Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Always On Point Eye Liner

Patent-pending cap with unique built-in sharpener for perfect point and precise lines every time. Simply twist to sharpen. Smudge-free and waterproof. Stays color-true all day. .011 oz. net wt. TO USE: Twist cap to open. Apply eyeliner as desired. Twist cap tightly closed to automatically sharpen the point every time.
Overall rating:
4.022 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 181 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
14
1 Star
22
111 of 150(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Always On Point Eye Liner
Review 1 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Eyeliner.
By: Annie63
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Annie63
Location:Nebraska, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this eyeliner. It glides on smoothly and lasts all day. I was going to purchase another today, but won't because my favorite color is now missing. Bring back Lavender Gray!!!!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real breakthrough!
By: OregonLass
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: OregonLass
Location:Eugene, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" By far the best eyeliner I have ever used! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp
By: SkyJo
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SkyJo
Location:Wisconsin, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this eyeliner. The twist cap is a nice feature and the liner always comes out pointed. Pair it with Avon's eye primer and it will glide on like butter. Can't wait for it to go on sale- will be giving as gifts. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great color
By: goodbye
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: goodbye
Location:Aquebogue, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased this pencil because when I was in a rush last year I sharpened a pencil but forgot to wipe it and I got splinters in my eye. It was very painful. My eye doctor had to remove the splinter and I had to make sure I didn't rub my eye. I then decided to buy this pencil, The ease of use and the color is wonderful, it was the brown/black. The only problem is after a couple of uses it is almost gone. That is not practical. So for that I have to give it a 3 "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SIMPLE THE BEST!!!!!!
By: Rhondainmd
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rhondainmd
Location:Sunbury, PA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This, by far, is THE best eyeliner. Always sharp, creamy and super waterproof and longlasting, I simply love it!!! When it is on sale I stock up. My favs are navy and brown-black. I will never wear any other eyeliner and I only wish they would make a dark emerald. IF you have any doubts, don't and get this eyeliner. You will not be disappointed. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eye liner
By: Joaniern
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Joaniern
Location:Princeton, IL 61356, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this eyeliner, use it every day. Always look for it on sale so I do not run out "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not Sure
By: rakahl
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rakahl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The product was great and went on very easy...but it only lasted about two weeks, that do me is not worth the price, or their is something that is not right with product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Eyeliner
By: needmymakeup
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: needmymakeup
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like the Always-on-Point eyeliner because it goes on smoothly. It seems to last longer than the Glimmersticks eyeliner that I used to use, but it too smudges off by the end of the day. I've had some problems with the tip breaking off inside the cover (which is where it gets sharpened) and clogging up the sharpener. I use a toothpick to clean it out and it seems okay after that. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVEEEEE this liner!
By: Dizzynole
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dizzynole
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I absolutely adore this pencil. BUT, where did all of the colors go???????? I had purchased them initially in the black and navy, then once I discovered how great they were, I came back and ordered all of the colors. Now...I see that they have pared down to only the traditional colors!!!!! BRING THEM BACK (ALL OF THEM)!!! I shop Avon frequently. I've tried multiple products, but I almost exclusively buy my eyeliner from them. I wear contacts and have extremely sensitive eyes. These liners don't bother my eyes at all. They go on with a smooth line and since I wear eyeliner practically everyday it is extremely convenient to have the sharpener built right into the cover. I'm not shy with my liner and usually go with a thicker line or a cat-eye, but with this liner you can achieve a thinner line if that's desired also. I adore these!!!! Please, please, please Avon, bring back all of the colors and NEVER EVER discontinue these!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Always on point
By: KateDC
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KateDC
Location:DC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" These liners stay on well without smudging during the day and I love that it is continually self-sharpening and releasing just the right tip length by twisting the cap. Would love some additional colors to add to my collection! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good and Bad
By: makeup5
on January 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: makeup5
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This liner is a great color. It goes on smoothly. No tugging at all. BUT, it only lasted for 5 applications. I have contacted AVON for a replacement, surely I have one with a malfunction. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: LoveBugs
on January 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LoveBugs
Location:North Dakota, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this eyeliner. It goes on smooth and lasts a long time. My only complaint is the packaging it comes in. You can't tell when it will run out so you might get one eye done and not the other. I always keep extra on hand because of this but I think the dispenser could be designed better. I still consider it the best eyeliner I have ever used. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner
By: tkfinke
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tkfinke
Location:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Goes on nicely and looks great. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: LissaC
on January 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LissaC
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this eyeliner! It's great if you want a precise, thin line- I like to use it when I'm going for a cat-eye look. The built-in sharpener is very convenient. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Eye Liner - perfect point every time!
By: LeaO
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LeaO
Location:Roswell, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I adore this eye liner...best I've ever used...but, PLEASE, Avon bring back the Deep PLum shade ! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner I've tried
By: watercupcake
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: watercupcake
Location:Baton Rouge
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I've used this for about a year now and I am really pleased with this product. I always have a sharp point. It stays put all day until I want to remove it ( It takes about 30 seconds after application to be smudge-proof) and I don't have raccoon eyes or flaking. Only thing- what happened to my favorite color? Where's lavender-gray???? Hope this is a temporary condition. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always on Point!
By: Aemrtn
on December 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Aemrtn
Location:Ky
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I've tried many eyeliners. This is hands down my favorite. It is very black, doesn't transfer and stays put all day. The cap screws on and makes the tip always sharp and on point. It glides on with no tugging. I've never experienced any issues with the packaging and the product has worked excellently every time I've used it (which is basically daily). I've recommended this to my coworkers and they're obsessed with it too! "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
faulty product
By: Seattleshopper
on December 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Seattleshopper
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I loved this eyeliner the first time I used it - it really is the best I had used and I have tried many...but after a few days of use the tip broke off and made the product unusable. I am looking for a way to get a refund or even better, a replacement as I would love to try it again and hope the one I had was just an unusual fluke but I do not see a way to return/refund/exchange online. "
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp point every time!
By: AvonEnvy
on December 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AvonEnvy
Location:CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" After having no success w/ sharpening the Glimmersticks, I was happy to exchange it for the Always On Point eyeliner.
I tried the Lavender Grey 641-574. Great color, and you can feel the pencil sharpening as you twist the cap on.
Note: you need to twist the cap on completely until it won't twist anymore, in order for it to properly sharpen.
If you prefer a sharp point like I do, I fully recommend this eyeliner over Glimmersticks any day. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best eyeliner I've ever used
By: Jcinohio
on November 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jcinohio
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" For years I've been faithful to Glimmersticks, but during my last Avon purchase the Always On Point Eye Liner was on sale so I decided to try it. I am soooo glad I did. The negative reviews about the product is about the packaging. The lid screws on, which I love because it doesn't pop off in my makeup bag. The colors are beautiful, it's a long lasting formula and it glides on with ease. Do yourself a favor and try this product. I don't think you'll regret it. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>