Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Ideal Luminous Highlighter

Overall rating:
3.4 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
6 of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Luminous Highlighter
Review 1 for Ideal Luminous Highlighter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LHJones
Location:Sparks, NV
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful Blush
Date:November 20, 2013
"I use this as a blush and it works beautifully. The color is just the right amount of tint and brightness. Since it does have a light shimmer, it does "highlight" the areas it is applied, so as a blush it'll highlight those cheekbones. And, as an added bonus, it seems that it'll last for a long time. I've had mine for about 3 months now and the ripple design on the powder are still present even though I use it every day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ideal Luminous Highlighter
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BeautyChic26
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Highlighter Review
Date:October 17, 2013
"This is more of a blush as it is has a pink hue to it. It gives great color for those with a fair complexion. This product does not come in the packaging pictured which I found to be disappointing. It is a plain ole black compact. Great product but I think that it is mislabeled. Not really what I would consider a highligher."
Review 3 for Ideal Luminous Highlighter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
holw
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Highlighter
Date:August 29, 2013
"This definitely is exactly what the name reads. I bought this because the top review stated that it is more of a blush, and I was looking for a blush. While it is pretty, it is not a blush. It is very light and has a little bit of a shimmer to it. Yes it does have a pink tint, but it is definitely not dark enough to be considered a blush. You would have to apply about ten layers of it for that. Good product if you are looking for a highlighter."
Review 4 for Ideal Luminous Highlighter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beverlygal
Location:Beverly, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
More of a Beautiful Blush for Cheeks
Date:June 14, 2013
"The color is absolutely gorgeous, and lasts for hours without retouching. I recommend this for product for cheeks only, because the color is brighter than what I'd normally use for highlighting. That said, it's one of the best pinks I've ever purchased for my cheeks. I've just ordered two more, because I want to make sure I've got a stash in case Avon decides to discontinue this new favorite of mine."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ideal Luminous Highlighter
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NCGal
Location:Holly Sprlng, NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Blush not all over highlighter
Date:May 11, 2013
"I have bought all over highlighters from Avon in the past few years. This is a blusher. Do not use as an all over color. You will have a nice orange face! However, it is a gorgeous shade of blush. So would recommend it for that use only."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ideal Luminous Highlighter
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
OldPaint
No Applicator
Date:May 4, 2013
"I gave this product one star for the single reason that there is no applicator. I've been purchasing make up for almost 50 years, and I have never bought a cake/ compact type makeup that did not include some sort of applicator. Even the bargain basement cheapest of the cheap will give you some sort of puff or brush."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ideal Luminous Highlighter
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
marbb
Location:ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
ok
Date:April 18, 2013
"more like a blush then highlighter . goes on with more color to dark for a highlighter for me.."
Review 8 for Ideal Luminous Highlighter
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MyselfLisa
Location:Youngstown, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
More like a blush
Date:April 9, 2013
"I was not impressed. No sparkle to the product. Looks and feels more like a blush rather than a luminous highlighter. I would not buy again, nor would I recommend to a friend."
Review 9 for Ideal Luminous Highlighter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VJACOBSON
Location:Nashville.TN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very bright.
Date:April 9, 2013
"It's a bit brighter than I expected. BUT use it lightly and it's super nice. It makes you glow if you will. Very nice."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ideal Luminous Highlighter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCGal
Location:Holly Sprlng, NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love the color
Date:March 25, 2013
"Nice Luminous Highlighter. I like the color and ease of application on this product. I use it as a blusher and a little goes a long way when applied with a blush brush."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.