Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Top Rated Gifts or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Birthstone-Colored Pen

Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
12 of 18(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Review 1 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant Writers
By Miwi
on November 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Miwi
Location:Long Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I fell in love with these pens the moment I saw them. I could not buy just one when I could have all twelve. One for each month. I am above and beyond satisfied. I love writing, so these pens are perfect. I have ALL twelve.
I bought them all at once to make a collection. Just beautiful and classy!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of best ever
By Stanggt
on October 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Stanggt
Location:Akron, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The colors of birthstones, in crystals, along with the barrel color, caught my attention! A unique way to express your date of birth! Excellent for writing, the main purpose!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Pen!
By PlatinumPink
on October 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By PlatinumPink
Location:Rogers, Arkansas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have ordered two of these pens now. One for me and one for someone for Christmas. It is very heavy and high quality. If I received this as a gift I would assume it cost around $15-$20, so it is priced very nicely. The only thing that I think would make it even better was if it was gift-boxed. But, I am not complaining. It is a beautiful, high quality pen with a nice mark to it. The little gems are totally cute. Highly recommend this pen."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like bling
By Shortstack
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shortstack
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Pretty pens to use. Haven't been able to get the tops off when i eventually will need to replace a cartridge. They're on very tight."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pen ever
By Froglover
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Froglover
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I enjoy collecting pen, and by far this is my most Fav. It is a fine point, and writes smoothly. I purchased 3, and now purchased 4 more. Will most likely get more as gifts for my family."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Maddie59
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Maddie59
Location:Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered three of these birthstone pens. They are nice, however two arrived okay. The third had the top broke off. I had plans to give away all three. It doesn't pay shipping wise to send it back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
birthstone pen beautiful but defective
By momo2
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By momo2
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I agree 100% with the review by Triviagal on April 15th! These pens are really beautiful and write well.........well, until the tip stops coming out all the way which was after only a few times of using it. I bought two of these pens in different colors and it happened to both of them! Very disappointing as I loved the way they look. The tips will not come out far enough on either one of them to write unless I hold the pen perfectly straight up and down. Then there is no way to fix it as you cannot unscrew this pen and also do not see that there is any way to replace a cartridge. I am so glad I did not give as gifts! Now trying to decide if I will just throw them away or let them sit unused in my glass pen cup :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pretty pen
By LLJO
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By LLJO
Location:Northfield, MN
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This pen is very pretty but don't use it a lot to run it out of ink because it is impossible to find a refill. I have been EVERYWHERE and can not find one. It is VERY disappointing!! I gave it 2 stars only because you can't get a refill anywhere."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By Buddyarchie
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Buddyarchie
Location:Dayton, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had already bought 3 of the months previously with my avon representative. I decided to complete my collection of all the birthstone months. They are just beautiful and I will enjoy using a new birthstone pen each month."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brthstone Colored Pen
By frelynne
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By frelynne
Location:North Highlands Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have not given three of the four pens I bought but I love this pen and cant wait to give the other 3 pens as gifts
great pen you will love it too
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Granny12
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Granny12
Location:Sioux City, Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"All my kids loved their brt stone ink pen, my works just great I luv it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By cjbrn
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By cjbrn
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Beautiful pen. Where do you buy the refills for it? Never saw one so small."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
just ok pen
By judyreading
on April 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By judyreading
Location:Cullman Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This pen writes like a fine tip which I myself do not care for, but it is a pretty pen to use in public"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
By UPergal
on April 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By UPergal
Location:Lake Linden, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love the look of the pen I purchased and it writes beautifully."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful & Pretty Pens
By shipattack
on April 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By shipattack
Location:Pittsburgh PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These pens are wonderful! They are so pretty and write very nice. To replace the cartridge, just pull the silver metal out from the bottom. One of the colors I purchased didn't extend all the way when I twisted it to write, I pulled it out & adjusted the cartridge by screwing it in all the way from the top, put it back in and it was perfect. I like all the colors and have bought about 20 of them for gifts. You can't go wrong w/these lovely pens."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't purchase 'March'
By JJWW
on April 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By JJWW
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased 8 pens (6 different months). They are all very pretty except March. The barrel is a medium aqua color but the stones are light saphire blue(grey blue). They look terrible together.Very disappointing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very pretty, but tip barely extends
By triviagal
on April 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By triviagal
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As the other reviewer said, this is a very pretty pen. You need to twist the pen in order for the tip to extend. However, the nub barely peeks out the end so it's difficult to see where you're actually writing. I've tried to get the cartridge out & replace it, but it doesn't twist apart. It doesn't come with directions to let you know how to do that. I've had various people try to twist it apart & all we ended up doing was breaking off the clip part. I wouldn't buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Birthstone-Colored Pen
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pretty Pen
By cavatina
on April 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By cavatina
Location:RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Pretty pens but mine was defective, skips when writing. Will pick up a refill. This would make a nice gift but make sure it writes smoothly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful