Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector

9 out of 10 women saw a dramatic improvement in skin tone for flawless, younger-looking skin.* Dramatically reduces the look of 7 types of discolorations**: - dark spots - uneven skin tone - post-acne marks - brown patches - blotchy red patches - freckles - sallowness Effective on all skin tones.** Clinicially shown to improve the look of discolorations: 38% improvement in clarity; 25% improvement in the look of dark patches; 13% improvement in the look of dark spots.*** Clinically tested to be mild and gentle.*** 1 oz. net wt. TO USE: Gently smooth over face and neck, upward and outward. Use morning and night, after cleansing, before moisturizing. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer -perception study. **Based on a consumer -perception study. ***Based on a dermatologist-supervised clinical study. TO USE: Every morning and evening, massage gently over cleansed face and neck.
Overall rating:
3.508 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
15
40 of 63(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Review 21 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LynOfUtah
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Really Works!
Date:August 5, 2013
"I have noticed a remarkable difference in my melasma (dark spots) on my face. They have faded to the point where I don't need very much concealer to hide them any more. I didn't expect it to work so quickly, but I saw a difference in as little as 3 weeks. No two people will have the same experience, but I am happy so far."
Review 22 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suduf
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
better than expected
Date:August 2, 2013
"I am thrilled with the results of the multi-tone skin corrector. In just 2 weeks of use I can see definite changes in brown spots and reddish areas on my face. Thanks, Avon!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
jeanette850
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Didn't do what I had hoped
Date:July 27, 2013
"I bought this soon after it was available and read several high rated reviews. I used it religiously for 3 weeks and was really disappointed not to see any difference. I am fair skinned and in my 40s. I was hoping to fade some of the age spots that are showing now but didn't see any improvement. I am returning it for a refund. I do still love my ANEW Ultimate night cream though."
Review 24 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LisaMarie3
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
As Good As Top-dollar Product
Date:July 18, 2013
"I was using one of those Top-dollar brands to help with brown spots, evening out skin-tone, and helping to reduce some fine lines I have developed. That product worked OK, but I decided to try this AVON product to see if I could save some money. I was thrilled to discover that it worked just as well AND, I like the way it absorbed into my skin much better than the other brand. I would give 5 stars if/when I can see some more results with my dark spots; I'm not saying it doesn't help, it does, I would just like to see them fade even more. I would definitely recommend this product!"
Review 25 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Divanjesh
Loved it!
Date:July 16, 2013
"I used this product for a month and a half and took before and after pictures and the results were amazing! The dark spots on my cheeks cleared up really noticeably and overall my skin tone was so even.
Well, I finished the tube and after being out of the product for about 3 months, I'm so ready to replenish because my skin just doesn't look and feel the same. My only concern is do I have to use this product always since once I stopped using it my skin tone and spots was not great anymore?? Anyway I will reorder because it works!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
msmardell
Location:Rocklin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
disappointed
Date:July 5, 2013
"Have not seen any difference in dark spots after 2 weeks of use."
Review 27 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
OhioNurse
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Saw no change
Date:July 1, 2013
"I did not see any difference in my skin. I expected to see a more even tone, but simply did not. I have some mild uneven tone, so perhaps it works on those with a moderate to severe uneven skin tone."
Review 28 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bshy
Location:Montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
85% Wonderful
Date:June 19, 2013
"I've been using this product for close to a month now, and have seen wonderful change. While I wouldn't say it has completely evened out my skin tone, I would say it has improved by 85%. The dark circles around my eyes have lessesed dramatically and the acne-scars are much lighter.
A consistent application is needed for best results. I apply in the morning before applying my makeup, and in the evening after washing my face before bed.
It leaves my skin soft and isn't greasy like some lotions I've used.
"
Review 29 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pjgrams
Location:The Villages, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Somewhat disappointed
Date:June 16, 2013
"While this product did reduce the appearance of discoloration, it did not dramatically reduce the appearance as the product claims. I will not reorder this product at the current price."
Review 30 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beth3529
Location:El Paso, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Dissapointment
Date:June 3, 2013
"I read the reviews and bought it.... after a month of using it my face got worse, now I have to deal with red pimples and new dark spots"
Review 31 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LadyLemonDrop
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
It did not help my skin
Date:June 2, 2013
"I give this product 1 star because the packaging is fabulous and the product is fragrance-free and non irritating. As far as the actual product... well... it does not do anything. It works as a light oil-free moisturizer, but it does not even out my skin tone or provide any fading of post-acne marks at all... It did nothing to enhance my complexion. This product does not even have a luxurious texture or feel, it's just blah. What did I spend my money on? I love Anew products, but this is going to Cosmetic Heaven."
Review 32 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Irememberpaisleysuitcase
Location:Allentown, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Did Not Work For Me
Date:May 30, 2013
"I had high hopes for this as I didn't feel I could justify the cost of the dept store brand that turns brown eggs to white and Avon oftern trumps the more expensive brands with cost and effectiveness. However, of the 7 types of skin discoloration of which the product advertises to decrease the appearance, I was concerned with five: spots, blotchy red patches, brown patches, uneven skin tone and freckles. Sadly, I cannot report a noticeable difference in any of these areas (perhaps it is best suited for reducing post-acne marks). The only thing I found to be Absolute with this product was the overhyping. Please note if you try this product and do not get results, you will have to return it for a refund.
If you can afford this just as a face lotion, it does feel great to apply. As far as a moisturizer goes, I'll stick with Solutions a.m. Total Radiance SPF 15, which I love. I suspect with the results I had that one should even increase the amount of sunblock while using the "corrector." Now, off to the post office to return.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MrsCMoody
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Disappointed
Date:May 28, 2013
"So I've been trying this product for about 2 weeks now and I havent seen a change. Yea it makes my face feel soft but what moisturizer doesn't? It has NOT faded ANY age spots or "sun spots" on my face what so ever....very disappointed!"
Review 34 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rmh46
Location:Union, Ms
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I expected more
Date:May 17, 2013
"I have used Avon products that worked for me. I'm sorry to say this is not one of them. I used an entire container and saw very minimal fading of age spots. Redness did not disappear at all. I'm sure it works for some but not for me."
Review 35 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Labbilover
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Product
Date:May 15, 2013
"I am so impressed by the reduction and almost completed disappearance of age spots that have been on my cheeks for quite some time. I followed the directions and I wish I would have taken before and after shots. This product has not only reduced the coloration of the spots by what I would say 80-90% and has been truly amazing with evening out my overall skin tone. I will definitely be making this purchase again. Thank you AVON for this product."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tealfrog
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Anew Clinical Absolute Even
Date:May 8, 2013
"I am always skeptical, but this stuff does work really well. Avon sent me 5 samples to try out and that was fantastic because I could use it for a week and I did see differences that quickly. I have this spot on my nose and it cleared it up and evened my skintone. I will continue to buy this. This is my 2nd bottle."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happylips
Location:Goshen KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Tone SkinCorrector
Date:May 6, 2013
"it's only been 2 weeks, in the 1st day or 2 I saw a change in a spot or 2 and minor change every where on my face. It feels great going on and leaves my skin feeling nice non greasy. You have to keep up with it, twice a day to see any results at all for several weeks i suppose. I hope to rid of them all soon."
Review 38 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hellopenny
Location:sAN aNGELO, tEXAS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this stuff
Date:May 3, 2013
"Ordering more now! I have red patches on my skin, always have a very red look. Dermatologist didn't call it rosecea but I would! That is all gone!!!!
I did feel like there wasn't very much in the bottle, or I was using too much. But this stuff DOES WORK!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MLD1608
Location:Houston, TX.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Still hoping this product will work............
Date:April 25, 2013
"I ordered this product to get rid of dark spots on my face. Some caused by old acne scars and some perhaps due to my age (48). I began using this product as soon as I received it in the mail which was two weeks ago. Unfortunately, I have not seen a speck of difference as of today. I will continue using this product until it's gone but if at that point I have not seen some improvement. I plan to return it to Avon and hopefully receive my money back. After that...I guess I will start the search for another product once again. (Frustrating!)"
Review 40 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jjcoumbs
Location:Hayfork, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
nice
Date:April 23, 2013
"My dark spots have improved a little, but not completely. It is a nice cream though and my skin does feel good using it."