Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Always On Point Eye Liner

Patent-pending cap with unique built-in sharpener for perfect point and precise lines every time. Simply twist to sharpen. Smudge-free and waterproof. Stays color-true all day. .011 oz. net wt. TO USE: Twist cap to open. Apply eyeliner as desired. Twist cap tightly closed to automatically sharpen the point every time.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
12
1 Star
18
110 of 146(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Always On Point Eye Liner
Review 41 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LaurieG
Good liner
Date:October 8, 2013
"This is the first time I tried this and I like it. Easy to apply and haven't noticed any undereye smudges. Will probably order again."
Review 42 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
joliec
best eyeliner
Date:October 5, 2013
"love the built in sharpener! this eyeliner goes on smoothly and so easily. best glide i've had from an eyeliner. can go for subtle or more dramatic easily."
Review 43 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Windystar
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Avon Eyeliner!
Date:October 4, 2013
"I would recommend these eyeliners to anybody! I love them! Their name is correct, Always on Point. They are so easy to use and the color stays on all day. I'm getting ready to order some more colors. Thanks Avon!!"
Review 44 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dukess
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 3, 2013
"I like how this liner goes on and stays on all day. I was a little disappointed that is does not have alot of pencil. It is just what is seen. I thought you could turn it up and get more out of it. It also did not come with a unique built-in-sharpener."
Review 45 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daddysbaby
Location:Central Florida
Best Eyeliner Ever!
Date:October 2, 2013
"I LOVE this Eyeliner!...It's GENIUS!!!
Please don't discontinue selling it!!!
"
Review 46 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
RFlink
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Dissapointing
Date:October 2, 2013
"I absolutely loved this eyeliner for the short time it lasted. Unfortunately, that was the problem it didn't last very long. I think is was about 3 weeks and it had run out. I did love the way it glided on and stayed on all day! If you they could do something about make it last longer it would be a 5 star in my book."
Review 47 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsGalvan
Location:Whittier, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love it!
Date:September 26, 2013
"Love love love this eyeliner! I have bought it in three different shades and they all work great! Surprised to read some comments indicating that it doesn't work. Every time i open it i have a sharpened eye liner and creates a more precise line! I have stopped using my other liners and only use these ones. Color stays on all day!"
Review 48 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vicki777
Always on point eyeliner
Date:September 26, 2013
"I ordered one of these and thought it was broken because when I twisted it, the pencil never moved. So, I bought 2 more since there was a sale. I opened both and BOTH don't seem work. Tried twisting for a while and it doesn't come out more. Unless I'm doing something wrong (cause I'm sure it isn't rocket science) then I have to say I won't be purchasing this item again. I really love the color."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
angi230
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love liner, hate sharpener
Date:September 26, 2013
"The liner itself is great, but the built in sharpener in the lid is awful, it breaks the liner a lot of the time, then gets stuck in there and you can't sharpen it at all. I would buy again if the sharpener wasn't part of it, it doesn't really need to be sharpened every time you put the lid back on."
Review 50 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
musicmary
Location:Roswell, GA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 24, 2013
"It DOES NOT WORK..................!"
Review 51 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coxie
Location:Hideaway Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Glides On
Date:September 21, 2013
"Smooth application, long wearing
Self sharpening ensures a sharp point."
Review 52 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amanda216
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
new favorite eyeliner!
Date:September 20, 2013
"Have been so unhappy with every eyeliner out there...til now! I wont buy another type of eyeliner ever again. Please dont ever discontinue this eyeliner"
Review 53 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maryc26
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Eyeliner
Date:September 17, 2013
"I absolutely love this eyeliner. I bought it in black-brown just to try it out and it does exactly what it says it does. The cap sharpens the eyeliner every time you remove it so the eyeliner is super easy to apply. It stays on well throughout the day too. Love love love this eyeliner!"
Review 54 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
pel1
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
On Point Eye Liner
Date:September 10, 2013
"I am disappointed with this item. It could be my lack of ability but I found the color to be really dark and severe. It is difficult to soften the line I would not purchase this item again."
Review 55 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
musicmary
Location:Roswell, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 10, 2013
"Eye Liner will not 'simply twist to sharpen'. Mine does not work! Please replace it.
It simply does not work !!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ozarknana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
disappointed
Date:September 3, 2013
"It didn't glide on as I expected and there isn't much product."
Review 57 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JW5372
Needs Better Sharpening Instruction
Date:August 24, 2013
"The eyeliner is great, but the sharpening instructions need to be more specific. The instructions simply indicated "twist to sharpen." Twist what? I finally discovered that I should keep twisting the closed cap, even though it felt like I was breaking the pencil."
Review 58 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
deejob
Location:Brighton Michigan
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
product great
Date:August 23, 2013
"Really like the way the liner goes on. This color is very dark, looks like black."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good Eyeliner, but Doesn't Last all Day
Date:August 22, 2013
"I bought this eyeliner for the "precise and smudge free" lines the descriptions promised, and it does deliver in that category. It applies smoothly and easily, and the built in sharpener in the cap works awesomely and is a great feature. My only problem with this product is that I wish it was longer wearing and would last on my eyes all day. From what I've gathered, it only stays on for maybe a few hours."
Review 60 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jen15
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Pleasantly Surprised
Date:August 20, 2013
"I have always bought Glimmerstick eyeliners from Avon and love them, but I decided to try this eyeliner since it was on special and I completely love it! It doesn't smudge or run; it applies smoothly; and like it's name says, it's always on point since it sharpens the tip when you take the cap off. I definitely recommend this eyeliner and I will be buying more of them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.