Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual – boosts skin’s overall hydration, and restores skin’s essential moisture. Now with Argan Oil. Experience lush florals and jasmine. Leaves skin feeling softer and more supple. Leaves skin feeling dramatically moisturized with a powdery after-feel. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply all over body daily for beautifully soft, smooth skin.
Overall rating:
4.851 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
30 of 30(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Stuff!
By: Tucker822
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tucker822
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Only moisturizer I have used that actually gets rid of my extremely dry skin for at least 24 or more hours. Don't ever stop selling this gel body oil. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The smell of this products is great.
By: roshell
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: roshell
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It's not like the other skin so soft original, but it gives my body a very soft and gentle feeling. I just love this body oil, and I just wish that they would bring back the old skin so soft. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By: JBodick
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JBodick
Location:Brooklyn Center, MN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love the Gelled Body Oil! Makes my skin soft all day and not sticky at all. I will order again! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I have found for dry winter skin
By: Impatient4
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Impatient4
Location:Eagle Harbor MI
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I apply a teaspoon or so of this to my skin after showering. I found it to be the best product for my dry winter skin. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely the BEST!
By: Gingersnap53
on January 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Gingersnap53
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the best product I've ever used on my skin. I mix it with the body lotion and it keeps my skin soft and hydrated. I can't recommend it enough. Love it!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stickiness is a huge downside
By: D2J8
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: D2J8
Location:Richmond, VA, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This product smells great and moisturizes well. However, the stickiness is a huge downside. The product leaves a light sticky feeling film on my palms after I apply it. It leaves that same sticky feeling film on my clothes. I wish I could say that I'll buy this product again, but I can't. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best moisturizing gel
By: JenniWindsor
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JenniWindsor
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I suffer from extremely dry skin, especially in the winter. Most lotions haven't worked very well for me but this bath oil gel has stopped any flaking and all itching. I use it right after showering and it lasts till the next morning. Absolutely love this product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like it
By: makeup5
on January 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: makeup5
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the pink skin so soft scent. This is not greasy and it goes on smoothly. I will purchase again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: painthorse
on January 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: painthorse
Location:Selma, OR, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've always loved the original Skin so Soft, first time I've tried the gell. The scent is lovely, but best if used on the body as a little too strong on your hands or near your face if you are sensitive to odors like I am. The gell feels so silky, but not oily. Absorbs in the skin quickly. I think the tube should last a long time as a little goes a long way. Would like to order more for gifts to friends and family to enjoy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By: msweede
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: msweede
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this gelled body oil. I was hesitant to try it at first, but I am so glad that I did. the only reservation I have, which hasn't happened to me yet, is that I am nervous that it may get on my clothes and not come out, but again, this has not happened yet. I love the smell and I love how soft this makes my skin feel once it has soaked in. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great, but watch for sticky palms
By: D2J8
on January 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: D2J8
Location:Richmond, VA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" - Pleasantly surprised
- Smells delightful
- Moisturizes, is fast-absorbing, and has a non-greasy feel when putting it on the skin (though the palms feel a little sticky afterwards).
"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By: MidwesternMom
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MidwesternMom
Location:Omaha, NE, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I bought two of these, one as a Christmas gift for my daughter and one for myself. I tried it the first time and was thoroughly impressed!
Any skin softener that can handle harsh mid-west winters is a plus in my book. But add a quick skin softener that's not messy and gets the job done without a greasy feel. And the scent is just right-not over done.
I'll definitely be buying more-I'd buy in bulk if I could.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes a nice massage oil
By: Ladyslipper
on December 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Ladyslipper
Location:St Paul, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I really like this product. I bought it to use as a massage oil and love the fact that it dries in time. I didn't find it sticky at all. Easy to warm in your hands. No messy massage here and nice pleasant soft and sensual fragrance. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Winter wonderful
By: Alikatt
on December 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Alikatt
Location:CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I really like this product in the CO winter. It keeps my sensitive dry skin from becoming itchy and bothersome without being too messy. It can be a little sticky right at first, but I just let it dry for a few minutes before getting dressed. Must easier and less messy than baby oil and definitely more hydrating than other body lotions. (May be too much for those with low to moderately dry skin or during hot humid summer months.) "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By: ShellH
on November 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ShellH
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I loved the gelled body oil in the SSS line - especially the Soft & Sensual scent! Non-sticky and my skin feels fantastic. I am usuall ysuper dry in the winter - very itchy and uncomfortable. Since I started using the gelled body oil, I have been itch free. It is not drippy and messy and it soaks in immediately. I love this stuff! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Avon product I've ever used
By: BarbR
on October 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BarbR
Location:Osceola, IN, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have very finicky dry skin and I've tried everything under the sun, from the drugstore pump lotions to the fancy aromatherapy "spa" products, and this gelled oil is the perfect moisturizer. I use it right after I turn off the shower, BEFORE I dry off, and it creates the perfect seal on my skin - it locks in the moisture without being heavy or greasy, and with just the right touch of light, pleasant scent. I was very disappointed when this went away for a while and I'm extremely happy to see it back, plus in two more varieties. I'm going to try those too. Thanks, Avon - this is a keeper! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By: Radiogirl22
on August 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Radiogirl22
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've tried gel oils before, and this one was a nice surprise. I absolutely LOVE the scent, and I love how well this works. I don't feel all greasy and gross after I put it on and it leaves my skin feeling pretty soft. I'll be buying more! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helped my Eczema
By: CECMTZ
on June 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CECMTZ
Location:Waxahachie, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I was diagnosed with eczema & was given a steroid cream that I had to use sparingly due to it's side affect. My legs (below hips & above knees) -flakey, cracking, itchy & painful. Nothing helped until I ordered a tube of SSS jelled oil. It gave me relief; my legs got back to being smooth & soft. I have no scars & The skin on my legs look and feel great. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best body lotion EVER!
By: ConorsGrandma
on May 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ConorsGrandma
Location:Mineral, Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this gelled body lotion and I am the pickiest customer! I love the way it moisturizes and smells. I was so upset when I forgot I had it in my purse when I went through TSA and they took it from me :( Oh well I will just order more, and please do not get rid of this product!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin so soft Soft and Sensual gelled body oil
By: Susannah5
on March 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Susannah5
Location:Austin, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" WOW! I love it! Just got it in yesterday and I have another one ordered for my mother. We are red heads with really dry skin on our body. I love the bath oil so much, but I use it everywhere and it gets messy when I'm in a hurry. This is going to be great for under my daily moisturizer! Thank you Avon! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>