Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lip gloss or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Totally Kissable Lip Gloss

Average Customer Rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
22 of 29(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Review 1 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DFGREEN
Location:Chico, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Cap Leaks/Breaks Quickly
Date:September 15, 2013
"I love this lip gloss but the cap does leak and broke within about 3 time of using. After reading all the reviews I sure hope AVON changes the cap. You will make a lot more sales on this!"
Review 2 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noni09
Location:Friendswood, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love It, Love It
Date:September 12, 2013
"I purchased the Butter Me Up, Kiss a Rose, Ravish Raisin and Sweetly Peach...Love all of them. They each have a pretty subtle shade of color. I love the moisture that this product provides. It is not sticky or smelly. I apply it by dabbing it on instead of gliding it on but that is just my preference. Love the brush, wide and soft. I will buying the rest of the colors. I am a light skin Puerto Rican and all of the shades look great...I don't believe that there could be a bad shade for any skin tone. Another customer mentioned the pretty cap and I thought, 'what does that matter'... BUT! it actually makes you feel a little glamorous."
Review 3 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lou2
Location:Havre de Grace, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love the Color!!!
Date:August 29, 2013
"NIce packaging and great color. The gloss goes on nice without a sticky cheap feeling to your lips. I love the pretty handle on the gloss wand!"
Review 4 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avonloyal
Location:Eastern Connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE this and the colors are great
Date:August 27, 2013
"I think this is one of the best glosses I've ever tried. Goes on smoothly, the color is beautiful and it definitely leaves my lips feeling softer. I have this in 4 colors and love them all. Please keep making this, Avon!! I promise I'll be back for more!"
Review 5 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
divalady1
Location:Gainesville, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
SUPERB LIP GLOSS!
Date:August 17, 2013
"This lip gloss feels so good, not heavy and no bad smell.
I have the Kiss of A Rose. Looks totally natural, turned up a notch.
Ready to order more colors! Gorgeous!
You will not regret this purchase."
Review 6 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cece2
Location:Hawaii
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
best lip gloss ever
Date:August 11, 2013
"I have tried a lot of bands and this is by far the best lip gloss ever i have 3 shades and plan to buy more. Your lips are super moist and all dryness goes right away. Love this product!!!!"
Review 7 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KMCA
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
poor design
Date:August 1, 2013
"I am a huge fan of AVON and its for that reason I felt compelled to write a review about this particular product. This is actually the 2nd product I think fails based on poor design. (Infinitize mascara applicator comes apart everytime I pull the cap off the product.) This lip gloss constantly leaks out; no matter how tight the cover is affix onto it. I fimmediately had to stop putting it in my purse and I stored it standing upright at my desk at work. The product coats the black part of the tube as seen in the picture above and it does not leak back into the actual tube; so when you spin the top tightly shut there is a ring of lip gloss that comes out between the silver band on the tube and the silver cap. Very dissapointed as I only used it a few times before realizing what was going on. I ultimately decided to trash it, despite it still being about 3/4 full. Not worth the mess everytime I use it."
Review 8 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
imason
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great product...horrible cap
Date:July 10, 2013
"I really love the texture of this lip gloss! However, I am upset that within 3 days of using the product, I noticed a crack in the cap. Well after 2 weeks of cautiously opening the cap, it has completely split and the lip gloss leaked everywehere!!!!"
Review 9 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jambandchick76
Location:DAYTON, OH
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
bought one, then had to get three more!
Date:July 3, 2013
"This is the best lipgloss, and performs like a much more expensive brand. The large tip makes for easy application even without a mirror. For those that thinks its sticky, I don't know where you are getting that bc I hate sticky gloss. It is so silky smooth and all four colors I got were amazing."
Review 10 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
julesg
Location:ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
lip gloss ok, but packaging awful
Date:July 2, 2013
"I bought three of these lip glosses, and have to say the colors and overall feel of the gloss is ok. My main concern however was that two of my glosses lids have split in half and broke off and gloss seeps out of the crack...yikes! I'm ot sure if I just received two defective lids or if this has happened to others."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cyndijoy
Location:Richmond, Va
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 14, 2013
"LOVE THIS LIP GLOSS. iT IS NOT TOO STICKY AND THE APPLICATOR IS SOFT. GOOD COLOR AND LASTS A LONG TIME."
Review 12 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Heidenkraut
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
UGH... really?
Date:June 13, 2013
"I bought this gloss because I had previously purchased the stick and LOVE IT... UGH, this gloss is terrible. It's too thick and doesn't stay where you put it. It also doesn't blend well with itself. To top off the horrible product inside; the outside wand handle cracked all the way around and leaked inside my Coach purse. (double mad)"
Review 13 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jlamb
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Caps break easily
Date:June 5, 2013
"2 out of the 5 of the lids broke within a week or two. When I screwed it on it snapped in half leaving no way to close the bottle. Now I have the broken bottles standing on my sink with the wand resting inside. Otherwise, the lip gloss itself is great. Love the smell and the way it's not sticky on my lips, but the container is another story. Be careful before you just carry it around in the bottom of your purse. If it cracks its gonna leak. Hopefully it will be redesigned to be more durable."
Review 14 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PortJervisRules
Location:Port Jervis, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE THIS!
Date:May 31, 2013
"This is a great lip gloss! I wasn't happy with the stuff you buy at the store, so I ordered this. I love it so much! You can actually smell the fruit enzymes in it. And my lips feel so smooth. Been using it for a week now and I am going to order more!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brittanyyy
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Favorite gloss from Avon
Date:May 29, 2013
"I bought this is desirable peach - a peachy pink color with some subtle shimmer. Really comfortable gloss, stays very smooth and isn't sticky. My lips DO feel softer and smoother after wearing this as well. Pleasant taste but I wish it was mint."
Review 16 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flyer
Location:FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Butter Me Up!!!
Date:May 20, 2013
"Purchased Butter Me Up and it's so pretty! A light neutral tan color and great for summer. Very moisturizing and tastes/smells good too. Wish it had MINT in it...hello Avon!
But, over all, I really like this and you cannot beat the price on sale. Goes great over the lipstick version for some extra glossing effect!
"
Review 17 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WenZ1210
Location:USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:May 15, 2013
"This lip gloss is so beautiful and sexy. Doesn't stick or anything and I love the name of it becaues it fits perfectly. Makes my lips look and feel totally kissable. lol. its true though."
Review 18 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittybug21
Location:Grass Valley, CA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I like it!
Date:May 15, 2013
"I took a chance on two shades. I'm kind of picky. Both shades I choose are just right. I also like the applicator."
Review 19 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rapier
Location:West Memphis, Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Date:April 26, 2013
"I really like the kissable lip gloss. It glides on smoothly and I love the richness of color. It's great if you want to occasionally change up using lipstick to gloss. I keep a tube on my desk at work. Does not dry lips and chap them either."
Review 20 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BusyB
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pretty Pink
Date:April 25, 2013
"I bought this for my daughter who is starting to come into the age of makeup and who likes a little color on her lips. I also use it myself and it gives your lips a nice shiny touch with or without lipstick."