Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15

Improves texture, tone and clarity of hands for remarkably younger-looking skin. Reduces the look of dark spots on your hands. 2.6 oz. net wt. TO USE: Every morning and evening, massage over cleansed, dry hands. Reapply as needed. Apply before sun exposure.
Overall rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
22 of 27(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Review 21 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By jumpbackjack
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By jumpbackjack
Location:Macon, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I started applying this to the age spots on my hands about a month ago, and I can see a noticable difference. I know age spots won't go away overnight, but they are definitely lighter than before and my hands are noticably softer, too!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By monday1
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By monday1
Location:Hattiesburg, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This hand cream does it all! It protects from age spots, softens, and has a light fragrance. Love it! A Must Have!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Must-Have
By PrimaDonna
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By PrimaDonna
Location:Work in NY NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I realized not long ago that my hands look at least 20 years older than my face. So in the warm months when I'm not wearing gloves, I always look for a hand lotion with spf. And until now, I've been using plain old sunscreen, which isn't always moisturizing, but is often greasy, because I couldn't find one. Now my search has ended! This product sinks into skin immediately, leaving skin soft but not at all greasy, and with the sunscreen and the spot reducing ingredients, i already see a difference. My hands' skintone seems more even and I don't see as many spots. I hIghly recommend this to everyone, Spring, Summer and Fall."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By saddiee
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By saddiee
Location:Warren, Michigan
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It's doing what it said it would........."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By CLAS
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By CLAS
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this hand cream. It has not disappointed me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect hand cream for dark spots
By shadyladyindybaby
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By shadyladyindybaby
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have fair skin with freckles and just recently developed dark spots on each hand. I read about this hand cream in a magazine and decided to give it a try. I was skeptical at first but within a few days of using it the spots lightened and then eventually disappeared. I was very impressed and will continue to use it for protecting and improving the texture of my hands."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so far
By JMTRRM
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By JMTRRM
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've been using for 2 weeks; doesn't seem to have lightened any brown spots. I will keep using it until it's out and let you know if I change my rating."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Haven't used long enough
By MsWales
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By MsWales
Location:Tucson
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this product every day since receiving but have seen no significant difference in my hands. I'll keep using until the tube is empty and see if I see a noticeable difference in the skin texture on my hands. If so, I'll buy more - if not, I will not replenish
I do like the fragrance of the product.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multi-Purpose!
By Joselle
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Joselle
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I keep a tube of this stuff in my car at all times. A little squirt on the back of my hand at a redlight, rub the backs of my hands together and I have sunscreen AND anti-aging at once!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
By WeezieD
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By WeezieD
Location:Marietta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I've used this product consistently for a couple of years and it does make a difference in dark spots. The important word here is consistently-morning and night."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product really works
By Nina1
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nina1
Location:McKinney, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Have been using this product for about 2 weeks and it looks like it has made a difference. I had dark spots on my hands which made them look very old. It has lightened the spots in just 2 weeks so I think this product is really going to work. Hands are beginning to really look much better. I am really looking forward to the looks after 2 more weeks."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
don’t discontinue, great SPF for our hands!
By Anette
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anette
Location:Evanston, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"LOVE this cream, specially because it is SPF, keeps away the brown spots, aging spots!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It's just sunscreen
By CarlaE
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By CarlaE
Location:Round Rock, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I wouldn't purchase this item again. I have seen no improvement, and when I reviewed the ingredients, it's really a high-priced sunscreen."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2