Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop problem solvers or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

ANEW CLINICAL Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector

9 out of 10 women saw a dramatic improvement in skin tone for flawless, younger-looking skin.* Dramatically reduces the look of 7 types of discolorations**: - dark spots - uneven skin tone - post-acne marks - brown patches - blotchy red patches - freckles - sallowness Effective on all skin tones.** Clinicially shown to improve the look of discolorations: 38% improvement in clarity; 25% improvement in the look of dark patches; 13% improvement in the look of dark spots.*** Clinically tested to be mild and gentle.*** 1 oz. net wt. TO USE: Gently smooth over face and neck, upward and outward. Use morning and night, after cleansing, before moisturizing. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer -perception study. **Based on a consumer -perception study. ***Based on a dermatologist-supervised clinical study. TO USE: Every morning and evening, massage gently over cleansed face and neck.
Average Customer Rating:
3.617 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
13
39 of 60(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW CLINICAL Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Review 1 for ANEW CLINICAL Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minalmine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Surprised!
Date:April 19, 2014
"My skin is very sensitive & picky at what it tolerates. I had my doubts, but figured it wouldn't hurt to try. I love it! I saw wonderful results immediately! This one product I would recommend 100%!"
Review 2 for ANEW CLINICAL Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mellow
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Works great for me!
Date:April 12, 2014
"I tried this product to get rid of some acme scars in my troubled areas and it really works for me! At first I did notice some dryer spots towards the end of the day, but when I put my Rejuvenate or Reversalist moisturizer on after the Absolute Even, I don't get the dry spots. Love it, love it, love it! I only use two pumps a day. My dark marks went away and have not returned. It also evened out my skin tone variations."
Review 3 for ANEW CLINICAL Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattyRD
Location:Putnam, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
my favorite skin product..EVER
Date:April 3, 2014
"I have had a mark on my chest for several years that no doctor can truly tell me what causes it. This product completely makes this mark disappear. I can always tell when I run out of it though, because it does start to appear again. I don't usually have go-to products for anything, but this is a go-to product for me. I truly hope that this never gets discontinued or I will be very sad. Thanks for the amazing product Avon."
Review 4 for ANEW CLINICAL Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jumpbackjack
Location:Macon, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:March 27, 2014
"I have been using this product for about 2 months now and can see a dramatic change in the age spots on my face, as well as the over-all clearness and radiance. I used it faithfully every morning and night, and it took about a month for the changes to appear. By Summer, I should be able to get away with wearing little or no make-up!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ANEW CLINICAL Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
girl4
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Not up to par
Date:March 26, 2014
"this product did not work for me, even tested it before wearing. it broke my skin out and now where i did not have dark marks i do. i do not consider my skin sensitive, and this face corector does not stated that it is Non-comedogenic.
Very disappointed, this cost me too much money and now i have ugly marks.
"
Review 6 for ANEW CLINICAL Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LindaBoies
Location:Glenelg MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Does not even out skin
Date:March 21, 2014
"I bought this to even out my skin discolorations as it was advertised. My complexion has not changed at all in over a month of use. I will say that it is a good moisturizer, but it does nothing as a skin corrector. I'm pretty sure that there are other moisturizers that are less expensive that would be just as good, especially since the feature of skin correcting is not there. Would not recommend."
Review 7 for ANEW CLINICAL Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Memawto2
Location:Las Vegas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
It Works
Date:March 8, 2014
"My daughter is an Esthetician AND an Avon Representative. Products that truly work well are very expensive. I trust her when she recommends Avon versus others. This intense treatment does what it should. Reduces fine lines, redness and discoloration. It makes my skin very soft. I use the Clinical Retexturing Peel, then about half hour later the Anew Absolute Even. Wonderful results. I use the peel maybe 2 times a week, and the Absolute Even every evening before going to bed. It leaves no greasy or residue as it absorbs readily. With my very sensitive, dry and uneven skin tone, discolorations and fine lines, this is all I use because I have positive results. Using both products is all you need. That and being faithful to regular skin care."
Review 8 for ANEW CLINICAL Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMWatsonAdams
Location:Tabernacle, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great product
Date:February 17, 2014
"I Love this facial cream. Having Rosacea and very sensitive skin really limits what I can use on my face. This keeps my skin moisturized, but not too much, smooths out pores and lines and provides a great matt base for foundation. Don't ever stop making this!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ANEW CLINICAL Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJTWC
Location:New Jersey
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product.
Date:February 2, 2014
"My Avon representative suggested I try this product, as she had good feedback from other customers. I'm glad I took her advice. Within a week I noticed sun spots on my cheek had faded significantly. My skin seems to have a more velvety texture. The "fragrance" isn't great, but not horrible, and it fades almost immediately. As I've continued to use it, I see more and more improvement."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ANEW CLINICAL Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaDebbie
Location:Bloomington, Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
This REALLY Works!
Date:January 26, 2014
"I have been using this for a little over three weeks and the birthmark, on the top of my cheek below my left eye is fading! I know it said to allow up to six weeks to see improvement, but I am already very pleased with the results. I would say it is already 1/2 as visible in only three weeks. Thank you Toni Robinson—My Avon representative. She suggested this product and she has been a great help in my selections."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ANEW CLINICAL Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaJudy17
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:November 13, 2013
"I've been using Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector for a few months and I am seeing a big improvement in the appearance of my rosacea. My redness, dry patches and bumps are almost gone. It doesn't sting or burn."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ANEW CLINICAL Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
metrogirl
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Have a little patience for it to work and it will.
Date:November 7, 2013
"I am a 40 year old Asian with freckles sprinkled on my cheeks and a big 1/4" sized sunspot which appeared on the corner of my cheek about 10 years ago. I have used enough brightener creams and the dark sun spot has somewhat faded over the years. But in the summer with the strong sun, my freckles and the 1/4" dark sunspot would come back out.
It is November in NYC now and I have been using this product for the past 1.5 months nightly. I spread it over my cleaned face avoiding the eye areas (the fume stings my sensitive eyes so be careful not to go too close to your eyes if you have sensitive eyes). After that, I put on a layer of cream to accommodate the November weather. At first I did not notice any improvement but I now I see fewer freckles and the dark sunspot noticeably lighter in color. I apply one pump of the product for the right cheek, one pump for the left, and one pump for the forehead and nose, which was studded with freckles. Then I rub it in a circular motion. For my chin and neck, I use my regular cream since I don't have freckles in those areas.
I do not expect the sunspot to be completely gone with any product out there since once the skin is damaged, it will never be fully repaired. However, I am very pleased with the results as this beats high-end creams that cost twice as much. I think you'd get a faster result if applied in the morning and at night. Give yourself 1.5 to 2 months and you will see fewer freckles and lighter sunspots."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ANEW CLINICAL Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GeriA
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
great product
Date:November 7, 2013
"I've just finished my first tube and am immediately ordering a new one (wish they had some kind of indicator on the outside of the tube so that you could tell when you're running low). I really love this product. It definitely does help with the discolorations and I even use it instead of a moisturizer.
I had not only the larger discolorations on my cheekbones but a lot of small ones all over from when I was younger and broke out. This has helped clear up a lot of the smaller ones and has lessened the appearance of the larger ones, which is why I am urgently purchasing a new tube."
Review 14 for ANEW CLINICAL Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KF22
Location:Arlington, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I never want to be without this product!!!
Date:October 14, 2013
"I have medium skin tone, am in the sun a lot and tan very easily. After using this product for about 3 days I noticed a big difference in the appearance of my skin. I am currently out of the product and cannot wait to get it again I just ordered it! My skin is the same color, so smooth and radiant now I never want to be without this product!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ANEW CLINICAL Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CC14
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Saw it recommended on TV
Date:September 6, 2013
"I can already tell a difference in less than two weeks. I will definitely buy this product again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ANEW CLINICAL Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
csgoldman
Location:Fairfax, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Disappointed
Date:August 21, 2013
"I have used Avon for years loyally and have openly promoted the products whenever anyone asked what I was using. I have dark patches that darken during the summer when I spend a little more time in the sun. These patches are embarrassing but a few years back I started using your Luminosity product. It was incredible. Not only did it fade the dark patches but my skin actually glowed. I received so many compliments it was amazing. When you discontinued this product (never sure why you would) I tried other Avon products. Nothing ever worked as well and this Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector is mediocre at best. It is a nice moisturizer but I have actually seen new age spots appear on my face since using this. Sadly I am probably going to have to try a non-Avon product now. Any possibility that you might bring back the Luminosity?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ANEW CLINICAL Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
edobj
Location:Bozeman, MT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good but not as advertised
Date:August 20, 2013
"I've used the whole bottle and was very pleased with the softness and improved texture of my skin. I'm sad to say that it did nothing for my melasma or sun splotches. I would continue to buy it because it is a superb lotion that is comfortable on my fair, very very sensitive skin. I think that this product is just marketed incorrectly as it didn't improve the appearance of dark spots."
Review 18 for ANEW CLINICAL Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LynOfUtah
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Really Works!
Date:August 5, 2013
"I have noticed a remarkable difference in my melasma (dark spots) on my face. They have faded to the point where I don't need very much concealer to hide them any more. I didn't expect it to work so quickly, but I saw a difference in as little as 3 weeks. No two people will have the same experience, but I am happy so far."
Review 19 for ANEW CLINICAL Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suduf
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
better than expected
Date:August 2, 2013
"I am thrilled with the results of the multi-tone skin corrector. In just 2 weeks of use I can see definite changes in brown spots and reddish areas on my face. Thanks, Avon!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ANEW CLINICAL Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jeanette850
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Didn't do what I had hoped
Date:July 27, 2013
"I bought this soon after it was available and read several high rated reviews. I used it religiously for 3 weeks and was really disappointed not to see any difference. I am fair skinned and in my 40s. I was hoping to fade some of the age spots that are showing now but didn't see any improvement. I am returning it for a refund. I do still love my ANEW Ultimate night cream though."