Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Glow 2-in-1 Eye Pencil

2 creamy shades in 1! Use as a shadow or liner. .095 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Glow 2-in-1 Eye Pencil
Review 1 for Avon Glow 2-in-1 Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Darlyne
on August 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Darlyne
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this glow stick....But like so many of you I could not figure out how to get more out of it...I actually E-Mailed Avon and found out that you do indeed need to use Avons pencil sharpener....Hope that tthis was helpful for many of you......Thanks Avon for your prompt reply..."
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Glow 2-in-1 Eye Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flashy!
By Mel111
on August 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mel111
Location:DE
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I don't usually wear eyeshadows because I have deep set/watery eyes, but I tried this out today(in the island waters shade) and it goes on smooth, you don't need a lot of product, & it's long lasting. Pretty cool product!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Glow 2-in-1 Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How to Sharpen Instructions
By Helper
on August 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Helper
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"For those wondering how to sharpen this pencil, Avon recommends using the 3-in-1 Pencil Sharpener. It has an adjuster located in the larger hole of the sharpener that can be removed to accommodate wider pencils. Although it seems more "plastic" than "wood" it can still be sharpened, it just doesn't have as much splintering and such like a typical wood pencil would."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Glow 2-in-1 Eye Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Puzzled
By elsa2
on August 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By elsa2
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the way the color stays put for so long. No smudges or creases. But I can't figure out how to sharpen the pencil! I see other reviewers make the same comment. But no solutions. Please help!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Glow 2-in-1 Eye Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharpening
By Sunrisej
on March 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sunrisej
Location:Ashville,ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product would have gotten a 5star rating except I can't figure out how to sharpen or get more product out. Help"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Glow 2-in-1 Eye Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharpening
By JazzysMom
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By JazzysMom
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Please tell me how to sharpen this product. It does not seem to twist, nor does it look like it should be sharpened. The copper color is great and I like the pencil but how does it work?"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Glow 2-in-1 Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By Zoeby1998
on January 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Zoeby1998
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this eye pencil! I got it in the mail and tried it on right away. It's super smooth and easy to apply, which is a plus for me since I have sensitive eyes. And although the colors are amaing and shiney they were'nt what I was expecting. I ordered metallic sands and the brown side was almost exactly what I expected, a little more shiney though. The tan side though was more of a light yellow than a tan. I still absolutely love the color though!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Glow 2-in-1 Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
By dgermain
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By dgermain
Location:suffolk va
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love the colors, cream stays on and dosent crease when feathered in on the edges..."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Glow 2-in-1 Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring back the Beach Beauty Shade!
By MGBabe
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By MGBabe
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love this eyeshadow. and The Beach Beauty Shade is the P-E-R-F-E-C-T summer shade. Very disappointed that is no longer available."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Glow 2-in-1 Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
long lasting
By Arminie
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Arminie
Location:Huntington Beach,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Bright colors and it lasted through out a long day of teaching children!
Want Avon to make more colors!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Glow 2-in-1 Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How do I use this product
By insaino22
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By insaino22
Location:Washington DC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I recently bought this product but I am not sure how to get any more shadow out. I have tried twisting the pencil in the middle and at the seams. I havent tried sharpening it yet due to it appears to be made more out of a plastic vs. a wood.
Please help! I really like these colors and my tip is running really low. :-( Any assistance you can provide would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks!
"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Glow 2-in-1 Eye Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeshadow Ever!!!!
By Vanessa3340
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Vanessa3340
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I use this as an eyeshadow and the staying power is incredible. I have this in Metallic sands and use the brown as the shadow and the gold as the highlight. It blends easily and sets perfectly. I put it on at 6am and it's still there at 5pm when I get off work. I'm very fair skinned and was worried the brown might wash me out but it's shimmery enough that it doesn't look flat. I love love love this and will be buying it in more colors."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Avon Glow 2-in-1 Eye Pencil
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product