Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual – boosts skin’s overall hydration, and restores skin’s essential moisture. Now with Argan Oil. Experience lush florals and jasmine. Leaves skin feeling softer and more supple. Leaves skin feeling dramatically moisturized with a powdery after-feel. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply all over body daily for beautifully soft, smooth skin.
Overall rating:
4.941 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 of 30(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes a nice massage oil
By Ladyslipper
on December 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Ladyslipper
Location:St Paul, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like this product. I bought it to use as a massage oil and love the fact that it dries in time. I didn't find it sticky at all. Easy to warm in your hands. No messy massage here and nice pleasant soft and sensual fragrance."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Winter wonderful
By Alikatt
on December 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Alikatt
Location:CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product in the CO winter. It keeps my sensitive dry skin from becoming itchy and bothersome without being too messy. It can be a little sticky right at first, but I just let it dry for a few minutes before getting dressed. Must easier and less messy than baby oil and definitely more hydrating than other body lotions. (May be too much for those with low to moderately dry skin or during hot humid summer months.)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By ShellH
on November 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By ShellH
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I loved the gelled body oil in the SSS line - especially the Soft & Sensual scent! Non-sticky and my skin feels fantastic. I am usuall ysuper dry in the winter - very itchy and uncomfortable. Since I started using the gelled body oil, I have been itch free. It is not drippy and messy and it soaks in immediately. I love this stuff!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Avon product I've ever used
By BarbR
on October 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By BarbR
Location:Osceola, IN, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have very finicky dry skin and I've tried everything under the sun, from the drugstore pump lotions to the fancy aromatherapy "spa" products, and this gelled oil is the perfect moisturizer. I use it right after I turn off the shower, BEFORE I dry off, and it creates the perfect seal on my skin - it locks in the moisture without being heavy or greasy, and with just the right touch of light, pleasant scent. I was very disappointed when this went away for a while and I'm extremely happy to see it back, plus in two more varieties. I'm going to try those too. Thanks, Avon - this is a keeper!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By Radiogirl22
on August 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Radiogirl22
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've tried gel oils before, and this one was a nice surprise. I absolutely LOVE the scent, and I love how well this works. I don't feel all greasy and gross after I put it on and it leaves my skin feeling pretty soft. I'll be buying more!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helped my Eczema
By CECMTZ
on June 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By CECMTZ
Location:Waxahachie, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I was diagnosed with eczema & was given a steroid cream that I had to use sparingly due to it's side affect. My legs (below hips & above knees) -flakey, cracking, itchy & painful. Nothing helped until I ordered a tube of SSS jelled oil. It gave me relief; my legs got back to being smooth & soft. I have no scars & The skin on my legs look and feel great."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best body lotion EVER!
By ConorsGrandma
on May 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By ConorsGrandma
Location:Mineral, Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this gelled body lotion and I am the pickiest customer! I love the way it moisturizes and smells. I was so upset when I forgot I had it in my purse when I went through TSA and they took it from me :( Oh well I will just order more, and please do not get rid of this product!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin so soft Soft and Sensual gelled body oil
By Susannah5
on March 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Susannah5
Location:Austin, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"WOW! I love it! Just got it in yesterday and I have another one ordered for my mother. We are red heads with really dry skin on our body. I love the bath oil so much, but I use it everywhere and it gets messy when I'm in a hurry. This is going to be great for under my daily moisturizer! Thank you Avon!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great moisture!
By schrammalot
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use this after the shower right before I dry off. I let it sit for about 5 minutes before toweling off and it really sinks into my skin!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By skydal
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By skydal
Location:Hendersonville, TN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This goes on so easy and is not sticky or slimy like some body oils. Keep making this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just great
By wanro
on October 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By wanro
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have very dry skin. The gelled Body oil has proven to be very good to make my skin very moist. I don't itch as much."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Skin Is So Soft
By catd62
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By catd62
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this product. It is true to its name. Soft and Sensual. My skin feels so much softer after using this product. My skin is normally soft anyway but this just makes it so much better. I love being a rep to because I get to try all kinds of products. Would gladly recommend this to others. Do not stop making this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gelled body oil
By Meesa
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Meesa
Location:dallas, tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"We have used 2 kinds the lavender scented gelled body oil and the skin so soft gelled body oil. The skin so soft is amazing! We use it for a massage oil. Like other massage oils out there they dry up quickly and get sticky but with this one it doesnt dry up quickly so the sore muscles can be worked on longer with out adding more and doesnt leave the skin feeling sticky. It also leaves your skin feeling soft and like new not like other lotions where you feel as if you need to put more on an hour later."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Moisturizer
By Etoufee
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Etoufee
Location:Central Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this gel. It is softly scented and really adds moisture to the skin. But all skin types can use the product without feeling overly moisturized because it absorbs into the skin. It is really great to use at any time but especially after a bath or shower! I would recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful body gel
By MSKreil
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By MSKreil
Location:Charleston, S.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this body gel. It is light and the fragrance goes well with all of my perfumes. It keeps your skin soft and it feels light on your skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product
By Sharday
on August 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sharday
Location:Charlotte,NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am very satisfied with this product. When I put it on I do not have to worry about lotioning anymore that day. This product keeps my skin soft and moist all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.
By jeanmp
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By jeanmp
Location:Downers Grove, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really love the SSS gelled body oils. You can quickly rub them on in the shower after you shower and before you dry off. So much quicker than putting on body lotion and your skin feels soft and smooth all day, plus they leave a light fragrance."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
`Alltime Favorite Product!!!
By zomba
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By zomba
Location:Hawaii
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using the "Skin So Soft" oil for years. The application is very messy and i lose a lot of the oil between my fingers. Then I switched to the spray-on bottle to see if that worked better. Not so much as it was still drippy.
I've been looking for substitute oils and creams and decided to go back and order more Skin So Soft and saw the Gel was on sale. Tried it, loved it and am recommending this product to everyone! I took it traveling and it was so easy to use. I have dry skin and usually have terrific problems with my skin becoming unbearably itchy. This made my skin "so soft". I liked it so much I bought 2 more in different scents to give to my friends, but I am keeping them for moi! If I could write, I would start a blog about it!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love This Product!
By CMPB
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By CMPB
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I highly recommend this body oil. I have dry skin and very dry feet and this oil helps so much! Feels oily to the touch but blends into the skin quickly and has a very pleasant light fragrance. This is the first time I have tried it, and I am almost out of it! Will definitely buy more in the near future!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Kellzt8
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kellzt8
Location:Colorado Springs, Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product, it smells wonderful!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>