Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Kitchen or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Microwave Rice Cooker

Make perfect rice in your microwave. Yields up to four cups of cooked rice. Rice cooker with cover, 11 1/2" L x 8 1/4" W x 6" H. Plastic. Dishwasher safe. Imported. 4-piece set includes: • Base container (with adjustable steam valve) • Locking lid • Serving spoon • 3" diam. x 2 1/4" H measuring cup (holds 1 cup)
Overall rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
5 of 7(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Microwave Rice Cooker
Review 1 for Microwave Rice Cooker
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: PeggyHD
on April 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PeggyHD
Location:Savannah, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a great rice cooker for the microwave. The only problem is the snapes on the side are very delicate and break easy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Microwave Rice Cooker
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cooker good size
By: Meemaw87
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Meemaw87
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Love the size of the Rice Cooker.... Only thing is .. It had no instructions on how to use or how long to cook in microwave... So I will try and figure out just how long it takes. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Microwave Rice Cooker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This
By: JW3252
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JW3252
Age:45-54
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I love this rice cooker. It's the best thing ever to be able to have my rice cooking in the microwave while the rest of the meal is cooking at the same time. It has no mess, no boil over (like rice sometimes does on the stove), no messy clean up and I can store my rice in the same container in the fridge for later w/out it getting hard or stale. One of the best kitchen buys ever w/AVON.. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Microwave Rice Cooker
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2nd model not as good as 1st
By: iamnotintonicknames
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: iamnotintonicknames
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I had a micro rice cooker from Avon for many years. The base cracked so I ordered the new model. The previous model had a 2 part top which was very easy to clean. This model is larger and the top is very hard to clean. It has holes on the bottom and a vented top knob. It does make great rice. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Microwave Rice Cooker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cooks nice and easy to clean!
By: DeniseAvonChick
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DeniseAvonChick
Location:Louisville KY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
9OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" My husband and I use this for more than cooking rice! It has a steam vent so it works great as a veggie steamer in general. With it's slick plastic surface, it rinses clean so easily too. "
+7points
9OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Microwave Rice Cooker
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rice Cooker
By: mjg2014
on August 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mjg2014
Location:Las Cruces, New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+10points
13OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" I did not receive the cook book with it either so I have no idea how to use it,,,,, "
+10points
13OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Microwave Rice Cooker
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rice Cooker Manual
By: clairtx
on July 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: clairtx
Location:texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I did not receive a manual for this cooker and no cooking instructions. I have never used one before so I cant use it without the instructions. Avon really slipped up on this one. "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Microwave Rice Cooker
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works great
By: xMakeupFanaticx
on May 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: xMakeupFanaticx
Location:Bridgeport, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This item works great. I've only used it to cook rice. everytime I've used it i've gotten perfect rice.
My only problem with this product is the rice gets under the lid (where it breaks apart for cleaning) and I have accumulation of rice in the top. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Microwave Rice Cooker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing product
By: lisaig
on April 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: lisaig
Location:il
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" i have used this a few times,,cook rice,,veges,,made a tuna dish,,,no stick,,easy cleaning,,,a tip,,remember to close vents when cooking in microwave,,,to much water accumulates if you leave open,,almost broke microwave,,,so please close spout on top,,,love this cooker "
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Microwave Rice Cooker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rice Cooker
By: Grandmo
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Grandmo
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Please please bring this rice cooker backer!! Great gift, great product! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Microwave Rice Cooker
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great find
By: toto1234nakomi
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: toto1234nakomi
Location:SACRAMENTO,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is a Wonderful product ! I get perfect rice every time !
So quick and easy. Easy to clean ! I would LOVE it, if you
would bring this product back for sale ! And there MUST BE
many more consumers that want the same thing ! SO PLEASE BRING BACK THE MICROWAVE RICE COOKER !!!!!!
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Microwave Rice Cooker
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product