Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
12 of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Review 1 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lleadi
Location:Morris, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Somewhat disappointed
Date:July 9, 2013
"the product doesn't tell you that it is sparkly, and by the picture the quad doesn't look like it has sparkles in it. So if you like sparkles (shimmery effect) this is a great quad. If not, pass on this one."
Review 2 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MeadowQueen
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Color selection lacking
Date:June 29, 2013
"I thought I would give this quad a try. I only use tan and brown. The yellow and blue are just too much for me. I wish there were a better selection of quad colors to choose from.
Over all the product itself is great. It does fade throughout the day.
"
Review 3 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamieV
Location:Clinton, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Wow! Love the colors on this one!
Date:June 24, 2013
"I admit, I was skeptical about the yellow color in this palette, but it works so well with the others. It is now my go-to quad for gorgeous eyes. I love the turquoise especially.
As far as blending, coverage, and stay-there, this eye shadow is average. I do use a primer below it and set it, but it doesn't seem to last as long as some of my other brands. Still, for the color combo, I'm perfectly happy to have my eyeshadow fading or gone by the end of the evening."
Review 4 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MariaT
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very nice colors
Date:June 10, 2013
"Nice colors and decent quality as well for the price you pay."
Review 5 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lalipop
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Favorite Eyeshadows!!!
Date:June 5, 2013
"I was a little skeptical about purchasing this product because I wasn't sure if the colors would be the same tone when applied. They are!!! My new favorite eyeshadows! I use these colors everyday!!! Will be purchasing more!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chandellette
Location:oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
smooth buy
Date:June 2, 2013
"The eye shadow.colors are vibrant. Great buy!"
Review 7 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kristy123
Location:Guntersville, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great color combo!
Date:May 17, 2013
"I love this quad! I wear it almost everyday. The colors are very refreshing and clean."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsMAM
Location:Ardmore, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best Ever Purchase!
Date:May 6, 2013
"I bought this eyeshadow thinking that the light mauve, brown and bright blue colors would be awesome. I didn't think the yellow would be used. Then I realized after getting this Eyeshadow Quad, that yellow will cover up red. I got busy using it on the red spots on my face and VOILA! they were gone!! I also use the light mauve mixed with yellow for my dark circles around my eyes and it works great. LOVE THIS!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AvonLovr
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Brilliant Colors
Date:April 28, 2013
"I love the quad eyeshadow because you can change up the look of the eyes very easily."
Review 10 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Brunhilda
Location:Columbus, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Wanted to love it
Date:April 3, 2013
"I really wanted to love this quad, but something is just off about the shades. The yellow is muddy and the blue is too bright. For me and my pale skin anyways. The two neutral shades are very wearable, but the others will have to be used sparingly."
Review 11 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MustangMichaela
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Spring and summer
Date:April 3, 2013
"I purchased his quad because I love the shade of blue in it. Yes it's bright, but if you just use a teeny bit on the inner corner of your eyes, it's perfect. :) I don't understand however, why the model in the catalog has it worn one way, the way I did it, but the back of the quad with application instructions has something different? Anyhow, definatly like the colors. Not too crazy, but I'm saving it for when the right occasions pop up. :)"
Review 12 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ElizabethL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Blue way too bright
Date:March 28, 2013
"I agree that this blue is so bright, I had the potential to look like a clown. I apply, then rub off a bit till I get a more muted look."
Review 13 for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
oshika
Location:USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Pretty, but not quite...
Date:March 23, 2013
"I loved the idea of this quad, and liked how the model's makeup looked. However, I ended up looking more like a clown. I do love the pink and brown, but the yellow looks muddy and the blue is WAY to bright and overpowering compared to the other color tones. i have fair skin like the model, but it wasn't even close. If you need a set of pretty neutrals, get this for the pink and brown, but I don't like the yellow and blue."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for TRUE COLOR Eyeshadow Quad - Spring 2013 Zenergy Collection
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product