Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop top rated gifts or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Birthstone-Colored Pen

Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
12 of 18(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Review 1 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miwi
Location:Long Beach, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Elegant Writers
Date:November 29, 2013
"I fell in love with these pens the moment I saw them. I could not buy just one when I could have all twelve. One for each month. I am above and beyond satisfied. I love writing, so these pens are perfect. I have ALL twelve.
I bought them all at once to make a collection. Just beautiful and classy!
"
Review 2 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanggt
Location:Akron, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
One of best ever
Date:October 20, 2013
"The colors of birthstones, in crystals, along with the barrel color, caught my attention! A unique way to express your date of birth! Excellent for writing, the main purpose!"
Review 3 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PlatinumPink
Location:Rogers, Arkansas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Lovely Pen!
Date:October 5, 2013
"I have ordered two of these pens now. One for me and one for someone for Christmas. It is very heavy and high quality. If I received this as a gift I would assume it cost around $15-$20, so it is priced very nicely. The only thing that I think would make it even better was if it was gift-boxed. But, I am not complaining. It is a beautiful, high quality pen with a nice mark to it. The little gems are totally cute. Highly recommend this pen."
Review 4 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shortstack
I like bling
Date:September 9, 2013
"Pretty pens to use. Haven't been able to get the tops off when i eventually will need to replace a cartridge. They're on very tight."
Review 5 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Froglover
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best pen ever
Date:September 7, 2013
"I enjoy collecting pen, and by far this is my most Fav. It is a fine point, and writes smoothly. I purchased 3, and now purchased 4 more. Will most likely get more as gifts for my family."
Review 6 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maddie59
Location:Washington State
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:September 6, 2013
"I ordered three of these birthstone pens. They are nice, however two arrived okay. The third had the top broke off. I had plans to give away all three. It doesn't pay shipping wise to send it back."
Review 7 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
momo2
Age:55 yrs and older
birthstone pen beautiful but defective
Date:August 19, 2013
"I agree 100% with the review by Triviagal on April 15th! These pens are really beautiful and write well.........well, until the tip stops coming out all the way which was after only a few times of using it. I bought two of these pens in different colors and it happened to both of them! Very disappointing as I loved the way they look. The tips will not come out far enough on either one of them to write unless I hold the pen perfectly straight up and down. Then there is no way to fix it as you cannot unscrew this pen and also do not see that there is any way to replace a cartridge. I am so glad I did not give as gifts! Now trying to decide if I will just throw them away or let them sit unused in my glass pen cup :("
Review 8 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LLJO
Location:Northfield, MN
Pretty pen
Date:August 6, 2013
"This pen is very pretty but don't use it a lot to run it out of ink because it is impossible to find a refill. I have been EVERYWHERE and can not find one. It is VERY disappointing!! I gave it 2 stars only because you can't get a refill anywhere."
Review 9 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buddyarchie
Location:Dayton, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Purchase
Date:June 17, 2013
"I had already bought 3 of the months previously with my avon representative. I decided to complete my collection of all the birthstone months. They are just beautiful and I will enjoy using a new birthstone pen each month."
Review 10 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frelynne
Location:North Highlands Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Brthstone Colored Pen
Date:June 2, 2013
"I have not given three of the four pens I bought but I love this pen and cant wait to give the other 3 pens as gifts
great pen you will love it too
"
Review 11 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granny12
Location:Sioux City, Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:June 1, 2013
"All my kids loved their brt stone ink pen, my works just great I luv it"
Review 12 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cjbrn
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 1, 2013
"Beautiful pen. Where do you buy the refills for it? Never saw one so small."
Review 13 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
judyreading
Location:Cullman Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
just ok pen
Date:April 23, 2013
"This pen writes like a fine tip which I myself do not care for, but it is a pretty pen to use in public"
Review 14 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UPergal
Location:Lake Linden, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great purchase
Date:April 19, 2013
"Love the look of the pen I purchased and it writes beautifully."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shipattack
Location:Pittsburgh PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful & Pretty Pens
Date:April 16, 2013
"These pens are wonderful! They are so pretty and write very nice. To replace the cartridge, just pull the silver metal out from the bottom. One of the colors I purchased didn't extend all the way when I twisted it to write, I pulled it out & adjusted the cartridge by screwing it in all the way from the top, put it back in and it was perfect. I like all the colors and have bought about 20 of them for gifts. You can't go wrong w/these lovely pens."
Review 16 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JJWW
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Don't purchase 'March'
Date:April 15, 2013
"I purchased 8 pens (6 different months). They are all very pretty except March. The barrel is a medium aqua color but the stones are light saphire blue(grey blue). They look terrible together.Very disappointing."
Review 17 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
triviagal
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Very pretty, but tip barely extends
Date:April 15, 2013
"As the other reviewer said, this is a very pretty pen. You need to twist the pen in order for the tip to extend. However, the nub barely peeks out the end so it's difficult to see where you're actually writing. I've tried to get the cartridge out & replace it, but it doesn't twist apart. It doesn't come with directions to let you know how to do that. I've had various people try to twist it apart & all we ended up doing was breaking off the clip part. I wouldn't buy it again."
Review 18 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cavatina
Location:RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Pretty Pen
Date:April 12, 2013
"Pretty pens but mine was defective, skips when writing. Will pick up a refill. This would make a nice gift but make sure it writes smoothly."