Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Ideal Luminous Highlighter

Overall rating:
3.4 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
6 of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Luminous Highlighter
Review 1 for Ideal Luminous Highlighter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Blush
By LHJones
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By LHJones
Location:Sparks, NV
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use this as a blush and it works beautifully. The color is just the right amount of tint and brightness. Since it does have a light shimmer, it does "highlight" the areas it is applied, so as a blush it'll highlight those cheekbones. And, as an added bonus, it seems that it'll last for a long time. I've had mine for about 3 months now and the ripple design on the powder are still present even though I use it every day."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ideal Luminous Highlighter
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Highlighter Review
By BeautyChic26
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By BeautyChic26
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is more of a blush as it is has a pink hue to it. It gives great color for those with a fair complexion. This product does not come in the packaging pictured which I found to be disappointing. It is a plain ole black compact. Great product but I think that it is mislabeled. Not really what I would consider a highligher."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ideal Luminous Highlighter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Highlighter
By holw
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By holw
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This definitely is exactly what the name reads. I bought this because the top review stated that it is more of a blush, and I was looking for a blush. While it is pretty, it is not a blush. It is very light and has a little bit of a shimmer to it. Yes it does have a pink tint, but it is definitely not dark enough to be considered a blush. You would have to apply about ten layers of it for that. Good product if you are looking for a highlighter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ideal Luminous Highlighter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More of a Beautiful Blush for Cheeks
By Beverlygal
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Beverlygal
Location:Beverly, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"The color is absolutely gorgeous, and lasts for hours without retouching. I recommend this for product for cheeks only, because the color is brighter than what I'd normally use for highlighting. That said, it's one of the best pinks I've ever purchased for my cheeks. I've just ordered two more, because I want to make sure I've got a stash in case Avon decides to discontinue this new favorite of mine."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ideal Luminous Highlighter
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Blush not all over highlighter
By NCGal
on May 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By NCGal
Location:Holly Sprlng, NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have bought all over highlighters from Avon in the past few years. This is a blusher. Do not use as an all over color. You will have a nice orange face! However, it is a gorgeous shade of blush. So would recommend it for that use only."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ideal Luminous Highlighter
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Applicator
By OldPaint
on May 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By OldPaint
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I gave this product one star for the single reason that there is no applicator. I've been purchasing make up for almost 50 years, and I have never bought a cake/ compact type makeup that did not include some sort of applicator. Even the bargain basement cheapest of the cheap will give you some sort of puff or brush."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ideal Luminous Highlighter
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
By marbb
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By marbb
Location:ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"more like a blush then highlighter . goes on with more color to dark for a highlighter for me.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ideal Luminous Highlighter
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
More like a blush
By MyselfLisa
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By MyselfLisa
Location:Youngstown, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was not impressed. No sparkle to the product. Looks and feels more like a blush rather than a luminous highlighter. I would not buy again, nor would I recommend to a friend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ideal Luminous Highlighter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very bright.
By VJACOBSON
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By VJACOBSON
Location:Nashville.TN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"It's a bit brighter than I expected. BUT use it lightly and it's super nice. It makes you glow if you will. Very nice."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ideal Luminous Highlighter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the color
By NCGal
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By NCGal
Location:Holly Sprlng, NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Nice Luminous Highlighter. I like the color and ease of application on this product. I use it as a blusher and a little goes a long way when applied with a blush brush."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful