Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Soft & Sensual or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual – boosts skin’s overall hydration, and restores skin’s essential moisture. Now with Argan Oil. Experience lush florals and jasmine. Leaves skin feeling softer and more supple. Leaves skin feeling dramatically moisturized with a powdery after-feel. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply all over body daily for beautifully soft, smooth skin.
Overall rating:
4.967 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 of 30(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By Radiogirl22
on August 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Radiogirl22
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried gel oils before, and this one was a nice surprise. I absolutely LOVE the scent, and I love how well this works. I don't feel all greasy and gross after I put it on and it leaves my skin feeling pretty soft. I'll be buying more!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helped my Eczema
By CECMTZ
on June 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By CECMTZ
Location:Waxahachie, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was diagnosed with eczema & was given a steroid cream that I had to use sparingly due to it's side affect. My legs (below hips & above knees) -flakey, cracking, itchy & painful. Nothing helped until I ordered a tube of SSS jelled oil. It gave me relief; my legs got back to being smooth & soft. I have no scars & The skin on my legs look and feel great."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best body lotion EVER!
By ConorsGrandma
on May 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By ConorsGrandma
Location:Mineral, Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this gelled body lotion and I am the pickiest customer! I love the way it moisturizes and smells. I was so upset when I forgot I had it in my purse when I went through TSA and they took it from me :( Oh well I will just order more, and please do not get rid of this product!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin so soft Soft and Sensual gelled body oil
By Susannah5
on March 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Susannah5
Location:Austin, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"WOW! I love it! Just got it in yesterday and I have another one ordered for my mother. We are red heads with really dry skin on our body. I love the bath oil so much, but I use it everywhere and it gets messy when I'm in a hurry. This is going to be great for under my daily moisturizer! Thank you Avon!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great moisture!
By schrammalot
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use this after the shower right before I dry off. I let it sit for about 5 minutes before toweling off and it really sinks into my skin!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By skydal
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By skydal
Location:Hendersonville, TN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This goes on so easy and is not sticky or slimy like some body oils. Keep making this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just great
By wanro
on October 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By wanro
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have very dry skin. The gelled Body oil has proven to be very good to make my skin very moist. I don't itch as much."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Skin Is So Soft
By catd62
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By catd62
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this product. It is true to its name. Soft and Sensual. My skin feels so much softer after using this product. My skin is normally soft anyway but this just makes it so much better. I love being a rep to because I get to try all kinds of products. Would gladly recommend this to others. Do not stop making this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gelled body oil
By Meesa
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Meesa
Location:dallas, tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"We have used 2 kinds the lavender scented gelled body oil and the skin so soft gelled body oil. The skin so soft is amazing! We use it for a massage oil. Like other massage oils out there they dry up quickly and get sticky but with this one it doesnt dry up quickly so the sore muscles can be worked on longer with out adding more and doesnt leave the skin feeling sticky. It also leaves your skin feeling soft and like new not like other lotions where you feel as if you need to put more on an hour later."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Moisturizer
By Etoufee
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Etoufee
Location:Central Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this gel. It is softly scented and really adds moisture to the skin. But all skin types can use the product without feeling overly moisturized because it absorbs into the skin. It is really great to use at any time but especially after a bath or shower! I would recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful body gel
By MSKreil
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By MSKreil
Location:Charleston, S.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this body gel. It is light and the fragrance goes well with all of my perfumes. It keeps your skin soft and it feels light on your skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product
By Sharday
on August 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sharday
Location:Charlotte,NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am very satisfied with this product. When I put it on I do not have to worry about lotioning anymore that day. This product keeps my skin soft and moist all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.
By jeanmp
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By jeanmp
Location:Downers Grove, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really love the SSS gelled body oils. You can quickly rub them on in the shower after you shower and before you dry off. So much quicker than putting on body lotion and your skin feels soft and smooth all day, plus they leave a light fragrance."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
`Alltime Favorite Product!!!
By zomba
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By zomba
Location:Hawaii
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using the "Skin So Soft" oil for years. The application is very messy and i lose a lot of the oil between my fingers. Then I switched to the spray-on bottle to see if that worked better. Not so much as it was still drippy.
I've been looking for substitute oils and creams and decided to go back and order more Skin So Soft and saw the Gel was on sale. Tried it, loved it and am recommending this product to everyone! I took it traveling and it was so easy to use. I have dry skin and usually have terrific problems with my skin becoming unbearably itchy. This made my skin "so soft". I liked it so much I bought 2 more in different scents to give to my friends, but I am keeping them for moi! If I could write, I would start a blog about it!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love This Product!
By CMPB
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By CMPB
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I highly recommend this body oil. I have dry skin and very dry feet and this oil helps so much! Feels oily to the touch but blends into the skin quickly and has a very pleasant light fragrance. This is the first time I have tried it, and I am almost out of it! Will definitely buy more in the near future!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Kellzt8
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kellzt8
Location:Colorado Springs, Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product, it smells wonderful!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product Non greasy
By americangirl
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please don't stop making this product or the Body Elixir. They are great. I was using the body Elixir and they took it off the market. I tried this and it is a super moistening and blends in easily. It smells really good and does not leave your skin greasy. You don't need to use much either. Will stock up as I can't live without my SSS Soft and Sensual products. They are my favorite."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than lotion
By AnnaEP
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By AnnaEP
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this body oil when it was on sale to try it out and I wish I had bought more. It smells great and to my surprise, I prefer it over lotion. I would give 5 stars but I found it a little too greasy for my first summer in the desert"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use Religiously Every Summer
By Kay14Don
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kay14Don
Location:Waldorf, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this gel. It's not too heavy and smells great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bath Gel
By Giny
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Giny
Location:Seaford, DE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this gel for ease of use and non-greasy feel. Helps my dry skin on legs and arms, plus smells great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>