Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual – boosts skin’s overall hydration, and restores skin’s essential moisture. Now with Argan Oil. Experience lush florals and jasmine. Leaves skin feeling softer and more supple. Leaves skin feeling dramatically moisturized with a powdery after-feel. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply all over body daily for beautifully soft, smooth skin.
Overall rating:
4.797 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
30 of 30(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By: dremill1
on April 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dremill1
Location:Spencerport, NY 14559
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this product, actually all of the skin so soft products "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlbry57
By: tlbry57
on April 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tlbry57
Location:Detroit, MI, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" love SSS products I have used it for years. This gelled body oil is wonderful, easy to use with out a lot of rubbing leaves skin soft and repels bug. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff!
By: MidwesternLady
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MidwesternLady
Location:Omaha, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like the fact that even though this is a body oil it isn't greasy, so I don't have to worry about my clothes being stained. The fragrance is awesome! Simply a clean fresh scent without being too heavy or flowery. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my Best Purchases
By: Rabbit2b
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rabbit2b
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" i love the Skin So Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil. It's easy to apply, smells soft and works really well. You don't need a lot to go very far. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Mperfect
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mperfect
Location:Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love the way it absorbs into my skin, no greasy residue. Skin stays soft all day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it !
By: GracieTX
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GracieTX
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this...it smells wonderful and leaves a nice softness and sheen to your skin...definitely will continue to purchase. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: DaisyLane
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DaisyLane
Location:Kentucky, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Oh my,
This stuff is amazing. For me it absorbs quickly and has many moisturizing qualities, and the smell is absolutely to die for. As long as this line is available, I will always come back for more.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love this product
By: LMrs
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LMrs
Location:Pitman, NJ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this product. After using it for a couple of weeks I ordered two more. I originally was looking for the spray oil moisturizer. I like the Gelled body oil even more. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sticky
By: Misella
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Misella
Location:Laurel, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really wanted to like this but I can't get past the sticky feeling left behind. Seems soft and luxurious and smells feminine but I guess the thick oil doesn't soak in after all. I tried it after a shower and before to make sure it wasn't related to my skin condition before I finally got rid of it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocosandiego
By: cocosandiego
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cocosandiego
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Absotively, possitutely, my new favorite product. Bought this among other SSS products a few weeks ago and while I was curious about it, I used the SSS products I was most familiar with first. But last night, after a hot shower, I decided to try this one and it smelled and felt great. Super absorbent, not greasy at all! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Stuff!
By: Tucker822
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tucker822
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Only moisturizer I have used that actually gets rid of my extremely dry skin for at least 24 or more hours. Don't ever stop selling this gel body oil. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The smell of this products is great.
By: roshell
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: roshell
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It's not like the other skin so soft original, but it gives my body a very soft and gentle feeling. I just love this body oil, and I just wish that they would bring back the old skin so soft. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By: JBodick
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JBodick
Location:Brooklyn Center, MN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love the Gelled Body Oil! Makes my skin soft all day and not sticky at all. I will order again! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I have found for dry winter skin
By: Impatient4
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Impatient4
Location:Eagle Harbor MI
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I apply a teaspoon or so of this to my skin after showering. I found it to be the best product for my dry winter skin. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely the BEST!
By: Gingersnap53
on January 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Gingersnap53
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the best product I've ever used on my skin. I mix it with the body lotion and it keeps my skin soft and hydrated. I can't recommend it enough. Love it!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stickiness is a huge downside
By: D2J8
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: D2J8
Location:Richmond, VA, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This product smells great and moisturizes well. However, the stickiness is a huge downside. The product leaves a light sticky feeling film on my palms after I apply it. It leaves that same sticky feeling film on my clothes. I wish I could say that I'll buy this product again, but I can't. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best moisturizing gel
By: JenniWindsor
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JenniWindsor
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I suffer from extremely dry skin, especially in the winter. Most lotions haven't worked very well for me but this bath oil gel has stopped any flaking and all itching. I use it right after showering and it lasts till the next morning. Absolutely love this product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like it
By: makeup5
on January 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: makeup5
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the pink skin so soft scent. This is not greasy and it goes on smoothly. I will purchase again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: painthorse
on January 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: painthorse
Location:Selma, OR, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've always loved the original Skin so Soft, first time I've tried the gell. The scent is lovely, but best if used on the body as a little too strong on your hands or near your face if you are sensitive to odors like I am. The gell feels so silky, but not oily. Absorbs in the skin quickly. I think the tube should last a long time as a little goes a long way. Would like to order more for gifts to friends and family to enjoy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By: msweede
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: msweede
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this gelled body oil. I was hesitant to try it at first, but I am so glad that I did. the only reservation I have, which hasn't happened to me yet, is that I am nervous that it may get on my clothes and not come out, but again, this has not happened yet. I love the smell and I love how soft this makes my skin feel once it has soaked in. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>