Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Always On Point Eye Liner

Patent-pending cap with unique built-in sharpener for perfect point and precise lines every time. Simply twist to sharpen. Smudge-free and waterproof. Stays color-true all day. .011 oz. net wt. TO USE: Twist cap to open. Apply eyeliner as desired. Twist cap tightly closed to automatically sharpen the point every time.
Overall rating:
3.953 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
13
1 Star
20
111 of 150(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Always On Point Eye Liner
Review 41 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celtikatie
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
How to make it work!
Date:October 23, 2013
"Ok, let me start by saying..I LOVE THIS EYELINER!!! Now for the funny....I was so frustrated that it would not twist up!!! I was so mad...then I went to my husband and asked him to figure it out...He did...In 5 seconds flat...you have to kind pump it...LOL...hold the top part, them pump it down into the bottom part, it will extend!!!! I would have NEVER figured this out...AVON SHOULD HAVE PUT INSTRUCTIONS!!! Duh!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
samans206
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Liked this Eyeliner for the most part.
Date:October 17, 2013
"I really liked this eyeliner, until the tip broke off. I really liked that it was always sharp, so I got a clean line. But it recently broke off so it is unusable. I give it another chance and order up another one."
Review 43 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSMW
Location:Utah
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great eyeliner
Date:October 17, 2013
"Love the self-sharpening feature and the deep plum color is very flattering to green eyes. Curious to see how long it lasts"
Review 44 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GramT
Location:Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 10, 2013
"Love this! Easy to use, and the point seems great thus far."
Review 45 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LaurieG
Good liner
Date:October 8, 2013
"This is the first time I tried this and I like it. Easy to apply and haven't noticed any undereye smudges. Will probably order again."
Review 46 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
joliec
best eyeliner
Date:October 5, 2013
"love the built in sharpener! this eyeliner goes on smoothly and so easily. best glide i've had from an eyeliner. can go for subtle or more dramatic easily."
Review 47 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Windystar
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Avon Eyeliner!
Date:October 4, 2013
"I would recommend these eyeliners to anybody! I love them! Their name is correct, Always on Point. They are so easy to use and the color stays on all day. I'm getting ready to order some more colors. Thanks Avon!!"
Review 48 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dukess
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 3, 2013
"I like how this liner goes on and stays on all day. I was a little disappointed that is does not have alot of pencil. It is just what is seen. I thought you could turn it up and get more out of it. It also did not come with a unique built-in-sharpener."
Review 49 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daddysbaby
Location:Central Florida
Best Eyeliner Ever!
Date:October 2, 2013
"I LOVE this Eyeliner!...It's GENIUS!!!
Please don't discontinue selling it!!!
"
Review 50 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
RFlink
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Dissapointing
Date:October 2, 2013
"I absolutely loved this eyeliner for the short time it lasted. Unfortunately, that was the problem it didn't last very long. I think is was about 3 weeks and it had run out. I did love the way it glided on and stayed on all day! If you they could do something about make it last longer it would be a 5 star in my book."
Review 51 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsGalvan
Location:Whittier, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love it!
Date:September 26, 2013
"Love love love this eyeliner! I have bought it in three different shades and they all work great! Surprised to read some comments indicating that it doesn't work. Every time i open it i have a sharpened eye liner and creates a more precise line! I have stopped using my other liners and only use these ones. Color stays on all day!"
Review 52 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vicki777
Always on point eyeliner
Date:September 26, 2013
"I ordered one of these and thought it was broken because when I twisted it, the pencil never moved. So, I bought 2 more since there was a sale. I opened both and BOTH don't seem work. Tried twisting for a while and it doesn't come out more. Unless I'm doing something wrong (cause I'm sure it isn't rocket science) then I have to say I won't be purchasing this item again. I really love the color."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
angi230
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love liner, hate sharpener
Date:September 26, 2013
"The liner itself is great, but the built in sharpener in the lid is awful, it breaks the liner a lot of the time, then gets stuck in there and you can't sharpen it at all. I would buy again if the sharpener wasn't part of it, it doesn't really need to be sharpened every time you put the lid back on."
Review 54 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
musicmary
Location:Roswell, GA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 24, 2013
"It DOES NOT WORK..................!"
Review 55 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coxie
Location:Hideaway Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Glides On
Date:September 21, 2013
"Smooth application, long wearing
Self sharpening ensures a sharp point."
Review 56 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amanda216
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
new favorite eyeliner!
Date:September 20, 2013
"Have been so unhappy with every eyeliner out there...til now! I wont buy another type of eyeliner ever again. Please dont ever discontinue this eyeliner"
Review 57 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maryc26
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Eyeliner
Date:September 17, 2013
"I absolutely love this eyeliner. I bought it in black-brown just to try it out and it does exactly what it says it does. The cap sharpens the eyeliner every time you remove it so the eyeliner is super easy to apply. It stays on well throughout the day too. Love love love this eyeliner!"
Review 58 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
pel1
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
On Point Eye Liner
Date:September 10, 2013
"I am disappointed with this item. It could be my lack of ability but I found the color to be really dark and severe. It is difficult to soften the line I would not purchase this item again."
Review 59 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
musicmary
Location:Roswell, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 10, 2013
"Eye Liner will not 'simply twist to sharpen'. Mine does not work! Please replace it.
It simply does not work !!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Always On Point Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ozarknana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
disappointed
Date:September 3, 2013
"It didn't glide on as I expected and there isn't much product."