Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual – boosts skin’s overall hydration, and restores skin’s essential moisture. Now with Argan Oil. Experience lush florals and jasmine. Leaves skin feeling softer and more supple. Leaves skin feeling dramatically moisturized with a powdery after-feel. 6.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply all over body daily for beautifully soft, smooth skin.
Overall rating:
4.837 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
30 of 30(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gelled body oil
By: Meesa
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Meesa
Location:dallas, tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" We have used 2 kinds the lavender scented gelled body oil and the skin so soft gelled body oil. The skin so soft is amazing! We use it for a massage oil. Like other massage oils out there they dry up quickly and get sticky but with this one it doesnt dry up quickly so the sore muscles can be worked on longer with out adding more and doesnt leave the skin feeling sticky. It also leaves your skin feeling soft and like new not like other lotions where you feel as if you need to put more on an hour later. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Moisturizer
By: Etoufee
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Etoufee
Location:Central Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this gel. It is softly scented and really adds moisture to the skin. But all skin types can use the product without feeling overly moisturized because it absorbs into the skin. It is really great to use at any time but especially after a bath or shower! I would recommend this product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful body gel
By: MSKreil
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MSKreil
Location:Charleston, S.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this body gel. It is light and the fragrance goes well with all of my perfumes. It keeps your skin soft and it feels light on your skin. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product
By: Sharday
on August 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sharday
Location:Charlotte,NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am very satisfied with this product. When I put it on I do not have to worry about lotioning anymore that day. This product keeps my skin soft and moist all day. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.
By: jeanmp
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jeanmp
Location:Downers Grove, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I really love the SSS gelled body oils. You can quickly rub them on in the shower after you shower and before you dry off. So much quicker than putting on body lotion and your skin feels soft and smooth all day, plus they leave a light fragrance. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
`Alltime Favorite Product!!!
By: zomba
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: zomba
Location:Hawaii
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've been using the "Skin So Soft" oil for years. The application is very messy and i lose a lot of the oil between my fingers. Then I switched to the spray-on bottle to see if that worked better. Not so much as it was still drippy.
I've been looking for substitute oils and creams and decided to go back and order more Skin So Soft and saw the Gel was on sale. Tried it, loved it and am recommending this product to everyone! I took it traveling and it was so easy to use. I have dry skin and usually have terrific problems with my skin becoming unbearably itchy. This made my skin "so soft". I liked it so much I bought 2 more in different scents to give to my friends, but I am keeping them for moi! If I could write, I would start a blog about it!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love This Product!
By: CMPB
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CMPB
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I highly recommend this body oil. I have dry skin and very dry feet and this oil helps so much! Feels oily to the touch but blends into the skin quickly and has a very pleasant light fragrance. This is the first time I have tried it, and I am almost out of it! Will definitely buy more in the near future! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Kellzt8
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kellzt8
Location:Colorado Springs, Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this product, it smells wonderful! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product Non greasy
By: americangirl
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Please don't stop making this product or the Body Elixir. They are great. I was using the body Elixir and they took it off the market. I tried this and it is a super moistening and blends in easily. It smells really good and does not leave your skin greasy. You don't need to use much either. Will stock up as I can't live without my SSS Soft and Sensual products. They are my favorite. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than lotion
By: AnnaEP
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AnnaEP
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this body oil when it was on sale to try it out and I wish I had bought more. It smells great and to my surprise, I prefer it over lotion. I would give 5 stars but I found it a little too greasy for my first summer in the desert "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use Religiously Every Summer
By: Kay14Don
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kay14Don
Location:Waldorf, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this gel. It's not too heavy and smells great. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bath Gel
By: Giny
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Giny
Location:Seaford, DE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this gel for ease of use and non-greasy feel. Helps my dry skin on legs and arms, plus smells great! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product!!
By: WCG12
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: WCG12
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The gelled body oil is the better than any lotion I've ever used. It is not oily or greasy. It absorbs into the skin rather quickly. I have given it to several friends , and they too have reordered because they liked the way it smells and keeps their skin soft. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good hydration
By: lmg98k
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lmg98k
Location:NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am a fan of body butters but wanted to try a lighter oil for summer. This is perfect. It is light but effective. A little goes a long way. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent moisturizer!
By: CharliesMomma08
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CharliesMomma08
Location:Redford, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This stuff is great! It doesn't have a strong smell, just a light scent. It's an excellent moisturizer and doesn't leave a greasy feel to the skin. Love it and highly recommend it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By: Pawz
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Pawz
Location:Temperance, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the scent and it's even better in a gel. It feels like velvet when you smooth it on. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fav Shwr Product !
By: kc6149
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: kc6149
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" really love this stuff! makes skin so soft and a lilttle goes a long way! so glad you brought it back! bought extra in case you stop making it again. LOVE IT!!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Sensual gelled Body OIl just right for skin
By: americangirl
on May 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is an excellent skin moisturizer. I am stocking up. Goes on easliy and blends in well without feeling greasy. Excellent moisture retention and layers well alone with it's fresh light fragrance or can use your own fragrance over it. I love this. Ordered this by accident as I thought it was body elixer which I also love. I still love the elixer too but this could be my new fav. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FABULOUS!
By: CKling
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CKling
Location:Warren, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this SSS gelled body oil.....it smells wonderful and it is not greasy and leaves my skin feeling soooooo soft.....this is the best lotion i have ever used! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extraordinary Gift To US
By: DKDBH
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DKDBH
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Delicious for my fragile & delicate skin!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>