Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lipsticks or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick

Lip color wrapped in a tinted gloss. It's the perfect balance of luscious color, hydrating gloss and soft shine in one ingenious package. Glides on smoothly. Infused with vitamin E. Dermatologist tested .10 oz. net wt. While supplies last.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
12 of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Review 1 for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tooter24
Location:Olathe, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love the colors!!
Date:January 20, 2014
"I bought the exhale color and I absolutely LOVE the color on my lips. It's a soft almost natural pink-melon shade and looks so natural for everyday use!! (even in workout clothes) I have gotten so many compliments its been really incredible. But, the gloss doesn't last very long at all!! I find myself carrying it around in my pocket just to keep applying it just to keep my lips hydrated. :( I didn't get discouraged though, I just bought 3 more of them so that I can keep one with me, one at work, one in my car and one in my purse. This product would be perfect if it lasted for longer than an hour or so."
Review 2 for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
moon510
Location:hayward, ca
Nice to have
Date:July 12, 2013
""Make My Day" is orange than red or pink, with slight peachy fragrance. Has soft coloring: color inside & outside is soft clear gloss (not too gooey). Need lip brush for defined outline as this is great for overall soft coloring.
Love the size. The only thing i want to change would be the outside "metallic" case which is too smooth & slippery. Otherwise i love the silver/clear case which is easy to locate in my purse.
I notice there is another one with same case that has shimmer instead of shine which i preferred but didn't know."
Review 3 for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasDot
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Product
Date:July 8, 2013
"I was looking for a subtle color with lots of moisture - and I got it. Feels great and the added gloss is not overwhelming."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ilassie
Location:Nevada side of Heavenly Valley
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Pretty good for hydration and gloss.
Date:July 3, 2013
"Pretty good for hydration and gloss but I expected a teensy bit more color. I live in the high desert and go through lip protection products like there is no tomorrow. This is fine for comforting dry lips but doesn't provide any beautifying essentials. Not that last anyway!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
teekaycue
Location:Tucson AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
not so great
Date:July 1, 2013
"This color looked so nice on the computer screen, but I didn't realize it was mostly clear gloss and not a lot of pigment. It just shows as glossy after putting it on, without a lot of color. And it wears off pretty quickly. I guess that's ok for young girls, but I like a little more coverage. I probably should have read the description more carefully!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amybeth79
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it !!
Date:June 6, 2013
"I'm not usually a lipstick wearer but absolutely love this product. It's really a cross between a lipstick and a lipgloss using the best of both. I purchased the exhale and the color is wonderful it has just the right amount of color without looking like your wearing layers of lipstick."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AudreyM
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great value
Date:April 19, 2013
"great application and price- long lasting"
Review 8 for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MustangMichaela
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Everyday lipcolor
Date:April 3, 2013
"I purchased this lipstick in Exhale and I am in love with it! The color is like a golden peachy-pink color. It dries fast but is not dying to the lips. The gloss gives it a nice feeling for someone like me who prefers lipgloss over lipstick. It's small and the lid stays on so I can just toss it in my bag for touch ups on the go. :) would love to try the other ones too!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
myalee
Location:staten island
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
i dont like it
Date:April 2, 2013
"this lipstick is not for me it does not stay on at all to me not very glossy and i dont like how it feels on my lips it dries fast and comes off really easily i will not purchase this ever again ."
Review 10 for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dexawoman
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:April 1, 2013
"did not like the feel on my lips,outer part dry inner was glossy"
Review 11 for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosborn
Location:N. California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it
Date:March 22, 2013
"bought two one pinkish and one natural. I loved it from first application. It goes on soft like a chap stick but gives you a slick of color. Not alot so you look made up just enough. I am outside alot with little or no make up and lipstick usually smears all over my face. This does not I will definitely keep this on hand in several different colors."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mindlessdonna
Location:Arlington, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love it
Date:February 7, 2013
"I received a sample in Coral color and loved the shine and gloss! I'm going to order several colors now!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shine Attract Tinted Lipstick
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3