Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Apparel Specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Cowl Neck A-Line Dress

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
13 of 18(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Review 1 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissyKay
Location:Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great dress
Date:October 24, 2013
"Love this dress - true to size - can be dressed up or down - looks great with boots and a sweater or just with casual sandals."
Review 2 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JuliaSJ
Location:San Jose
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Decent dress at a decent price
Date:October 22, 2013
"I am wearing this dress for the first time today. It's not lined, and so I am wearing a other jacket over it. I bought it when it was on sale....I probably would not pay full-price for this as it's probably not going to last very long. But I do like the cowl neck and it's a good length for me. Not a bad purchase."
Review 3 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kris55
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Little Black Dress
Date:September 27, 2013
"I love how this dress fits. I am a busty girl and the draping in the front covers everything. Very comfortable and easy to wear."
Review 4 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
chelo
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
BLACK DRESS
Date:September 13, 2013
"VERY CHEAP LOOKING, NON FORM FITTING"
Review 5 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhitestoneReviewer
Location:Whitestone, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Beautiful and versitile....
Date:September 12, 2013
"This dress has soft flowing fabric that positively hugs my curves in all the right places..and gives my body a great shape. I can wear this alone and layered with a sweater or cardigan or on a warm day I can wear it with a light shawl. It is an elegant dress that can be worn to a semi formal function ( with the right accessories) or dress it down and wear it with a tee shirt underneath. I find this dress a must have for all seasons. Its easy to care for and launders very well. Highly recommend this dress!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Romancegirl
Location:Bowling green ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not for plus sized gals.
Date:August 17, 2013
"I was disappointed that the cowl neck didn't have more drape. I don't know how they got the drape in the photo but it doesn't look like that on me. Also, the hips of the dress should be fuller for plus sized gals.
I didn't pay very much for this dress, as it was a closeout price, so I didn't send it back, but I probably should since I most likely won't wear it.
This dress is great if you're a size 2, have no boobs and no curves. It doesn't accentuate your curves. The belt that comes with it is useless. Maybe I'll try a different belt.
Good luck!"
Review 7 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livelovelaughom
1X is Slightly big
Date:August 14, 2013
"Looks beautiful on. Avons size chart measures a 1x as 43,35, 46. I'm 46, 40, 47. According to the size chart, I should've gone up a size, but it's still a bit loose. I'd say a good 2 inches too big in the bust. It still looks good on, but I may exchange for the xl."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Milosmam
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great dress
Date:July 17, 2013
"comfortable, attractive dress, easy fit, can dress up or dress down"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sunnigirl
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Not What I Expected
Date:June 23, 2013
"When I ordered the dress, I thought it would be made more out of a sleek Lycra Spandex material. Instead it was a cheap knit material, and instead of it flattering my fuller figure it accentuated my larger tummy. In fact, I might as well have put a black bag over my head and added a belt! Therefore, I sent it back for a refund (minus the shipping). Looking back at the photographs, it was definitely not what I expected at all! However, for the price (I bought it on sale), some people might look good in it. Just not this gal!"
Review 10 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TVGoddess
Location:FLA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Poor workmanship
Date:May 8, 2013
"I returned this dress because the shoulder seams did not meet correctly at my shoulder - the overall construction was poor."
Review 11 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bcalnyc
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Flattering
Date:April 27, 2013
"I've worn this twice now and everyone compliments me.
I'm not a big fan of cowl necks but it made the neckline modest enough for work and the dress is absolutely nice enough for going out."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJames48
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
one of the Best
Date:April 13, 2013
"I love the dress,it fits perfect; I wore it to a functioning, received many compliments!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjo21573
Love this dress!
Date:April 8, 2013
"I love this dress. It's classy for work and very comfortable. I highly recommend this."
Review 14 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissusO
Location:Upstate NU
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My Newest LBD
Date:April 3, 2013
"I was a little nervous about buying a dress online due to past experiences with other companies but this dress is phenomenal! I ordered a large because I am a busty girl , an the dress hangs beautifully on me. You can switch out the sash for different belts or go beltless, and play it up or down with heels and sandals and different jewelry. This is definitely my going-out summer dress! I feel fabulous in it!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tkim
Location:Staten Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Runs big
Date:April 3, 2013
"This dress run a little on the big side, material is cheap and not worth the money. You will have to alter this dress."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Costumer
Location:Lorain, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Stunning!
Date:March 31, 2013
"I bought this as a costume for a show. This dress is THE TOTAL LBD. This dress is classically simple chic. You can dress it up or down. You can change its belt for something more daring, or dressy. This dress is a great daydress or worn for a night on the town. Sexy and chic you'll be anywhere you wear this gorgeous frock. Pretty enough for a wedding and subdued for a funeral. This will be your most versatile dress yet in any woman's wardrobe. A+ craftminship and value."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyAvonCustomer2013
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful dress!
Date:March 22, 2013
"Just got this dress yesterday. Fits perfectly. I was nervous because I have always been a small but the measurements said I was a medium here at Avon but thank goodness it was right. It just covers your knees, not too low cut. A very modest, beautiful and simple dress. It's also very comfortable and looks kind of expensive. Definitely recommend this to everyone. :)"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissLeo
Location:New Jersey
Great Buy!
Date:March 21, 2013
"This dress fits perfectly! I will be shopping here more often!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.