Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Always On Point Eye Liner

Patent-pending cap with unique built-in sharpener for perfect point and precise lines every time. Simply twist to sharpen. Smudge-free and waterproof. Stays color-true all day. .011 oz. net wt. TO USE: Twist cap to open. Apply eyeliner as desired. Twist cap tightly closed to automatically sharpen the point every time.
Overall rating:
3.961 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
14
1 Star
20
111 of 150(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Always On Point Eye Liner
Review 21 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST EYELINER!!! NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS EVER!
By MadDogg
on March 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By MadDogg
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"OMG THIS IS MY SOULMATE EYELINER! IT IS WORTHY OF A DISNEY SONG I AM SO IN LOVE WITH IT! It's got great color, and goes on nice and smooth. Plus I can easily control where the eyeliner ends up, like it doesn't go out of control all over my eye when I put it on. When they say smudge free on this one, THEY MEAN IT! I put a few lines on the back of my hand and rubbed as hard as I could and it doesn't smudge at all. FINALLY!!! Same goes for waterproofness. I drew lines on the back of my hand and ran it under the faucet for like 5 minutes and not a smudge. Not to mention, IT'S A TWISTY KIND!! NO SHARPENING!! Seriously don't ever discontinue this!!! It's the best eyeliner I have ever used!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Point, Great Color
By DebS60
on March 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By DebS60
Location:Macon, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love how precise the line is & how the point is always sharp. And the color lasts all day as well. The only negative about
this product (and it isn't really about the product) is that the first time I bought this product, I didn't understand how the sharpening worked or that you had to 'pump' to refresh the liner. Needed some instructions...but other than that, it is a great product.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dependable
By SallyGirl
on March 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By SallyGirl
Location:Parma Heights, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only eye pencil that I have used where it is easy to apply and stays on. When I blink, other pencils I used just rubbed off. And, of course, you cannot beat this price! My eyes are now a bit wrinkled and yet this goes on smoothly with little time spent filling in "rumpled parts." The liner stays on until I take it off!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By Dinger
on March 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Dinger
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I loved this eyeliner. The black is nice and dark and stays on all day. Better than most I have used. Never had one that had to be pumped like this to extend the product but has worked great for me."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dont get this!!
By rredmond8704
on March 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By rredmond8704
Location:lodi,wi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i have been using the glimmer stick form avon and loved it but wanted to try somthing new. yes it does sharpen every time but when the eyliner is sharp it doesnt come out far enough and i end up poking my eye with the plastic. i wll just be geting the glimmer stick from now on. ouch!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Product!
By JessicaFakes
on February 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By JessicaFakes
Location:Aurora, Co
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is an amazing product! It helped me achieve the perfect smokey eye and I would recommend this to anyone! It goes on thin and really allows for good control so you can choose the look you want."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By AvonRepresentative2013
on February 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By AvonRepresentative2013
Location:Franklin, WI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have the black, looks great with all eyeshadow colors. It goes on smoothly and gives you the perfect line not thick. I would recommend this liner for every female even if you're a beginner."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of Best
By kabreu
on February 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By kabreu
Location:Southern CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stays on all day long, doesn't smear and stays sharp. It is what I have been looking for"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
GREAT but...........................
By queensabrine
on February 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By queensabrine
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeliner stays on all day BUT the point is constanly breaking> No mattter how 'soft' or careful i try to be. Avon has replaced it many times for me, but until this problem can be fixed i won't buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Get it on sale
By JennIngr
on February 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By JennIngr
Location:Jeffersonville, IN
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I cant get this to work all the time like it says."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Winetogo
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Winetogo
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recently bought these in several colors and love them. These are the best eyeliners I've ever used. I hope AVON keeps them in their product line."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product!!
By rengen
on January 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By rengen
Location:West Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used the glimmersticks waterproof eyeliner for many years. I ordered the always on point eyeliner because my color was out of stock. I am so glad I tried this product. It goes on very smoothly and stays on all day! I have already ordered more! i hope it is never discontinued!!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Love it...BUT
By queensabrine
on January 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By queensabrine
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am giving this 1 star to get Avon's attention. #1 how do you use the darn thing? I had to read reviews to know - there should be instructions- what does pumping the top mean?. Also, the point always breaks off and I try to be very very careful. I bought 2 for me and 1 for my sis and all the points broke. It stay's on all day and I do love it BUT I don't think I will buy it again"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Thought it would be the best
By rosiesmonm
on January 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By rosiesmonm
Location:Spingfield, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I had high hopes for this liner. It was on back order for quite some time and when I got it, it seemed fine. First o all, I couldn't get the liner to move up and finally figured that out. I line around the eyes, not the inner lids. After using it sparingly for a month, I went to use it and no liner left! I was so aggravated. I have bought more expensive liners and not been disappointed, but this one is not for me. I will purchase the cheap stuff, I don't feel so bad paying a little bit for liner."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Where's the product??
By klyle5
on December 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By klyle5
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"What you see in the ad picture is all you get. The remainder of the eye-liner pencil has NOTHING inside of it... certainly no liner. I'm trying to figure out how the built-in sharpener is any sort of help when we need all the product we can get, since there's hardly any given! The first two applications were great, but this is ridiculous... clearly I'll never be buying this one again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very little product!
By klyle5
on December 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By klyle5
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The first time I applied it, I was VERY happy, but within the week I tried to find a way to push/screw up more liner -- there wasn't any. What you see when you initially take the cap off is all there is. If I were to use this liner daily, it wouldn't last me more than two weeks."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always On Point Eye Liner
By lmed
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By lmed
Location:OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love it! It stays with you all day, hope you never quit selling it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Eyeliner
By SBJHD
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By SBJHD
Location:Albemarle, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner is simply amazing...I hv sensitive eyes/skin and other eyeliners would make my eyelids swell and itch...I decided to gv this eyeliner a try and I absolutely LOVE it!!! I'm so glad I took a chance! Thanks to AVON!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PUMP TO EXTEND PRODUCT!
By r2larson
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By r2larson
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This pencil is fantastic. It is softer than glimmersticks, but you get more product. It is .11 instead of .01 like the Glimmersticks. You pump the case to advance the product instead of twisting the bottom of the case. And you screw the cap on lightly to sharpen the product. The grey lavender color is beautiful. if these go on sale again, I'll buy a dozen!"
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I NEED BIGGER FONT TO SAY HOW WONDERFUL IT IS!!!
By Bonnie1976
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bonnie1976
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I AM USING CAPS BECAUSE THIS IS THE BESTESTESTEST EYELINER EVER - AND I KNOW EYELINERS! I LOVE THIS! PLEASE DONT EVER DISCONTINUE! WOULD PUT 100 STARS IF POSSIBLE! THANKS AVON!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>