Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector

9 out of 10 women saw a dramatic improvement in skin tone for flawless, younger-looking skin.*   How It Works: with exclusive DSX-7 technology our advanced formula reduces the look of 7 types of discoloration**: - dark spots - uneven skin tone - post-acne marks - brown patches - blotchy red patches - freckles - sallowness Effective on all skin tones.** Clinicially shown to improve the look of discolorations: 38% improvement in clarity; 25% improvement in the look of dark patches; 13% improvement in the look of dark spots.*** Clinically tested to be mild and gentle.*** 1 oz. net wt. TO USE: Gently smooth over face and neck, upward and outward. Use morning and night.  USE WITH: Anew Vitale after cleansing, before moisturizing. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer -perception study. **Based on a consumer -perception study. ***Based on a dermatologist-supervised clinical study.
Overall rating:
3.557 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
16
41 of 64(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Review 1 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!
By: Lindsay721
on April 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lindsay721
Location:Harrisburg, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've been using this product for at least two weeks now and I'm seeing a difference already. I have pale skin and my face has developed a lot of redness in the last couple years. I use a lot of powder to cover it up but was looking for a more permanent solution. This seems to be doing the trick! The redness isn't completely gone but there's a noticeable change that I'm very happy about! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
And no we wait
By: Lindsay110
on April 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lindsay110
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've been using this product twice a day for about 3ish weeks now and have not seen any improvements. I will continue to use to see if it does start to work. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Waiting
By: Lefty3
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lefty3
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I haven't seen improvement, I've been using product for 3 weeks. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REALLY WORKS!!
By: mkupqueen74
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mkupqueen74
Location:Scarborough, ME, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I have tried many many different products to fade brown spots and this one works the best-better than far more expensive department store products! Try it, I think you will LOVE it!! "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Correction - Skin Product
By: SavingGrammie
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SavingGrammie
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I've used several products until I found this one. It takes about a week before you start seeing results, however it does work. My brown spots are faded, and the uneven appearance that was from aging are now gone! I did stop using it once and tried something else, never again. This works and won't stop using. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!!!
By: MRSJLOBWO
on October 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MRSJLOBWO
Location:Bakersfield, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+28points
28OUT OF 28people found this review helpful
" I have tried everything under the sun to help with my discoloration, and I have finally found it!! This product works for me and I will continue to use it. Its not completely gone but i has faded to the point that foundation finally covers it. I've used the department store high dollar stuff and nothing, for me this is a keeper!! "
+28points
28OUT OF 28people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absolute even
By: Starbea
on August 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Starbea
Location:Shawnee, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" I have really bad rosacea. This product has worked better than anything I've tried. You do need to use it every time before makeup. I'm ordering my second bottle. "
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nothing ANew for me
By: Bammy
on June 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Bammy
Location:Texarkana, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I bought this product because of all of the good reviews and thought I would give it a try. Well I wasn't surprised because nothing I have tried from Avon has worked yet. On the first day of trying it, my face broke out into little red bumps; and I made sure to read the instructions before using. I guess there just isn't any products out there for me so; I would not discourage anyone from trying this product because no two people are alike. "
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: GraceLikeRain
on June 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: GraceLikeRain
Location:Missouri
+7points
9OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" Didn't notice any improvement in dark spots after using the entire bottle. "
+7points
9OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Think Twice
By: girl4
on May 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: girl4
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" this product was definitely not good for my skin. it totally broke me out which took weeks to heal, creating the problem i was actually using it for. dark marks. And i did to the little skin test before trying also.
i was extremely disappointed in this product, plus it also costs a lot for it to damage my skin like i did.
"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprised!
By: Minalmine
on April 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Minalmine
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My skin is very sensitive & picky at what it tolerates. I had my doubts, but figured it wouldn't hurt to try. I love it! I saw wonderful results immediately! This one product I would recommend 100%! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great for me!
By: Mellow
on April 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Mellow
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I tried this product to get rid of some acme scars in my troubled areas and it really works for me! At first I did notice some dryer spots towards the end of the day, but when I put my Rejuvenate or Reversalist moisturizer on after the Absolute Even, I don't get the dry spots. Love it, love it, love it! I only use two pumps a day. My dark marks went away and have not returned. It also evened out my skin tone variations. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite skin product..EVER
By: PattyRD
on April 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PattyRD
Location:Putnam, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have had a mark on my chest for several years that no doctor can truly tell me what causes it. This product completely makes this mark disappear. I can always tell when I run out of it though, because it does start to appear again. I don't usually have go-to products for anything, but this is a go-to product for me. I truly hope that this never gets discontinued or I will be very sad. Thanks for the amazing product Avon. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: jumpbackjack
on March 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: jumpbackjack
Location:Macon, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for about 2 months now and can see a dramatic change in the age spots on my face, as well as the over-all clearness and radiance. I used it faithfully every morning and night, and it took about a month for the changes to appear. By Summer, I should be able to get away with wearing little or no make-up!! "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not up to par
By: girl4
on March 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: girl4
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" this product did not work for me, even tested it before wearing. it broke my skin out and now where i did not have dark marks i do. i do not consider my skin sensitive, and this face corector does not stated that it is Non-comedogenic.
Very disappointed, this cost me too much money and now i have ugly marks.
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not even out skin
By: LindaBoies
on March 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LindaBoies
Location:Glenelg MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I bought this to even out my skin discolorations as it was advertised. My complexion has not changed at all in over a month of use. I will say that it is a good moisturizer, but it does nothing as a skin corrector. I'm pretty sure that there are other moisturizers that are less expensive that would be just as good, especially since the feature of skin correcting is not there. Would not recommend. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It Works
By: Memawto2
on March 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Memawto2
Location:Las Vegas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My daughter is an Esthetician AND an Avon Representative. Products that truly work well are very expensive. I trust her when she recommends Avon versus others. This intense treatment does what it should. Reduces fine lines, redness and discoloration. It makes my skin very soft. I use the Clinical Retexturing Peel, then about half hour later the Anew Absolute Even. Wonderful results. I use the peel maybe 2 times a week, and the Absolute Even every evening before going to bed. It leaves no greasy or residue as it absorbs readily. With my very sensitive, dry and uneven skin tone, discolorations and fine lines, this is all I use because I have positive results. Using both products is all you need. That and being faithful to regular skin care. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: MMWatsonAdams
on February 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MMWatsonAdams
Location:Tabernacle, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I Love this facial cream. Having Rosacea and very sensitive skin really limits what I can use on my face. This keeps my skin moisturized, but not too much, smooths out pores and lines and provides a great matt base for foundation. Don't ever stop making this!!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product.
By: AJTWC
on February 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AJTWC
Location:New Jersey
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" My Avon representative suggested I try this product, as she had good feedback from other customers. I'm glad I took her advice. Within a week I noticed sun spots on my cheek had faded significantly. My skin seems to have a more velvety texture. The "fragrance" isn't great, but not horrible, and it fades almost immediately. As I've continued to use it, I see more and more improvement. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This REALLY Works!
By: GrandmaDebbie
on January 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: GrandmaDebbie
Location:Bloomington, Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been using this for a little over three weeks and the birthmark, on the top of my cheek below my left eye is fading! I know it said to allow up to six weeks to see improvement, but I am already very pleased with the results. I would say it is already 1/2 as visible in only three weeks. Thank you Toni Robinson—My Avon representative. She suggested this product and she has been a great help in my selections. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>