Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion with SPF 15

Vitamin-enriched formula moisturizes skin all day while helping to prevent sunburn with SPF 15. Provides 24-hour moisturization. 13.5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion with SPF 15
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion with SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooths in Wonderfully AND has SPF!
By Samadmz
on May 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Samadmz
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My dermatologist recommended that I wear a body lotion with SPF year round. I have fallen in love with this Moisture Therapy formula and give it as gifts to my family and friends year round! What says love more than a gift to keep them safe from sun damage and which blends in beautifully and has a light, pleasant scent? I hope the formula doesn't change, because this one is just right. If Avon came out with one with a SPF of 25 or higher that mimicked this formula, I would be over the moon!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion with SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lotion
By NCGal
on April 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By NCGal
Location:Holly Sprlng, NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have regularly used Avon body lotion for 10 years. I tried this one b/c of the sunscreen. I love that it feels like regular lotion but has the sunscreen in it. Perfect for daily wear. I hope they never stop making this. I use the Oatmeal in the fall/winter and this one in the spring/summer."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion with SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MOISTURE THERAPY DAILY DEFENSE BODY LOTION SPF 15
By Eiram
on November 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Eiram
Location:Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion is to thick and takes to long apply. I really miss the MOISTURE THERAPY with Vitamin A.C.E.D."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion with SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
By ColaGirl
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By ColaGirl
Location:South Carolina
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a nice lotion that's not too heavy for daily use on normal skin. It is absorbed well and isn't sticky. I was surprised that it was scented, since it's supposed to be hypoallergenic. The scent's not heavy or particularly offensive to me, but I prefer to use base products that don't have any scent so that they don't compete with my perfume. I will probably still buy this again, especially for summer use."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion with SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You could not go wrong!
By LHJF
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By LHJF
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am 63 years old and have been using Avon Body Lotion since I was 15 years old. Over the years the label, the name, the appearance of the bottle has changed but not the quality or the value for the money. No other product comes close to the moisturizing and the non-greasy feel. If I happen to run out, I just "freak" because nothing else compares. I have very sensitive skin and do not want anything that has a fragrance. This particular body lotion gets an A+ rating from me!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion with SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy
By Freeny
on August 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Freeny
Location:Canyon, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was pleasantly surprised of the creaminess of this lotion and the SPF 15 was an added bonus. I would buy this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion with SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By K95677
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By K95677
Location:Sacramento
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is so thick and creamy. I love it and a small amount goes a long way. I only wish the SPF was at least 25."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion with SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
qualitly purchase
By alica
on July 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By alica
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"very happy with this product. it moisturizes well and has a nice light scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion with SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff
By Kayvegirl
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kayvegirl
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion goes on nicely. Does not look and feel greasy. It does not have the heavy residue type feel like most SPF 15 suntan lotions. this makes it a good everyday lotion that gives sun protection. It has a nice light and pleasant smell that is not distracting. But I, personally, would like it even more if it had the hand lotion smell from this Moisture Therapy line as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion with SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely
By radiancemeister
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By radiancemeister
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Moisture Therapy goes on very nicely, allowing your skin to appear naturally even for hours...but not all day. I purchased this product because Skin So Soft body lotion was not available and it was on sale. While I'm not displeased, it does not last as long as SSS."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion with SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy
By Shhh
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shhh
Location:Macon,Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product has been the best lotions I have used and I have tried a lot of them. I have extremely dry skin on my legs just like my mother had. This product is the only one I have found that works. It has always worked for me so I will continue to use it and I would recommend this product to anyone with dry skin. Give it a try you won't be sorry.Thanks Avon for making such a good product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion with SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT SPF
By Anette
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anette
Location:Evanston, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am always very picky with body lotions because of the scents. This one is very mild and pleasant, not overwhelming at all, and i can use my fragrance (perfume) with it.
I also like the consistency of the lotion and it absorbs pretty quickly and it is SPF … love it!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion with SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smells good, nongreasy
By KCPo
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By KCPo
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this lotion a lot and plan to buy it again. I give 4 stars because I wish the SPF were higher for summer wear (I live in a hot, sunny place). But otherwise, I love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Body Lotion with SPF 15
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product