Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray

A sweet surprise of vibrant violet blossoms, sparkling apple and dreamy musk. 1.7 fl. oz. TOP NOTE : Green apple. MID NOTE : Violet Blossom BOTTOM NOTE : Soft musk. Kate del Castillo - Award-winning actress acclaimed for her powerful performances in film and television. Passionate supporter of human rights causes.
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband loves it
By: jlm1985
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jlm1985
Age:25-34
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the first perfume I've bought in years. After having children I stopped doing things for myself. I made myself break that and buying this perfume was part of it. I looked at a few perfumes on the Avon site and asked my rep for a few samples. I fell in love with this scent and my husband even picked it without knowing it was the one I liked most. I will definitely buy it again. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful addition to my collection.
By: Gabby705
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Gabby705
Location:East Greenbush, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I first purchased this fragrance from my Avon rep, after she had a samples. I loved it. I get many complements on it. You dont need a lot of it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely scent, but with personal issues
By: RamonaDC
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: RamonaDC
Location:Milford, IN 46542, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" While this is a beautiful scent (I got it in a rollette to sample it), I can't wear it. The scent is very strong and it gave me an instant headache that lasted until I took a shower and washed it off. With this scent, a little goes A LONG WAY, so if you are sensitive to perfumes, this is one to be wary of. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparkling and Fruity
By: Roxana91
on September 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Roxana91
Location:Naples, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I bought the rollerball online when it was on sale, and I wasn't sure what to expect. The title "Flor Violeta" is a little misleading as I was expecting it to be more floral. However it is a fruity floral and I love the top note of green apple. Very crisp and playful. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the smell fresh roses
By: Chickies2014
on September 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Chickies2014
Location:Palmdale, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-3points
2OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I grew up on Avon and I decided to join Avon and start selling it. As well im addicted to buying from avon. And I got this perfume for my bday on July "
-3points
2OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad, but not great.
By: LeeLeezd
on August 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LeeLeezd
Location:Ville Platte, Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I bought a bottle of this perfume after smelling a sample in an Avon book. After spraying some on I realized it's not my favorite perfume, but it's not bad. I like the smell of it, but there is just something in it that burns my nose a little. I'm guessing it's the musk. I use it every now & then, but it's definitely not my favorite. I won't be buying it again. I give the bottle 5 stars... it's one of the prettiest perfume bottles I've seen. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light and crisp
By: Sela
on July 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Sela
Location:Michigan
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this scent and I think it is just great for the warm, humid weather in Michigan in the summer where any scent with any weight at all can quickly feel oppressive! My husband and I both have to ask though, um, what's with the tutu? "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad
By: Anonymous
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Campbell, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Not a bad perfume, but it was a bit strong. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crisp, Clean, Floral Scent
By: matromao
on October 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: matromao
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Great scent. I would describe it as apple/fruity and floral/fresh combined in one package. The drydown is a bit powdery, but not too much (as I find with other Avon fragrances, particularly Sweet Honesty) It's refreshing and feminine, something to spritz on right out of the bath.
Not a fan of the bottle accessory as I don't see the sense in the big, annoying ruffle thing. (I took that out within 2 minutes of holding the bottle.) The rest of the design is very classy though.
Downside: It just doesn't last long on my skin. On my clothes, yes. On the skin, it's pretty much gone within the hour. Maybe it's just an incompatibility I have with the formulation of this scent. Wouldn't repurchase because of (the lack of) longevity, but I have nothing bad to say about the scent itself. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NIce, but reqires some sitting time
By: Melonhead
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Melonhead
Location:Carson City ,NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I like the smell and i feel that it lives of to the description. Be forewarned though, it seems to have a lot of alcohol in it so it needs to sit on your skin ...oh 1-2 min before you want to be around people. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the smell!
By: Lynn0220
on October 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lynn0220
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have the Parfum Spray, shower gel and lotion. It smell wonderful! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delightful surprise
By: bournegirl
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: bournegirl
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is one of the best scents Avon has introduced in some time. The scent is subtle, but it can be pumped up a bit with layering of lotions, etc. I renew it in the middle of the day. I like the soft scent and the under note of musk. I will purchase a bottle of this gem! I hope it stays around for awhile. Definitely a keeper. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Violet fragrance is wonderful!
By: LBREAMER
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LBREAMER
Location:Midlothian VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is one of my favorites! I love the violet fragrance, it's perfect without being overpowering, sweet but not cloying. The bottle design is just gorgeous!! I love the flirty ruffle & the colors - it's so elegant! When I use the shower gel & lotion along with the fragrance, it lasts all day. I will smell it & think "wow, that's nice!" & then realize it's my Flor Violetta! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful!
By: redraven
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: redraven
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Oh my this is lovely! I bought just the rollette because I wanted to try it first before committing to a full size bottle, but now I definitely am going to purchase the full size! It is a light fruity floral. My only complaint is that I wished it lasted longer. May purchase the shower gel and the lotion to layer and see if I can't get more mileage from this! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally Feminine!
By: ShuggaBaby1
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ShuggaBaby1
Location:Riverside, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The scent is exactly what I hoped for. Pleased with the soft sweet feminine smell & the bottle emphasizes that feeling. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Specacular!
By: drac
on May 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: drac
Location:Roan Mtn, Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love It, Love It, Love It!!!!!!!!!! Definitely one of my faves! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as good as and better than I thought it would be!
By: luvsebring
on April 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: luvsebring
Location:North Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this perfume set sight "unsmelled". I have NEVER done that with a set before and I was a little concerned that it would be not to my liking. I do like the scents in it - apple, violet and musk, but I wasn't sure how the trio would smell together. It is fantastic! I'm so glad I paid for the entire set and can't wait to use the shower gel, lotion and perfume all together.
I did try the perfume on today and I even got complimented on it within a few hours of wearing it!
Also, the bottle is so cute!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Flor Violeta Eau de Parfum Spray
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product