Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Color Precise Lipstick

Overall rating:
3.821 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
20 of 28(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Color Precise Lipstick
Review 1 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice - Exactly Brown
By Janae
on December 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Janae
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the Exactly Brown shade and even-though the color was a lot different than the shade you see here online, it was still very beautiful. In reality it looks more like a crimson, deep red w/ gold specs in it. very pretty. It goes on very smooth and stays on the majority of the day, I really only reapply maybe once during the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like this lipstick!
By lmh126
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By lmh126
Location:central CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like how this lipstick goes on, and it doesn't feather into the fine lines around my mouth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color is off
By Ryanscarrot
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ryanscarrot
Location:Houston
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color on my lips doesn't really look like what's displaced on the makeover. A bit disappointed. Too pick."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By AMACK12
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By AMACK12
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very moisturizing for soft and creamy lips. Doesn't dry out or crack. Great color!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic Colr
By W8ing4You
on October 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By W8ing4You
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great color, just what I was looking for."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lipstick
By lo13
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By lo13
Location:Virginia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wonderful color and feel of this lipstick. I want to order others."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfied
By Angeleeeyuh
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Angeleeeyuh
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had ordered this product in a plum color for fall. What I love about this product is that it holds validity to its name. Precise is exactly what it is. I don't have to line my lips with lip liner when using this lipstick because of the pointed tips. The only thing that would make it perfect was if they sold it in matte finishes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Dukess
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dukess
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lipstick goes on very nicely and is very true to the color chart. I will definitely buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
to bright
By betover40
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By betover40
Location:OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I did not expect the shimmer and the brightness of the color, and it has a tight feel on my lips, so I won't be using this lipstick."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice!!
By MG80
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By MG80
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Loved it!! Good buy .. Go for it.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Color is Precise!
By bftav0n
on September 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By bftav0n
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on precise with the new great shape. Color stays precisely there for hours! Colors are true to the chart. Finally, a lipstick I can depend on and love~"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not true color
By PammieSue
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By PammieSue
Location:Sparta, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The model is NOT wearing Really Red. I ordered Really Red...and as usual, Avon's red lipsticks are never as they are portrayed. The model looks like she is wearing red, where as in reality, Really Red is actually a pink color that is not AT ALL the dark red pictured. So disappointing. And another waste of money on Avon's red lipsticks."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Janie00
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Janie00
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I did not like the lipstick at all. I'm used to putting on a lipstick and not have to worry about putting anymore on for at least 4 hours. This lipstick just did work for me at all, I put the lipstick on and I had to keep putting some on every little while."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Color Precise Lipstick
By sorryjane
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By sorryjane
Location:Rhode Island
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I purchased two of these lipsticks and am sorry I did.
I should have known better. The last Lipstick I liked
from AVON was COLOR RICH lipstick in SWEET PINK C. At the time it was a short term try out and I purchased
4 to last me a while. I still have very little of it left and wish It would come back. I have not liked any AVON
lipstick colors in a long time. TOO DARK, TOO SHINY,
TOO MUCH FROST, and If I find a matt lipstick the colors
are awful also. I wish someone would make lipsticks like
they did in the 60's and 70's and 80's. Todays are
bad.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this lipstick
By chuckster
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By chuckster
Location:Putnam County, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Great color, defines lip line without need for pencil, long lasting color"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase
By Lata
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lata
Location:San Pedro, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I liked the diamond design for precise application. Red color looks nice. This lipstick acts as lip moisturizer and lip liner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By hunnybee
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By hunnybee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is the best red lipstick i ever got it just wonderful sorry i didnt buy more"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cute color but NO
By LeshaGirl
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By LeshaGirl
Location:Washigton D>C
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the color dont get me wrong, but the lipstick comes off very easily. When you drink something or do something with your mouth it shows! I will not recommend!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great moisturizing Lipstick
By Contessasusie
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Contessasusie
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Precise control great color and full of moisturizing qualities. Staying power is a average. Would definitely buy again"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the shape makes it really easy to apply
By LaurieInLouisiana
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By LaurieInLouisiana
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"like the new shape and the lipstick stays on for a fairly long time for me. It's soft and creamy without being sticky and applies smoothly.
I do wish the label on the item were easier to read. I couldn't see a color name on the label and some of the shades are similier and on the computer screen its hard to id the ones I already have.
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>