Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop bath & shower or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil

Leaves skin feeling dramatically moisturized with a powdery after-feel. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply all over body daily for beautifully soft, smooth skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.963 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 27(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susannah5
Location:Austin, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
skin so soft Soft and Sensual gelled body oil
Date:March 12, 2014
"WOW! I love it! Just got it in yesterday and I have another one ordered for my mother. We are red heads with really dry skin on our body. I love the bath oil so much, but I use it everywhere and it gets messy when I'm in a hurry. This is going to be great for under my daily moisturizer! Thank you Avon!"
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great moisture!
Date:March 7, 2014
"I use this after the shower right before I dry off. I let it sit for about 5 minutes before toweling off and it really sinks into my skin!"
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skydal
Location:Hendersonville, TN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:November 25, 2013
"This goes on so easy and is not sticky or slimy like some body oils. Keep making this."
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wanro
Location:Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Just great
Date:October 20, 2013
"I have very dry skin. The gelled Body oil has proven to be very good to make my skin very moist. I don't itch as much."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catd62
Location:Chesapeake, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My Skin Is So Soft
Date:October 9, 2013
"I absolutely love this product. It is true to its name. Soft and Sensual. My skin feels so much softer after using this product. My skin is normally soft anyway but this just makes it so much better. I love being a rep to because I get to try all kinds of products. Would gladly recommend this to others. Do not stop making this product."
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meesa
Location:dallas, tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Gelled body oil
Date:October 4, 2013
"We have used 2 kinds the lavender scented gelled body oil and the skin so soft gelled body oil. The skin so soft is amazing! We use it for a massage oil. Like other massage oils out there they dry up quickly and get sticky but with this one it doesnt dry up quickly so the sore muscles can be worked on longer with out adding more and doesnt leave the skin feeling sticky. It also leaves your skin feeling soft and like new not like other lotions where you feel as if you need to put more on an hour later."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Etoufee
Location:Central Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Moisturizer
Date:September 10, 2013
"I love this gel. It is softly scented and really adds moisture to the skin. But all skin types can use the product without feeling overly moisturized because it absorbs into the skin. It is really great to use at any time but especially after a bath or shower! I would recommend this product."
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSKreil
Location:Charleston, S.C.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful body gel
Date:August 27, 2013
"I love this body gel. It is light and the fragrance goes well with all of my perfumes. It keeps your skin soft and it feels light on your skin."
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharday
Location:Charlotte,NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Awesome Product
Date:August 18, 2013
"I am very satisfied with this product. When I put it on I do not have to worry about lotioning anymore that day. This product keeps my skin soft and moist all day."
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeanmp
Location:Downers Grove, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great product.
Date:July 31, 2013
"I really love the SSS gelled body oils. You can quickly rub them on in the shower after you shower and before you dry off. So much quicker than putting on body lotion and your skin feels soft and smooth all day, plus they leave a light fragrance."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zomba
Location:Hawaii
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
`Alltime Favorite Product!!!
Date:July 25, 2013
"I've been using the "Skin So Soft" oil for years. The application is very messy and i lose a lot of the oil between my fingers. Then I switched to the spray-on bottle to see if that worked better. Not so much as it was still drippy.
I've been looking for substitute oils and creams and decided to go back and order more Skin So Soft and saw the Gel was on sale. Tried it, loved it and am recommending this product to everyone! I took it traveling and it was so easy to use. I have dry skin and usually have terrific problems with my skin becoming unbearably itchy. This made my skin "so soft". I liked it so much I bought 2 more in different scents to give to my friends, but I am keeping them for moi! If I could write, I would start a blog about it!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CMPB
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I Love This Product!
Date:July 10, 2013
"I highly recommend this body oil. I have dry skin and very dry feet and this oil helps so much! Feels oily to the touch but blends into the skin quickly and has a very pleasant light fragrance. This is the first time I have tried it, and I am almost out of it! Will definitely buy more in the near future!"
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kellzt8
Location:Colorado Springs, Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:July 8, 2013
"I love this product, it smells wonderful!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Product Non greasy
Date:July 3, 2013
"Please don't stop making this product or the Body Elixir. They are great. I was using the body Elixir and they took it off the market. I tried this and it is a super moistening and blends in easily. It smells really good and does not leave your skin greasy. You don't need to use much either. Will stock up as I can't live without my SSS Soft and Sensual products. They are my favorite."
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnnaEP
Location:El Paso, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Better than lotion
Date:June 25, 2013
"I bought this body oil when it was on sale to try it out and I wish I had bought more. It smells great and to my surprise, I prefer it over lotion. I would give 5 stars but I found it a little too greasy for my first summer in the desert"
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kay14Don
Location:Waldorf, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Use Religiously Every Summer
Date:June 14, 2013
"I love this gel. It's not too heavy and smells great."
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Giny
Location:Seaford, DE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Bath Gel
Date:June 12, 2013
"Love this gel for ease of use and non-greasy feel. Helps my dry skin on legs and arms, plus smells great!"
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WCG12
Awesome product!!
Date:June 10, 2013
"The gelled body oil is the better than any lotion I've ever used. It is not oily or greasy. It absorbs into the skin rather quickly. I have given it to several friends , and they too have reordered because they liked the way it smells and keeps their skin soft."
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmg98k
Location:NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
good hydration
Date:June 7, 2013
"I am a fan of body butters but wanted to try a lighter oil for summer. This is perfect. It is light but effective. A little goes a long way."
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharliesMomma08
Location:Redford, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent moisturizer!
Date:June 5, 2013
"This stuff is great! It doesn't have a strong smell, just a light scent. It's an excellent moisturizer and doesn't leave a greasy feel to the skin. Love it and highly recommend it!"