Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye liners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Always On Point Eye Liner

Patent-pending cap with unique built-in sharpener for perfect point and precise lines every time. Simply twist to sharpen. Smudge-free and waterproof. Stays color-true all day. .011 oz. net wt. TO USE: Twist cap to open. Apply eyeliner as desired. Twist cap tightly closed to automatically sharpen the point every time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.007 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
14
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
16
103 of 137(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Always On Point Eye Liner
Review 1 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pdcali38
Location:Palm Springs, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Wish it was better...
Date:April 12, 2014
"I bought two of these eyeliners (Lavender Grey and Midnight Navy). I love the way the Lavender Grey glides on so easily and stays put all day, but the end cap was broken and had fallen off when I received it. This is a beautiful color, almost like a gunmetal.
The Midnight Navy does not go on as easily; it leaves specks/dots of eyeliner and I so dislike that, I don't know why there is such a difference between the Midnight Navy. and Lavender Grey. Get rid of the specks and I'll buy it again.
Also, neither of my eyeliners will twist to advance or sharpen, so back they go!
Hey Avon, what's going on here? There are a lot of the same reviews about eyeliner pencils not sharpening, just like mine. If we're doing something wrong, please let us know or include instructions!"
Review 2 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ramsey
Location:Tacoma, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Fantastic!
Date:April 5, 2014
"I have many different eyeliners and love this the best! It sharpens without having to have a separate sharpener and leave a mess all over my bathroom. Best of all, with this thin line, I can apply a beautiful liner that lasts all day, until I take it off (with the makeup remover wipes). I have black, brown, lavender gray and am getting plum this week for spring."
Review 3 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatnSA
Location:San Antonio, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Idea
Date:March 31, 2014
"This eyeliner design is the best by far! Kudos to whoever came up with it and not to mention the eyeliner itself is very good too! This is my first review and I just had to write something good about this. I'm back today buying 4 more!"
Review 4 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimone
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin type:Combination
Excellent product!
Date:March 26, 2014
"I love this eye liner! It wears well all day and the fact that it is waterproof keeps it from smudging. It is easy to apply and is really the best eye liner I have ever found!"
Review 5 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadDogg
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
BEST EYELINER!!! NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS EVER!
Date:March 21, 2014
"OMG THIS IS MY SOULMATE EYELINER! IT IS WORTHY OF A DISNEY SONG I AM SO IN LOVE WITH IT! It's got great color, and goes on nice and smooth. Plus I can easily control where the eyeliner ends up, like it doesn't go out of control all over my eye when I put it on. When they say smudge free on this one, THEY MEAN IT! I put a few lines on the back of my hand and rubbed as hard as I could and it doesn't smudge at all. FINALLY!!! Same goes for waterproofness. I drew lines on the back of my hand and ran it under the faucet for like 5 minutes and not a smudge. Not to mention, IT'S A TWISTY KIND!! NO SHARPENING!! Seriously don't ever discontinue this!!! It's the best eyeliner I have ever used!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebS60
Location:Macon, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Perfect Point, Great Color
Date:March 17, 2014
"Love how precise the line is & how the point is always sharp. And the color lasts all day as well. The only negative about
this product (and it isn't really about the product) is that the first time I bought this product, I didn't understand how the sharpening worked or that you had to 'pump' to refresh the liner. Needed some instructions...but other than that, it is a great product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyGirl
Location:Parma Heights, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Dependable
Date:March 16, 2014
"This is the only eye pencil that I have used where it is easy to apply and stays on. When I blink, other pencils I used just rubbed off. And, of course, you cannot beat this price! My eyes are now a bit wrinkled and yet this goes on smoothly with little time spent filling in "rumpled parts." The liner stays on until I take it off!"
Review 8 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dinger
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Awesome!
Date:March 1, 2014
"I loved this eyeliner. The black is nice and dark and stays on all day. Better than most I have used. Never had one that had to be pumped like this to extend the product but has worked great for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rredmond8704
Location:lodi,wi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
dont get this!!
Date:March 1, 2014
"i have been using the glimmer stick form avon and loved it but wanted to try somthing new. yes it does sharpen every time but when the eyliner is sharp it doesnt come out far enough and i end up poking my eye with the plastic. i wll just be geting the glimmer stick from now on. ouch!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessicaFakes
Location:Aurora, Co
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing Product!
Date:February 15, 2014
"This is an amazing product! It helped me achieve the perfect smokey eye and I would recommend this to anyone! It goes on thin and really allows for good control so you can choose the look you want."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvonRepresentative2013
Location:Franklin, WI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love!
Date:February 12, 2014
"I have the black, looks great with all eyeshadow colors. It goes on smoothly and gives you the perfect line not thick. I would recommend this liner for every female even if you're a beginner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kabreu
Location:Southern CA
Best of Best
Date:February 11, 2014
"This stays on all day long, doesn't smear and stays sharp. It is what I have been looking for"
Review 13 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
queensabrine
GREAT but...........................
Date:February 10, 2014
"I love this eyeliner stays on all day BUT the point is constanly breaking> No mattter how 'soft' or careful i try to be. Avon has replaced it many times for me, but until this problem can be fixed i won't buy it again."
Review 14 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JennIngr
Location:Jeffersonville, IN
Get it on sale
Date:February 4, 2014
"I cant get this to work all the time like it says."
Review 15 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Winetogo
Date:January 25, 2014
"I recently bought these in several colors and love them. These are the best eyeliners I've ever used. I hope AVON keeps them in their product line."
Review 16 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rengen
Location:West Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic product!!
Date:January 19, 2014
"I have used the glimmersticks waterproof eyeliner for many years. I ordered the always on point eyeliner because my color was out of stock. I am so glad I tried this product. It goes on very smoothly and stays on all day! I have already ordered more! i hope it is never discontinued!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
queensabrine
Love it...BUT
Date:January 15, 2014
"I am giving this 1 star to get Avon's attention. #1 how do you use the darn thing? I had to read reviews to know - there should be instructions- what does pumping the top mean?. Also, the point always breaks off and I try to be very very careful. I bought 2 for me and 1 for my sis and all the points broke. It stay's on all day and I do love it BUT I don't think I will buy it again"
Review 18 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rosiesmonm
Location:Spingfield, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Thought it would be the best
Date:January 2, 2014
"I had high hopes for this liner. It was on back order for quite some time and when I got it, it seemed fine. First o all, I couldn't get the liner to move up and finally figured that out. I line around the eyes, not the inner lids. After using it sparingly for a month, I went to use it and no liner left! I was so aggravated. I have bought more expensive liners and not been disappointed, but this one is not for me. I will purchase the cheap stuff, I don't feel so bad paying a little bit for liner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
klyle5
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Where's the product??
Date:December 30, 2013
"What you see in the ad picture is all you get. The remainder of the eye-liner pencil has NOTHING inside of it... certainly no liner. I'm trying to figure out how the built-in sharpener is any sort of help when we need all the product we can get, since there's hardly any given! The first two applications were great, but this is ridiculous... clearly I'll never be buying this one again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
klyle5
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Very little product!
Date:December 30, 2013
"The first time I applied it, I was VERY happy, but within the week I tried to find a way to push/screw up more liner -- there wasn't any. What you see when you initially take the cap off is all there is. If I were to use this liner daily, it wouldn't last me more than two weeks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.