Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray

A sweet surprise of vibrant violet blossoms, sparkling apple and dreamy musk. 1.7 fl. oz. TOP NOTE : Green apple. MID NOTE : Violet Blossom BOTTOM NOTE : Soft musk. Kate del Castillo - Award-winning actress acclaimed for her powerful performances in film and television. Passionate supporter of human rights causes.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely scent, but with personal issues
By RamonaDC
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By RamonaDC
Location:Milford, IN 46542, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"While this is a beautiful scent (I got it in a rollette to sample it), I can't wear it. The scent is very strong and it gave me an instant headache that lasted until I took a shower and washed it off. With this scent, a little goes A LONG WAY, so if you are sensitive to perfumes, this is one to be wary of."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparkling and Fruity
By Roxana91
on September 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By Roxana91
Location:Naples, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I bought the rollerball online when it was on sale, and I wasn't sure what to expect. The title "Flor Violeta" is a little misleading as I was expecting it to be more floral. However it is a fruity floral and I love the top note of green apple. Very crisp and playful."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the smell fresh roses
By Chickies2014
on September 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Chickies2014
Location:Palmdale, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I grew up on Avon and I decided to join Avon and start selling it. As well im addicted to buying from avon. And I got this perfume for my bday on July"
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad, but not great.
By LeeLeezd
on August 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By LeeLeezd
Location:Ville Platte, Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought a bottle of this perfume after smelling a sample in an Avon book. After spraying some on I realized it's not my favorite perfume, but it's not bad. I like the smell of it, but there is just something in it that burns my nose a little. I'm guessing it's the musk. I use it every now & then, but it's definitely not my favorite. I won't be buying it again. I give the bottle 5 stars... it's one of the prettiest perfume bottles I've seen."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light and crisp
By Sela
on July 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sela
Location:Michigan
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this scent and I think it is just great for the warm, humid weather in Michigan in the summer where any scent with any weight at all can quickly feel oppressive! My husband and I both have to ask though, um, what's with the tutu?"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad
By Anonymous
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Campbell, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not a bad perfume, but it was a bit strong."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crisp, Clean, Floral Scent
By matromao
on October 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By matromao
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Great scent. I would describe it as apple/fruity and floral/fresh combined in one package. The drydown is a bit powdery, but not too much (as I find with other Avon fragrances, particularly Sweet Honesty) It's refreshing and feminine, something to spritz on right out of the bath.
Not a fan of the bottle accessory as I don't see the sense in the big, annoying ruffle thing. (I took that out within 2 minutes of holding the bottle.) The rest of the design is very classy though.
Downside: It just doesn't last long on my skin. On my clothes, yes. On the skin, it's pretty much gone within the hour. Maybe it's just an incompatibility I have with the formulation of this scent. Wouldn't repurchase because of (the lack of) longevity, but I have nothing bad to say about the scent itself."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NIce, but reqires some sitting time
By Melonhead
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Melonhead
Location:Carson City ,NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like the smell and i feel that it lives of to the description. Be forewarned though, it seems to have a lot of alcohol in it so it needs to sit on your skin ...oh 1-2 min before you want to be around people."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the smell!
By Lynn0220
on October 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lynn0220
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have the Parfum Spray, shower gel and lotion. It smell wonderful!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delightful surprise
By bournegirl
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By bournegirl
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This is one of the best scents Avon has introduced in some time. The scent is subtle, but it can be pumped up a bit with layering of lotions, etc. I renew it in the middle of the day. I like the soft scent and the under note of musk. I will purchase a bottle of this gem! I hope it stays around for awhile. Definitely a keeper."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Violet fragrance is wonderful!
By LBREAMER
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By LBREAMER
Location:Midlothian VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is one of my favorites! I love the violet fragrance, it's perfect without being overpowering, sweet but not cloying. The bottle design is just gorgeous!! I love the flirty ruffle & the colors - it's so elegant! When I use the shower gel & lotion along with the fragrance, it lasts all day. I will smell it & think "wow, that's nice!" & then realize it's my Flor Violetta!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful!
By redraven
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By redraven
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Oh my this is lovely! I bought just the rollette because I wanted to try it first before committing to a full size bottle, but now I definitely am going to purchase the full size! It is a light fruity floral. My only complaint is that I wished it lasted longer. May purchase the shower gel and the lotion to layer and see if I can't get more mileage from this!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally Feminine!
By ShuggaBaby1
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By ShuggaBaby1
Location:Riverside, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The scent is exactly what I hoped for. Pleased with the soft sweet feminine smell & the bottle emphasizes that feeling."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Specacular!
By drac
on May 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By drac
Location:Roan Mtn, Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love It, Love It, Love It!!!!!!!!!! Definitely one of my faves!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as good as and better than I thought it would be!
By luvsebring
on April 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By luvsebring
Location:North Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this perfume set sight "unsmelled". I have NEVER done that with a set before and I was a little concerned that it would be not to my liking. I do like the scents in it - apple, violet and musk, but I wasn't sure how the trio would smell together. It is fantastic! I'm so glad I paid for the entire set and can't wait to use the shower gel, lotion and perfume all together.
I did try the perfume on today and I even got complimented on it within a few hours of wearing it!
Also, the bottle is so cute!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product