Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Always On Point Eye Liner

Patent-pending cap with unique built-in sharpener for perfect point and precise lines every time. Simply twist to sharpen. Smudge-free and waterproof. Stays color-true all day. .011 oz. net wt. TO USE: Twist cap to open. Apply eyeliner as desired. Twist cap tightly closed to automatically sharpen the point every time.
Overall rating:
3.942 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
14
1 Star
21
111 of 150(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Always On Point Eye Liner
Review 41 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I NEED BIGGER FONT TO SAY HOW WONDERFUL IT IS!!!
By Bonnie1976
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bonnie1976
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I AM USING CAPS BECAUSE THIS IS THE BESTESTESTEST EYELINER EVER - AND I KNOW EYELINERS! I LOVE THIS! PLEASE DONT EVER DISCONTINUE! WOULD PUT 100 STARS IF POSSIBLE! THANKS AVON!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever eye liner
By DLPO
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By DLPO
Location:Vermont
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried many different brands, and this is the best, hands down! I put it on in the morning and when I take it off before bed, it looks as good as it did when I put it on!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the liner, BUT.....
By leehuie
on October 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By leehuie
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the liner, stays put pretty well. BUT.....the point broke off and then i could not twist to extend more. i brought 3 of these already in which 2 of them broke. there is differently a flaw in the mechanism. I would give it a full five stars and recommend to friends if it doesn't break"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS PENCIL
By NINAVILLA
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By NINAVILLA
Location:ALHAMBRA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"GREAT CONCEPT!! GREAT IDEA!! GRRRREAT PENCIL!!! AVON? YOU ARE A GENIUS! HOPING TO SEE MORE COLORS AVAILABLE SOON. THIS PENCIL IS LONG WEARING, GOES ON SMOOTH AND STAYS SHARP
** PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE IT"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the eyeliner, but packaging not intuitive
By crichards456
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By crichards456
Location:Owasso, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Loved the eyeliner color and staying power. But hated how difficult it was to figure out how to get more pencil to show up. I wasted tons of the pencil before I finally figured how to get pencil to extend (pump versus turn).This is totally different than other pencils, and AVON gave no instructions on how to operate. Even my rep didn't know how to operate."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How to make it work!
By Celtikatie
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Celtikatie
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"Ok, let me start by saying..I LOVE THIS EYELINER!!! Now for the funny....I was so frustrated that it would not twist up!!! I was so mad...then I went to my husband and asked him to figure it out...He did...In 5 seconds flat...you have to kind pump it...LOL...hold the top part, them pump it down into the bottom part, it will extend!!!! I would have NEVER figured this out...AVON SHOULD HAVE PUT INSTRUCTIONS!!! Duh!"
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Liked this Eyeliner for the most part.
By samans206
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By samans206
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really liked this eyeliner, until the tip broke off. I really liked that it was always sharp, so I got a clean line. But it recently broke off so it is unusable. I give it another chance and order up another one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eyeliner
By MSMW
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By MSMW
Location:Utah
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the self-sharpening feature and the deep plum color is very flattering to green eyes. Curious to see how long it lasts"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By GramT
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By GramT
Location:Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this! Easy to use, and the point seems great thus far."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good liner
By LaurieG
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By LaurieG
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the first time I tried this and I like it. Easy to apply and haven't noticed any undereye smudges. Will probably order again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eyeliner
By joliec
on October 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By joliec
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love the built in sharpener! this eyeliner goes on smoothly and so easily. best glide i've had from an eyeliner. can go for subtle or more dramatic easily."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Avon Eyeliner!
By Windystar
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Windystar
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would recommend these eyeliners to anybody! I love them! Their name is correct, Always on Point. They are so easy to use and the color stays on all day. I'm getting ready to order some more colors. Thanks Avon!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Dukess
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dukess
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like how this liner goes on and stays on all day. I was a little disappointed that is does not have alot of pencil. It is just what is seen. I thought you could turn it up and get more out of it. It also did not come with a unique built-in-sharpener."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner Ever!
By Daddysbaby
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Daddysbaby
Location:Central Florida
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this Eyeliner!...It's GENIUS!!!
Please don't discontinue selling it!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dissapointing
By RFlink
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By RFlink
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely loved this eyeliner for the short time it lasted. Unfortunately, that was the problem it didn't last very long. I think is was about 3 weeks and it had run out. I did love the way it glided on and stayed on all day! If you they could do something about make it last longer it would be a 5 star in my book."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By MrsGalvan
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By MrsGalvan
Location:Whittier, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love love love this eyeliner! I have bought it in three different shades and they all work great! Surprised to read some comments indicating that it doesn't work. Every time i open it i have a sharpened eye liner and creates a more precise line! I have stopped using my other liners and only use these ones. Color stays on all day!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Always on point eyeliner
By Vicki777
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Vicki777
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I ordered one of these and thought it was broken because when I twisted it, the pencil never moved. So, I bought 2 more since there was a sale. I opened both and BOTH don't seem work. Tried twisting for a while and it doesn't come out more. Unless I'm doing something wrong (cause I'm sure it isn't rocket science) then I have to say I won't be purchasing this item again. I really love the color."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Love liner, hate sharpener
By angi230
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By angi230
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The liner itself is great, but the built in sharpener in the lid is awful, it breaks the liner a lot of the time, then gets stuck in there and you can't sharpen it at all. I would buy again if the sharpener wasn't part of it, it doesn't really need to be sharpened every time you put the lid back on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By musicmary
on September 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By musicmary
Location:Roswell, GA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It DOES NOT WORK..................!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glides On
By Coxie
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Coxie
Location:Hideaway Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Smooth application, long wearing
Self sharpening ensures a sharp point."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>