Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Apparel Specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Cowl Neck A-Line Dress

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
13 of 18(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Review 1 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dress
By MissyKay
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By MissyKay
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this dress - true to size - can be dressed up or down - looks great with boots and a sweater or just with casual sandals."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent dress at a decent price
By JuliaSJ
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By JuliaSJ
Location:San Jose
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am wearing this dress for the first time today. It's not lined, and so I am wearing a other jacket over it. I bought it when it was on sale....I probably would not pay full-price for this as it's probably not going to last very long. But I do like the cowl neck and it's a good length for me. Not a bad purchase."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little Black Dress
By Kris55
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kris55
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love how this dress fits. I am a busty girl and the draping in the front covers everything. Very comfortable and easy to wear."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BLACK DRESS
By chelo
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By chelo
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"VERY CHEAP LOOKING, NON FORM FITTING"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and versitile....
By WhitestoneReviewer
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By WhitestoneReviewer
Location:Whitestone, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This dress has soft flowing fabric that positively hugs my curves in all the right places..and gives my body a great shape. I can wear this alone and layered with a sweater or cardigan or on a warm day I can wear it with a light shawl. It is an elegant dress that can be worn to a semi formal function ( with the right accessories) or dress it down and wear it with a tee shirt underneath. I find this dress a must have for all seasons. Its easy to care for and launders very well. Highly recommend this dress!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for plus sized gals.
By Romancegirl
on August 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Romancegirl
Location:Bowling green ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was disappointed that the cowl neck didn't have more drape. I don't know how they got the drape in the photo but it doesn't look like that on me. Also, the hips of the dress should be fuller for plus sized gals.
I didn't pay very much for this dress, as it was a closeout price, so I didn't send it back, but I probably should since I most likely won't wear it.
This dress is great if you're a size 2, have no boobs and no curves. It doesn't accentuate your curves. The belt that comes with it is useless. Maybe I'll try a different belt.
Good luck!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1X is Slightly big
By Livelovelaughom
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Livelovelaughom
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Looks beautiful on. Avons size chart measures a 1x as 43,35, 46. I'm 46, 40, 47. According to the size chart, I should've gone up a size, but it's still a bit loose. I'd say a good 2 inches too big in the bust. It still looks good on, but I may exchange for the xl."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great dress
By Milosmam
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Milosmam
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"comfortable, attractive dress, easy fit, can dress up or dress down"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not What I Expected
By sunnigirl
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By sunnigirl
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I ordered the dress, I thought it would be made more out of a sleek Lycra Spandex material. Instead it was a cheap knit material, and instead of it flattering my fuller figure it accentuated my larger tummy. In fact, I might as well have put a black bag over my head and added a belt! Therefore, I sent it back for a refund (minus the shipping). Looking back at the photographs, it was definitely not what I expected at all! However, for the price (I bought it on sale), some people might look good in it. Just not this gal!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor workmanship
By TVGoddess
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By TVGoddess
Location:FLA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I returned this dress because the shoulder seams did not meet correctly at my shoulder - the overall construction was poor."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering
By bcalnyc
on April 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By bcalnyc
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've worn this twice now and everyone compliments me.
I'm not a big fan of cowl necks but it made the neckline modest enough for work and the dress is absolutely nice enough for going out."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of the Best
By PJames48
on April 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By PJames48
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the dress,it fits perfect; I wore it to a functioning, received many compliments!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this dress!
By jjo21573
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By jjo21573
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this dress. It's classy for work and very comfortable. I highly recommend this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Newest LBD
By MissusO
on April 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By MissusO
Location:Upstate NU
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I was a little nervous about buying a dress online due to past experiences with other companies but this dress is phenomenal! I ordered a large because I am a busty girl , an the dress hangs beautifully on me. You can switch out the sash for different belts or go beltless, and play it up or down with heels and sandals and different jewelry. This is definitely my going-out summer dress! I feel fabulous in it!!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs big
By Tkim
on April 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tkim
Location:Staten Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This dress run a little on the big side, material is cheap and not worth the money. You will have to alter this dress."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunning!
By Costumer
on March 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Costumer
Location:Lorain, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this as a costume for a show. This dress is THE TOTAL LBD. This dress is classically simple chic. You can dress it up or down. You can change its belt for something more daring, or dressy. This dress is a great daydress or worn for a night on the town. Sexy and chic you'll be anywhere you wear this gorgeous frock. Pretty enough for a wedding and subdued for a funeral. This will be your most versatile dress yet in any woman's wardrobe. A+ craftminship and value."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful dress!
By HappyAvonCustomer2013
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By HappyAvonCustomer2013
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Just got this dress yesterday. Fits perfectly. I was nervous because I have always been a small but the measurements said I was a medium here at Avon but thank goodness it was right. It just covers your knees, not too low cut. A very modest, beautiful and simple dress. It's also very comfortable and looks kind of expensive. Definitely recommend this to everyone. :)"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Cowl Neck A-Line Dress
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!
By MissLeo
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By MissLeo
Location:New Jersey
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This dress fits perfectly! I will be shopping here more often!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful