Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye liners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Always On Point Eye Liner

Patent-pending cap with unique built-in sharpener for perfect point and precise lines every time. Simply twist to sharpen. Smudge-free and waterproof. Stays color-true all day. .011 oz. net wt. TO USE: Twist cap to open. Apply eyeliner as desired. Twist cap tightly closed to automatically sharpen the point every time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.007 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
14
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
16
103 of 137(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Always On Point Eye Liner
Review 41 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
angi230
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love liner, hate sharpener
Date:September 26, 2013
"The liner itself is great, but the built in sharpener in the lid is awful, it breaks the liner a lot of the time, then gets stuck in there and you can't sharpen it at all. I would buy again if the sharpener wasn't part of it, it doesn't really need to be sharpened every time you put the lid back on."
Review 42 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
musicmary
Location:Roswell, GA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 24, 2013
"It DOES NOT WORK..................!"
Review 43 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coxie
Location:Hideaway Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Glides On
Date:September 21, 2013
"Smooth application, long wearing
Self sharpening ensures a sharp point."
Review 44 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amanda216
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
new favorite eyeliner!
Date:September 20, 2013
"Have been so unhappy with every eyeliner out there...til now! I wont buy another type of eyeliner ever again. Please dont ever discontinue this eyeliner"
Review 45 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maryc26
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Eyeliner
Date:September 17, 2013
"I absolutely love this eyeliner. I bought it in black-brown just to try it out and it does exactly what it says it does. The cap sharpens the eyeliner every time you remove it so the eyeliner is super easy to apply. It stays on well throughout the day too. Love love love this eyeliner!"
Review 46 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pel1
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
On Point Eye Liner
Date:September 10, 2013
"I am disappointed with this item. It could be my lack of ability but I found the color to be really dark and severe. It is difficult to soften the line I would not purchase this item again."
Review 47 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
musicmary
Location:Roswell, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 10, 2013
"Eye Liner will not 'simply twist to sharpen'. Mine does not work! Please replace it.
It simply does not work !!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ozarknana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
disappointed
Date:September 3, 2013
"It didn't glide on as I expected and there isn't much product."
Review 49 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JW5372
Needs Better Sharpening Instruction
Date:August 24, 2013
"The eyeliner is great, but the sharpening instructions need to be more specific. The instructions simply indicated "twist to sharpen." Twist what? I finally discovered that I should keep twisting the closed cap, even though it felt like I was breaking the pencil."
Review 50 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
deejob
Location:Brighton Michigan
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
product great
Date:August 23, 2013
"Really like the way the liner goes on. This color is very dark, looks like black."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good Eyeliner, but Doesn't Last all Day
Date:August 22, 2013
"I bought this eyeliner for the "precise and smudge free" lines the descriptions promised, and it does deliver in that category. It applies smoothly and easily, and the built in sharpener in the cap works awesomely and is a great feature. My only problem with this product is that I wish it was longer wearing and would last on my eyes all day. From what I've gathered, it only stays on for maybe a few hours."
Review 52 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jen15
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Pleasantly Surprised
Date:August 20, 2013
"I have always bought Glimmerstick eyeliners from Avon and love them, but I decided to try this eyeliner since it was on special and I completely love it! It doesn't smudge or run; it applies smoothly; and like it's name says, it's always on point since it sharpens the tip when you take the cap off. I definitely recommend this eyeliner and I will be buying more of them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:atlanta, ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
great tool
Date:August 19, 2013
"Great tool. Easy to apply. Stays sharp."
Review 54 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ElizabethL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Disappointing
Date:August 15, 2013
"Although the product is good, the amount included is barely anything. The tip you see in the picture is all you get. You can't twist it to get more like other eye liners. Only lasted 2 weeks. Very disappointing."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missybelle
Location:Oceanside, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Cat Eyes!
Date:August 14, 2013
"I ordered four different colors, and love them all. It does last all day and into the night. I did have a little trouble with one of them breaking, but overall this is a great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
netzp
Location:wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
stays on thru tears
Date:August 13, 2013
"This was a new purchase for me about 1 month ago, and am I ever happy I did. Attended a close family members wake and funeral and if it wasn't for this product, my eyes would have been bare.Thank you Avon."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmberDanielle
Location:Vineland, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best Pencil Liner!
Date:August 10, 2013
"My face is really oily and i have never been able to use pencil liner, i only use the extra lasting liquid which works great! I bought this one to try out and its PERFECT! It glides on, looks bold, and lasts all day! I work over a fryer and most of my makeup practically melts off! lol But this eyeliner is best friends with my extra lasting eyeshadow pencil. Together they last all day and look great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janndann
Location:Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this eyeliner.
Date:August 10, 2013
"This eyeliner stays sharp with the self sharpening feature. Always gives you a nice point."
Review 59 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunshineCampbell
Location:Austin, In
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this eyeliner
Date:August 10, 2013
"This is one of the easiest and refreshing eyeliners that I have found in a long time"
Review 60 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
andmit
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Product didn't last long
Date:August 9, 2013
"Ordered 2 "Always on Point Eye Liners" (Black/brown & Deep Purple) and received 7/11. Today is 8/9, and the black/brown is gone. When I would replace the top, the point that was still there when I closed, would be broken off the next day. I would have to twist the cap to have more of the product sharpened again. The product was never jostled around or dropped to cause the point to break off. Although it was nice to have a good point when applying this eye liner (and went on smoothly), I think I will stick with the Glimmersticks from now on."