Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara

Triple sphere brush hugs lashes for end-to-end coverage. Wears for 24 hours! Permaset formula wraps lashes with lengthening fibers and curling agents. Humidity- and sweat-proof. Glob-free, non-clumping formula. All-day wear. .353 oz. net wt. TO USE: Sweep on from root to tip to visibly lengthen, curl and lift lashes.
Overall rating:
3.624 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
7
1 Star
29
94 of 141(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Review 21 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
earmey
Location:nd
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
THEE BEST!
Date:November 13, 2013
"Thank you thank you for bringing back the best mascara no matter what you call it. I have not found a mascara (and I have tried many) since Curlacious. The curvy want eliminates need for a lash curler, there is NO clumping, and I just love it!"
Review 22 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
gunnermom
great look but hard
Date:November 5, 2013
"The brush is really different and it does make your lashes thicker. However, the mascara makes your lashes "hard" which is more difficult to remove."
Review 23 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BikerMommy
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this Mascara
Date:November 1, 2013
"The wand is great for easy application. The mascara does not smudge throughout the day. It does not clump while applying. Comes off easily with facial cleanser."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silverskydawn
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Mascara Ever
Date:October 28, 2013
"I tested the durability of this mascara at work....I work 12 hour shifts, throwing 55 pound blocks of butter...it's hot and sweaty work and this mascara holds up beautifully!! No smudging, flaking, smearing. It's just as intact after 12 hours of hard labor as it was the moment I put it on. Wonderful product!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IdahodjV
Location:Boise, ID
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it but....
Date:October 27, 2013
"I love the mascara, the wand not so much but I've gotten used to it. It doesn't end up under my eyes. I have oily skin and I tried for years to find a mascara that would work for me. The wand is plastic, little spiky things that poke your eyelid. As I said, I've gotten used to it. I'm on my second tube. The scarper that sits in the tube and scrapes off the excess as you pull the wand out has come out. This will be the second replacement. I hope that my third tube doesn't do this. It's very frustrating."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BoysBoysBoys
Location:OMAHA, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
No Thanks
Date:October 24, 2013
"I have become a mascara expert over the years and I must say that this one goes in the discard pile. The mascara itself is just ok but the bush is awful!!! The mascara clumped on it instantly and was impossible to apply. The black color appeared more brown and there really isn't anything to like about this one..sorry! PLEASE BRING BACK ASTONISHING LENGTHS MASCARA!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ALM616
Location:Plantation, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Mascara!
Date:October 19, 2013
"I love this mascara. I've tried many other mascaras, but this is the only one that transforms my skimpy eyelashes into long, full lashes. Stays on all day long, and it is easy to remove at night. The only negative is that the stoppers have come out on at least four of the mascaras before I've used them completely. Have to throw them away and make sure that I always have a replacement handy."
Review 28 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bjl3
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:October 17, 2013
"Does not apply well; was clumpy and the color was too light."
Review 29 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mono
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great lashes
Date:October 14, 2013
"As we get older our lashes seem to grow shorter. Maybe it is just me, but this mascara last all day and washes off really easy. Makes my lashes look long again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alondraw
Location:Sacramento, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best mascara ever!!!!
Date:October 12, 2013
"I was pleasantly surprised with the results I got with this mascara. My lashes almost looked fake because of the length and thickness and I have a hard time finding this from other mascaras. I am so glad Avon has this product and I will definitely buy again."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mandapanda99
Location:Texas City,TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE IT!!!
Date:October 10, 2013
"I have been searching for the perfect mascara for well over 10 years and now I've finally found it! This mascara not only gives your lashes volume, it gives them length too. I am hooked and couldn't be happier."
Review 32 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
meetmrswise
Location:Phila, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
My Favorite!
Date:October 10, 2013
"This is now at the top of my list with my all time favorite mascaras! This mascara makes my lashes look a lot longer! I will always keep 2 of these so I do not run out!"
Review 33 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kmmm
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Date:October 8, 2013
"I thought the mascara was hypoallergenic but it made my eyes itchy. I can't use it."
Review 34 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marrie
Location:Easton, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Date:October 7, 2013
"I LOVE THIS MASCARA....BUT, the packaging isn't great. The piece that clears excess mascara off of the wand keeps detaching and once it does that the entire mascara is no longer usable. I have bought 3 of these mascaras and it has happened to 2 of them. Please see what you can do to fix this because this is my absolute favorite AVON product!"
Review 35 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JodyS
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
BEST MASCARA EVER!!!
Date:October 2, 2013
"I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this mascara!!! Although my lashes are medium in length, I am very fair and I have VERY light/blonde eyelashes and this mascara covers COMPLETELY in 1 coat!! My lashes look super long with lots of volume! I have ALWAYS had to put at least 2 coats of other brands on my eyes in order to get my eyes to "pop" and 99% of the time I would end up with clumps and lashes that looked like I had thick "spider legs" on my eyes. That DOES NOT happen with this product; it doesn't clump, it wears extremely well and lasts me all day. Now if I happen to be going out for the evening after work -- I may touch up the ends of my lashes just to freshen my eyes up... but it often is not necessary. This mascara doesn't smudge under my eyes and washes off easily with soap and water. My only comment would be that I wish it were waterproof for swimming -- but even in the water, it doesn't smudge off (so you don't have black eyes), it just sort of flakes off in the water. GREAT, GREAT product!! I think I have FINALLY found a mascara for life!!!"
Review 36 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quickmama
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great mascara
Date:September 27, 2013
"This mascara is great! I'm not sure what all the fuss in the other reviews about the wand is. It's not that weird. It's just not your typical straight brush. I have very bad allergies and this does not bother my eyes or irritate them. The wand is great I think because it natural helps the eyelashes go up. I have noticed it is a bit tricky to put mascara on the bottom lashes with this wand, just because its harder to go down with the wand than up (make sense)? It doesn't smear and stays on great (haven't tested while swimming). It doesn't gloop and glob on the eyelashes which I love, no clumps. I've been through several Avon mascaras and other brands and this is one of my favorites thus far."
Review 37 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Me59
Disappointed!
Date:September 23, 2013
"It goes on nicely, doesn't clump or smear. It is however, difficult to remove and I have had 2 stoppers break on them. After just a few uses the stopper comes out and is no longer usable."
Review 38 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TaSheba
Location:Columbia, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
BEST EVER!
Date:September 18, 2013
"This Mascara is a God send. I didn't think anything could be better then the Super Shock Extreme Lengthening. Avon has outdone themselves on this one. I am throwing out ALL of my other mascara's because this one is the only one I need. Length, volume & definition all in one plus it's extreme Black. OMG! I am speechless. Getting ready to purchase 6 more for back ups just in case they discontinue plus they are on sale right now. Again THE BEST EVER MASCARA even over prestige higher end brands. This is all you need!"
Review 39 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michelle4Avon
Location:Central Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Mascara
Date:September 5, 2013
"I really like this mascara, it's one of the best I've ever used. I especially like the curve of the brush - it's shaped to match the curvature of your eyelashes. It took me a few applications to get used to the shape, but now I've got in down pat. Plus, it never clumps and brushes on very smoothly and evenly. All-around great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for SuperExtend Infinitize Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lou2
Location:Havre de Grace, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice mascara brush
Date:August 29, 2013
"The mascara goes a long way without adding too much to the brush. Great packaging and nice color. Avon was right to say Glob-free!"