Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Always On Point Eye Liner

Patent-pending cap with unique built-in sharpener for perfect point and precise lines every time. Simply twist to sharpen. Smudge-free and waterproof. Stays color-true all day. .011 oz. net wt. TO USE: Twist cap to open. Apply eyeliner as desired. Twist cap tightly closed to automatically sharpen the point every time.
Overall rating:
3.97 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 164 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
14
1 Star
22
111 of 150(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Always On Point Eye Liner
Review 1 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always on Point!
By Aemrtn
on December 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Aemrtn
Location:Ky
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried many eyeliners. This is hands down my favorite. It is very black, doesn't transfer and stays put all day. The cap screws on and makes the tip always sharp and on point. It glides on with no tugging. I've never experienced any issues with the packaging and the product has worked excellently every time I've used it (which is basically daily). I've recommended this to my coworkers and they're obsessed with it too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
faulty product
By Seattleshopper
on December 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By Seattleshopper
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I loved this eyeliner the first time I used it - it really is the best I had used and I have tried many...but after a few days of use the tip broke off and made the product unusable. I am looking for a way to get a refund or even better, a replacement as I would love to try it again and hope the one I had was just an unusual fluke but I do not see a way to return/refund/exchange online."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp point every time!
By AvonEnvy
on December 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By AvonEnvy
Location:CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"After having no success w/ sharpening the Glimmersticks, I was happy to exchange it for the Always On Point eyeliner.
I tried the Lavender Grey 641-574. Great color, and you can feel the pencil sharpening as you twist the cap on.
Note: you need to twist the cap on completely until it won't twist anymore, in order for it to properly sharpen.
If you prefer a sharp point like I do, I fully recommend this eyeliner over Glimmersticks any day."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best eyeliner I've ever used
By Jcinohio
on November 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jcinohio
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"For years I've been faithful to Glimmersticks, but during my last Avon purchase the Always On Point Eye Liner was on sale so I decided to try it. I am soooo glad I did. The negative reviews about the product is about the packaging. The lid screws on, which I love because it doesn't pop off in my makeup bag. The colors are beautiful, it's a long lasting formula and it glides on with ease. Do yourself a favor and try this product. I don't think you'll regret it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest eyeliner
By AUfan72
on November 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By AUfan72
Location:Clinton, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried many eyeliners and this is my favorite! It goes on smoothly and stays on a long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST of all Eyeliners on the market
By coniljw
on November 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By coniljw
Location:Philadelphia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have several colors of these pencils and I love them. They have lasting power. They glide on and you don't have to sharpen them. The sparkly black is a beautiful night time color. I love the others too."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions
By Howdygal
on November 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Howdygal
Location:Orlando, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Ok when I received this liner I was confused on how to sharpen it, but it's like magic just put the cap on it turn it and it will be longer and sharpened when you turn the cap off again. Super awesome!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
you can sharpen!
By HelenN
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By HelenN
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Despite some of the reviews, you can sharpen the pencil. The bottom of the pencil twists (like chapstick), which advances the eyeliner. I have this eyeliner in several colors and I loove it! It goes on easy and smooth. Also, you can make the line thick or thin. This will be replacing all of my other eyeliners! If you love eyeliner and are looking for a better product, please give this a try. What have you got to lose?"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great eyeliner, but one small issue
By KatieMichelle
on October 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By KatieMichelle
Location:Hughesville, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+25points
25OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeliner. It glides on effortlessly and lasts all day. But for the longest time I didn't have any clue how to advance the liner. I tried twisting the bottom, twisting the top, and nothing. Then I read a review and found that to advance the liner you must press the top in.
Please put in the description how to advance the eyeliner. I know it would help a lot of people."
+25points
25OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By Jules226
on September 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jules226
Location:Wichita, KS, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This liner ends up smeared in the crease of my eyelid."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner
By Sparkleforlife
on September 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sparkleforlife
Location:Tempe, AZ, USA
Age:45-54
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is the best eyeliner I have ever tried! I love that it stays all day. You can have a thick or thin line, glides on so easy!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this long wearing liner!!
By mimoxi
on September 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By mimoxi
Location:South Lyon, MI 48178, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Best liner I have found for oily lids(other than Tarte), Reasonably priced, it stays on all day, smudgable & love the "always" fine tip. Works great for me!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
STAYS ON!!!!
By StephanieElaine
on September 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By StephanieElaine
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've tried every eyeliner out there! I've got naturally oily skin and eyeliner does not stay on! This is the BEST for the price that you'll find!!!! I'm beyond pleased!!!! :)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Defective Product
By Sugary1
on August 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sugary1
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Avon should issue refunds to purchasers of this product. There is no way to advance more of the pencil after the tip breaks off -- and it WILL break off! Despite what others have said about "pumping" the tube, that doesn't work with either of the two I bought, and neither does twisting the cap, etc. It's really a shame, because the Lavender Grey is a beautiful color and the sharpener in the cap is genius."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
How does it work??
By DoggyMom
on August 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By DoggyMom
Location:Delaware
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Love the lavender grey color but how in the world do you get the liner to advance more of the product? Patent may be pending on the mechanics of this but it DOES NOT WORK! Perhaps Avon needs to give us directions or a You Tube video on how to get it to work...or hire a new design team."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Eyeliner Ever!
By kris4285
on August 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By kris4285
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner is the best i've ever bought. It stays on all day, doesnt smudge, and the best part is that you get a nice point every time you open it! I love the built in sharpener. I buy a few each time I place an order so i never run out, and now I've got my mother using it! Best eyeliner ever!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed
By debsw
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By debsw
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I liked the product but the tip broke off several times when I went to use it. Closing and opening the cap provided a little more of the liner but it was wasteful to have to do this several times over the use of the product. I will conintue to use the Glimmersticks and avoid this product in the future."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes ! Really smudge free and waterproof
By MyFairLady
on June 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By MyFairLady
Location:Minden, Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product really stands the test, my days are very busy and long. When I put my eye makeup on I want it to last and not have to worry about it the rest of the day. This product delivers. It does not smear, flake, smudge and or make you have unwanted raccoon eyes. It does stay where you put it, lasts through out your day and then some. It comes off clean with the eye make up remover or a similar product. I love this eyeliner and will never switch. Do yourself a favor, try it and see for yourself. It's wonderful"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
always on point eyeliner
By MikNik
on June 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By MikNik
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best eyeliner I have ever found.,"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long wearing Liner
By Jess131
on June 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jess131
Location:SC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought some to try out. I used it and it stayed on all day even going to the gym and sweating. It didn't fade or smudge. I bought brown and black brown. Great buy."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>