Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Always On Point Eye Liner

Patent-pending cap with unique built-in sharpener for perfect point and precise lines every time. Simply twist to sharpen. Smudge-free and waterproof. Stays color-true all day. .011 oz. net wt. TO USE: Twist cap to open. Apply eyeliner as desired. Twist cap tightly closed to automatically sharpen the point every time.
Overall rating:
3.953 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
13
1 Star
20
111 of 150(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Always On Point Eye Liner
Review 21 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rredmond8704
Location:lodi,wi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
dont get this!!
Date:March 1, 2014
"i have been using the glimmer stick form avon and loved it but wanted to try somthing new. yes it does sharpen every time but when the eyliner is sharp it doesnt come out far enough and i end up poking my eye with the plastic. i wll just be geting the glimmer stick from now on. ouch!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessicaFakes
Location:Aurora, Co
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing Product!
Date:February 15, 2014
"This is an amazing product! It helped me achieve the perfect smokey eye and I would recommend this to anyone! It goes on thin and really allows for good control so you can choose the look you want."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvonRepresentative2013
Location:Franklin, WI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love!
Date:February 12, 2014
"I have the black, looks great with all eyeshadow colors. It goes on smoothly and gives you the perfect line not thick. I would recommend this liner for every female even if you're a beginner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kabreu
Location:Southern CA
Best of Best
Date:February 11, 2014
"This stays on all day long, doesn't smear and stays sharp. It is what I have been looking for"
Review 25 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
queensabrine
GREAT but...........................
Date:February 10, 2014
"I love this eyeliner stays on all day BUT the point is constanly breaking> No mattter how 'soft' or careful i try to be. Avon has replaced it many times for me, but until this problem can be fixed i won't buy it again."
Review 26 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JennIngr
Location:Jeffersonville, IN
Get it on sale
Date:February 4, 2014
"I cant get this to work all the time like it says."
Review 27 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winetogo
Date:January 25, 2014
"I recently bought these in several colors and love them. These are the best eyeliners I've ever used. I hope AVON keeps them in their product line."
Review 28 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rengen
Location:West Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic product!!
Date:January 19, 2014
"I have used the glimmersticks waterproof eyeliner for many years. I ordered the always on point eyeliner because my color was out of stock. I am so glad I tried this product. It goes on very smoothly and stays on all day! I have already ordered more! i hope it is never discontinued!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
queensabrine
Love it...BUT
Date:January 15, 2014
"I am giving this 1 star to get Avon's attention. #1 how do you use the darn thing? I had to read reviews to know - there should be instructions- what does pumping the top mean?. Also, the point always breaks off and I try to be very very careful. I bought 2 for me and 1 for my sis and all the points broke. It stay's on all day and I do love it BUT I don't think I will buy it again"
Review 30 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
rosiesmonm
Location:Spingfield, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Thought it would be the best
Date:January 2, 2014
"I had high hopes for this liner. It was on back order for quite some time and when I got it, it seemed fine. First o all, I couldn't get the liner to move up and finally figured that out. I line around the eyes, not the inner lids. After using it sparingly for a month, I went to use it and no liner left! I was so aggravated. I have bought more expensive liners and not been disappointed, but this one is not for me. I will purchase the cheap stuff, I don't feel so bad paying a little bit for liner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
klyle5
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Where's the product??
Date:December 30, 2013
"What you see in the ad picture is all you get. The remainder of the eye-liner pencil has NOTHING inside of it... certainly no liner. I'm trying to figure out how the built-in sharpener is any sort of help when we need all the product we can get, since there's hardly any given! The first two applications were great, but this is ridiculous... clearly I'll never be buying this one again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
klyle5
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Very little product!
Date:December 30, 2013
"The first time I applied it, I was VERY happy, but within the week I tried to find a way to push/screw up more liner -- there wasn't any. What you see when you initially take the cap off is all there is. If I were to use this liner daily, it wouldn't last me more than two weeks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lmed
Location:OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Always On Point Eye Liner
Date:November 20, 2013
"Love it! It stays with you all day, hope you never quit selling it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SBJHD
Location:Albemarle, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing Eyeliner
Date:November 13, 2013
"This eyeliner is simply amazing...I hv sensitive eyes/skin and other eyeliners would make my eyelids swell and itch...I decided to gv this eyeliner a try and I absolutely LOVE it!!! I'm so glad I took a chance! Thanks to AVON!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
r2larson
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
PUMP TO EXTEND PRODUCT!
Date:November 13, 2013
"This pencil is fantastic. It is softer than glimmersticks, but you get more product. It is .11 instead of .01 like the Glimmersticks. You pump the case to advance the product instead of twisting the bottom of the case. And you screw the cap on lightly to sharpen the product. The grey lavender color is beautiful. if these go on sale again, I'll buy a dozen!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonnie1976
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I NEED BIGGER FONT TO SAY HOW WONDERFUL IT IS!!!
Date:November 13, 2013
"I AM USING CAPS BECAUSE THIS IS THE BESTESTESTEST EYELINER EVER - AND I KNOW EYELINERS! I LOVE THIS! PLEASE DONT EVER DISCONTINUE! WOULD PUT 100 STARS IF POSSIBLE! THANKS AVON!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DLPO
Location:Vermont
Best ever eye liner
Date:November 13, 2013
"I have tried many different brands, and this is the best, hands down! I put it on in the morning and when I take it off before bed, it looks as good as it did when I put it on!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
leehuie
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love the liner, BUT.....
Date:October 30, 2013
"Love the liner, stays put pretty well. BUT.....the point broke off and then i could not twist to extend more. i brought 3 of these already in which 2 of them broke. there is differently a flaw in the mechanism. I would give it a full five stars and recommend to friends if it doesn't break"
Review 39 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NINAVILLA
Location:ALHAMBRA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE THIS PENCIL
Date:October 24, 2013
"GREAT CONCEPT!! GREAT IDEA!! GRRRREAT PENCIL!!! AVON? YOU ARE A GENIUS! HOPING TO SEE MORE COLORS AVAILABLE SOON. THIS PENCIL IS LONG WEARING, GOES ON SMOOTH AND STAYS SHARP
** PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE IT"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
crichards456
Location:Owasso, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love the eyeliner, but packaging not intuitive
Date:October 23, 2013
"Loved the eyeliner color and staying power. But hated how difficult it was to figure out how to get more pencil to show up. I wasted tons of the pencil before I finally figured how to get pencil to extend (pump versus turn).This is totally different than other pencils, and AVON gave no instructions on how to operate. Even my rep didn't know how to operate."