Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick

Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
12 of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Review 1 for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the colors!!
By Tooter24
on January 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Tooter24
Location:Olathe, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the exhale color and I absolutely LOVE the color on my lips. It's a soft almost natural pink-melon shade and looks so natural for everyday use!! (even in workout clothes) I have gotten so many compliments its been really incredible. But, the gloss doesn't last very long at all!! I find myself carrying it around in my pocket just to keep applying it just to keep my lips hydrated. :( I didn't get discouraged though, I just bought 3 more of them so that I can keep one with me, one at work, one in my car and one in my purse. This product would be perfect if it lasted for longer than an hour or so."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice to have
By moon510
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By moon510
Location:hayward, ca
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
""Make My Day" is orange than red or pink, with slight peachy fragrance. Has soft coloring: color inside & outside is soft clear gloss (not too gooey). Need lip brush for defined outline as this is great for overall soft coloring.
Love the size. The only thing i want to change would be the outside "metallic" case which is too smooth & slippery. Otherwise i love the silver/clear case which is easy to locate in my purse.
I notice there is another one with same case that has shimmer instead of shine which i preferred but didn't know."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By TexasDot
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By TexasDot
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was looking for a subtle color with lots of moisture - and I got it. Feels great and the added gloss is not overwhelming."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty good for hydration and gloss.
By ilassie
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By ilassie
Location:Nevada side of Heavenly Valley
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Pretty good for hydration and gloss but I expected a teensy bit more color. I live in the high desert and go through lip protection products like there is no tomorrow. This is fine for comforting dry lips but doesn't provide any beautifying essentials. Not that last anyway!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not so great
By teekaycue
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By teekaycue
Location:Tucson AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This color looked so nice on the computer screen, but I didn't realize it was mostly clear gloss and not a lot of pigment. It just shows as glossy after putting it on, without a lot of color. And it wears off pretty quickly. I guess that's ok for young girls, but I like a little more coverage. I probably should have read the description more carefully!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it !!
By Amybeth79
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Amybeth79
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I'm not usually a lipstick wearer but absolutely love this product. It's really a cross between a lipstick and a lipgloss using the best of both. I purchased the exhale and the color is wonderful it has just the right amount of color without looking like your wearing layers of lipstick."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
By AudreyM
on April 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By AudreyM
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"great application and price- long lasting"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyday lipcolor
By MustangMichaela
on April 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By MustangMichaela
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased this lipstick in Exhale and I am in love with it! The color is like a golden peachy-pink color. It dries fast but is not dying to the lips. The gloss gives it a nice feeling for someone like me who prefers lipgloss over lipstick. It's small and the lid stays on so I can just toss it in my bag for touch ups on the go. :) would love to try the other ones too!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i dont like it
By myalee
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By myalee
Location:staten island
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this lipstick is not for me it does not stay on at all to me not very glossy and i dont like how it feels on my lips it dries fast and comes off really easily i will not purchase this ever again ."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By dexawoman
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By dexawoman
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"did not like the feel on my lips,outer part dry inner was glossy"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Cosborn
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cosborn
Location:N. California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"bought two one pinkish and one natural. I loved it from first application. It goes on soft like a chap stick but gives you a slick of color. Not alot so you look made up just enough. I am outside alot with little or no make up and lipstick usually smears all over my face. This does not I will definitely keep this on hand in several different colors."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By mindlessdonna
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By mindlessdonna
Location:Arlington, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I received a sample in Coral color and loved the shine and gloss! I'm going to order several colors now!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product