Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15

Improves texture, tone and clarity of hands for remarkably younger-looking skin. Reduces the look of dark spots on your hands. 2.6 oz. net wt. TO USE: Every morning and evening, massage over cleansed, dry hands. Reapply as needed. Apply before sun exposure.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
22 of 27(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Review 1 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!
By 2Nani
on November 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By 2Nani
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product really works. I'm 67 and have lots of age spots on my hands. This hand lotion does what it says it will do. The large spots are definitely lighter, and the smaller ones are almost disappearing. I use the product often during the day and always at night. Please, never discontinue this hand lotion!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My hands look younger!
By Vknit
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Vknit
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really love this product! I have a tube at home and one at work. I concentrate applying the hand cream to the backs of my hands where I have a problem with age spots. After a couple weeks most of my age spots have disappeared or lightened considerably . I wear rings and bracelets now because I'm not embarrassed about my hands anymore! Excellent product Avon...please keep it in stock"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cant be without it!
By wyogal
on November 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By wyogal
Location:Wyoming, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Love this handcreme! I use it everynight . I have hyperpigmentation so it does help fade spots and best of all~ it has no odor. Thanks Avon!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By Happywoman14
on September 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Happywoman14
Location:Evansville, IN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for about 3 weeks now and absolutely love it! I was scared when I didn't see it listed in the current catalog. Please do NOT take this product off the market. My hands are not only looking better but are softer. The dark spots on my hands are SO much lighter now. I just now that in another 3 weeks they will look even better!"
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By Ladyhawke
on September 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Ladyhawke
Location:Newark Valley, NY 13811, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"The hand cream smells great- I have received several compliments on the pleasant scent. Have used the cream for approximately two years and at 66 - my hands look great and I have NO age spots. Have one scar on my left hand that was turning brown - you would not know it was there now unless I pointed it out. I never write reviews on products, but this one is worth the time it takes to add my 2 cents."
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not impressed
By Grannyofive
on June 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Grannyofive
-2points
2OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for months with little to no results. I apply the hand cream every time I wash my hands (I'm in the medical field so I'm constantly washing my hands) and my hands have not shown any improvement."
-2points
2OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
smells awful!!
By azgurl
on June 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By azgurl
Location:arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-2points
2OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"This hand cream Stinks!! Horrible smelling. I can't stomach the odor. I don't know how well the product even works because I cant wear it due to the fowl odor."
-2points
2OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anew clinical hand cream spf15
By pattilabell
on April 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By pattilabell
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This product is very very good everyone cant believe how young my hands look
I recommend this product please dont take it off even the younger girls at work is purchasing this product I even have to squeeze some in a jar and take it to a friend at work
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By RinaG
on January 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By RinaG
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this for a few weeks now and I absolutely love it!! My knuckles look brighter and I am no longer afraid to show my hands. Thanks Avon, please keep this product around"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very effective
By VermontCheryl
on December 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By VermontCheryl
Location:Vermont
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
"I bought 3 tubes and keep one on my kitchen sink, one in my bathroom, and one in my car. This way my hands get treated at least twice a day. I'm 67 years old and had significant age spots. They larger ones are lightened and the smaller ones are gone."
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It works, but
By VermontCheryl
on December 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By VermontCheryl
Location:Vermont
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I guess nothing completely removes "age spots" from hands, but this does lighten them, so I'm grateful. The real small ones almost go away, and the larger, darker ones look better. You must use it often, tho. I use it twice a day at least. In order to remember more often, I keep a tube in the car and by both sinks. You need the sun protection to keep the spots from getting darker once you've lightened them."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW hand cream
By lbuss
on December 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By lbuss
Location:Iowa
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this! My hands are always dry and look old. I am always using hand cream. I would put this on in the morning and my hands looked younger and were nowhere near as dry as normal. I no longer have to put lotion on all day long. Well worth the money. It lasted a long time, as I only needed to use it once a day!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By blessedmama
on November 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By blessedmama
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I would recommend this product to my friends. At our age, we have more "age spots". This is a great way to help the appearance. It's a little expensive for older people, but worth it. Check every month for sales."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By momjoan33
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By momjoan33
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This hand cream is really great. It makes your skin feel so soft. Definitely a good product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bring the silver tube Luminosity back!
By Mishka
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mishka
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Not nearly as good as the original silver tube Luminosity Brightening Hand Cream, I wish they would bring it back."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Purchase
By NanciD
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By NanciD
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for several months and am extremely happy with the results. I live in AZ, I'm 65 years old and have been using Avon products for as long as I can remember. My only complaint is that this product is not offered on "special" very often which makes it a bit expensive; however, I still believe it is worth the $. I use it down to the last bit by cutting the tube in half when the product will no longer squeeze through the hole at the end."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By LynnShawna
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By LynnShawna
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I have very fair and sensitive skin. My family has a history of age spots. This product is outstanding. I use it on my face, chest and hands. My sister even puts it on her arms. If you have age spots and want to remove them without paying a big price you need to use this stuff. After 1 year of daily use after my shower my skin is much younger looking and the spots are almost gone. I even had an age spot by my eye that was about the size of a dime. It has faded to the point you can not see it when I have on foundation. Why pay the high price for face spot remove when the hand cream works great on your face?"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
By Kiseb
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kiseb
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using for about a month and can really see a difference, not a quick fix for me but it is working."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By jumpbackjack
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By jumpbackjack
Location:Macon, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I started applying this to the age spots on my hands about a month ago, and I can see a noticable difference. I know age spots won't go away overnight, but they are definitely lighter than before and my hands are noticably softer, too!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By monday1
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By monday1
Location:Hattiesburg, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This hand cream does it all! It protects from age spots, softens, and has a light fragrance. Love it! A Must Have!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>