Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15

Improves texture, tone and clarity of hands for remarkably younger-looking skin. Reduces the look of dark spots on your hands. 2.6 oz. net wt. TO USE: Every morning and evening, massage over cleansed, dry hands. Reapply as needed. Apply before sun exposure.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
22 of 27(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Review 1 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Grannyofive
Not impressed
Date:June 25, 2014
"I have been using this product for months with little to no results. I apply the hand cream every time I wash my hands (I'm in the medical field so I'm constantly washing my hands) and my hands have not shown any improvement."
Review 2 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
azgurl
Location:arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
smells awful!!
Date:June 14, 2014
"This hand cream Stinks!! Horrible smelling. I can't stomach the odor. I don't know how well the product even works because I cant wear it due to the fowl odor."
Review 3 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pattilabell
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
anew clinical hand cream spf15
Date:April 18, 2014
"This product is very very good everyone cant believe how young my hands look
I recommend this product please dont take it off even the younger girls at work is purchasing this product I even have to squeeze some in a jar and take it to a friend at work
"
Review 4 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RinaG
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Amazing!
Date:January 31, 2014
"I've been using this for a few weeks now and I absolutely love it!! My knuckles look brighter and I am no longer afraid to show my hands. Thanks Avon, please keep this product around"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VermontCheryl
Location:Vermont
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Very effective
Date:December 28, 2013
"I bought 3 tubes and keep one on my kitchen sink, one in my bathroom, and one in my car. This way my hands get treated at least twice a day. I'm 67 years old and had significant age spots. They larger ones are lightened and the smaller ones are gone."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VermontCheryl
Location:Vermont
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
It works, but
Date:December 13, 2013
"I guess nothing completely removes "age spots" from hands, but this does lighten them, so I'm grateful. The real small ones almost go away, and the larger, darker ones look better. You must use it often, tho. I use it twice a day at least. In order to remember more often, I keep a tube in the car and by both sinks. You need the sun protection to keep the spots from getting darker once you've lightened them."
Review 7 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbuss
Location:Iowa
ANEW hand cream
Date:December 5, 2013
"I love this! My hands are always dry and look old. I am always using hand cream. I would put this on in the morning and my hands looked younger and were nowhere near as dry as normal. I no longer have to put lotion on all day long. Well worth the money. It lasted a long time, as I only needed to use it once a day!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blessedmama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great product
Date:November 26, 2013
"I would recommend this product to my friends. At our age, we have more "age spots". This is a great way to help the appearance. It's a little expensive for older people, but worth it. Check every month for sales."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
momjoan33
Date:September 22, 2013
"This hand cream is really great. It makes your skin feel so soft. Definitely a good product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mishka
Bring the silver tube Luminosity back!
Date:September 21, 2013
"Not nearly as good as the original silver tube Luminosity Brightening Hand Cream, I wish they would bring it back."
Review 11 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanciD
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Fabulous Purchase
Date:September 10, 2013
"I have been using this product for several months and am extremely happy with the results. I live in AZ, I'm 65 years old and have been using Avon products for as long as I can remember. My only complaint is that this product is not offered on "special" very often which makes it a bit expensive; however, I still believe it is worth the $. I use it down to the last bit by cutting the tube in half when the product will no longer squeeze through the hole at the end."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynnShawna
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Product
Date:September 9, 2013
"I have very fair and sensitive skin. My family has a history of age spots. This product is outstanding. I use it on my face, chest and hands. My sister even puts it on her arms. If you have age spots and want to remove them without paying a big price you need to use this stuff. After 1 year of daily use after my shower my skin is much younger looking and the spots are almost gone. I even had an age spot by my eye that was about the size of a dime. It has faded to the point you can not see it when I have on foundation. Why pay the high price for face spot remove when the hand cream works great on your face?"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kiseb
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good Product
Date:August 10, 2013
"I have been using for about a month and can really see a difference, not a quick fix for me but it is working."
Review 14 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jumpbackjack
Location:Macon, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:August 7, 2013
"I started applying this to the age spots on my hands about a month ago, and I can see a noticable difference. I know age spots won't go away overnight, but they are definitely lighter than before and my hands are noticably softer, too!"
Review 15 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
monday1
Location:Hattiesburg, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:July 9, 2013
"This hand cream does it all! It protects from age spots, softens, and has a light fragrance. Love it! A Must Have!"
Review 16 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrimaDonna
Location:Work in NY NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Summer Must-Have
Date:June 21, 2013
"I realized not long ago that my hands look at least 20 years older than my face. So in the warm months when I'm not wearing gloves, I always look for a hand lotion with spf. And until now, I've been using plain old sunscreen, which isn't always moisturizing, but is often greasy, because I couldn't find one. Now my search has ended! This product sinks into skin immediately, leaving skin soft but not at all greasy, and with the sunscreen and the spot reducing ingredients, i already see a difference. My hands' skintone seems more even and I don't see as many spots. I hIghly recommend this to everyone, Spring, Summer and Fall."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
saddiee
Location:Warren, Michigan
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Date:June 19, 2013
"It's doing what it said it would........."
Review 18 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLAS
Excellent Product
Date:June 17, 2013
"I love this hand cream. It has not disappointed me."
Review 19 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shadyladyindybaby
Perfect hand cream for dark spots
Date:June 14, 2013
"I have fair skin with freckles and just recently developed dark spots on each hand. I read about this hand cream in a magazine and decided to give it a try. I was skeptical at first but within a few days of using it the spots lightened and then eventually disappeared. I was very impressed and will continue to use it for protecting and improving the texture of my hands."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JMTRRM
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Not so far
Date:June 12, 2013
"I've been using for 2 weeks; doesn't seem to have lightened any brown spots. I will keep using it until it's out and let you know if I change my rating."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.