Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray

A sweet surprise of vibrant violet blossoms, sparkling apple and dreamy musk. 1.7 fl. oz. TOP NOTE : Green apple. MID NOTE : Violet Blossom BOTTOM NOTE : Soft musk. Kate del Castillo - Award-winning actress acclaimed for her powerful performances in film and television. Passionate supporter of human rights causes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Campbell, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not bad
Date:January 25, 2014
"Not a bad perfume, but it was a bit strong."
Review 2 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
matromao
Crisp, Clean, Floral Scent
Date:October 26, 2013
"Great scent. I would describe it as apple/fruity and floral/fresh combined in one package. The drydown is a bit powdery, but not too much (as I find with other Avon fragrances, particularly Sweet Honesty) It's refreshing and feminine, something to spritz on right out of the bath.
Not a fan of the bottle accessory as I don't see the sense in the big, annoying ruffle thing. (I took that out within 2 minutes of holding the bottle.) The rest of the design is very classy though.
Downside: It just doesn't last long on my skin. On my clothes, yes. On the skin, it's pretty much gone within the hour. Maybe it's just an incompatibility I have with the formulation of this scent. Wouldn't repurchase because of (the lack of) longevity, but I have nothing bad to say about the scent itself."
Review 3 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Melonhead
Location:Carson City ,NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
NIce, but reqires some sitting time
Date:October 21, 2013
"I like the smell and i feel that it lives of to the description. Be forewarned though, it seems to have a lot of alcohol in it so it needs to sit on your skin ...oh 1-2 min before you want to be around people."
Review 4 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynn0220
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love the smell!
Date:October 19, 2013
"I have the Parfum Spray, shower gel and lotion. It smell wonderful!"
Review 5 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bournegirl
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Delightful surprise
Date:September 27, 2013
"This is one of the best scents Avon has introduced in some time. The scent is subtle, but it can be pumped up a bit with layering of lotions, etc. I renew it in the middle of the day. I like the soft scent and the under note of musk. I will purchase a bottle of this gem! I hope it stays around for awhile. Definitely a keeper."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBREAMER
Location:Midlothian VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Violet fragrance is wonderful!
Date:September 13, 2013
"This is one of my favorites! I love the violet fragrance, it's perfect without being overpowering, sweet but not cloying. The bottle design is just gorgeous!! I love the flirty ruffle & the colors - it's so elegant! When I use the shower gel & lotion along with the fragrance, it lasts all day. I will smell it & think "wow, that's nice!" & then realize it's my Flor Violetta!"
Review 7 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redraven
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
wonderful!
Date:June 21, 2013
"Oh my this is lovely! I bought just the rollette because I wanted to try it first before committing to a full size bottle, but now I definitely am going to purchase the full size! It is a light fruity floral. My only complaint is that I wished it lasted longer. May purchase the shower gel and the lotion to layer and see if I can't get more mileage from this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShuggaBaby1
Location:Riverside, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Totally Feminine!
Date:June 1, 2013
"The scent is exactly what I hoped for. Pleased with the soft sweet feminine smell & the bottle emphasizes that feeling."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drac
Location:Roan Mtn, Tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Specacular!
Date:May 24, 2013
"Love It, Love It, Love It!!!!!!!!!! Definitely one of my faves!"
Review 10 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvsebring
Location:North Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
as good as and better than I thought it would be!
Date:April 14, 2013
"I bought this perfume set sight "unsmelled". I have NEVER done that with a set before and I was a little concerned that it would be not to my liking. I do like the scents in it - apple, violet and musk, but I wasn't sure how the trio would smell together. It is fantastic! I'm so glad I paid for the entire set and can't wait to use the shower gel, lotion and perfume all together.
I did try the perfume on today and I even got complimented on it within a few hours of wearing it!
Also, the bottle is so cute!
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1