Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15

Improves texture, tone and clarity of hands for remarkably younger-looking skin. Reduces the look of dark spots on your hands. 2.6 oz. net wt. TO USE: Every morning and evening, massage over cleansed, dry hands. Reapply as needed. Apply before sun exposure.
Overall rating:
4.295 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
22 of 27(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Review 21 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By: RinaG
on January 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: RinaG
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been using this for a few weeks now and I absolutely love it!! My knuckles look brighter and I am no longer afraid to show my hands. Thanks Avon, please keep this product around "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very effective
By: VermontCheryl
on December 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: VermontCheryl
Location:Vermont
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" I bought 3 tubes and keep one on my kitchen sink, one in my bathroom, and one in my car. This way my hands get treated at least twice a day. I'm 67 years old and had significant age spots. They larger ones are lightened and the smaller ones are gone. "
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It works, but
By: VermontCheryl
on December 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: VermontCheryl
Location:Vermont
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I guess nothing completely removes "age spots" from hands, but this does lighten them, so I'm grateful. The real small ones almost go away, and the larger, darker ones look better. You must use it often, tho. I use it twice a day at least. In order to remember more often, I keep a tube in the car and by both sinks. You need the sun protection to keep the spots from getting darker once you've lightened them. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW hand cream
By: lbuss
on December 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lbuss
Location:Iowa
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this! My hands are always dry and look old. I am always using hand cream. I would put this on in the morning and my hands looked younger and were nowhere near as dry as normal. I no longer have to put lotion on all day long. Well worth the money. It lasted a long time, as I only needed to use it once a day! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By: blessedmama
on November 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: blessedmama
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I would recommend this product to my friends. At our age, we have more "age spots". This is a great way to help the appearance. It's a little expensive for older people, but worth it. Check every month for sales. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: momjoan33
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: momjoan33
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This hand cream is really great. It makes your skin feel so soft. Definitely a good product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bring the silver tube Luminosity back!
By: Mishka
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mishka
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Not nearly as good as the original silver tube Luminosity Brightening Hand Cream, I wish they would bring it back. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Purchase
By: NanciD
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NanciD
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for several months and am extremely happy with the results. I live in AZ, I'm 65 years old and have been using Avon products for as long as I can remember. My only complaint is that this product is not offered on "special" very often which makes it a bit expensive; however, I still believe it is worth the $. I use it down to the last bit by cutting the tube in half when the product will no longer squeeze through the hole at the end. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By: LynnShawna
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LynnShawna
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have very fair and sensitive skin. My family has a history of age spots. This product is outstanding. I use it on my face, chest and hands. My sister even puts it on her arms. If you have age spots and want to remove them without paying a big price you need to use this stuff. After 1 year of daily use after my shower my skin is much younger looking and the spots are almost gone. I even had an age spot by my eye that was about the size of a dime. It has faded to the point you can not see it when I have on foundation. Why pay the high price for face spot remove when the hand cream works great on your face? "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
By: Kiseb
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kiseb
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using for about a month and can really see a difference, not a quick fix for me but it is working. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: jumpbackjack
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jumpbackjack
Location:Macon, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I started applying this to the age spots on my hands about a month ago, and I can see a noticable difference. I know age spots won't go away overnight, but they are definitely lighter than before and my hands are noticably softer, too! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: monday1
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: monday1
Location:Hattiesburg, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This hand cream does it all! It protects from age spots, softens, and has a light fragrance. Love it! A Must Have! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Must-Have
By: PrimaDonna
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: PrimaDonna
Location:Work in NY NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I realized not long ago that my hands look at least 20 years older than my face. So in the warm months when I'm not wearing gloves, I always look for a hand lotion with spf. And until now, I've been using plain old sunscreen, which isn't always moisturizing, but is often greasy, because I couldn't find one. Now my search has ended! This product sinks into skin immediately, leaving skin soft but not at all greasy, and with the sunscreen and the spot reducing ingredients, i already see a difference. My hands' skintone seems more even and I don't see as many spots. I hIghly recommend this to everyone, Spring, Summer and Fall. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: saddiee
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: saddiee
Location:Warren, Michigan
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It's doing what it said it would......... "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By: CLAS
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CLAS
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this hand cream. It has not disappointed me. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect hand cream for dark spots
By: shadyladyindybaby
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: shadyladyindybaby
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have fair skin with freckles and just recently developed dark spots on each hand. I read about this hand cream in a magazine and decided to give it a try. I was skeptical at first but within a few days of using it the spots lightened and then eventually disappeared. I was very impressed and will continue to use it for protecting and improving the texture of my hands. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so far
By: JMTRRM
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JMTRRM
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've been using for 2 weeks; doesn't seem to have lightened any brown spots. I will keep using it until it's out and let you know if I change my rating. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Haven't used long enough
By: MsWales
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MsWales
Location:Tucson
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used this product every day since receiving but have seen no significant difference in my hands. I'll keep using until the tube is empty and see if I see a noticeable difference in the skin texture on my hands. If so, I'll buy more - if not, I will not replenish
I do like the fragrance of the product.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multi-Purpose!
By: Joselle
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Joselle
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I keep a tube of this stuff in my car at all times. A little squirt on the back of my hand at a redlight, rub the backs of my hands together and I have sunscreen AND anti-aging at once! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Anew Clinical Absolute Even Spot Correcting Hand Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
By: WeezieD
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: WeezieD
Location:Marietta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I've used this product consistently for a couple of years and it does make a difference in dark spots. The important word here is consistently-morning and night. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>