Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector

9 out of 10 women saw a dramatic improvement in skin tone for flawless, younger-looking skin.* Dramatically reduces the look of 7 types of discolorations**: - dark spots - uneven skin tone - post-acne marks - brown patches - blotchy red patches - freckles - sallowness Effective on all skin tones.** Clinicially shown to improve the look of discolorations: 38% improvement in clarity; 25% improvement in the look of dark patches; 13% improvement in the look of dark spots.*** Clinically tested to be mild and gentle.*** 1 oz. net wt. TO USE: Gently smooth over face and neck, upward and outward. Use morning and night, after cleansing, before moisturizing. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer -perception study. **Based on a consumer -perception study. ***Based on a dermatologist-supervised clinical study. TO USE: Every morning and evening, massage gently over cleansed face and neck.
Overall rating:
3.516 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
15
41 of 64(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Review 21 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but not as advertised
By edobj
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By edobj
Location:Bozeman, MT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used the whole bottle and was very pleased with the softness and improved texture of my skin. I'm sad to say that it did nothing for my melasma or sun splotches. I would continue to buy it because it is a superb lotion that is comfortable on my fair, very very sensitive skin. I think that this product is just marketed incorrectly as it didn't improve the appearance of dark spots."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really Works!
By LynOfUtah
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By LynOfUtah
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have noticed a remarkable difference in my melasma (dark spots) on my face. They have faded to the point where I don't need very much concealer to hide them any more. I didn't expect it to work so quickly, but I saw a difference in as little as 3 weeks. No two people will have the same experience, but I am happy so far."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than expected
By suduf
on August 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By suduf
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am thrilled with the results of the multi-tone skin corrector. In just 2 weeks of use I can see definite changes in brown spots and reddish areas on my face. Thanks, Avon!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't do what I had hoped
By jeanette850
on July 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By jeanette850
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this soon after it was available and read several high rated reviews. I used it religiously for 3 weeks and was really disappointed not to see any difference. I am fair skinned and in my 40s. I was hoping to fade some of the age spots that are showing now but didn't see any improvement. I am returning it for a refund. I do still love my ANEW Ultimate night cream though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As Good As Top-dollar Product
By LisaMarie3
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By LisaMarie3
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was using one of those Top-dollar brands to help with brown spots, evening out skin-tone, and helping to reduce some fine lines I have developed. That product worked OK, but I decided to try this AVON product to see if I could save some money. I was thrilled to discover that it worked just as well AND, I like the way it absorbed into my skin much better than the other brand. I would give 5 stars if/when I can see some more results with my dark spots; I'm not saying it doesn't help, it does, I would just like to see them fade even more. I would definitely recommend this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it!
By Divanjesh
on July 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Divanjesh
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I used this product for a month and a half and took before and after pictures and the results were amazing! The dark spots on my cheeks cleared up really noticeably and overall my skin tone was so even.
Well, I finished the tube and after being out of the product for about 3 months, I'm so ready to replenish because my skin just doesn't look and feel the same. My only concern is do I have to use this product always since once I stopped using it my skin tone and spots was not great anymore?? Anyway I will reorder because it works!
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed
By msmardell
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By msmardell
Location:Rocklin
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have not seen any difference in dark spots after 2 weeks of use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Saw no change
By OhioNurse
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By OhioNurse
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I did not see any difference in my skin. I expected to see a more even tone, but simply did not. I have some mild uneven tone, so perhaps it works on those with a moderate to severe uneven skin tone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
85% Wonderful
By Bshy
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bshy
Location:Montana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product for close to a month now, and have seen wonderful change. While I wouldn't say it has completely evened out my skin tone, I would say it has improved by 85%. The dark circles around my eyes have lessesed dramatically and the acne-scars are much lighter.
A consistent application is needed for best results. I apply in the morning before applying my makeup, and in the evening after washing my face before bed.
It leaves my skin soft and isn't greasy like some lotions I've used.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Somewhat disappointed
By pjgrams
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By pjgrams
Location:The Villages, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"While this product did reduce the appearance of discoloration, it did not dramatically reduce the appearance as the product claims. I will not reorder this product at the current price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dissapointment
By Beth3529
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Beth3529
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I read the reviews and bought it.... after a month of using it my face got worse, now I have to deal with red pimples and new dark spots"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It did not help my skin
By LadyLemonDrop
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadyLemonDrop
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I give this product 1 star because the packaging is fabulous and the product is fragrance-free and non irritating. As far as the actual product... well... it does not do anything. It works as a light oil-free moisturizer, but it does not even out my skin tone or provide any fading of post-acne marks at all... It did nothing to enhance my complexion. This product does not even have a luxurious texture or feel, it's just blah. What did I spend my money on? I love Anew products, but this is going to Cosmetic Heaven."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did Not Work For Me
By Irememberpaisleysuitcase
on May 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Irememberpaisleysuitcase
Location:Allentown, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I had high hopes for this as I didn't feel I could justify the cost of the dept store brand that turns brown eggs to white and Avon oftern trumps the more expensive brands with cost and effectiveness. However, of the 7 types of skin discoloration of which the product advertises to decrease the appearance, I was concerned with five: spots, blotchy red patches, brown patches, uneven skin tone and freckles. Sadly, I cannot report a noticeable difference in any of these areas (perhaps it is best suited for reducing post-acne marks). The only thing I found to be Absolute with this product was the overhyping. Please note if you try this product and do not get results, you will have to return it for a refund.
If you can afford this just as a face lotion, it does feel great to apply. As far as a moisturizer goes, I'll stick with Solutions a.m. Total Radiance SPF 15, which I love. I suspect with the results I had that one should even increase the amount of sunblock while using the "corrector." Now, off to the post office to return.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By MrsCMoody
on May 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By MrsCMoody
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So I've been trying this product for about 2 weeks now and I havent seen a change. Yea it makes my face feel soft but what moisturizer doesn't? It has NOT faded ANY age spots or "sun spots" on my face what so ever....very disappointed!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I expected more
By rmh46
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By rmh46
Location:Union, Ms
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Avon products that worked for me. I'm sorry to say this is not one of them. I used an entire container and saw very minimal fading of age spots. Redness did not disappear at all. I'm sure it works for some but not for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By Labbilover
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Labbilover
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am so impressed by the reduction and almost completed disappearance of age spots that have been on my cheeks for quite some time. I followed the directions and I wish I would have taken before and after shots. This product has not only reduced the coloration of the spots by what I would say 80-90% and has been truly amazing with evening out my overall skin tone. I will definitely be making this purchase again. Thank you AVON for this product."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Clinical Absolute Even
By tealfrog
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By tealfrog
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am always skeptical, but this stuff does work really well. Avon sent me 5 samples to try out and that was fantastic because I could use it for a week and I did see differences that quickly. I have this spot on my nose and it cleared it up and evened my skintone. I will continue to buy this. This is my 2nd bottle."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tone SkinCorrector
By happylips
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By happylips
Location:Goshen KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it's only been 2 weeks, in the 1st day or 2 I saw a change in a spot or 2 and minor change every where on my face. It feels great going on and leaves my skin feeling nice non greasy. You have to keep up with it, twice a day to see any results at all for several weeks i suppose. I hope to rid of them all soon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff
By hellopenny
on May 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By hellopenny
Location:sAN aNGELO, tEXAS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Ordering more now! I have red patches on my skin, always have a very red look. Dermatologist didn't call it rosecea but I would! That is all gone!!!!
I did feel like there wasn't very much in the bottle, or I was using too much. But this stuff DOES WORK!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Still hoping this product will work............
By MLD1608
on April 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By MLD1608
Location:Houston, TX.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this product to get rid of dark spots on my face. Some caused by old acne scars and some perhaps due to my age (48). I began using this product as soon as I received it in the mail which was two weeks ago. Unfortunately, I have not seen a speck of difference as of today. I will continue using this product until it's gone but if at that point I have not seen some improvement. I plan to return it to Avon and hopefully receive my money back. After that...I guess I will start the search for another product once again. (Frustrating!)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>