Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Sale Shades

Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Sale Shades
Review 1 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No chipping and no staining!!
By Saffron22
on November 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Saffron22
Location:Knoxville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have the Midnight Emerald color and put it on my toes. Two weeks later when I finally decided to take it off (it had not yet chipped) I was thrilled that my toenails were not stained at all by the dark color. I had not used a basecoat."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect application!
By rosybud
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By rosybud
Location:Chester County, Pa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This polish goes on smooth and streak free! I put two coats on..but could have left it at one....thats how good the formula is! I have the Divine Lime..it is.Fabulous!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great colors
By CeHess
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By CeHess
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered all the colors except white and they are all beautiful! The green definitely looks way better in person than it does on the computer.
I also like that the polish is very easy to get off if you accidentally get it on your skin. I waited till it was dry (didn't take long) and was able to peel it off with ease. Just make sure you use a good top and base coat with it, cuz it can come off your nail almost just as easy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Color!
By hgwastingaway
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By hgwastingaway
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Really like this color. It covers well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Coverage
By KatLau
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By KatLau
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was surprised at the raving reviews regarding this product. I purchased the honeydew dazzle and unless I got a bad bottle this was the worst covering nail polish I have ever received. I have had o put on 3 coats and it still doesn't look good.. I don't see how this could be a good product for the price"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's all in the color
By Poppens
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Poppens
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Stays on well although I did use an under & over coat of clear polish. I find that the color isn't true to the color sample. I wanted "purple" & got electric plum-red. Disappointing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best products
By kswiss
on May 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By kswiss
Location:williamsport pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i have this product from years ago that my sister has given me and it smells really good. i think the smell is strawberry. and it smells really good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Dry
By Jolly
on May 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jolly
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice vibrant color, Quick dry, Good purchase for price"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL COLOUR
By Daze
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Daze
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been looking for the perfect pink nail polish. The Forbidden Fruits Collection was my answer. Seduce Me Strawberry is a beautiful colour that I've been searching for years to find. It only takes one coat of nail polish and it's perfect. It dries quickly too. I used it in a hurry and dried within minutes. I'd recommend this to everyone!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice!
By lynntara
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By lynntara
Location:Nevada
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this in Apple of My Eye. It's a gorgeous red with gold flecks. It's more of a tomato red than a blue red. It's not quite opaque so I usually layer it over an opaque red. It will pull more orange if I Iayer it over an orange or coral color. I've used it in a pedicure and over 1 week, no chips and still looks brilliant."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for NAILWEAR PRO+ Nail Enamel - Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This nail polish is awesome!
By Acey
on May 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Acey
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this polish in Honeydew Dazzle and the color is absolutely gorgeous! It's the perfect minty green that I've been searching for! It's got just the right amount of sparkle, not over the top. Also, the polish goes on really smooth and dries fairly quickly. This is my new favorite nail polish!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful