!!"
Review 29 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quickmama
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great mascara
Date:September 27, 2013
"This mascara is great! I'm not sure what all the fuss in the other reviews about the wand is. It's not that weird. It's just not your typical straight brush. I have very bad allergies and this does not bother my eyes or irritate them. The wand is great I think because it natural helps the eyelashes go up. I have noticed it is a bit tricky to put mascara on the bottom lashes with this wand, just because its harder to go down with the wand than up (make sense)? It doesn't smear and stays on great (haven't tested while swimming). It doesn't gloop and glob on the eyelashes which I love, no clumps. I've been through several Avon mascaras and other brands and this is one of my favorites thus far."
Review 30 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Me59
Disappointed!
Date:September 23, 2013
"It goes on nicely, doesn't clump or smear. It is however, difficult to remove and I have had 2 stoppers break on them. After just a few uses the stopper comes out and is no longer usable."
Review 31 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TaSheba
Location:Columbia, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
BEST EVER!
Date:September 18, 2013
"This Mascara is a God send. I didn't think anything could be better then the Super Shock Extreme Lengthening. Avon has outdone themselves on this one. I am throwing out ALL of my other mascara's because this one is the only one I need. Length, volume & definition all in one plus it's extreme Black. OMG! I am speechless. Getting ready to purchase 6 more for back ups just in case they discontinue plus they are on sale right now. Again THE BEST EVER MASCARA even over prestige higher end brands. This is all you need!"
Review 32 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michelle4Avon
Location:Central Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Mascara
Date:September 5, 2013
"I really like this mascara, it's one of the best I've ever used. I especially like the curve of the brush - it's shaped to match the curvature of your eyelashes. It took me a few applications to get used to the shape, but now I've got in down pat. Plus, it never clumps and brushes on very smoothly and evenly. All-around great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lou2
Location:Havre de Grace, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice mascara brush
Date:August 29, 2013
"The mascara goes a long way without adding too much to the brush. Great packaging and nice color. Avon was right to say Glob-free!"
Review 34 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anya34599
Location:Sicklerville, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
It clumps
Date:August 28, 2013
"It gives you length and it curls but it clumps"
Review 35 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lucy3030
best mascara ever
Date:August 27, 2013
"I love using this mascara... it gives you volumen,length and and is almost water proof is an exellent mascara..."
Review 36 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dollie
Location:Medford, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Funny brush
Date:August 24, 2013
"This mascara has a funny brush that works great. It really separates lashes, lengthens and no clumping. I will be buying again."
Review 37 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SamiLynn
Location:Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome!
Date:August 5, 2013
"I bought this the other day at a local AVON show and I was upset that I accidentally purchased Black/Brown and not black, but the brown is so dark you cant even tell once its dried on my lashes. I love this product, once this is finished I will purchase the black!! Love this, I totally recommend this product!"
Review 38 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KMCA
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
poor design
Date:August 1, 2013
"As stated in my other review, (Totally Kissable gloss) I am a huge AVON fan, but everytime I have tried using this mascara the openning of the tube that 'removes' the excess mascra off the brush before you use it, comes off with the cap; so what comes out is a huge gob of product clumped to the brush, as well as a huge mess on my hands trying to get that ring to stay on so it all works properly. I used it enough to know that this thing is not going to fix itself, so I had to trash it although there was a massive amount of product still left in it. Not pleased."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LLAB
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Good Mascara but brush needs to be smaller
Date:July 24, 2013
"I bought this after trying to find a mascara that would give me a more natural look. It works well but I have found that it hard for me to apply due to the large brush. I find myself having trouble applying it without jabbing the brush in my eye at times. I have tried turning the brush upside down to apply it which helps with not jabbing it in my eye. I would have given it five stars it the brush were smaller"
Review 40 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
djblondie
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not gonna do that again...
Date:July 14, 2013
"Does not perform as advertised - in fact, it does just the opposite of what the description says. I couldn't even tell if it was coming off the brush while I was attempting to apply it. And the brush is actually pretty ridiculous, if it is "hugging" my lashes, that's ALL it's doing."