Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Always On Point Eye Liner

Patent-pending cap with unique built-in sharpener for perfect point and precise lines every time. Simply twist to sharpen. Smudge-free and waterproof. Stays color-true all day. .011 oz. net wt. TO USE: Twist cap to open. Apply eyeliner as desired. Twist cap tightly closed to automatically sharpen the point every time.
Overall rating:
4.056 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 196 reviews
5 Stars
122
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
14
1 Star
23
111 of 150(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Always On Point Eye Liner
Review 1 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mixed Emotions...
By: Cooky22
on April 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cooky22
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Just as the title says I have mixed emotions about this eyeliner... While it literally is ONE of the best eyeliners I have ever used in terms of ease of going on, long lasting, nice colors etc. It is also very disappointing in that it doesn't last long because if the tip breaks off you absolutely CANNOT redeem the rest of the product that is left inside the tube. I have bought 3 of these eyeliners in different colors and they lasted about 2 weeks before the tip broke off! Each and every one of them broke after only a few uses! This is a GREAT eyeliner stuck inside a very poorly made delivery system. If Avon can fix that, this would be an absolute FIVE STAR product! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why don't all of your eyeliners have this cap?
By: KatieMichelle
on April 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KatieMichelle
Location:Hughesville, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love these eyeliners! I always get the most perfect lines with them, and the liner stays all day. I use the other Glimmersticks eyeliners, and I wish they all had the sharpener built into the cap. What a wonderful innovation. Please never discontinue these! I've already had to stock up on the Lavender Gray and Deep Purple shades from the Outlet flyers. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All-time favorite!
By: Debster457
on April 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Debster457
Location:Columbus, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Absolutely the best eyeliner ever! Goes on smoothly and stays on all day. I had been looking for an all-day liner - well, I found it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner Ever..!!!
By: Fancy03
on April 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Fancy03
Location:Memphis, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the best Eyeliner ever for Contact and modest make up wearers like myself. It always goes on easily and is like it's name sake ...Always on Point. And if by chance it is not, Just TWIST and it is ready to go!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST eyeliner ever!
By: AUfan72
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AUfan72
Location:Clinton, MS
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this eyeliner! I goes on smoothly and easily, stays on all day and looks great! You can get just the right thickness! It is my favorite! Love all the colors! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
By: Falls
on April 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Falls
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been trying different brands and types of eyeliners and this one is by far the best I've used. It goes on easily and precise (love the sharp tip) and lasts all day. I will definitely buy this again....AVON if you're going to stop making this product, I hope you give everyone a heads up so they can stock up on it! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eyeliner
By: Dabbajay
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dabbajay
Location:Portland Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like it very much and will probably buy it again. The jury is still out on whether I am allergic to it. Most days my eyes don't itch. But some days it does right where the eyeliner is aplied . I like it better than any other I've used. Hope you'll always carry it. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eye liner
By: NYorkermom
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NYorkermom
Location:New York, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Creamy, easy to apply, and lasts all day long. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Length of Liner
By: DawnH
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DawnH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I opend a brand new pencil and used the extended content. However, there doesn't appear to be any content in tube. The top of the pencil twists, but no new comes out. Does it really run out that fast or am I doing something wrong. "
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product
By: Sydsmom
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sydsmom
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" It is weasy to apply and last better than others have tried "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: mumma
on February 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mumma
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite eye lining pencil. It goes on very easy and is easy to correct if you make a goof! It lasts pretty much all day.
So happy I found this product!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Non-smudging eye liner
By: browner507864
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: browner507864
Location:Minnesota
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love trying new products when they are on sale and this one was a great purchase. Glides on smooth and doesn't smudge - highly recommend! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good!
By: pandorac27
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: pandorac27
Location:Upper Peninsula of Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I like this much better than the Glimmersticks eyeliner. It doesn't "twist up" like many other brands, so it doesn't get broken off. I like the built-in sharpener feature as well. By the end of my workday, it does get a little smudged, but it's not bad compared to other brands I've used. Comes off easily with eye makeup remover. I recommend! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eyeliner
By: Bran87
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bran87
Location:Morgantown, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love this eyeliner, it stays on all day without having to reapply it every couple hours. Love it "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Eyeliner.
By: Annie63
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Annie63
Location:Nebraska, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this eyeliner. It glides on smoothly and lasts all day. I was going to purchase another today, but won't because my favorite color is now missing. Bring back Lavender Gray!!!!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real breakthrough!
By: OregonLass
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: OregonLass
Location:Eugene, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" By far the best eyeliner I have ever used! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp
By: SkyJo
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SkyJo
Location:Wisconsin, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this eyeliner. The twist cap is a nice feature and the liner always comes out pointed. Pair it with Avon's eye primer and it will glide on like butter. Can't wait for it to go on sale- will be giving as gifts. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great color
By: goodbye
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: goodbye
Location:Aquebogue, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I purchased this pencil because when I was in a rush last year I sharpened a pencil but forgot to wipe it and I got splinters in my eye. It was very painful. My eye doctor had to remove the splinter and I had to make sure I didn't rub my eye. I then decided to buy this pencil, The ease of use and the color is wonderful, it was the brown/black. The only problem is after a couple of uses it is almost gone. That is not practical. So for that I have to give it a 3 "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SIMPLE THE BEST!!!!!!
By: Rhondainmd
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rhondainmd
Location:Sunbury, PA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This, by far, is THE best eyeliner. Always sharp, creamy and super waterproof and longlasting, I simply love it!!! When it is on sale I stock up. My favs are navy and brown-black. I will never wear any other eyeliner and I only wish they would make a dark emerald. IF you have any doubts, don't and get this eyeliner. You will not be disappointed. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eye liner
By: Joaniern
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Joaniern
Location:Princeton, IL 61356, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this eyeliner, use it every day. Always look for it on sale so I do not run out "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>