Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Always On Point Eye Liner

Patent-pending cap with unique built-in sharpener for perfect point and precise lines every time. Simply twist to sharpen. Smudge-free and waterproof. Stays color-true all day. .011 oz. net wt. TO USE: Twist cap to open. Apply eyeliner as desired. Twist cap tightly closed to automatically sharpen the point every time.
Overall rating:
3.956 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
14
1 Star
21
111 of 150(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Always On Point Eye Liner
Review 1 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions
By Howdygal
on November 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Howdygal
Location:Orlando, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Ok when I received this liner I was confused on how to sharpen it, but it's like magic just put the cap on it turn it and it will be longer and sharpened when you turn the cap off again. Super awesome!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
you can sharpen!
By HelenN
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By HelenN
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Despite some of the reviews, you can sharpen the pencil. The bottom of the pencil twists (like chapstick), which advances the eyeliner. I have this eyeliner in several colors and I loove it! It goes on easy and smooth. Also, you can make the line thick or thin. This will be replacing all of my other eyeliners! If you love eyeliner and are looking for a better product, please give this a try. What have you got to lose?"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great eyeliner, but one small issue
By KatieMichelle
on October 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By KatieMichelle
Location:Hughesville, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+25points
25OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeliner. It glides on effortlessly and lasts all day. But for the longest time I didn't have any clue how to advance the liner. I tried twisting the bottom, twisting the top, and nothing. Then I read a review and found that to advance the liner you must press the top in.
Please put in the description how to advance the eyeliner. I know it would help a lot of people."
+25points
25OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By Jules226
on September 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jules226
Location:Wichita, KS, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This liner ends up smeared in the crease of my eyelid."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner
By Sparkleforlife
on September 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sparkleforlife
Location:Tempe, AZ, USA
Age:45-54
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is the best eyeliner I have ever tried! I love that it stays all day. You can have a thick or thin line, glides on so easy!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this long wearing liner!!
By mimoxi
on September 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By mimoxi
Location:South Lyon, MI 48178, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Best liner I have found for oily lids(other than Tarte), Reasonably priced, it stays on all day, smudgable & love the "always" fine tip. Works great for me!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
STAYS ON!!!!
By StephanieElaine
on September 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By StephanieElaine
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've tried every eyeliner out there! I've got naturally oily skin and eyeliner does not stay on! This is the BEST for the price that you'll find!!!! I'm beyond pleased!!!! :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Defective Product
By Sugary1
on August 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sugary1
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Avon should issue refunds to purchasers of this product. There is no way to advance more of the pencil after the tip breaks off -- and it WILL break off! Despite what others have said about "pumping" the tube, that doesn't work with either of the two I bought, and neither does twisting the cap, etc. It's really a shame, because the Lavender Grey is a beautiful color and the sharpener in the cap is genius."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
How does it work??
By DoggyMom
on August 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By DoggyMom
Location:Delaware
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Love the lavender grey color but how in the world do you get the liner to advance more of the product? Patent may be pending on the mechanics of this but it DOES NOT WORK! Perhaps Avon needs to give us directions or a You Tube video on how to get it to work...or hire a new design team."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Eyeliner Ever!
By kris4285
on August 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By kris4285
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner is the best i've ever bought. It stays on all day, doesnt smudge, and the best part is that you get a nice point every time you open it! I love the built in sharpener. I buy a few each time I place an order so i never run out, and now I've got my mother using it! Best eyeliner ever!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed
By debsw
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By debsw
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I liked the product but the tip broke off several times when I went to use it. Closing and opening the cap provided a little more of the liner but it was wasteful to have to do this several times over the use of the product. I will conintue to use the Glimmersticks and avoid this product in the future."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes ! Really smudge free and waterproof
By MyFairLady
on June 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By MyFairLady
Location:Minden, Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product really stands the test, my days are very busy and long. When I put my eye makeup on I want it to last and not have to worry about it the rest of the day. This product delivers. It does not smear, flake, smudge and or make you have unwanted raccoon eyes. It does stay where you put it, lasts through out your day and then some. It comes off clean with the eye make up remover or a similar product. I love this eyeliner and will never switch. Do yourself a favor, try it and see for yourself. It's wonderful"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
always on point eyeliner
By MikNik
on June 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By MikNik
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best eyeliner I have ever found.,"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long wearing Liner
By Jess131
on June 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jess131
Location:SC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought some to try out. I used it and it stayed on all day even going to the gym and sweating. It didn't fade or smudge. I bought brown and black brown. Great buy."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of Money
By Regina1472
on June 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By Regina1472
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bouht these thinking that I would have a new look, however they dont work and I have no idea how to sharpen them. Its ridcuous. Dont waste your money. Buy the glimmerstick instead."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By Dbraukman
on June 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By Dbraukman
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Being a former Avon Rep and having tried many eyeliners in my day...this is by far the best eyeliner I've ever used!
It stays on well all day long. I've never had any of the other issues women are talking about (hard time getting the lid off, breakage, etc...) And I have recommended this to a friend of mine who was also having a hard time finding an eyeliner that didn't run or fade throughout the day and she also loves it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LAVENDER GREY
By Barb0202
on April 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the mechanics of this product and that it's always on point. Wish all the Glimmersticks were made this way! Regarding color, no complaint, though to my eye it is more a charcoal with an unexpected sheen than lavender anything. Consistency and staying power is right on. Ordered one and came back for another before it ran out for back up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Can't get the lid off
By PaulaB
on April 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By PaulaB
Location:Charleston, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have a very difficult time getting the lid off of this eyeliner. The tube is so slippery that when I pull really hard on the lid, my hand slips off the back end and I usually pull the back piece off. When I can get it off, I really like the product!
I would use this every day, if only I could get it open! I normally snap the cap back on when I'm finished with it because I don't want an open eyeliner in my bag, but the next morning, I'm always frustrated again. A redesign is important."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome product, but not enough
By Julietta7
on April 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Julietta7
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner is amazing, and my absolute favorite HOWEVER you get hardly any eyeliner with it. I will probably not buy it again until it's on sale because I ran out in a couple weeks. I bought dark brown and black and they were both done in a few weeks. I'm not sure where the sharpened product excess goes either! I wonder if that wastes it away faster. Really wish it would last longer, the final tip just breaks off and then bam you have no eyeliner left for the day. While it lasts, it's a great product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wish it was better...
By Pdcali38
on April 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Pdcali38
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought two of these eyeliners (Lavender Grey and Midnight Navy). I love the way the Lavender Grey glides on so easily and stays put all day, but the end cap was broken and had fallen off when I received it. This is a beautiful color, almost like a gunmetal.
The Midnight Navy does not go on as easily; it leaves specks/dots of eyeliner and I so dislike that, I don't know why there is such a difference between the Midnight Navy. and Lavender Grey. Get rid of the specks and I'll buy it again.
Also, neither of my eyeliners will twist to advance or sharpen, so back they go!
Hey Avon, what's going on here? There are a lot of the same reviews about eyeliner pencils not sharpening, just like mine. If we're doing something wrong, please let us know or include instructions!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>