Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Always On Point Eye Liner

Patent-pending cap with unique built-in sharpener for perfect point and precise lines every time. Simply twist to sharpen. Smudge-free and waterproof. Stays color-true all day. .011 oz. net wt. TO USE: Twist cap to open. Apply eyeliner as desired. Twist cap tightly closed to automatically sharpen the point every time.
Overall rating:
3.953 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
13
1 Star
20
111 of 150(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Always On Point Eye Liner
Review 1 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sugary1
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Defective Product
Date:August 23, 2014
"Avon should issue refunds to purchasers of this product. There is no way to advance more of the pencil after the tip breaks off -- and it WILL break off! Despite what others have said about "pumping" the tube, that doesn't work with either of the two I bought, and neither does twisting the cap, etc. It's really a shame, because the Lavender Grey is a beautiful color and the sharpener in the cap is genius."
Review 2 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DoggyMom
Location:Delaware
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
How does it work??
Date:August 17, 2014
"Love the lavender grey color but how in the world do you get the liner to advance more of the product? Patent may be pending on the mechanics of this but it DOES NOT WORK! Perhaps Avon needs to give us directions or a You Tube video on how to get it to work...or hire a new design team."
Review 3 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kris4285
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Greatest Eyeliner Ever!
Date:August 11, 2014
"This eyeliner is the best i've ever bought. It stays on all day, doesnt smudge, and the best part is that you get a nice point every time you open it! I love the built in sharpener. I buy a few each time I place an order so i never run out, and now I've got my mother using it! Best eyeliner ever!"
Review 4 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
debsw
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
disappointed
Date:July 31, 2014
"I liked the product but the tip broke off several times when I went to use it. Closing and opening the cap provided a little more of the liner but it was wasteful to have to do this several times over the use of the product. I will conintue to use the Glimmersticks and avoid this product in the future."
Review 5 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyFairLady
Location:Minden, Nebraska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Yes ! Really smudge free and waterproof
Date:June 24, 2014
"This product really stands the test, my days are very busy and long. When I put my eye makeup on I want it to last and not have to worry about it the rest of the day. This product delivers. It does not smear, flake, smudge and or make you have unwanted raccoon eyes. It does stay where you put it, lasts through out your day and then some. It comes off clean with the eye make up remover or a similar product. I love this eyeliner and will never switch. Do yourself a favor, try it and see for yourself. It's wonderful"
Review 6 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikNik
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
always on point eyeliner
Date:June 24, 2014
"This is the best eyeliner I have ever found.,"
Review 7 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jess131
Location:SC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Long wearing Liner
Date:June 22, 2014
"I bought some to try out. I used it and it stayed on all day even going to the gym and sweating. It didn't fade or smudge. I bought brown and black brown. Great buy."
Review 8 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Regina1472
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Waste of Money
Date:June 18, 2014
"I bouht these thinking that I would have a new look, however they dont work and I have no idea how to sharpen them. Its ridcuous. Dont waste your money. Buy the glimmerstick instead."
Review 9 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dbraukman
Awesome!
Date:June 6, 2014
"Being a former Avon Rep and having tried many eyeliners in my day...this is by far the best eyeliner I've ever used!
It stays on well all day long. I've never had any of the other issues women are talking about (hard time getting the lid off, breakage, etc...) And I have recommended this to a friend of mine who was also having a hard time finding an eyeliner that didn't run or fade throughout the day and she also loves it!"
Review 10 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LAVENDER GREY
Date:April 30, 2014
"Love the mechanics of this product and that it's always on point. Wish all the Glimmersticks were made this way! Regarding color, no complaint, though to my eye it is more a charcoal with an unexpected sheen than lavender anything. Consistency and staying power is right on. Ordered one and came back for another before it ran out for back up."
Review 11 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PaulaB
Location:Charleston, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Can't get the lid off
Date:April 24, 2014
"I have a very difficult time getting the lid off of this eyeliner. The tube is so slippery that when I pull really hard on the lid, my hand slips off the back end and I usually pull the back piece off. When I can get it off, I really like the product!
I would use this every day, if only I could get it open! I normally snap the cap back on when I'm finished with it because I don't want an open eyeliner in my bag, but the next morning, I'm always frustrated again. A redesign is important."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Julietta7
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome product, but not enough
Date:April 23, 2014
"This eyeliner is amazing, and my absolute favorite HOWEVER you get hardly any eyeliner with it. I will probably not buy it again until it's on sale because I ran out in a couple weeks. I bought dark brown and black and they were both done in a few weeks. I'm not sure where the sharpened product excess goes either! I wonder if that wastes it away faster. Really wish it would last longer, the final tip just breaks off and then bam you have no eyeliner left for the day. While it lasts, it's a great product."
Review 13 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pdcali38
Location:Palm Springs, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Wish it was better...
Date:April 12, 2014
"I bought two of these eyeliners (Lavender Grey and Midnight Navy). I love the way the Lavender Grey glides on so easily and stays put all day, but the end cap was broken and had fallen off when I received it. This is a beautiful color, almost like a gunmetal.
The Midnight Navy does not go on as easily; it leaves specks/dots of eyeliner and I so dislike that, I don't know why there is such a difference between the Midnight Navy. and Lavender Grey. Get rid of the specks and I'll buy it again.
Also, neither of my eyeliners will twist to advance or sharpen, so back they go!
Hey Avon, what's going on here? There are a lot of the same reviews about eyeliner pencils not sharpening, just like mine. If we're doing something wrong, please let us know or include instructions!"
Review 14 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ramsey
Location:Tacoma, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Fantastic!
Date:April 5, 2014
"I have many different eyeliners and love this the best! It sharpens without having to have a separate sharpener and leave a mess all over my bathroom. Best of all, with this thin line, I can apply a beautiful liner that lasts all day, until I take it off (with the makeup remover wipes). I have black, brown, lavender gray and am getting plum this week for spring."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatnSA
Location:San Antonio, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Idea
Date:March 31, 2014
"This eyeliner design is the best by far! Kudos to whoever came up with it and not to mention the eyeliner itself is very good too! This is my first review and I just had to write something good about this. I'm back today buying 4 more!"
Review 16 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimone
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin type:Combination
Excellent product!
Date:March 26, 2014
"I love this eye liner! It wears well all day and the fact that it is waterproof keeps it from smudging. It is easy to apply and is really the best eye liner I have ever found!"
Review 17 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MadDogg
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
BEST EYELINER!!! NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS EVER!
Date:March 21, 2014
"OMG THIS IS MY SOULMATE EYELINER! IT IS WORTHY OF A DISNEY SONG I AM SO IN LOVE WITH IT! It's got great color, and goes on nice and smooth. Plus I can easily control where the eyeliner ends up, like it doesn't go out of control all over my eye when I put it on. When they say smudge free on this one, THEY MEAN IT! I put a few lines on the back of my hand and rubbed as hard as I could and it doesn't smudge at all. FINALLY!!! Same goes for waterproofness. I drew lines on the back of my hand and ran it under the faucet for like 5 minutes and not a smudge. Not to mention, IT'S A TWISTY KIND!! NO SHARPENING!! Seriously don't ever discontinue this!!! It's the best eyeliner I have ever used!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebS60
Location:Macon, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Perfect Point, Great Color
Date:March 17, 2014
"Love how precise the line is & how the point is always sharp. And the color lasts all day as well. The only negative about
this product (and it isn't really about the product) is that the first time I bought this product, I didn't understand how the sharpening worked or that you had to 'pump' to refresh the liner. Needed some instructions...but other than that, it is a great product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SallyGirl
Location:Parma Heights, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Dependable
Date:March 16, 2014
"This is the only eye pencil that I have used where it is easy to apply and stays on. When I blink, other pencils I used just rubbed off. And, of course, you cannot beat this price! My eyes are now a bit wrinkled and yet this goes on smoothly with little time spent filling in "rumpled parts." The liner stays on until I take it off!"
Review 20 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dinger
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Awesome!
Date:March 1, 2014
"I loved this eyeliner. The black is nice and dark and stays on all day. Better than most I have used. Never had one that had to be pumped like this to extend the product but has worked great for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.