Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15

Improves texture, tone and clarity of hands for remarkably younger-looking skin. Reduces the look of dark spots on your hands. 2.6 oz. net wt. TO USE: Every morning and evening, massage over cleansed, dry hands. Reapply as needed. Apply before sun exposure.
Overall rating:
4.295 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
22 of 27(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Review 1 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of hand creams
By: Marlee
on April 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Marlee
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This hand cream is light, and spreads smoothly and easily. It absorbs fast, and does not leave a tacky, greasy feeling like many hand creams. One of Avon's best products to date. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Much Difference
By: 123Holly
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 123Holly
Location:Missouri
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I've only been using this hand cream about 2 weeks. I haven't noticed a difference in the look or feel of my hands. I'll continue to use it until it's gone and will repurchase if I see a change. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works!
By: jsg1914
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jsg1914
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I've been using this cream for about a year now and it really does seem to work! I keep a tube near the kitchen sink, so it's my "go-to" hand cream as well as in my purse and travel case. When used at least once a day and allowed to soak in, the results are very good. Especially effective at moisturizing dry skin after a day in the garden! "
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Results
By: Haydee
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Haydee
Location:Pembroke Pines, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" All the Avon products that I am currently using are FANTASTIC, and this is one of them. The Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream has made my hands feel and look great. I do not have to "hide" my hands any longer. "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hand cream
By: FranM
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: FranM
Location:Granbury, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I use this product to lighten skin on my hands and arms. I only use it at night, but I am very pleased with the results. I am out in the sun golfing without a glove and worry about dark spots, but now rely on Anew Clinical to control that. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This hand cream really works!
By: BarbDave
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BarbDave
Location:Lake Charles, LA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have noticed a huge difference in my hands since I started using this product.
I do try to watch for sales since it is a bit pricey.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Spot Not Correcting Hand Cream
By: starrynite
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: starrynite
Location:Florence, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
-4points
1OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I actually like this hand cream and the fact that it is SPF 15. It's a great size to carry in my purse. It's absorbed fast without an oily residue. However, I am very freckled and now time has taken its toll and I have age spots which I consider to be LARGE freckles. So far I haven't noticed any change but I have decided to re-apply myself to making a bigger effort to use it as directed. As time went by I got lazy about using it. So I'll give it another go. Thanks Avon for a good product. "
-4points
1OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase over
By: 2pattykids
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 2pattykids
Location:Robbinsville, NJ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the best cream I have ever used. It does exactly what it say it does. I had horrible brown spots on the back of my hands that I was embarrassed about. I started using the hand cream with not much faith in it. To my amazement it worked. Not only are the brown spots disappearing or gone, my hands feel and look great! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cold Weather Favorite
By: grandmalong
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: grandmalong
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Used these for stocking stuffers, and they were a hit. Great healer for roughly treated hands. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Hand Cream
By: Lizza2
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lizza2
Location:Kerrville, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I cannot believe how much younger my hands look - brown spots are fading and my skin is so smooth. Please, Avon, don't stop selling this cream - I've used just about every brand, but this is the best! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Youthful hands!
By: jpinipeg
on December 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: jpinipeg
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I've been using the Anew hand cream for years--since 2007. If used continuously, you will notice a difference. I used to have discolorations on my hand and they are gone. I used to spend a lot of time in the sun and my hands look worn and rough. Ever since I've been using this cream my hands look smooth and soft. This the one thing that I order in bulk. I'm in my late 30s. I love this cream. I will give them away as gifts and show everyone my hands! "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hand Cream Ever
By: CTBeth
on November 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CTBeth
Location:Connecticut
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" For years, I've used facial moisturizer as hand cream, because I am very fair skinned and want to use sunscreen on my hands.
Finally! Avon has not only come out with a hand cream with SPF 15, it's Anew, the best skin care available.
First, I want a life time supply. Second, this cream is great!
It's a pleasant consistency, a little goes a long way.
I use it every morning and every evening, and, after two weeks, my hands feel soft, and the sunspots that bothered me a little, are gone.
I am serious; I do want a lifetime supply and will be stocking up in case Avon ever discontinues it.
I hope that you love it, too.
I cannot imagine anyone not loving it. "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!
By: 2Nani
on November 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: 2Nani
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" This product really works. I'm 67 and have lots of age spots on my hands. This hand lotion does what it says it will do. The large spots are definitely lighter, and the smaller ones are almost disappearing. I use the product often during the day and always at night. Please, never discontinue this hand lotion! "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My hands look younger!
By: Vknit
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Vknit
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I really love this product! I have a tube at home and one at work. I concentrate applying the hand cream to the backs of my hands where I have a problem with age spots. After a couple weeks most of my age spots have disappeared or lightened considerably . I wear rings and bracelets now because I'm not embarrassed about my hands anymore! Excellent product Avon...please keep it in stock "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cant be without it!
By: wyogal
on November 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: wyogal
Location:Wyoming, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Love this handcreme! I use it everynight . I have hyperpigmentation so it does help fade spots and best of all~ it has no odor. Thanks Avon! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By: Happywoman14
on September 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Happywoman14
Location:Evansville, IN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for about 3 weeks now and absolutely love it! I was scared when I didn't see it listed in the current catalog. Please do NOT take this product off the market. My hands are not only looking better but are softer. The dark spots on my hands are SO much lighter now. I just now that in another 3 weeks they will look even better! "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By: Ladyhawke
on September 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Ladyhawke
Location:Newark Valley, NY 13811, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" The hand cream smells great- I have received several compliments on the pleasant scent. Have used the cream for approximately two years and at 66 - my hands look great and I have NO age spots. Have one scar on my left hand that was turning brown - you would not know it was there now unless I pointed it out. I never write reviews on products, but this one is worth the time it takes to add my 2 cents. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not impressed
By: Grannyofive
on June 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Grannyofive
0points
4OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for months with little to no results. I apply the hand cream every time I wash my hands (I'm in the medical field so I'm constantly washing my hands) and my hands have not shown any improvement. "
0points
4OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
smells awful!!
By: azgurl
on June 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: azgurl
Location:arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-2points
2OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This hand cream Stinks!! Horrible smelling. I can't stomach the odor. I don't know how well the product even works because I cant wear it due to the fowl odor. "
-2points
2OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anew clinical hand cream spf15
By: pattilabell
on April 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: pattilabell
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This product is very very good everyone cant believe how young my hands look
I recommend this product please dont take it off even the younger girls at work is purchasing this product I even have to squeeze some in a jar and take it to a friend at work
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>