Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
12 of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Review 1 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Somewhat disappointed
By lleadi
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By lleadi
Location:Morris, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the product doesn't tell you that it is sparkly, and by the picture the quad doesn't look like it has sparkles in it. So if you like sparkles (shimmery effect) this is a great quad. If not, pass on this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Color selection lacking
By MeadowQueen
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By MeadowQueen
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought I would give this quad a try. I only use tan and brown. The yellow and blue are just too much for me. I wish there were a better selection of quad colors to choose from.
Over all the product itself is great. It does fade throughout the day.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow! Love the colors on this one!
By JamieV
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By JamieV
Location:Clinton, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I admit, I was skeptical about the yellow color in this palette, but it works so well with the others. It is now my go-to quad for gorgeous eyes. I love the turquoise especially.
As far as blending, coverage, and stay-there, this eye shadow is average. I do use a primer below it and set it, but it doesn't seem to last as long as some of my other brands. Still, for the color combo, I'm perfectly happy to have my eyeshadow fading or gone by the end of the evening."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very nice colors
By MariaT
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By MariaT
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice colors and decent quality as well for the price you pay."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Eyeshadows!!!
By Lalipop
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lalipop
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was a little skeptical about purchasing this product because I wasn't sure if the colors would be the same tone when applied. They are!!! My new favorite eyeshadows! I use these colors everyday!!! Will be purchasing more!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smooth buy
By chandellette
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By chandellette
Location:oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The eye shadow.colors are vibrant. Great buy!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color combo!
By kristy123
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By kristy123
Location:Guntersville, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this quad! I wear it almost everyday. The colors are very refreshing and clean."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever Purchase!
By MsMAM
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By MsMAM
Location:Ardmore, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this eyeshadow thinking that the light mauve, brown and bright blue colors would be awesome. I didn't think the yellow would be used. Then I realized after getting this Eyeshadow Quad, that yellow will cover up red. I got busy using it on the red spots on my face and VOILA! they were gone!! I also use the light mauve mixed with yellow for my dark circles around my eyes and it works great. LOVE THIS!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant Colors
By AvonLovr
on April 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By AvonLovr
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the quad eyeshadow because you can change up the look of the eyes very easily."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wanted to love it
By Brunhilda
on April 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Brunhilda
Location:Columbus, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really wanted to love this quad, but something is just off about the shades. The yellow is muddy and the blue is too bright. For me and my pale skin anyways. The two neutral shades are very wearable, but the others will have to be used sparingly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spring and summer
By MustangMichaela
on April 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By MustangMichaela
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased his quad because I love the shade of blue in it. Yes it's bright, but if you just use a teeny bit on the inner corner of your eyes, it's perfect. :) I don't understand however, why the model in the catalog has it worn one way, the way I did it, but the back of the quad with application instructions has something different? Anyhow, definatly like the colors. Not too crazy, but I'm saving it for when the right occasions pop up. :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Blue way too bright
By ElizabethL
on March 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By ElizabethL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I agree that this blue is so bright, I had the potential to look like a clown. I apply, then rub off a bit till I get a more muted look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty, but not quite...
By oshika
on March 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By oshika
Location:USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I loved the idea of this quad, and liked how the model's makeup looked. However, I ended up looking more like a clown. I do love the pink and brown, but the yellow looks muddy and the blue is WAY to bright and overpowering compared to the other color tones. i have fair skin like the model, but it wasn't even close. If you need a set of pretty neutrals, get this for the pink and brown, but I don't like the yellow and blue."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product