Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Always On Point Eye Liner

Patent-pending cap with unique built-in sharpener for perfect point and precise lines every time. Simply twist to sharpen. Smudge-free and waterproof. Stays color-true all day. .011 oz. net wt. TO USE: Twist cap to open. Apply eyeliner as desired. Twist cap tightly closed to automatically sharpen the point every time.
Overall rating:
4.021 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 187 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
14
1 Star
23
111 of 150(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Always On Point Eye Liner
Review 1 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Length of Liner
By: DawnH
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DawnH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I opend a brand new pencil and used the extended content. However, there doesn't appear to be any content in tube. The top of the pencil twists, but no new comes out. Does it really run out that fast or am I doing something wrong. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product
By: Sydsmom
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sydsmom
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It is weasy to apply and last better than others have tried "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: mumma
on February 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mumma
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite eye lining pencil. It goes on very easy and is easy to correct if you make a goof! It lasts pretty much all day.
So happy I found this product!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Non-smudging eye liner
By: browner507864
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: browner507864
Location:Minnesota
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love trying new products when they are on sale and this one was a great purchase. Glides on smooth and doesn't smudge - highly recommend! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good!
By: pandorac27
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: pandorac27
Location:Upper Peninsula of Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I like this much better than the Glimmersticks eyeliner. It doesn't "twist up" like many other brands, so it doesn't get broken off. I like the built-in sharpener feature as well. By the end of my workday, it does get a little smudged, but it's not bad compared to other brands I've used. Comes off easily with eye makeup remover. I recommend! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eyeliner
By: Bran87
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bran87
Location:Morgantown, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love this eyeliner, it stays on all day without having to reapply it every couple hours. Love it "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Eyeliner.
By: Annie63
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Annie63
Location:Nebraska, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this eyeliner. It glides on smoothly and lasts all day. I was going to purchase another today, but won't because my favorite color is now missing. Bring back Lavender Gray!!!!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real breakthrough!
By: OregonLass
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: OregonLass
Location:Eugene, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" By far the best eyeliner I have ever used! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp
By: SkyJo
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SkyJo
Location:Wisconsin, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this eyeliner. The twist cap is a nice feature and the liner always comes out pointed. Pair it with Avon's eye primer and it will glide on like butter. Can't wait for it to go on sale- will be giving as gifts. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great color
By: goodbye
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: goodbye
Location:Aquebogue, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I purchased this pencil because when I was in a rush last year I sharpened a pencil but forgot to wipe it and I got splinters in my eye. It was very painful. My eye doctor had to remove the splinter and I had to make sure I didn't rub my eye. I then decided to buy this pencil, The ease of use and the color is wonderful, it was the brown/black. The only problem is after a couple of uses it is almost gone. That is not practical. So for that I have to give it a 3 "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SIMPLE THE BEST!!!!!!
By: Rhondainmd
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rhondainmd
Location:Sunbury, PA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This, by far, is THE best eyeliner. Always sharp, creamy and super waterproof and longlasting, I simply love it!!! When it is on sale I stock up. My favs are navy and brown-black. I will never wear any other eyeliner and I only wish they would make a dark emerald. IF you have any doubts, don't and get this eyeliner. You will not be disappointed. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eye liner
By: Joaniern
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Joaniern
Location:Princeton, IL 61356, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this eyeliner, use it every day. Always look for it on sale so I do not run out "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not Sure
By: rakahl
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rakahl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The product was great and went on very easy...but it only lasted about two weeks, that do me is not worth the price, or their is something that is not right with product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Eyeliner
By: needmymakeup
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: needmymakeup
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like the Always-on-Point eyeliner because it goes on smoothly. It seems to last longer than the Glimmersticks eyeliner that I used to use, but it too smudges off by the end of the day. I've had some problems with the tip breaking off inside the cover (which is where it gets sharpened) and clogging up the sharpener. I use a toothpick to clean it out and it seems okay after that. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVEEEEE this liner!
By: Dizzynole
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dizzynole
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I absolutely adore this pencil. BUT, where did all of the colors go???????? I had purchased them initially in the black and navy, then once I discovered how great they were, I came back and ordered all of the colors. Now...I see that they have pared down to only the traditional colors!!!!! BRING THEM BACK (ALL OF THEM)!!! I shop Avon frequently. I've tried multiple products, but I almost exclusively buy my eyeliner from them. I wear contacts and have extremely sensitive eyes. These liners don't bother my eyes at all. They go on with a smooth line and since I wear eyeliner practically everyday it is extremely convenient to have the sharpener built right into the cover. I'm not shy with my liner and usually go with a thicker line or a cat-eye, but with this liner you can achieve a thinner line if that's desired also. I adore these!!!! Please, please, please Avon, bring back all of the colors and NEVER EVER discontinue these!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Always on point
By: KateDC
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KateDC
Location:DC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" These liners stay on well without smudging during the day and I love that it is continually self-sharpening and releasing just the right tip length by twisting the cap. Would love some additional colors to add to my collection! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good and Bad
By: makeup5
on January 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: makeup5
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This liner is a great color. It goes on smoothly. No tugging at all. BUT, it only lasted for 5 applications. I have contacted AVON for a replacement, surely I have one with a malfunction. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: LoveBugs
on January 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LoveBugs
Location:North Dakota, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this eyeliner. It goes on smooth and lasts a long time. My only complaint is the packaging it comes in. You can't tell when it will run out so you might get one eye done and not the other. I always keep extra on hand because of this but I think the dispenser could be designed better. I still consider it the best eyeliner I have ever used. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner
By: tkfinke
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tkfinke
Location:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Goes on nicely and looks great. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: LissaC
on January 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LissaC
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this eyeliner! It's great if you want a precise, thin line- I like to use it when I'm going for a cat-eye look. The built-in sharpener is very convenient. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>