Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Totally Kissable Lip Gloss

Overall rating:
4.103 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
22 of 29(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Review 1 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cap Leaks/Breaks Quickly
By DFGREEN
on September 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By DFGREEN
Location:Chico, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lip gloss but the cap does leak and broke within about 3 time of using. After reading all the reviews I sure hope AVON changes the cap. You will make a lot more sales on this!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It, Love It
By Noni09
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Noni09
Location:Friendswood, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the Butter Me Up, Kiss a Rose, Ravish Raisin and Sweetly Peach...Love all of them. They each have a pretty subtle shade of color. I love the moisture that this product provides. It is not sticky or smelly. I apply it by dabbing it on instead of gliding it on but that is just my preference. Love the brush, wide and soft. I will buying the rest of the colors. I am a light skin Puerto Rican and all of the shades look great...I don't believe that there could be a bad shade for any skin tone. Another customer mentioned the pretty cap and I thought, 'what does that matter'... BUT! it actually makes you feel a little glamorous."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Color!!!
By Lou2
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lou2
Location:Havre de Grace, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"NIce packaging and great color. The gloss goes on nice without a sticky cheap feeling to your lips. I love the pretty handle on the gloss wand!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this and the colors are great
By Avonloyal
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Avonloyal
Location:Eastern Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I think this is one of the best glosses I've ever tried. Goes on smoothly, the color is beautiful and it definitely leaves my lips feeling softer. I have this in 4 colors and love them all. Please keep making this, Avon!! I promise I'll be back for more!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUPERB LIP GLOSS!
By divalady1
on August 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By divalady1
Location:Gainesville, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lip gloss feels so good, not heavy and no bad smell.
I have the Kiss of A Rose. Looks totally natural, turned up a notch.
Ready to order more colors! Gorgeous!
You will not regret this purchase."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best lip gloss ever
By Cece2
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cece2
Location:Hawaii
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried a lot of bands and this is by far the best lip gloss ever i have 3 shades and plan to buy more. Your lips are super moist and all dryness goes right away. Love this product!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor design
By KMCA
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By KMCA
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a huge fan of AVON and its for that reason I felt compelled to write a review about this particular product. This is actually the 2nd product I think fails based on poor design. (Infinitize mascara applicator comes apart everytime I pull the cap off the product.) This lip gloss constantly leaks out; no matter how tight the cover is affix onto it. I fimmediately had to stop putting it in my purse and I stored it standing upright at my desk at work. The product coats the black part of the tube as seen in the picture above and it does not leak back into the actual tube; so when you spin the top tightly shut there is a ring of lip gloss that comes out between the silver band on the tube and the silver cap. Very dissapointed as I only used it a few times before realizing what was going on. I ultimately decided to trash it, despite it still being about 3/4 full. Not worth the mess everytime I use it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great product...horrible cap
By imason
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By imason
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love the texture of this lip gloss! However, I am upset that within 3 days of using the product, I noticed a crack in the cap. Well after 2 weeks of cautiously opening the cap, it has completely split and the lip gloss leaked everywehere!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought one, then had to get three more!
By Jambandchick76
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jambandchick76
Location:DAYTON, OH
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best lipgloss, and performs like a much more expensive brand. The large tip makes for easy application even without a mirror. For those that thinks its sticky, I don't know where you are getting that bc I hate sticky gloss. It is so silky smooth and all four colors I got were amazing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lip gloss ok, but packaging awful
By julesg
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By julesg
Location:ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought three of these lip glosses, and have to say the colors and overall feel of the gloss is ok. My main concern however was that two of my glosses lids have split in half and broke off and gloss seeps out of the crack...yikes! I'm ot sure if I just received two defective lids or if this has happened to others."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By cyndijoy
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By cyndijoy
Location:Richmond, Va
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"LOVE THIS LIP GLOSS. iT IS NOT TOO STICKY AND THE APPLICATOR IS SOFT. GOOD COLOR AND LASTS A LONG TIME."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
UGH... really?
By Heidenkraut
on June 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Heidenkraut
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this gloss because I had previously purchased the stick and LOVE IT... UGH, this gloss is terrible. It's too thick and doesn't stay where you put it. It also doesn't blend well with itself. To top off the horrible product inside; the outside wand handle cracked all the way around and leaked inside my Coach purse. (double mad)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Caps break easily
By Jlamb
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jlamb
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"2 out of the 5 of the lids broke within a week or two. When I screwed it on it snapped in half leaving no way to close the bottle. Now I have the broken bottles standing on my sink with the wand resting inside. Otherwise, the lip gloss itself is great. Love the smell and the way it's not sticky on my lips, but the container is another story. Be careful before you just carry it around in the bottom of your purse. If it cracks its gonna leak. Hopefully it will be redesigned to be more durable."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS!
By PortJervisRules
on May 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By PortJervisRules
Location:Port Jervis, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a great lip gloss! I wasn't happy with the stuff you buy at the store, so I ordered this. I love it so much! You can actually smell the fruit enzymes in it. And my lips feel so smooth. Been using it for a week now and I am going to order more!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite gloss from Avon
By brittanyyy
on May 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By brittanyyy
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this is desirable peach - a peachy pink color with some subtle shimmer. Really comfortable gloss, stays very smooth and isn't sticky. My lips DO feel softer and smoother after wearing this as well. Pleasant taste but I wish it was mint."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butter Me Up!!!
By flyer
on May 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By flyer
Location:FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Purchased Butter Me Up and it's so pretty! A light neutral tan color and great for summer. Very moisturizing and tastes/smells good too. Wish it had MINT in it...hello Avon!
But, over all, I really like this and you cannot beat the price on sale. Goes great over the lipstick version for some extra glossing effect!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By WenZ1210
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By WenZ1210
Location:USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lip gloss is so beautiful and sexy. Doesn't stick or anything and I love the name of it becaues it fits perfectly. Makes my lips look and feel totally kissable. lol. its true though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like it!
By kittybug21
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By kittybug21
Location:Grass Valley, CA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I took a chance on two shades. I'm kind of picky. Both shades I choose are just right. I also like the applicator."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By rapier
on April 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By rapier
Location:West Memphis, Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like the kissable lip gloss. It glides on smoothly and I love the richness of color. It's great if you want to occasionally change up using lipstick to gloss. I keep a tube on my desk at work. Does not dry lips and chap them either."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Totally Kissable Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Pink
By BusyB
on April 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By BusyB
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my daughter who is starting to come into the age of makeup and who likes a little color on her lips. I also use it myself and it gives your lips a nice shiny touch with or without lipstick."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>