Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Color Precise Lipstick

Overall rating:
3.821 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
20 of 28(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Color Precise Lipstick
Review 1 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janae
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very nice - Exactly Brown
Date:December 6, 2013
"I purchased the Exactly Brown shade and even-though the color was a lot different than the shade you see here online, it was still very beautiful. In reality it looks more like a crimson, deep red w/ gold specs in it. very pretty. It goes on very smooth and stays on the majority of the day, I really only reapply maybe once during the day."
Review 2 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lmh126
Location:central CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I really like this lipstick!
Date:November 19, 2013
"I like how this lipstick goes on, and it doesn't feather into the fine lines around my mouth."
Review 3 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ryanscarrot
Location:Houston
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Color is off
Date:November 1, 2013
"The color on my lips doesn't really look like what's displaced on the makeover. A bit disappointed. Too pick."
Review 4 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMACK12
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Date:October 21, 2013
"Very moisturizing for soft and creamy lips. Doesn't dry out or crack. Great color!"
Review 5 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
W8ing4You
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic Colr
Date:October 16, 2013
"Great color, just what I was looking for."
Review 6 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lo13
Location:Virginia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
lipstick
Date:October 14, 2013
"Wonderful color and feel of this lipstick. I want to order others."
Review 7 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Angeleeeyuh
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Satisfied
Date:October 9, 2013
"I had ordered this product in a plum color for fall. What I love about this product is that it holds validity to its name. Precise is exactly what it is. I don't have to line my lips with lip liner when using this lipstick because of the pointed tips. The only thing that would make it perfect was if they sold it in matte finishes."
Review 8 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dukess
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 2, 2013
"This lipstick goes on very nicely and is very true to the color chart. I will definitely buy it again."
Review 9 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
betover40
Location:OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
to bright
Date:September 27, 2013
"I did not expect the shimmer and the brightness of the color, and it has a tight feel on my lips, so I won't be using this lipstick."
Review 10 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MG80
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very nice!!
Date:September 22, 2013
"Loved it!! Good buy .. Go for it.."
Review 11 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bftav0n
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Color is Precise!
Date:September 2, 2013
"Goes on precise with the new great shape. Color stays precisely there for hours! Colors are true to the chart. Finally, a lipstick I can depend on and love~"
Review 12 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PammieSue
Location:Sparta, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Not true color
Date:August 8, 2013
"The model is NOT wearing Really Red. I ordered Really Red...and as usual, Avon's red lipsticks are never as they are portrayed. The model looks like she is wearing red, where as in reality, Really Red is actually a pink color that is not AT ALL the dark red pictured. So disappointing. And another waste of money on Avon's red lipsticks."
Review 13 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Janie00
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:July 25, 2013
"I did not like the lipstick at all. I'm used to putting on a lipstick and not have to worry about putting anymore on for at least 4 hours. This lipstick just did work for me at all, I put the lipstick on and I had to keep putting some on every little while."
Review 14 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sorryjane
Location:Rhode Island
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Color Precise Lipstick
Date:June 10, 2013
"I purchased two of these lipsticks and am sorry I did.
I should have known better. The last Lipstick I liked
from AVON was COLOR RICH lipstick in SWEET PINK C. At the time it was a short term try out and I purchased
4 to last me a while. I still have very little of it left and wish It would come back. I have not liked any AVON
lipstick colors in a long time. TOO DARK, TOO SHINY,
TOO MUCH FROST, and If I find a matt lipstick the colors
are awful also. I wish someone would make lipsticks like
they did in the 60's and 70's and 80's. Todays are
bad.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chuckster
Location:Putnam County, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
love this lipstick
Date:June 6, 2013
"Great color, defines lip line without need for pencil, long lasting color"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lata
Location:San Pedro, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Purchase
Date:June 6, 2013
"I liked the diamond design for precise application. Red color looks nice. This lipstick acts as lip moisturizer and lip liner."
Review 17 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hunnybee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 4, 2013
"this is the best red lipstick i ever got it just wonderful sorry i didnt buy more"
Review 18 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LeshaGirl
Location:Washigton D>C
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Cute color but NO
Date:June 3, 2013
"I love the color dont get me wrong, but the lipstick comes off very easily. When you drink something or do something with your mouth it shows! I will not recommend!"
Review 19 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Contessasusie
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great moisturizing Lipstick
Date:June 1, 2013
"Precise control great color and full of moisturizing qualities. Staying power is a average. Would definitely buy again"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Color Precise Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaurieInLouisiana
the shape makes it really easy to apply
Date:June 1, 2013
"like the new shape and the lipstick stays on for a fairly long time for me. It's soft and creamy without being sticky and applies smoothly.
I do wish the label on the item were easier to read. I couldn't see a color name on the label and some of the shades are similier and on the computer screen its hard to id the ones I already have.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.