Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye liners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Always On Point Eye Liner

Patent-pending cap with unique built-in sharpener for perfect point and precise lines every time. Simply twist to sharpen. Smudge-free and waterproof. Stays color-true all day. .011 oz. net wt. TO USE: Twist cap to open. Apply eyeliner as desired. Twist cap tightly closed to automatically sharpen the point every time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.007 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
14
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
16
103 of 137(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Always On Point Eye Liner
Review 21 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmed
Location:OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Always On Point Eye Liner
Date:November 20, 2013
"Love it! It stays with you all day, hope you never quit selling it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SBJHD
Location:Albemarle, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing Eyeliner
Date:November 13, 2013
"This eyeliner is simply amazing...I hv sensitive eyes/skin and other eyeliners would make my eyelids swell and itch...I decided to gv this eyeliner a try and I absolutely LOVE it!!! I'm so glad I took a chance! Thanks to AVON!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
r2larson
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
PUMP TO EXTEND PRODUCT!
Date:November 13, 2013
"This pencil is fantastic. It is softer than glimmersticks, but you get more product. It is .11 instead of .01 like the Glimmersticks. You pump the case to advance the product instead of twisting the bottom of the case. And you screw the cap on lightly to sharpen the product. The grey lavender color is beautiful. if these go on sale again, I'll buy a dozen!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bonnie1976
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I NEED BIGGER FONT TO SAY HOW WONDERFUL IT IS!!!
Date:November 13, 2013
"I AM USING CAPS BECAUSE THIS IS THE BESTESTESTEST EYELINER EVER - AND I KNOW EYELINERS! I LOVE THIS! PLEASE DONT EVER DISCONTINUE! WOULD PUT 100 STARS IF POSSIBLE! THANKS AVON!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DLPO
Location:Vermont
Best ever eye liner
Date:November 13, 2013
"I have tried many different brands, and this is the best, hands down! I put it on in the morning and when I take it off before bed, it looks as good as it did when I put it on!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
leehuie
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love the liner, BUT.....
Date:October 30, 2013
"Love the liner, stays put pretty well. BUT.....the point broke off and then i could not twist to extend more. i brought 3 of these already in which 2 of them broke. there is differently a flaw in the mechanism. I would give it a full five stars and recommend to friends if it doesn't break"
Review 27 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NINAVILLA
Location:ALHAMBRA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE THIS PENCIL
Date:October 24, 2013
"GREAT CONCEPT!! GREAT IDEA!! GRRRREAT PENCIL!!! AVON? YOU ARE A GENIUS! HOPING TO SEE MORE COLORS AVAILABLE SOON. THIS PENCIL IS LONG WEARING, GOES ON SMOOTH AND STAYS SHARP
** PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE IT"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crichards456
Location:Owasso, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love the eyeliner, but packaging not intuitive
Date:October 23, 2013
"Loved the eyeliner color and staying power. But hated how difficult it was to figure out how to get more pencil to show up. I wasted tons of the pencil before I finally figured how to get pencil to extend (pump versus turn).This is totally different than other pencils, and AVON gave no instructions on how to operate. Even my rep didn't know how to operate."
Review 29 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Celtikatie
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
How to make it work!
Date:October 23, 2013
"Ok, let me start by saying..I LOVE THIS EYELINER!!! Now for the funny....I was so frustrated that it would not twist up!!! I was so mad...then I went to my husband and asked him to figure it out...He did...In 5 seconds flat...you have to kind pump it...LOL...hold the top part, them pump it down into the bottom part, it will extend!!!! I would have NEVER figured this out...AVON SHOULD HAVE PUT INSTRUCTIONS!!! Duh!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
samans206
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Liked this Eyeliner for the most part.
Date:October 17, 2013
"I really liked this eyeliner, until the tip broke off. I really liked that it was always sharp, so I got a clean line. But it recently broke off so it is unusable. I give it another chance and order up another one."
Review 31 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSMW
Location:Utah
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great eyeliner
Date:October 17, 2013
"Love the self-sharpening feature and the deep plum color is very flattering to green eyes. Curious to see how long it lasts"
Review 32 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GramT
Location:Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 10, 2013
"Love this! Easy to use, and the point seems great thus far."
Review 33 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaurieG
Good liner
Date:October 8, 2013
"This is the first time I tried this and I like it. Easy to apply and haven't noticed any undereye smudges. Will probably order again."
Review 34 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joliec
best eyeliner
Date:October 5, 2013
"love the built in sharpener! this eyeliner goes on smoothly and so easily. best glide i've had from an eyeliner. can go for subtle or more dramatic easily."
Review 35 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Windystar
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Avon Eyeliner!
Date:October 4, 2013
"I would recommend these eyeliners to anybody! I love them! Their name is correct, Always on Point. They are so easy to use and the color stays on all day. I'm getting ready to order some more colors. Thanks Avon!!"
Review 36 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dukess
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 3, 2013
"I like how this liner goes on and stays on all day. I was a little disappointed that is does not have alot of pencil. It is just what is seen. I thought you could turn it up and get more out of it. It also did not come with a unique built-in-sharpener."
Review 37 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daddysbaby
Location:Central Florida
Best Eyeliner Ever!
Date:October 2, 2013
"I LOVE this Eyeliner!...It's GENIUS!!!
Please don't discontinue selling it!!!
"
Review 38 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RFlink
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Dissapointing
Date:October 2, 2013
"I absolutely loved this eyeliner for the short time it lasted. Unfortunately, that was the problem it didn't last very long. I think is was about 3 weeks and it had run out. I did love the way it glided on and stayed on all day! If you they could do something about make it last longer it would be a 5 star in my book."
Review 39 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsGalvan
Location:Whittier, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love it!
Date:September 26, 2013
"Love love love this eyeliner! I have bought it in three different shades and they all work great! Surprised to read some comments indicating that it doesn't work. Every time i open it i have a sharpened eye liner and creates a more precise line! I have stopped using my other liners and only use these ones. Color stays on all day!"
Review 40 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Vicki777
Always on point eyeliner
Date:September 26, 2013
"I ordered one of these and thought it was broken because when I twisted it, the pencil never moved. So, I bought 2 more since there was a sale. I opened both and BOTH don't seem work. Tried twisting for a while and it doesn't come out more. Unless I'm doing something wrong (cause I'm sure it isn't rocket science) then I have to say I won't be purchasing this item again. I really love the color."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.